Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tweet On Why Nigerians Dont Have Free Visas To The UK And EU

Sunday, July 16, 2023

Tweet On Why Nigerians Dont Have Free Visas To The UK And EU

''The reason Nigerians don’t have free visas to UK or EU isn’t bcos you’re black, let’s stop deceiving ourselves. 

Botswana Citizens can go to UK, EU, Asia visa free. There are other African countries with the same privilege. The only reason you don’t have it, is bcos of a collapse of foreign policy, especially in the last 8 years. And the idea of Nigerians overstaying is balderdash. You’re not even top illegal migrants in the US. 

China has more illegal migrants in US than you, same as India. In the UK, you’re not even the top illegal migrants. Afgans, Albanians, Indians, they are topping the charts. So that excuse doesn’t hold water. Let me be clear with you, when it comes to crime, Nigerians are learners.

If you see Latinx, Arab or even European gangs, you go bow. In the global crime pyramid, 9ja don’t exist. Nigerians are too hungry to be successful criminals. If our govt does the right thing, our passport will get stronger. It has nothing to do with Nigerians as a people, it is about our govt lack of foreign policy. 
Once we get it right, you’d realize that these things are basic stuff that everyone should have.
tweet by @MikaelCBernard

I honestly want to believe but i cant because the UK generates a lot of money from visa fees from Nigerians.....Do you know that to get a three year visa to the UK is over a million naira visa fees? They even recently announced an increment in visa fees because they increased salaries of government workers in the UK....

33 comments:

1. You don't really know what you are saying.

2. He is right.

We are not the worst and yet we are treated badly. Nigerian govts especially the ones that rigged their way in have shown that they do not care about their average citizens coupled with the fact that illiterates who know nothing about foreign policy are given embassarial positions because their uncle is a sultan or a senator are given sensitive positions where they disgrace us in dialogues with their foreign counterparts.

If I give you a story of one our supposed diplomats, you will weep.

These countries especially UK know this and they can do anything against Nigerians and get away with it why? Our govt will not/never do anything about it.

I advise everyone to get a dual citizenship. If not for you, for the sake of your children then you will understand why it sucks to be Nigerian in another country.

AMETHYST

1. I'm telling you. That dual citizenship for my kids is what I'm looking out seriously.

Amethyst, why don't you comment like you used to. I miss your comments on most post here.

2. This is not the real AMETHYST.someone is cloning her id just like they've cloned so many popular bvs in the past.

3. Teejay, as always will blame Abike Dabiri and conveniently leave out the dull Geofrey Onyema, who was introduced to PMB by the late Abba Kyari and whose tenure as the foreign affairs minister was lacklustre. Anyway, just like someone suggested in an earlier post, BVs that don't share similar ideology with him, should stop giving him the attention he craves so much, just skip his comments. Milkshakes, i see you don dey practise the skip pattern, you are doing well.

4. The same jokers said getting NIN would expose them to tourists. Since the foreign minister who got Nigeria to migrate to the ECOWAS passport under Obasanjo, those after him have been seriously inept. Get basics done in terms of a biometric database linked to your banking, property etc so your roots can be easily traced, no. Compare the money being from the visa fees to what is spent recruiting, keeping and paying pensions for the contract and permanent staff in these positions and then compare the gain as a fraction of the UK's yearly earnings.

They will benefit far more from people who are actual visitors spending directly on their businesses and stimulating their economy directly.

3. I read this yesterday and quite agreed with him on this. Nigeria has poor representation on its image globally. Also I doubt there's a thing as Nigerian foreign ministry. What Abike Dabiri is doing in NIDCOM is what I really can't explain or understand. A woman so biased that won't fail to throw Nigerians provided you're not from her tribe under the bus.

NIDCOM should be scrapped off and a foreign ministry created to enhance a good relationship of the country image overseas.

Just last week, Seychelles sanctioned Nigeria on the issues of drug related operations.

Do you think international communities don't know how corrupt and bad the Nigerian system is. In a sane country, Abba Kyari accused of drugs racketeering would have been imprisoned by now. Issues like this keeps sending the wrong signal of Nigeria incompetence to the West. Even the EU had nothing good to say about our judicial system when they hit hard on how supreme court awarded favorable judgment on people who didn't participate in a primary election on APC tickets. All these are denting the country image and you think we will be regarded and treated special when we approach an embassy.

If Nigeria had a strong database where criminal offenders are being recorded, once they get to embassy, it will pop out once their bio data are inputed and they will be denied Visa. That's the duty and function of a foreign ministry taking note of Nigerians in diaspora criminal activities and storing them on database so as to make it easier for their arrest anywhere found.

I just read few minutes ago that some supreme Court Judges were denied visa by the US government and they're stranded in London hotel. All these constitute to how Nigerians are being perceived and thereby treated.

Ghana now has more regards and privileges over Nigeria in foreign relations in the US.

So I think Bernard is right on this.

1. Says this ignorant teejay who only knows port harcourt and enugu. You guys from that region will always find a way to drag Abike for bias but ignore your randy brethren’s destruction of Nigeria’s image outside of the country. Are you talking about creating a foreign ministry? It shows how much of ignorance your comment extols. So we don’t have a foreign ministry to you? Do you even know the designations of NIDCOM before casting your false aspersions on it? You mentioned the recent developments by Seychelles’ government which is related to drugs and crime but you are talking about agreeing with Bernard. How confused are you to be making such conflicting statements? Even your idea of image representation is warped. Image representation first starts with your brothers not soiling our names in their criminal drug activities in different parts of the world. And it is this same ignorance and clouded sentiments of yours that makes you think that the US regards Ghana more than Nigeria. Only a foolish unlearned Econs 101 student believe that. The US benefits more from Nigeria than Ghana. They need us more than any African country. Let’s say your false submission is correct, does it mean a bad thing just because US chose Ghana over us? Ass lickers of the US. Go unlearn this your ignorance to help you make guided and informed statements. Always talking about sane society but know nothing beyond the borders of Nigeria, IPOB violence borders. Better keep quiet.

2. Abba Kyari is Igbo I guess. Hushpuppi and Woodberry are also from the East I supposed. I won't go further to dignify your senseless rejoinder by engaging you. Reasonable people saw the points in my comments. If you like respond as another commenter claiming support on yourself. E no dey hard una just like that one always commenting and going anonymous to reply himself😁😁😁😁

3. Teejay, pls learn not to make comments on issues you have little or no knowledge about. Focus and make comments on ipob and Nnamdi Kanu issues only - and may be your new sweetheart. I quite agree with Anon 14.07. Foreign policy is mostly tied to economic/resource values - note, I used "mostly".

4. Teejay, I plead with you to be open minded and seek knowledge before making warped analysis. Milkshake couldn't have been Anon 14.07 cos of the quality and depth of the writeup - we know when he writes. You are wrong in your opinion, pls admit it and move on.

5. Anon 15:53,

Did I said he was the one? I will be stupid to think so..

Read my comment again. I didn't even mention anyone's name.. ''E no dey hard una just like that one always commenting and going anonymous to reply himself''

You should know the statement in quote wasn't referring to the above anonymous but on previous comments on different post.

Go to Sunday Boulevard post. The first person who attacked me was anonymous and suddenly, the person you mentioned showed up later to laugh himself beneath. So you have the clue to my assertion.

Thanks

6. In the diatribe, no words for Godfrey Onyeama or those before him. It is Abike's office with no legal jurisdiction to work with embassies and governments without the cover of the ministry of foreign affairs that is to blame. Fear those who have only traveled through their phones. Your time is coming by God's grace 🙏🏾.

4. One question? Who makes up the govt? Is it not the people from all tribes in the country. Civil servants etc. Let's stop making excuses. We are denied visas because we are a deceitful nation. We pride ourselves in lies and we don't face reality. The biggest problem is that we don't love each other. I have never been denied a visa. I present accurate infos. I have UK, USA visa and I will any moment from now go for my Camada visa and Schegen. I have never lied on any application and I when I appear for USA interview I am not asked to present any document. I say the purpose of my visit solely. I am pregnant now with my 3rd I have a valid 5 years USA visa I just renewed. I can go to USA and have my baby but that is not the purpose I stated on my form. I said my purpose was business growth. If I go now and birth and tomorrow they deny me Cause I lied. I will now come and say they are wicked to Nigeria. Lol. Who is deceiving who! Let's try and be honest. See dollar now is 820. Why? We say bad leadership? How? Is the govt determining the unified dollar rate now? No. Its just some wicked Nigerians calling the shots. Anyway let's see what that leads us to

1. You are 100% right ..... Come to South Africa and see how Nigerians lie , do all kinds of fraud , sell drugs to school children , YET they are the first to cry Xenophobia . I am a nigerian who stays in SA and i can tell you SA people are loving people , very welcoming but we have turned them to monsters . Why??? Because of our way of life . Very cunning , always think we are better than the next person , always wanting to bypass rules in place ..... I wish you all that cry XENOPHOBIA can come to SA to see what your brothers, sisters are doing .... Go to Sunnyside , Hillbrow .... everywhere where Nigerians are in SA is a problem ..... NIGERIANS WE NEED TO LOOK WITHIN OURSELF , CHANGE OUR WAYS THEN THE WORLD WILL CHANGE TOWARDS US .... STOP CRYING FOUL ALWAYS .....MTCHEWWW

5. Nigerians stay out of the UK. The place is even like rural India! The tweet is so true! If all Nigerians boycott the UK and stop going there,you will be shocked it is you they budget as revenue! I lived there and never applied for residency or citizenship! There are 1001 countries who appreciate you! Don't go anywhere, you are treated like crap. I only go there if is an all expense paid trip by employers or whoever needs my consulting services. Be wise!!! If the UK is broke,they should go to IMF or World Bank to borrow! Or tax their citizens! Nigerians should not be their cash cow. Moreover sending your children to school abroad before university level is disastrous.
    They will be brainwashed into something else.

1. You did not apply cause you did not qualify. Stop deceiving your self. Did you complete your immigration pathway? What visa did you migrate with? Why do we deceive ourselves in Nigeria like this.

2. @ 15:14 ! I currently live in the US, even though I left the UK since 2014.Ekpa! You think everyone is moved about living abroad! Ekpa!!!

3. @15:14! For your information, I schooled in the UK before I moved to the US, 😈 demons everywhere on this blog foaming from their mouths at the chosen ones. My best and restful life is in Nigeria! I can decide to work for only 6 months and rest for 6 months!my message is not for you that wants to pay yourself into slavery!my last consulting joh to the middle east was all paid for ,with accommodation! All I did was pack my 🎒 🛍 and lived a luxurious highrise until I completed. I am to begi another fintech role here in Nigeria with all expense paid! Plan your life,so you will be running 🏃‍♂️ up and down to seek immigration where you are not wanted. Shalom

4. I still repeat did you complete your immigration pathway. By the way I am in UK citizen and I travel visa free. Stop deceiving yourself. I did not insult you. All I said is STOP DECEIVING PEOPLE. WHAT ARE YOU DOING IN USA IF ABROAD IS NOT BETTER THAN NIGERIA. Grow Up!

5. Anon,this your comment just discouraged me o.Which country should one go to then if UK is out of the equation?. I am planning to go to UK through study route by next year.

6. @ 17:58 continue to cry a river! When we enter London now Canary Wharf we dey stay or WC1 ! Continue your slavery there, we are global citizens! Me wey my bank dey beg to come take mortgage for London we refuse!We are global!!! Like I told you ,I am currently in Nigeria!!! Is at fall ! We will decide!!! If I get a better contract on my fintech project!I can decide to work from anywhere! Whether the UK, Nigeria, North America the Middle East or Asia. I am skeptical about the EU right now, because of the Ukraine-Russia offensive!!!Shalom
      We decide where to stay, because we have assets to manage globally!!! Shotigbo!!!

7. Go to the US or Canada @18:39 you will even get full funding! You must have ielts for Canada! Stay away from the UK if your parents are not politicians who steal money. If you will get opportunities i the US and Canada! If you look properly.

8. Annon you are the slave no one else. You arenan illegal immigrant and you are still an illegal immigrant and forever will be. Your like is the reason why we are denied visas. The annon that wants to go to UK to school. Follow your mind and seek the face of God not this silly thing that's do daft. It's not easy anywhere ease. You have to pay your duea. UK is 5 years minimum dues cause of the immigration policies etc. However its far better than Africa. Usa too is good and more job opportunities. Canada is not bad. You can work multiple hours and multiple jobs. Point is you will pay your dues. My husband is a cyber security expert and he earns very well. I do my business and I am contented. I don't work a daily job for anyone. I work for myself and have time for my family. Don't mind that clueless anonymous that is brainless and an illegal immigrant that is discouraging people with good intentions
      Onisolenu!

6. Igbos and the need to always blame other tribes in Nigeria.

7. I am not a fan of Abike Dabiri or NIDCOM but Mr Teejays comment “ NIDCOM should be scrapped off and a foreign ministry created to enhance a good relationship of the country image overseas” reeks of unbelievable ignorance. Nigeria has ALWAYS had a foreign ministry! It’s NIDCOM that is new. Godfrey Onyeama was the foreign minister! He did nothing and allowed Abike seem like she was!

Can we all have an honest conversation about fraud and spoiling Nigeria’s image globally? Apart from Woidberry & Hushpuppi, over 90% of those spoiling Nigeria’s image with drugs, fake products and fraud are from the same part! Not admitting you have an issue prevents you from solving it. All the “we are the richest “…, is mostly from drug money and I’m not a Tinubu voter but he was never a drug baron. He was an accountant to someone who was involved in drugs and forfeited the money he got from the guy. Shady I agree but there is no record of him being arrested or convicted for drugs. I know this doesn’t suit the “whataboutism” of many fraudsters & drug dealers but we need a conversation on which group Thai police singled out on YouTube, the group notorious for doing ANYTHING to get money without being called tribalists. My village people & extended family have many wicked people and I’m always the first to tell my friends as the truth is constant.

1. They are not ready for the conversation. They are stuck in" what about?" phase.

8. Up until the early/mid 80s, Nigerians did not need a visa to go to the UK! Shagari, IBB & subsequent impoverishment of Nigerians caused it. Ever seen a Japanese or American beg to go anywhere? When they notice you have more of actual (not audio) rich (not looter politicians & fake contractors) tourists and less of fraudsters, looters, and the country is back on the prosperous track, nobody will ask for visas.

Theologians say Baal worship in the Old Testament was the glorification of s*x, same as what we are seeing now as Baal and Ashtaroth were the “gods” of sex & fertility. So stop the mass worshipping of Baal and let the birth rate reduce urgently. Nigeria had less than 100million population 40 years ago! It’s always s*x talk on all the media! No wonder its population is estimated at 220million, for a country the size of one state in the US. The density of Lagos population is even worse as everyone from other regions want to migrate there, the mini NY. Lagos has over 20 million people (equal to Sweden, Denmark, Norway combined)! Once the recycling of politicians with no new ideas stops (including the top 3 candidates in the last election), Nigeria May begin to witness new ideas and growth. May God help the masses!

1. Don't mind the vast majority of mediocre, inferior thinkers who are so ambitious for power, nothing in their heads but greed and oppressiveness. Useless oxygen thievesssss

2. Don't mind the vast majority of mediocre, inferior thinkers who are so ambitious for power, nothing in their heads but greed and oppressiveness. Useless oxygen thievesssss

9. NIGERIANS ARE TOO LOUD EVERYWHERE.