Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Teen Mmesoma Okonkwo Receives Award For Emerging IGCSE World Best In English

Sunday, July 23, 2023

Nigerian Teen Mmesoma Okonkwo Receives Award For Emerging IGCSE World Best In English

This is the kind of News every parent wants to hear!

Mmesoma Okonkwo, a 17-year-old pupil, received the British Council Outstanding Cambridge Learner’s Award (Cambridge International General Certificate of Secondary Education Top in the World 2022) for outstanding performance in English as a Second Language......
She Is from Anambra State, attends Chrisland High School in Lagos state and is currently in her finals...
Coungratulations to her!

from punch

60 comments:

1. Igbo Amaka.
    Congrats nwa ada Igbo ji eme onu.

2. Anambra people wetin happened? We go run for una? Why this constant 'suffocation' and intimidation? Award them suppose dey distribute and share all round tribes, una decided to hoard it like Covid-19 palliative. Wetin sef

Congrats jareee my beautiful sister.

Igbo Amaka.

1. Teejay you're shallow minded

2. Na wa o. Untop of this cruise you are calling someone shallow mindedness

3. Anon 9.21, you're full of bile. Isn't it obvious that he said it in jest? Some of you just enjoy nitpicking everything he says!

4. Very shallow. Celebrate her in peace without displaying your shallow mindedness. Hian

5. Wetin happen?*
      If you must type in pidgin, type in pidgin. Why adding "ed" to pidgin again? Dem use "ed" do you?

6. Na so we see am
      Shallow minded individual
      Anon1028 lol
      You go correct tire
      E no dey ever take corrections

7. 10:51, why go anon? You low lives don't get tired of trolling Teejay right? Fools

3. Baby girl keep flying high.
    On a serious note I'm considering that Mmesoma, like the name comes with intelligence. My daughter must bear Mmesoma.

1. It is a good name. It means kind gesture or good did.

2. What does it mean?

3. Mmesoma my 2nd daughter's name 🥰

4. Nmesomachu is a good name.

5. Please which is the correct spelling? Some say Mesoma, Mmesomma, Nyesomma, Nnesoma, I call mine Mmesomma.
      Q.s🇫🇷

6. And what does it mean biko? What's d meaning of this name

7. Wetin concern tribes with sharing of awards lols

8. Mmesoma is different from Mmesomma and the different variations you typed na.

9. It simply means God's favour.

Congrats beautiful one 😘 the sky is your starting point 💜

10. God's awesome wonder for those asking of the meaning. It is spelt Nmesomachukwu or Nmesomachi

11. Anon 13:38, God's awesome wonder means Ebubechukwu.

Mmesoma means kind gesture or good deed.

Mmesomachukwu means kind gesture of God or good deed of God.

12. Anony 13:38
      She's from Anambra State.
      It's spelt MMESOMA.
      We're talking Igbo Izugbe here,hellllooooo.🙄

Also in the news, from Anambra State;
      Young Favor Chigozie Nwadinobi proceeded to represent Nigeria at the Global Chemistry Event.

2. Some young 5 students from
      Mater Amabilis Secondary School.
      All Hallows Seminary.
      Queen of the Rosary College.
      Have proceeded to represent Nigeria at the SAGE EVENT.

There's no stopping these brainy kids.
      God is Awesome!🙏

13. Anon 14:36 Ebube means glory so Ebube means God's glory dey talk wetin you know

14. Queen of the Rosary College, my Alma Mater. Keep repping.

4. Congratulations to her.

Shout out to her.

One Nigeria

5. Mmesoma from Anambra again???

Anyways, it seems that name is significant to intelligence only that the other one chose to smear the name.
    May be I'll name my baby boy Mmesoma.

Igbo's here please help: Can a boy be named Mmesoma?

1. No.
      Mmesomachukwu is a female given name.
      It means kind gesture of God or good did of God.

2. Yes my 22years old cousin name is Mmesoma a boy

3. Mmesomachukwu is a very feminine name. Maybe you should name him Chukwuebuka, Ebuka is synonymous to intelligence,wisdom,maturity,wealth, handsomeness and glory.

4. It can be given to both gender
      My sons second Igbo name is mmeso
      Congratulations baby girl, keep flying high

Push up (original)

5. 10:43 oh this is the meaning? Wow. Thanks 4 pple in my family coincidentally named my daughter same name Mmesomma. It was my 1st time hearing it aswear

6. Anon 11:08 Some Imo/Abia people name their boys feminine names like Ebere, Chinyere so don't waste your breath telling them it's feminine.

6. Chrisland??
    Mmesoma??
    Anambra??

All those nouns up there are synonymous to something but we move.

1. Anon take some honey this morning🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. They are synonymous to Greatness. Or you have another ? 😁🤪

We know.
      Lagos has one of the best schools anyway.

7. Idan kiddo.
    Congrats and keep doing us proud.

8. Anambra state leading in education sector currently in Africa, so proud of y'all. Congratulations darling, Naija to the world. One Of peter Obi's investments to the state that's yielding positive results.

1. How's it one of Peter Obi's investments when the school is in Lagos? Abeg find somewhere and yarsh down and stop attaching politics to everything.

2. All credit to Peter Obi. He did marvelously well to revamp the educational sector in Anambra state.

3. Lol
      Jokers everywhere
      Congrats to her btw

4. Some are going around beefing, why are there no record breakers from Itakpe?

Airheads should learn to respect geniuses.
      It ain't too hard to do.

5. Shakes how can you comedy refer to others as jokers?

9. Congratulations to thos beautiful damsel, the sky is just her starting point

10. Congratulations girl! Tribal sentiments gradually creeping in. Let's celebrate her as a young girl and a Nigerian. Simple.

1. Nothing wrong with a person celebrating someone from their ethnic group that made them proud. The only tribal person here is you for finding fault in it. Change for good

2. Cos it's a good news. When it's drug related or any other crime, will you say the same?

3. As in ehn. It is well

4. This is why nigeria is where she is today
      Too much sentiments it’s loathsome , we say it’s all a joke and cruise but gradually it is getting worse .

5. You dey mind the bigots @1020?
      Let them disgrace themselves till they are tired

6. Who ever said it's a joke or a cruise? I am loudly happy and proud that my ethnic person did me proud you're here calling it cruise and sentiments? Mmesoma, you did ndi proud. We're so happy darling. Keep the lights shining.

11. Congratulations to her.

All parents love this kind of news eeh.

12. Una too dey talk any little things tribe asikwa tribe a siro , bad pple dey good pple dey, yes when it's good news we all rejoice . This tribal dragging it's too much pls in the spirit of oneness let's stop., Mmesoma name reined then ehh just like Amanda, kamsi, good luck and David. you can come to a street and see kids like 7 or 8 answering the same name. How we use to differenciate it it's mmesoma mama ngozi, mmesoma mama where. It's a good name

13. A gem💎. Soar girl.

14. Greater and higher shall you go girl. Congratulations!

15. Fantastic!!! Congratulations Mmesomma. You have publicly redeemed a wonderful name.