Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Who Used Girlfriend For Ritual Has Been Jailed + His Mum And Pastor Also Jailed.

Tuesday, July 18, 2023

Man Who Used Girlfriend For Ritual Has Been Jailed + His Mum And Pastor Also Jailed.

WHAT!!!
''....The organs harvested from the deceased were reportedly used to prepare a concoction for Owolabi’s mother to improve her business fortune which was nose-diving at the time.''

A 42-year-old prophet, Segun Philip, and 23-year-old Owolabi Adeeko were on Monday sentenced to death by hanging by an Osun State High Court, sitting in Ikire, for killing a final year student of the Lagos State University, Favour Daley-Oladele, for ritual purposes in 2019.

Justice Christiana Obadina also sentenced Owolabi’s 46-year-old mother, Bola, to two years imprisonment for eating human flesh.
Adeeko and Daley-Oladele met in LASU and were dating before the man invited her to Ikoyi, Osun State, in December 2019.

But while on the visit, Daley-Oladele was lured to Philip’s church also in Ikoyi, where she was drugged and killed with a pestle.

During the trial, the prosecution team led by the Solicitor General and Permanent Secretary, Osun State Ministry of Justice, Mrs Adekemi Bello, who appeared with Ajibola Alade, told the court that under interrogation, Owolabi confessed to the police that he used his girlfriend to prepare a meal for money ritual for his mother.

The prosecution team, in the course of the trial, called the investigating police officer that worked on the case and eight other witnesses and tendered several exhibits before the court.

The defendants did not call any witnesses but entered the witness box to testify in defence of their different roles in the matter.
Counsel for the defendants, Adeshina Olaniyan, pleaded for leniency while addressing the court.

Delivering her judgment, Justice Obadina declared that the prosecution proved its case beyond a reasonable doubt and pronounced Philip and Owolabi guilty of conspiracy and murder.

She sentenced them to death by hanging for murder and 14 years imprisonment for conspiracy, while Owolabi’s mother, who was found guilty of consumption of human flesh, was sentenced to two years imprisonment.

After harvesting some organs from her, the two men buried the deceased’s remains in a shallow grave within the church premises.

The organs harvested from the deceased were reportedly used to prepare a concoction for Owolabi’s mother to improve her business fortune which was nose-diving at the time.

The three defendants were first arraigned before a magistrates’ court in Apomu in January 2020 but were re-arraigned before High Court, Ikire in November 2021, for conspiracy and murder.

From Daily post

33 comments:

1. Good riddance to bad rubbish!
    Some people's thought process is risky mehnn.

1. Oh, I remember this story. Thank God. They should rot in jail and hell

2. So terrible. The heart of wo(men) is desperately evil.

3. how the cannibal momsy take get only 2yrs? for her to eat human being and receive charm prepped from same body wey dem kill mean say she follow plan the whole gruesome murder. As a matter of fact i go even argue na she mastermind the whole thing because na she benefit pass from the girl murder. charm from her body parts to boost her business, eating of corpse for which would be to boost her business as well. now shes getting only 2yrs? Women always living life on easy mode. smh.

4. Jesus Christ! The rise and rise of wickedness in Nigeria and all over the world. Owolabi's mother is pleaded insanity, probably why she was given 2 years, but how can you kill a life for an entity that exist only on paper..

We are not ready for this conversation: Some of the churches in Nigeria are actually cults and sects and Nigerians love miracles like crazy that it is why they move in droves like bees for any reigning ''Man of God'' or miracle centres...

May Favour's soul rest in perfect peace (Amen). Your boyfriend you trusted failed you...Sometimes I tend to give up on humanity.

1. Ur right,d wickedness here keeps growing by d day.but don't give up yet,God hasn't given up on us.lets pray d good in most will rub off on d rest.

5. The street is HOT. Please watch your back.

6. Lagos and Ibadan bvs please stay woke and alert at all times. Times are evil

1. Add Ogun State to it, it was God that saved my husband and I in 2020 after COVID-19 lockdown on our way from Mowe to Abeokuta.

7. Jesus .what sort of wickedness is this ? why is the woman given just two years in prison? May the soul of the faithful departed rest in peace

8. My question is why did the mother get only two years for eating human flesh? They should have sentenced all of them to death,evil people using church as cover

9. Fetish people would be excusing their fetishism by saying they can never spill blood of another person even though they do jazz..

What they won't admit is that many of those concoctions they use are mixed with body parts of humans, so who is deceiving who..

Omo make person no just talk sha..
    When we go talk somethings here, e go be like say we like to talk,.. I no go lose anything if I no talk oh,. I'm actually talking cos I have probably seen these stuff maybe not directly but know someone who is/was involved.. we dey talk so you no go make the same mistake but some of you go still claim oversabi

1. If the guy was rich, it would have been okay for him to kill his girlfriend and cut off her genitals. It would have been her fault. This time around, we are blaming it on fetishism and the devil. Ah! Sorry o bros.

2. 12.13

Are you alright?
      Continue looking for excuse to be dating your Yahoo boy oh.. I'm not holding you back .

I have always spoken against fetishism on this blog, same way I condemn yahoo and the likes..

But I'm not begging anyone to follow my advice, please I beg you,. Go and do the opposite of everything I say🙏

3. Anon 12:13 stop trying to twist what Dante said in the post about yahoo boy and girlfriend Abeg. Go and follow your yahooboy in peace, Dante isn’t stopping you.

4. God bless you, Dante. Continue to spill fact. It's always very bitter but dont stop.

10. Scary world. To what end though? Heartless people. They shouldn't have listen to the insanity plea of that cannibal. 2yrs imprisonment??? She should have been thrown into lion's den. Mtsheeeeeew

Please let's stay safe out there.

1. The Original ShugarGirl18 July 2023 at 11:39

What a joke, like 2 years pere!

11. Scary world. To what end though? Heartless people. They shouldn't have listen to the insanity plea of that cannibal. 2yrs imprisonment??? She should have been thrown into lion's den. Mtsheeeeeew

Please let's stay safe out there.

12. Thank you Stella. A certain blog on instagram posted the story with the culprits talking about being sentenced to death but nothing on the crime committed etc

13. Scary story 😬
    Why only 2yrs for the mother
    All deserved the same punishment..

The heart of men are desperately wicked and evil 😈 💔.

Continue to rest on Favour

14. Lolll, ndi man is the prize I greet o.

15. Why is the mother’s face not shown and her business name disclosed? When these actions are proven to be truth everything should be publicized. That dead woman’s family will have to live with this nightmare for the rest of their lives, so no protection for one of the perps.

16. I remember this story. The report from the mother seemed to indicate she didn't know the meat she had been given was human flesh, that she didn't know about the murder. It appeared as though the son went to extents she wasn't aware of, and the composure of the son with the mother appeared to support the story. She sorrowfully said "when I have my own, why would I kill and eat another's child?".....A very sad story of a foolish, misguided son trying to be saviour via evil means it seemed. Whether true or not, maybe they were able to prove so in court is why she got such a light sentence.

17. I remember this story,I pray the victim's family are comforted

18. Oh gosh, can't even read this! 🤮🤮