Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gist- Weirdest Thing Anyone Ever Borrowed From You And If They Retrned It

Saturday, July 29, 2023

Saturday In House Gist- Weirdest Thing Anyone Ever Borrowed From You And If They Retrned It

Whats the weirdest thing anyone ever borrowred from you?underwear?salt? soup? Did they return it? 

Some püeople can borrow your shadow if they could..

Lets gist!

37 comments:

1. A friend of mine once borrowed my gold chain and never returned it, when I asked she said she lost it, and offered to buy another for me but I refused because of the tone in her voice, she was not even sorry she misplaced it.

1. I doubt that she lost it.

2. I used to have a neighbour that borrows up to pot,she said she loves my non stick pots so she do come borrow until she used knife to destroy it.I had to let go.

A friend came to borrow breast pump,I knew I can't collect it back thank God I had two.She never talked about it.

1. Ahh, shameless people. How do you borrow pot because it's non stick.

3. One came to borrow Oga's generator to go and pump water in his sister's house in another part of town.

4. My former neighbour used to borrow anything borrowable. There was this particular day she came to borrow fuel to power their generator. Unfortunately, I had just turned the last available fuel inside our generator. So I told her I didn't have. Afterwards, she started carrying face for me oo. This is someone that borrows even grinded pepper, including salt & I've never failed to give her for once. You can't please human being, honestly.

5. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES29 July 2023 at 14:40

One borrowed my hand mixer and rolling pin last week, only for her to return a broken mixer, I asked her how come, she said that she can't explain how it happened that it just broke, how can stainless steel just break like that, my rolling pin she returned has mark all over it, something that was smooth when I gave her, now it is very rough, I refused to collect it from her sha, she should return them the way they were when I gave them to her because I know how I suffered before I bought those things.

1. Ah na wa oh! And these are things you use for business. It’s unfair

2. Never borrow out your tools of trade, people are funny

Never lend money you cannot let go of

3. @17:42
      "Never lend money you cannot let go of"

Na me you dey talk to.
      He was crying for his son admission fees the day after he asked me for it. Months now, I have not heard from him.
      Maybe, it would have been better to let the child miss the admission or let somebody who can let go of the amount lend it to him.
      This is the main reason there is so much poverty in the land. Good business ideas abound. But people are not willing to help because those helped yesterday were and are too callous

4. That was how when I was pregnant I loaned money to a colleague. He saw that I was pregnant and did not have the decency not to ask me. I gave him half of what he asked for. And till date he has not repayed me. When I reminded me about it, he was telling me stories. His stories did not make sense to me because he gave me the impressions that his contract was ending. And when I asked him, his contract had already been renewed.

God will catch up with such people. They will spend that money, but never have peace of mind.

6. There are things when I lend to anyone, I don't take them back. So before lending, I make sure it's something I will feel bad letting go. When I give out an earpiece to someone who wants to use it, I dimrt recieget it back. Someone I once gave brought it back and you needbro see the dirt on it from his ear. I can't even share clothes, shoes or any personal belongings I use in the body.

7. Nigerian people and there smelling borrow borrow begi begi lifestyle.
    It's sooooooo irritating.
    Learn to live without, learn to be content.
    If I'm boiling food, and I find out my salt, pepper etc has finished, I either cook it like that or rest.
    If gas has finish, I pack food one side until I can buy my gas.
    This idea of knocking on people's doors to borrow this, borrow that, I don't support it it anyway.
    As an adult, there are basic things you should have, your own iron, your own cooker, jewelry blender, your own clothes, shoes, pots etc.
    If you are borrowing, maybe it's for something you rarely use but have need for because of ongoing repairs for example, ladder.
    But that I should start borrowing pot, iron, condiments, bedsheets, clothes clips ,somebody above said breast pump???.God forbid. E remain to borrow pant na. What sheer nonsense. Go and buy your own items. If you don't have, rest. You will not die if you eat rice without salt, you will not die.
    If na to buy asoebi e no dey hard una.

1. Lol
      You wuuKed o.
      Yard people lifestyle.

2. I just taya. My former neighbours and their kids are shameless beggars. They borrow every and anything, I'd rather not cook if I don't have one of the ingredients at home than borrow.

8. I lent £2,550 to a woman. In addition to that, i helped her with her son that she neglected during lockdown. The lady has a job and money to reimburse me, but she said that she has no money to returned to me today or tomorrow. I can only sue her in the court of God. So far, everything is working in her favor despite how ungrateful she is to me and so many people who did help her. With that experience, i will try my best never to help anybody, because people will bend to beg, but once the deal is done, see the insults they are throwing at you.

1. Don't hold your breath about things going poorly for her. Let God be God and always wish people well since you are also a recipient of grace. When you lend, lend to God. That way, humans being human don't discourage you.

2. This is why the Bible calls the person who borrows without repaying "WICKED person" - the dam the blessings of God to other needy persons and tempt givers into sin.

9. Thank you Jesus.. The stress too much but thank God I'm through now.i can now type and send in stories.

Oni Yan Seun , olobe seun

10. It is well

SomE people can borrow ur kini sef..for my former house, our neighbor borrowed blender, till now, the woman never return am.

She even passed by today at my new place and I asked her, she said "ema binu, mo ti gbabe ni". I know she won't bring it

1. Don't even collect it back

11. I saw my cousin sister use Mt bad for monthly flow.She took my pants from my underwear bag and wore it one of her days.I know cuz I saw it unproperly washed with some old blood stains still on it.(she didn't use hypo).I threw into the dustbin. At the moment, I have 2 pants missing.I'll get to the root of it when I'm ready.

12. A neighbour can to gas cooker some years back thinking that I use table gas but I no fit type wetin she do later
    Some one borrowed mopping stick & told me that his own was broken but I was shocked how can someone borrow that.
    Then plenty
    The most complex B

13. How do your neighbours know you have things they borrow, keep your door shut

1. They knock to ask.
      Can you hide somethings? For example, Blenders, Pressure pots, generators, Jerry can of fuel, etc?

14. Is it not when I give you face, you’ll borrow anything from me. As long as I don’t borrow anything from you, I don’t expect you to borrow anything from me.

1. Some people have no iota of shame se, you never jam.

15. Breast pump. She had exams for her msc n needed to express milk for her baby. She didn’t return it n I never borthered to ask for it.
    Had to get a new one for my second baby.

16. My friend borrowed my pant for her period,that she didn't come wt extra pant,cos we traveled together,this girl show me shege wt borrowing,me that hate that shit,am so contented wt what I have,whn you refuse,she will give you attitude,me that doesn't do friend stuff,I avoided her like plaque abeg.

17. I don't lend out money that I cannot forgo. As for material things especially kitchen utensils, my neighbour's don't trespass, somehow we understand ourselves.

18. My next door neighbor in school can borrow ANYTHING. From pot ooo, to frying pan to salt sef and the most annoying part of it all is that he doesn’t return them ,You will have to be the one to gann ask for it back. One time I gave him my pot,I needed to use it one afternoon cos there’s soup in one nd I needed the third one cos I was making rice nd stew that’s when I remembered I gave him the pot nd it was already days. Went to collect it and he wasn’t around only for me to call him and he said he travelled omo I wan craze. That was the very last time I borrowed him anything cos whenever he comes I’ll either tell him I’m using what he’s asking for or I don’t have.

19. Television. My neighbour borrowed our TV, cos he had child dedication in church and needed something to entertain family members that came around. Thought it was just a matter of hours thing . Sunday passed, Came back from work on Monday he hasn't returned it Omo na to go knock on their door o. before he returned it that Monday evening, so weird !!

1. 😆 😂 😆

2. U say wetin? TV! Naija nawa o. That's how my mother in law told me a neighbour borrowed her set of bag & shoe for a party when they were living at Agege. The neighbour used it for like 2 to 3 parties before Mama vex go collect her properties. Lol

20. The day my hubby wanted to travel was the day my neighbour knocked that she needed money from me, my hubby was kinda afraid n he told me to give her that he knows i have the money.I gave her. Before I got that money eh. That didn't stop her from asking from one thing to another .

Just that some neighbours are like relatives atimes.

21. I remember as a student abroad, a fellow student went out and broke her heels on the way back. She stopped by mine to borrow my slippers. And was going to return it.

I later heard that she was mocking me behind my back, because I asked her to return the slippers. It is one of those that cover the toes from cold.

And I do not understand such people. I did not realise that simply saying please return it, was an issue. I know how I was managing myself and my finances and had only one slippers. My mother, single handedly took care of my fees since I had lost my father years earlier.

She did return it but I kept my distance. Can’t deal with such people.