Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Anambra State Gov Soludo Says Subsidy Removal Is A Pain Nigeria Must Undergo To Emerge ‘Victorious’

Friday, August 04, 2023

Anambra State Gov Soludo Says Subsidy Removal Is A Pain Nigeria Must Undergo To Emerge ‘Victorious’

Governor Chukwuma Soludo of of Anambra state, has described the removal of fuel subsidy as a pain Nigeria must undergo before it will emerge “victorious.”
He made this assertion during the commissioning of the Solution Innovation District in Awka, the state capital on Thursday August 3, 2023

He said, “The world may be going east or west, but Nigeria must go through necessary disruptive changes. The removal of subsidy and the floating of exchange rate are just some of these changes. It is quite auspicious that we are opening this district at this critical time.

“Our greatest resource is our human capital, and we want to mine it to its infinite elasticity. Only those who can see tomorrow. Only those who plan and work towards it can control the future. I ask our youths to look up to opportunities in these ongoing disruptive changes.

“In a digital age, human capital appreciates with continuous usage. We must keep on innovating and acquiring multiple scalable skills to control the future. We want the youths and children of Ndi Anambra to be prepared for this future- invention, innovation, and technology,” he said.

Speaking further, Soludo noted that the state would empower youths in the state to ensure that they control the future and become world champions.

“We must focus on tomorrow. The old order is gone, so let’s not cry to bring it back. We are empowering and training our youths to control the future and become champions of the world.

“Technology is our mantra. We want to get technology to become our culture. Everything is technology and technology is everywhere. The 0.01 criminals that cause a nuisance in our society cannot define us. They are completely insignificant,” he stated.
from Vanguard

16 comments:

1. GOD please take control 🙏
    This hardship is too much, a lot is going on in different homes 😡

2. Omo! The pain is unbearable biko 😭

1. If you believe that the pain will go away with this Tinubu's ''ányhowness'' you will believe anything

2. Anyhownesss ooo

3. In this age of information, ignorance is a choice. They will rather channel their energy into tribal, gender and religious war than get educated on some situations affecting their country. Sentimental lots.

Yes, it's an unexpected and unbearable situation for every citizen. But it's for the meantime. This things have to be done to open more resources for the economy growth.

The past administrations have plunge the country into a deep mess. No reasonable person should expect miracle. And no messiah could have perform a magic to resurrect the dead economy in few weeks either.

1. I don't understand, are you holding court for the individual or the party? Because when you said past administration, they are still the one in power so why do you think things will change?
      Being stupid is doing thing over and over again and expect different result.

2. But na same party dey rule na, other countries will ensure another party is elected to see how well they will perform, abi no be so? Or do you expect things to change when you lot keep recycling same old 'thiefing' politicians??

3. Anon, I'm holding court for none. My comments is about the performance of the past leaders and how it affects the economy and I'm sure not everyone that serves during Buhari tenure was APC member.

So my comment is not directed at any political party but the chosen ones at the helm of affairs. That's my opinion on the current situations happening in the nation.

You can also write yours separately instead of nitpicking on mine.

4. Was Cameron's government the same as Thatcher's ? Was that of Bush jnr the same as that of his father or Trump? Was Obama's tenure the same as Clinton's or Biden's? Or yYar Adua's the same as OBJ or GEJ?

You heard from every one of the three major contestants that subsidy will be removed and automatically prices will go up and down by forces beyond Nigeria's politics. Subsidy on other items have also been removed in the past: Diesel for instance, perhaps kerosene at some point and people didn't pretend like this. No one is admitting the rise of international interest in the Nigerian investment market with serious FDI rushing in which will pave the way for highly skilled jobs with very good pay. Even the banking and investment sectors are already raising wages while TT certificate holders want to hold the government of a poor country with 35 failed states to ransome. Ask them what caused the rise of billionaires like George Soros, causing the UK to leave it's currency floated and for John Major to take an abrupt bow.

This government was running on a budget the last govt borrowed to fund and the subsidy was ended by the last administration meaning that this present government needed to first see how much could be saved when that law kicked in and properly allocate it without ending up where we are coming from.

Ask Obasanjo, ask Obi who learned his lesson after impeachment and became a lackey for every inept president and corrupt vice president. No matter how noble a president's plan, if the Parliaments is not fed fat, nothing will materialize except chaos . It's the reason why every primary race is dollarized and those who lie about giving shishi enjoy the benefits of and monitor Atiku's shishi distribution as part of his ticket. They later and end up buying, controlling and financing their own parties.

Have your LP or PDP senators rejected the money Tinubu allocated to them? Have they turned down the cars or allowances? Has the governor of Abia turned the place to Dubai in two months?

You have something constructive or helpful advice, tender it but this childish and delusional nagging won't help you. Position yourself to make the best of Nigeria's currently leveled playing field.

It was during the poorly performing Buhari administration that CNG was championed but Nigerians addicted to complaining without contributing chose not to avail of it. Emotional decisions will only cost you. Buhari is in his farm and can decide to flood the thousands of hectares with petrol. How e day for your side?

My people would say even when you are crying, you still have to watch vigilantly. Bi a ba sunkun, ki a maa riran. We know as a nation how we have worked ourselves into this mess, decade after decade. Getting out of a ditch is not as easily as falling into it. Walking back up a hill will take time and we had better start now.

4. Subsidy removal is a way to go but the problem is, how are u guys channeling the the removal? Are you guys not relooting it?

So man questions to be answered

1. Why don't you present evidence of relooting instead of pretending to have the slightest idea of what's going on?

Money was budgeted some days ago out of the 1 trillion or so saved in the past 2 months. It is yet to be dosbirand is to be channeled into areas that can be easily monitored instead of trusting Buharis faulty social register . Where is the relooting? Is the change of plans not actually proof that they listened prevented relooting before it happened? Is there a national law mandating blind complaining every weekend?

5. Motivational words from the same politicians who plunged the country into hardship and are not feeling the pains, they are asking us to bear.

6. This my able Governor will not go and buy ójí gbalú ítö, and ose ójí to go and be kneeling where he offended people on behalf of Ozinna.
    They run ya mouth first.
    #hiss

7. A governor has tried to think outside the box and target FDI and the international market with brain power but because he didn't support Obi and he is not full of bile over an election that Obi clearly lost, his efforts are minimized to highlight the truth about the subsidy removal Obi promised to do on day one. BVs!!!

8. Make una dey play! If the Judiciary nor come talk before the end of the month! Nigeria, we be Niger part 2.

1. Don't wait. Hit the streets now and ruin your list good pair of shoes over the guy who came third and keeps deceiving you while facing reality personally.