Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastors Son Tells Christians It Is Not Appropriate To Attend Particular Concerts

Tuesday, July 18, 2023

Pastors Son Tells Christians It Is Not Appropriate To Attend Particular Concerts

Hmmmm... What You think about this?

39 comments:

1. Morning blog fam!!! In a way he is right bcos most of these circular music promote and sell sex,dia lyrics are full of obscene words like nya**,brea**,and so on.even d dance promotes sexual arousal.i heard my son singing one day and he said"if u touch under my short nicker" I was shocked.well,it is wat it is cos it actually intoxicates d mind .but dats wat sells so it's up to u to do u,go for concert or not,listen to circular music or not .my take!!

1. *secular dis phone sef

2. I didn't even know gospel music is so delicious. I love music,especially cool music so I used to listen to a lot of secular music. But since I discovered gospel music,I don't even remember secular music exist anymore. Nathaniel bassey,David G ,Ada Ehi,Moses bliss,Minister GUC etc is always playing for hours in my house now. My 6 year old son knows all the music too.

2. He's right and absolutely correct on this. Most secular songs today are filled with nudes, vulgar words and smoking of marijuana. Me sef wey no be born again no dey go, how much more Christians.

1. @Teejay. Well said but wait o, I thought you are a Christian? why are you not born again? Trust me, its good for you and you have nothing to lose. Romans 10 vs 9-10 Believe in Jesus Christ and confess His lordship with your mouth, then you are saved, you are born again. You have nothing lose Bro.

3. Going by his assertion, Knowing the lyric alone is a sin 😄. Sinners sinning differently.

1. That’s not true please! Everyone lives in this world and we hear lyrics of these things play everywhere. Especially in Nigeria where you can be walking on the road and three loudspeakers are blasting different songs on same street

4. This shouldn't be up for debate. He's totally right

5. Please am obsessed with kwam1 music, please is it a sin too as a Christian,?

1. We are many who love Fuji add Wasiu Ayinde leads the pack most times.

6. Absolutely true. The best shows and concerts for a true Christian is the gospel artists, nothing beats praise and worship concerts and shows.

7. Very correct. Some ladies don't place value on their body any longer. Attend some concerts and wonder if some ladies actually came from a home. Some ladies kuku no dey wear pant and bra again.

1. Zaram dear, nothing wrong when a lady don't wear pant or bra provided that part of their body isn't exposed to the public.

In some countries during heat wave, some women can even go naked. So I see no wrong with no bra and no pant when the body is fully covered.

8. Yes he’s very correct

9. Chai what will I do with the tickets I have bought already -_-

10. He's correct,many kids can't sing Christian songs but when it comes circular music,they sing it perfectly...
    Ladies nko

11. He’s right
    But all Asake songs especially “lonely at the top” lives rent- free in my head🥹🥹..
    What should I do as a born again Christian 🥹

Bv Yosola

1. Those words are confessions. That's what helped me go off secular music. Not easy I know but I stopped the vulgar ones totally.

2. Your own better. You see that Beyonce's CUFF IT song ehn?🙄. Lead us not into temptation🙏. I need to dryclean it out of my mind cos once it comes on, I must dance and once I dance they (Bey's agent) will now tell me I am tempting dem and before you knoweth it, o ti lo! As dem don get my mumu button now, na God hand I dey. Very ahewo somg😭😭

12. He is right! It's actually demon 😈 worship! Any song that does not glorify God invokes demons that service the altars of those songs. You can leave concert or the clubs with a sexual demon as Christians.

13. Even though I’m not a christian, I think he is right. The lyrics alone are too ungodly, in my opinion.

14. The Christian can attend to evangelize the gospel of Jesus on stage this may be another view of things

1. Exactly sirdam, the Christian should go there and wrestle the mic from someone like Davido and immediately enter chiris of ' I ba re o jesu, I ba re o baba repeat x 2

2. Them never finish to evangelise about this music issue in their churches na to go disturb people wey no send them. Charity begins at home please. In a church of abot 2000 members present on a Sunday service, how many can we boast of that don't have anything to do with circular music?

3. Lmao Anon 12:54

15. He speaks truth. It’s called being lukewarm

16. It's the truth he is saying na.
    Many of us are practicing Christianity the way it pleases us, not doing exactly what God wants us to do

17. We do not have only two genres of music.
    A song might not be secular yet not gospel.
    Look at Timi Dakolo's - Great Nation or Iyawo mi
    Flavour- Ada da (This is even from a secular musician)
    We need to stop grouping music into two categories in Nigeria.

1. Thank you. In the same Bible, you will find proverbs, historical accounts like the book of Exodus and numbers, allegories like Job, legal ideas and philosophy like the books of the Pentateuch, Ecclesiastes and songs of Solomon with romantic and even erotic poetry. It's all there. Every a bibliography for goodness sake!

These are the people that ran down hair extensions, nails, trousers till their wives started wearing it.

The question is does this edify? Whatever is holy, noble, wonderful etc, dwell on those things. I'm not going to stop consuming art in all is forms because it doesn't bear the picture of a white man with long hair. God is in me, the e-Pharisees should keep looking for who to cage.