Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: TUESDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Tuesday, July 04, 2023

TUESDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Hailings!

IN HOUSE MEMO
Can you feel the positive thing in the air?Its urging you not to lose your smile and to believe in miracles......

Hmmmmm Someone is travelling abroad for summer and taking Nanny who is travelling for the first time... She will leace the Nanny with the daughter for a few days to attend a meeting.

I told her that the Nanny will Japa, she said the Nanny cannot do that cos she has been with her since...I laughed..LOL
What do you think? if it is you, will you return to Naija with her or Japa and try to find a better life and new Narrative.....? If it is me, I will Japa!...lol

I will do a small thing next week in Jesus name..AMEN
Have a great day!

TALES BY MOONLIGHT 
 Aisha invited me to her house today to come and eat Sallah food. I told her I wanted to come but I was scared of meeting her father whom I heard was a very strict man.
"Praises are you coming or not." She asked.
"But your father will be around na."
"Are you coming?"
I could sense that she will be angry if I failed to come. So I nodded my head even though we were talking over the phone.
"Answer me."
"Yes. I am coming."
"Then come now before my father's guest start coming."
I stood up and took out my white Jalabia and palm sandals. Had my bath and left the house at around 10:20am.
I got to Aisha's house by 11am. She was the one that asked me to come inside the house and sit.
Moments later, her father emerged from the bedroom wearing a jalabia and holding a Tasbih in his right hand.
I stood up on seeing him and bowed.

"Good morning sir."
He sat down without saying a word. Dropped his Tasbih on the short stool and began to look at me like a police officer observing a criminal.
In my mind, I was saying to myself, "Praises who sent you. Because of Sallah rice and meat, you came to face problems. You came to be disgraced officially and even arrested."
"What is your name?" His sudden voice echoed, breaking the silence in the room.
"My name is Praises, sir. Obiora Praises."
"Praises?"
"Yes sir."
"Is it your parents that gave you the name?"
"Yes sir."
"And your father's name is Obio. Obio..."
"Obiora sir."
"Obiora."
"Yes sir."
"Sit down."
I could not sit down comfortably anymore. I sat down with half-buttocks. Just at the edge of the chair.
"Welcome to my house."
"Thank you, sir."
He looked at me again.
"I am Aisha's father."
I smiled.
"Yes. She has told me so much about you."
"What did she tell you?"
I raised my head and looked at him.
"Sir?"
"What did my daughter tell you about me?"
"O sir. She said you are a very simple man."
"No, I am not simple. I am a very strict man. What else?"
"Yes sir. She mentioned that."
"I know she will."
"She said you are very kind too and generous."
"That was why you came very early to eat my rice."
"Sir."
"You heard me."
"Ah no. Aisha is a very close friend to me."
He leaned forward.
"How close."
"Not close o. Not like we are close close but we are like good friends."
"Since when?"
"School days, sir."
"Stand up."
I stood up.
"Sit on the floor."
"Sir."
"I said sit on the floor."
Sat on the floor.
"Yowa. That is our tradition. You come to an Alhaji house like mine, you sit on the floor and not on the chair."
"I didn't know, sir."
"Don't call me sir. Call me Alhaji."
"Alhaji."
"Good."
Just then Aisha emerged from the kitchen carrying a plate of food. Her father stood up without saying a word and walked out.
"Praises sit on the chair na. Why are you sitting on the floor?" Aisha asked.
"Do you want me to disrespect your father?"
"Who? Aminu? That is the gate man. My father left for Dubai this morning."
I turned to the window and saw Aminu laughing with two other girls.

***************************+

148 comments:

1. Una good afternoon o
    Welcome IHN

1. Good afternoon miss Ess.

Had a good laugh with the praises story.

Stella Nanny Japaing will be bad for her. You can't just japa like that . Cos even "in the abroad" things are not thrown at you N you don't just go about picking dollars on the street. There are also bad people there too.

2. 😂 I really enjoyed the tales by moonlight. Nice sign out meme.

3. I took my nanny abroad twice and she never japad. She had been with me for long and knew more trips will come. Not all nanny’s are bad.

2. Welcome IHN 🧡
    Greetings everyone

3. You guys, if you're not watching Idris Elba's 'Hijack', you're missing. The suspense in that movie is something else, if you get High B.P, abeg no watch o make your B.P no rise. Just 3 episodes for now.

1. Babes shey na Netnaija e dey. I love anything Idris Elba; just seeing his face alone 😍😍

2. Better than secret invasion?

3. For real? I hope it's on nkiri tho,netnaija and 9jarocks be giving me ish

4. Fidel, in my opinion it's better than secret invasion o. But you try them, download one episode of each and see.

Cynthia, netnaija.

5. Don't know if i should take your word for it. Have u seen the night agent or terminal list or the old man, if yes is it as good?
      Make i no go download rubbish

6. 14:38 yes I've seen 'night agent', totally enjoyed it and yes it's as good as night agent, maybe even better. Try one episode and see. Haven't seen 'terminal list'. Plus you know Idris Elba doesn't disappoint, you sef know.

7. Hijack is on point o. Secret invasion not feeling it.

4. Sandra what hath thou done to Black Slimzy when thee confess thine love onto thee ?
    I pray thee to Open thy heart to thy love which cometh from Blackie .

KJV

5. At least it will be in the record that she has travelled,if I am the Nanny ,I will come back with her, good name is better than riches Abeg.
    Good afternoon everyone 🥰🥰

1. exactly, i know of someone with the same plans too. Tho' she will be staying permanently with them

2. Yes oo. Good name is better than riches.

6. I won't japa,
    Well-done oo Aminu😂😂😂
    Good afternoon everyone.

1. Me I will japa and before travelling I will make solid arrangement 😆

2. I won't japa. her permanent relocation and life settlement may come from that family. Lucky her

7. It's a sore sokeing moment as Reno Omokri shares his two naira too on the Jamb controversy

The JAMB has given its verdict. If anyone has concrete evidence that they are lying or targeting any group of Nigerians, then come out with concrete proof, not innuendo. Whipping up ethnic and religious sentiments over a purely technical matter will not help anyone. Nigeria is already deeply divided from the #NigerianElections2023. There is no need to raise innuendo that will further divide the country. Rather than speculating or making this about ethnicity and bias against certain parts of Nigeria, why not hold your peace until the investigative panel set up by the Anambra State Government establishes the facts? And perhaps the Anambra State government and non-governmental bodies concerned should have FIRST verified from the JAMB DIRECTLY by writing them a letter before relying on social media reports.

#TableShaker

Good afternoon to y'all and 👋 do have a smooth one.
    🤗🤗🤗

8. GUESS THE ARTISTE TRIVIA

Who am I? Beautiful. When you see around the corner, I don’t lay low but I drop it like its hot. I just want to relax sipping Gin and Juice, just dippin like Snoop Dogg. This is my sensual seduction!

1. You already dropped the artist name now 😂

2. You have told us the answer na😂😂😂

3. @Paris and Mariam Okay no wahala. Tomorrow own go dey tough. Get ready 🤣🤣

4. Let thee use capital letters for thy tracks , it maketh it easy for son of man to knoweth thy artist.

Let it be known onto man that SNOOP DOG hath the songs and GIVETH PHARELL some verses.

KJV

5. PHOENIX guess the artist (it is hard)

Let's go 12 3 4 we CRUISIN at GANGSTA PARADISE , OOH LA LA we TOO HOT , so C U WHEN U GET THERE. So dear PHOENIX have a FANTASTIC VOYAGE.

PS: yours is Snoop doggy dogg ft Pharell in some of the songs.

6. 15.21

I think the use of capital letter make it too easy and some people can just google and get the answer.. let everything be written with small letters so they can crack heads and only true rap/ music fan would know wassup..

RIP Coolio

7. Lol, da Boss Dante. You be real OG.
      PHOENIX I'm pretty sure you don't know this one.
      Like Dante suggested, harder one will come tomorrow without capital letters.

8. 😂😂😂😂 My Anony Challenger This one na Coolio. I no do capital letter again o..Tomorrow own go hard.

Dante Thanks for putting that out...

9. Tales by moonlight, so sweet to read 😀😃.

10. Today is a beautiful day 💋❤️💋
    Gud afternoon from the paradise city.

11. Welcome IHN.

My boss traveled abroad on an official trip and everyone was surprised he didn't go with his PA. They PA kukuma confided in me that he would have escaped assuming he went with my boss. I was like where would you go, he said he will seek asylum. Na wa.

1. Same thing I asked him oo@Nene but he seemed so confident.

2. Is it easy to seek asylum. If its in the uk, they would just take him to rwanda. Thats where they dump them now.

3. The court has ruled against Rwanda,so back to square one

4. People carrying their maids and so on abroad from naija should be very very very careful. Make things no go come pass be careful.

12. Sit on the floor
    🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

1. Aminu na wicked guy.

Laugh wan kill me here🤣🤣🤣🤣

13. Good day all
    Please, i need the opinion of tailors here. Which will be look beautiful for a ball gown for girls on a velvet sequence...... shld i use veil net or organza on the velvet sequence?

Thanks all

1. Abeg, tailors in the house. I am waiting for answers before going to the market now

2. *which will look * sorry for the typo

3. Velvet sequence up and London crepe for the ball part.
      Organza would be fine. Depends on your taste.

4. Thanks @ Official, you are blessed

14. WINNER, YES I AM!4 July 2023 at 14:09

LMAO! That joke up there!

15. Down with malaria 😌 just managing myself.
    GOOD AFTERNOON MY SDK FAMILY.

1. Get well soon big mama❤️

2. Sorry Mama...
      The weather!
      Please try and keep warm all the time 🤗🤗🤗🤗

3. E pele ma,God's speed 👏

4. I pray for God's speedy healing upon you Ma

5. Sorry big mama,get well soon🤗

6. Sorry dear. God's healing hands is upon you.

7. Sorry ma'am. God's healing hands is upon you. Wishing you quick recovery.

8. So sorry big mama 🤗🤗 get well soon 🤗

9. Get well soon dear🤗🤗

10. Quick recovery Big Mama 🙏
      Sorry

11. So sorry ma'am
      Wishing you speedy recovery

12. God's healing I wish u.

Mao AKuh

16. Good afternoon everyone 🤩🤩🤩. The sun here is out for vengeance. So scorching 😟

Stella, just maybe the nanny could be one of the many trustworthy people out there. We never can tell. We still have good people around us.

The signout quote Is apt.

Y'all enjoy the rest of the day 😘

17. The rain this period is something else....
    Everybody just dey complain about sales but it's well

18. I thought it would rain today because the morning weather was cloudy.
    Sun and heat has taken over.

Good afternoon beautiful people 💜.

19. Bv Martin. I have opened Google my business profile but I can't get the verification code. They kept insisting to have called my line without letting me use the option to receive the code as SMS. No call to my business line.
    I am tired already.

1. Sorry about that;Welcome to Nigeria..

It’s like that most times,it’s easier if you can get an international no for verification purposes,comes in immediately..

Keep trying and be patient if you can’t get an international no..

@MARTINS

2. Thank you.
      The second option is business video.
      Maybe I might use that long process.

20. Awwwww sweet Nnukwu Nwanyi.
    Chukwugozie gi na Eke, oria, afor na nkwo.
    Thank you for the isiewu tips. It's very detailed. No more rubbish isiewu from my end.

I will take the maid with me if I am the one. Let her japa if she wants. Life goes on
    All I see is GRACE. Jehovah too good.

1. Truth is the woman needs the maid more, not taking her is not an option. If she wants Japa that one concern am

2. The problem is not about japaing. The thing is how trust worthy the person is. Make she no go be the type wey go go shalaye sey she is being abused. But I guess the person is sure of the help.

21. That story up there is funny 😂 Gate man scammed Praises 😂

22. Interesting tale, lol the gateman deserves no food for the prank on Praises.
    Hello everyone 💖, the nanny may not japa as assumed, not everyone is crazy about this.

23. Good afternoon Stella and everyone on SDK Blog. May God bless Stella and make her remember me in her small thing next week in Jesus name. Enjoy your day peeps.

1. Na the "small thing" bring you comot today. If everyone dey only show face hia wen stellla announce "small thing", how Stella go feel. You too think am na.

2. You people and your begging , like 5&6. You make it so obvious you’re all about the giveaways here .

24. It's always better for people to love you,than fear you.

1. For me substitute love for respect..

If you won't respect me, then you should fear me..

Both achieve same result, people won't fvck with you, you won't be given another man's child(ren) as yours, you won't tell me your body count is 2 😂😂 etc etc

I'm not one who disrespect, so don't bring it my way in any form or manner..

2. Hello Osundi
      @Dante, you be case 😆😆

3. Dante, very true. Nigerians especially mess with people who they claim to like or love.
      But people they respect or fear who maintain that level enjoy Nigeria and enjoy being with Nigerians.

25. Hello In House News. Good afternoon people of SDK. If that is our agreement, I will come back with her to my country home.
    Sometimes the pasture is not always green as expected but wait o, is Nigeria that bad that anyone that went abroad would not think of coming back?🤔🤔🤔

1. Going abroad and coming back depends on many factors o. I like coming back to Nigeria for 2 weeks max to mainly visit my mum. After that, I start hankering for my home (UK) comfort.

26. That gate man deserves a hard knock on the head.🤣

27. As I am so hungry of japaing, I won't betray my benefactor for that lailai. Any house built on lies and deceit will surely crumble. At least the person has helped me with a travel history.

1. The japaing does not harm to the boss
      She’ll just have to find another nanny

2. 14:43
      It harms the Boss' record. lest she gets tagged as a trafficker.

28. Hello ihn 😘
    Good afternoon everyone.

Jewelu, if I were to be the nanny,I won't japa. I no get that kind liver,fear of the unknown won't allow me.

Shege Aminu 🤣🤣 what a sweet story to read. Aminu ya zama Alhaji 😂😂

Bvs enjoy the rest of your day.
    E go surely be ✌️

1. 🤩😘😘😇🥰😍

2. Hi 🖐️🖐️Foodie my lover 💕 good to see you here 💜

29. Amen Stella!

Hahahaha... Aminu is not crazy o. Imagine!

30. Good afternoon SDK and BVs.

31. Health is truly wealth. Sickness can make one feel useless.

32. It's possible she's one of the good ones that won't japa.

33. That funny name post made yesterday reminded me of when i served in bayelsa, God there is no limit to weird names.
    One of my students name then was Election Portharcourt, he said he was born on an election day in PH. There is a kid of about three, she was named corper, she was delivered by a corper doctor. Where i teach part-time one of the teachers name was chicken, he said his mom kept burying her children until she decided to give them "useless" names maybe it will make them stay, and it worked for her. The first one after that was called mango, then him chicken and the third pepsi 😂

1. Wow! just wow! Mango, Pepsi and chicken 😳 i later saw some names that bvs dropped,Omo my shock was shocking 😳😳

I know some native names that has funny translations but hearing some English names is outrightly funny

2. Ijaw people can answer funny names😂😂😂.

3. 😂 😂 😂 Imagine chicken?

34. Good afternoon everyone
    I won't japa if I'm the nanny...

Euphemia u

35. I won't Japa decietfully
    An opportunity might arrive

36. Hmmmmm

She might not Japa oooo, though the bad ones has made the good ones look like they are bad

37. Lol....the Aminu,Aisha and Praises story got me in stitches.
    Excellent day, beautiful people of SDK.
    Catarrh and cough wants to finish me, it's giving me serious headache and I have clothes to sew. I really need serious rest.

1. Sorry dear. 🤗. Try chewing ginger, or cut in small pieces, boil and drink. Works for me.

2. Sorry🤗🤗

38. Good afternoon everyone
    Stella you might be wrong ooo. Not everyone is interested in Japa

39. Stella, the nanny might not have plans to japa especially if the boss is good to her.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣Oya sit on the floor. That is what sallah meat can cause🤣🤣🤣🤣

It's raining here 💃🏼💃🏼💃🏼💃🏼💃🏼💃🏼

40. That gateman supposed to receive some strokes of cane 😒😒

41. Hmmm
    #loveiswicked#🤔

Bv Sandra, you do this one!

🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️

42. Good afternoon everyone 😍
    Raining afternoon here

43. Hmmm, that nanny story remind me of one of my distant aunt's story. Her brother took her to Chicago to come and help the wife with omugwo, he promised her heaven and earth before she accepts to leave her own children,with the hope of helping her relocate her family too after some time, only for us to hear that he changed everything, doesn't allow her to come out of the house with lies that he's processing her paper, that police will arrest her if she leaves the house, after almost 10 years of helping them,the kids are grown,they now push her out without any documentation,no job,no skills, her husband already tired of waiting and married another wife,the children all scattered,she herself can't come back,now I head she's working in a Nigerian restaurant where she's seeing shege banza,but she refused to come back due to shame, almost 12 years gone now

1. See wickedness ooo. OMG!

2. Chai!!
      Wicked brother
      May God come through for her

3. 12 years is enough grounds for her to get citizenship if she goes through the right way, which kind brother be this. So a brother can be this wicked to his own blood.

4. The enemy within.

5. She stood a better chance of getting her papers if she reported them when she was thrown out. They would have been charged with enslavement and made to pay her wages for the 10 years she worked for them.

44. Good afternoon beautiful people of God. Stella if I was the nanny I will japa too, but I can later find the woman later and apologize to her oo, but I go first japa💃

45. Hi everyone.
    Please I'm writing this to my single above 40 ladies. If you're up to 40 and still single pls and pls go and adopt a child or get pregnant by any preferred means and have a child. Forget all the baby girl life and slay queen rubbish na for old age ahewo dey cry had I known.
    After reading about our glamorous aunty Grace Egbegbe and what she went through.she was close to death but mercy said no. And during all the time which was bedridden it was her daughter that was by her bedside taking care of her. Imagine if she didn't have that daughter,maybe she would have died of depression God forbid. I'm happy she survived and thank God for her daughter who never left her bedside.
    So as una dey slay dey do babygirl for life,make una remember say old age and its drama dey o. Toke and co pls take note. I come in peace no.
    Stella please post.