Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Lawmaker Reportedly Gunned Down

Monday, July 17, 2023

Nigerian Lawmaker Reportedly Gunned Down

A Councilor, Nelson Sylvester, popularly known as Ofunwa, representing Eha-Ulo ward, in Nsukka Local Government Area Legislative Council, Enugu State, has been shot dead by gunmen on Sunday night at his residence in Eha-Alumonah.

Although details of the incident are still sketchy, a competent source disclosed that the assailants stormed the lawmaker’s house and started raining bullets on him.
He added that the Councilor ran into a neighbouring compound, from where his lifeless body was later recovered.
The development has sparked tension in the town and other neighbouring communities.

from dailypost

20 comments:

1. OMG😯
    May his soul rest in peace 🙏

2. Dear Lord! I pray the police apprehend them evil gun men ..God rest his soul and comfort his family

3. I'm not sure the assailants will be apprehended at the end of the day. Politics is truly a dirty game.

4. Jeezzz!!! This is so sad

5. Fine boy rest well

6. Power, control. I don't know what could have been the reason for this heinous crime but it is obviously nothing worth killing someone over.
    RIP Young man

7. Oh so sad.
    Goodnight young man.
    God rest your gentle soul.

8. Chai Sunday rest in peace. Your poor mom.

9. Politics in Nigeria ehn...rest in peace young man

10. Sounds like a contract k!lling

11. Dirty and demonic politics in Nigeria. Rest well fine man

12. Politics is a dirty game.
    May his soul rest in peace.

13. Chai! Sad news from my town Eha alumona!

14. May God comfort the bereaved and rest his soul.

15. What a waste of life for this handsome young man. R.I.P