Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Saint Obi's Service Of Songs - Photos

Sunday, August 13, 2023

Actor Saint Obi's Service Of Songs - Photos

Actor Saint Obi Nwafor who passed away on Sunday, May 7, 2023,in Jos will be buried in his Village home on August 18, 2023...
His service of songs held on Friday August 11, 2023 and was attended by all the big names in Nollywood....

39 comments:

1. Na so this life just be? Kai!!
    Rest in peace Saint Obi.

Sluttychic.

1. May he continue to rest peacefully.
      My Mom told me the other day that any day your death comes it is your rapture, so it is left for you to be ready. I started laughing, but in truth I felt what she said.

2. 13:06 Your mum said the absolute truth, this is what I have been hearing from my early years in the church.
      No matter how long we pray to live and enjoy life, some people will still have to leave though we as humans will term it a sudden death or untimely death as if we know the right time.
      We need to live with the thought of what will be the end of every human and appreciates God for every opportunity to live, our life doesn't belong to us

3. Goodnight St. obi.
      See Linda. Chai😭
      It is well!

Teco Benson
      Ifeoma Okoye
      Lilian Bach
      Azuh Amatus
      Zeb Ejiro
      Andy Chukwu
      Zik Zulu Okafor
      Charles Okafor
      And many others.
      God bless you all. 🙏

2. Rest in peace Saint

3. Continue to rest in peace Saint...

4. Please why are they wearing white? I thought it’s black that is worn for funeral? Please anybody knows?

1. Any colour can be chosen.

2. This is not a funeral. Meanwhile whites are also worn at funerals.

3. White can also be worn for mourning , no hard and fast rule, my question is why keep the body that long before returning it to dust? May, June, July, August??

4. Family sometimes requests white at a funeral to indicate it’s a celebration of the person life and not mourning

5. Oh ok. Thank you guys. Now i know.

6. In my place, white, black or purple are the traditional mourning colours.

5. Poor Saint! He was so young.

6. Continue to rest in peace, Sir.

7. This life is vanity upon vanity. Now I believe tomorrow is not promised. I love Saint Obi's movies like State of Emergency, and Executive Crimes. May his soul continue to RIP. I don't know why Christians delay burial. Muslims bury their dead quickly making you ponder that life is not worthy. Christians do their burial like parties. People are even smiling in the pictures Nawa oh.

1. We celebrate life because they have fulfilled purpose.

2. Life is worth and worthy of living. Just because someone died young or out of some painful experience don't deminish the beauty of existence. There is really no need for the comparison between the two religion. His circumstance is peculiar hence the delay. Christians also bury their dead quick too.And there is a reason why the muslims bury their dead that same hour. I leave you to find that out yourself.

3. Well, they are giving them a send off. When you are born you receive a glorious welcome to the world and when you die you receive a glorious send off back.

I do agree that bodies should be buried quicker, personally, I would prefer within a week of death. But the celebration of life and coming together to remember someone should never be removed.

4. Christians value life that's why.

8. Chika(hello iya boys)13 August 2023 at 13:38

Rest well Saint..

9. May his soul rest in peace. Amen

10. Oh my Charles Okafor!!!😮😮💖💖💖

This man's death pained me so much. I hate that he died a lonely and sad man. It's so sad. Rip legend, forever in my heart.💕

1. Me too 😞 😞

Sluttychic.

2. I reject it for Charles Okafor, in Jesus' Name.

3. Read it well, Castle

4. So will my BBD. Arrogant and pompous. They always end up chasing good things away from them

5. Oh sorry anon, I get it now. You were gushing at his picture. Yeah, I love him too.
      Warm hugs ☺️

6. Charles Okafor has repented. Active FGBMF member.

Mao Akuh

11. Charles OKAFOR ageing gracefully

1. He is. Lemme look for his movie and watch abeg. I love him so much.

12. Rest in peace my childhood legend

13. Thank God for his life. May he rest in peace and may his memory always be a blessing. May God comfort the family.