Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Pete Edochie Says He Is Shocked At The Rate Of Divorce In Nollywood

Sunday, August 06, 2023

Actor Pete Edochie Says He Is Shocked At The Rate Of Divorce In Nollywood

41 comments:

1. Why this nau? Uncle was not shocked till Yul's wife filed for divorce. Okay.

1. Even thr men. And your son Yul would soon join them.

2. I hold nothing against anyone who chooses to divorce provided they feel comfortable doing so but what I frown at, is when divorcee bring their frustrations to the public to disturb our public peace.

We love drama sometimes but not when it becomes unhealthy.

1. Marry first

2. Do they force you to read

3. Are you sure you typed this comment? A fan of Tonto even in her messy drama?
      Abeg talk another thing.

3. Not just Nollywood. Nigeria as a whole. Most of the time, It's the men stepping out that ruins relationships and skyrocketed the divorce rates. If most men respected their marital vows you won't be this shocked Sir.

1. You think most men know what they're doing? You think they have power over it?

It is not the karma from most of you that followed married men that's coming back to hunt y'all..

Albert Einstein once said, “The definition of INSANITY is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results..

This continuous complain and refusing to face the root cause is becoming to look like insanity 🚶🚶🚶

2. Most of who followed married men? Please don't just jump on people's comment anyhow and accuse wrongly if you don't want God to slap your mouth and remove your teeth.

You are the one karma is hunting and yes! Your view that 95% of single women, according has slept with married men is insanity from your end.

I know you think low of women but please respect yourself. If I didn't mention your name keep away.

Stella please post.

3. Dante stop lying. Oh! So men cheating is the fault of women ehn kwa? What will we not hear

4. The Original ShugarGirl6 August 2023 at 16:00

Dante na wetin be this wey you just type? What a joke.
      Take accountability for your actions. Abi b4 you settle down and marry the bed hopping the category of men do is equally future wife's karma? No, it only became a habit that they could no longer tame or plainly unwilling to let go of in their married life.

4. Let me just swallow my comment.

My grandmother said to me one sunny day "My beautiful daughter, if you have nothing good to say, don't say anything at all ". But did I listen? No.

Chief Pete Edochie
    Agadi ekwesighi ina agwo ofe
    You must not have an opinion on everything. My grandmother wasted a perfectly good advise on me when she should have directed it at Chief Pete Edochie.

1. This man is from the archaic time, they don’t believe in divorce so we shouldn’t blame him.

Fan Emmanuel

2. @ Fan Exactly, he is from the time when women are expected to accept all the dirt thrown at them by their husbands coz you dare not leave your husband house else you become so miserable and subject your children to great suffering by their new stepmothers because hello...you dare not go with those children except if you can financially take care of them alone.

3. People divorced in that time o
      Chinua Achebe even wrote about it in his novels
      Every generation acts like the next is doing new things

4. @XOXO, Ebube dike anyi anaghi agwo ofe, as Fan and Neat Cut stated, he's speaking from the ideologies prevalent in his time. Nothing do you Daddy Edochie but understand that times are changing, women no longer accept whatever men throw at them and the grass may actually be greener if you leave. God bless you Sir.

5. A lot of things are going on in Chief Pete's mind.
      From issues listed below 👇 by anony 14:54 and Original Sugar girl;
      Homosexuality
      Family altar
      Inferiority complex
      Many things can cause a divorce.

Apart from Yul, 2 of his sons also have solid marital wahala.
      Go verify.
      And besides, this interview was done before Kambili died.
      He'll state different opinions in the next interview.

Mind the way you yab our Agaba Idu.
      King XOXO, stop kwaa this nonsense.
      🚶🏽‍♀️

5. So it's only the ladies that are getting divorced ba. 🙄

6. 😃😃😃 Women's lives are in their own hands they can do as it pleases them when they are uncomfortable in any union.

Don't wait until you become a statistic

Thank you daddy Pete for the observation. Times have changed

7. He doesn't believe in divorce that's why he's against May leaving his son

8. The truth is this, once a woman earns money and she keeps meeting people ( Men) that are way richer than her partner, she will start looking and talking down on her guy. It's a very abnormal condition with African and most especially Nigerian women! So, divorce among actresses is normal and high earning ladies, it's only very few of them that has their head still in place.

1. It’s a lie

2. Very true..

Once they make money, they feel they don't need a man..
      One was saying the other day that she rather stay single than marry a man she's richer than..
      So much for gender equality,.

That is, even if the man is rich, so far she's richer, she won't marry..

Rihanna is richer than her husband..
      Seal's ex wife was times 3 richer than him etc etc

These men are rich but their wives were richer, did that stop them from marrying the man?

But our Queens that would always play victim and call us unromantic know better.. the only language they understand is money, na why hook-up won finish them, even in relationship, they define lov by what the guy is giving them..
      Some guys are doing hook-up in relationship but they don't know, make money go, the babe sef go disappear fiam! Na that time she go remember one thing wey you do in the past, come dey tell everyone say na the reason she commot be that😂

3. And may be that is why u called her Seal’s EX WIFE!! Rihanna isn’t married, we r nt tlkn of boyfriend/girlfrnd, neither r we tlkn of baby mama/baby daddy, marriage is an entirely different ball game.

Finally, there is smthn called preference, i’m sure even you have urs. For example, i’ve always known i didn’t want to marry a business man, no matter how rich he is. I prefer corporate guys, or just someone that is employed but not in business. I ended up with a military man. Just what i wanted. Some men would tell you if a lady aint working, she is a No for them, some wud say they want a woman that wud stay at home, so if these are all allowed to have a preference, what is the prblm if a lady says she wants a man that is richer than her?

4. Anon 15:28 are you my mom? 😊😊. She got exactly what she wanted. But wait oh, what's wrong with business men? I've asked her many times.

5. The Original ShugarGirl6 August 2023 at 16:10

I get your POV, so keep all women poor, alienated from nurturing an ambitious life, hopeless and miserable. At least this will build your confidence and suddenly turn your inadequacies into brilliant strides of excellence.

Please go pay attention to your mental health, it's in a very very critical state. Take a good look at your image in the mirror, Would you be in love with the man that you're to the point of marriage?

6. Lol..

Preference..
      Now you understand everyone have preference, but when men come to talk about their preference you people end up insulting and calling them names..

Go and sit in one place jor

7. oh yes men's preference outside their marriage when they are still married. Go and stand under a falling container jor.

9. Sir reserve this energy and shock for your son Yul...
    For better for worse but not when it's life threatening.
    And divorces are happening everywhere more frequently not only in Nollywood. This is because many women are damning the shame and stigmm.a associated with it.
    Moreover, there's no marriage in heaven. Neither is marriage ticket to eternal life.
    Even the bible says "if your right hand will cause you to sin, cut it off. For it is better to enter heaven maimed than your whole body intact and you go to hell' (paraphrase).So many people living in toxic marriages, many have backslided cos of it and many more have lost their sanity and life.
    Don't kill yourself in it. Walk away if it's life threatening pls.
    But remember, divorce is not an opportunity for fornication ooo. Not a licence at all. You must hold body

10. End time marriage .

11. Aside domestic violence, cheating and disrespect. what else can be the cause of this divorce?...Just asking

1. Abandonment is common
      Some people just don’t send their spouse. They leave the marital home or they function entirely Separate and don’t talk to you unless about the kids. We called that married to yourself

2. The Original ShugarGirl6 August 2023 at 16:21

Mismanagement of funds
      Emotional unavailability
      Loss of one's identity
      Mismatched purpose

12. Aside domestic violence, cheating and disrespect. what else can be the cause of this divorce?...Just asking

13. Aside domestic violence, cheating and disrespect. what else can be the cause of this divorce?...Just asking

14. The question is: Is marriage more important than our salvation? They said I do; now they said 'I don't '. Please, let us breet

15. Life has taught me that there are no conditions for divorce because what Amaka can tolerate, Biola cannot. Same way what Emeka can take, Tunde cannot. Bottom line is if a situation is so volatile that it costs you your peace of mind and you're always depressed, sad and hopeless, please and please, find your way OUT. Don't listen to people saying, "oh but you can work on this." Maybe THEY can, but YOU can't and that's the bottom line. These people can't walk a mile in your shoes: if you're tired, you're tired. Period. Suffering high BP because of a marriage you're enduring will not win you any awards: last last you will die of heart attack and the person making you miserable will remarry and move on. I've seen it before.