Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rapper Sarkodie Explains Why He Rapped A Response To Actress Yvonne Nelson's Call Out

Friday, July 21, 2023

Rapper Sarkodie Explains Why He Rapped A Response To Actress Yvonne Nelson's Call Out

Ghanaian rapper, Sarkodie has explained why he chose to rap a response to the ab*rtion allegation levelled against him by ex lover,actress Yvonne Nelson 

He disclosed this in an interview with media personality, Angela Yee. He said, “The reason I didn’t do any media run or press around it [Yvonne Nelson’s allegations] is because I might lose how I would like to present what I feel about it.

“This is not the first time. I have done records to address certain issues, or maybe a line or two in a record. There is a certain energy I hate to fill into, especially speaking about it because I might lose my cool.
“With this situation, I’m not going to say I’m super proud of everything. The thing is just in a moment how I felt whether be my truth there should be a way I would have said it.
“That is why I don’t like to speak about it. This is a conversation between two people. We could have a conversation if you want to talk about it because it involves me as well. But because people know Sark doesn’t speak, people think they can say something and know Sark is not going to speak and they are gonna get away.”

11 comments:

1. Oga shift. No one is still talking about it.

1. Castle, leave my Sarks alone biko.

2. Trust me, I loved him more than you. He's my second best non Nigerian rapper after Casper Nyovest. But on that diss track, he fucked up.

2. You response was an overkill to something that happened in the lives of two young people. Next time use common sense

1. For real
      Calling her names now says he doesn’t talk
      So crass

3. You did right by clearing up your name popsy. Don't mind Yvonne. Ghanians ain't giving this legend all the flowers he deserves though.

4. Defenders of Yvonne,so she did well by putting hers in a book that generations can read for ever? First to do no dey pain. Ona think sey Shark na Inyanya or Toke’s ex (that gym guy), wey no wan wahala?

1. She didn’t call him names
      Just state facts and move on