Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: JAMB Student Mmesoma Ejikeme's Father Apologises To JAMB And Nigerians

Sunday, July 09, 2023

JAMB Student Mmesoma Ejikeme's Father Apologises To JAMB And Nigerians

Mr Romanus Ejikeme, the father of Mmesoma Ejikeme, the 2023 Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) candidate who falsified her result, has publicly expressed his apology to Joint Admission Matriculation Board (JAMB) and Nigerians.

According to a video interview with Nigerian Television Authority, he claims his daughter lied to him; now that he knows the truth, he wishes that JAMB could pardon his daughter.

Mr Ejikeme’s admitted to be in the wrong after Anambra State Government committee of inquiry set up to look into the controversy surrounding the Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB) result found her guilty of forging her result unaided.
Mmesoma’s father admitted that he didn’t know where his daughter registered for the examination, but he gave her the money for the registration.

“My daughter did not open up to me on time; when I realised her mistake, I blamed her.
“I told her, Mmesoma, be careful; you know you are a star and will not dent your image.
“But I am still apologising to JAMB and Nigerians as a father to pardon her.”

From Nigerian Tribune.

68 comments:

1. It's such a pity
    I heard that the 3M promised to her by Innoson has been withdrawn too
    If na me dey defend am anyhow the other time,shame for don dey catch me now
    Tueh!

2. This girl is a huge disappointment. This is a big dent on our image, NDIGBO doesn't need this, not at this time.
    JAMB should go ahead with the ban slam and whatever punishment she deserves.

1. Ethnic colouration is a mental disorder. Most Igbos have this disorder ( from the enlightened to the illiterates) and they are always playing victims in everything with the believe that everyone is out to cheat them! Smh!

2. Castle, please don't tribalise this issue, part of the people that supported the girls are from other tribes as well, we all feel disappointed not because she's from her tribe but because of her deceitful actions. I still feel JAMB need to do proper investigation.

Anne k

3. 10:52 how exactly do you think castle should have commented about this new development for your mind to be at peace. She support the girl you say tribalism ,now she no support her again after being convinced that the girl is guilty and you are still not happy.

4. Slim shoddy read Anne K's comment above yours to understand better.
      There should be no tribal sentiment whatsoever attached to this.

5. Anon 11:50, you took the words right out of my mouth. Their mindset is unbelievable!

6. Keep focusing on Igbos instead of yours. Acute Jealousy and inferiority complex is also a mental disorder.

7. I Don't know if it's a lack of data or light that is causing those looking for Nigeria to boil over, to still be pretending to be confused about this issue. JAMB, the Telco log the app log ( which will be obtained by DSS who have apprehended the creator) and the independent committee set up have proven this beyond any doubt. The girl used the fake result app, raised her score to a very high level and was caught. The person who raised the alarm after seeing her fake result sheet is the Anambra commissioner for education and JAMB had published the top ten scores as they always do once the results were out.

Those asking for any more investigation should know that legally, the punishment for exam malpractice is seven years without the option of fine. Are you going to volunteer to serve part of the time for your superstar?

I advice this girl to come out and confess on video, how she, like the man from the North who quickly gave up the con, how she created and downloaded the game result to traumatize the real top scorers. All the tribalist paranoia of her father and fellow conspiracy theorists with a victimhood complex have thankfully come to nought. She volunteered a video when peddling a lie. She should also make one to apologize and openly confess.

3. It's so shameful the little girl made those of us who initially supported and stood by her to look stupid at the end of the day. Good thing the truth was established. There should be no room for fraudulent activities of whatsoever. Whatever punishment given to her will serve as a lesson to anyone who will contemplate such criminality.

1. This Cleary proves that most Igbos puts sentiments ahead of everything. When IPOB was killing fellow Igbos, most Igbos believe it was the federal government with some Fulani mercenaries that was behind it, until well, we know what it is now... assuming the highest score was not from Anambra state, say he or she is Yoruba or Hausa, we for no hear word.. Igbos and sentiments sha

2. 11:04 why are you crying around the place with a gospel that lacks common sense in it

3. What I still don't understand is why she did it when her score was stull good enough. Was Innoson's scholarship announced in advance?

4. You were lured in by the same putrid ethnic bigotry that blinds you to reason. From the exam format, the fake QR code which all the fake results gotten from the app have in common and the discrepancies in her identifiers, it was a fraud even the minimally enlightened picked up. The moment Dr Fabian made his airtight case on air across many channels and presented her phone log, it was over many days ago with people wisely telling this girl to come clean as a 19 year old looking at prison till age 26.

Your tribalism has moved this girl closer to jail. If the JAMB spokesman were to be a northern Muslim, you would have been connecting unseen dots and stoking fires. If the top scorer was from a very wealthy background, your inferiority complex would have colored the situation. You are your own problem. The wicked run even when no one pursueth.

5. thank you anon 19:13, if her results was bearing the 2023 format, I can say maybe the Jamb system glitched, but the evidence was overwhelmingly against her, many came with their stupid takes.

4. Thank God I didn't jump to conclusions about the whole thing,no integrity at this age??? Chai! What a girl!

5. I would not blame her dad, cos he trusted her daughter.

1. Blind trust. If this is China the father too will be culpable. Parents should take some responsibility for how their children turn out. Too many unintentional 'families' in the black race

2. Is it everything your parents taught you that you do? Why should her father be held accountable for what she did, if he didnt aid her but sinply believed her? Is he learned enough? The way some black people hate their color is mad.

3. So after the telephone log showing her trying to use teenage brain to manipulate the system and the knowledge of the availability of the app she used, he was still stoking ethnic fires and claiming persecution? That's no excuse please. He needs to apologize on video the same way he was looking to set Nigeria on fire because of "attack". Who is the real "talent killer" now?

6. I was beginning to wonder where her parents have been in all these. Probably they were fueling her foolishness or she was feeding them with lies as they might be illiterates.
    What level of desperation?
    She should be punished accordingly so as to discourage anyone that might be planning to tow her part.

1. Have you finished punishing your fraudulent leaders? Instead you voted for them

Fan Emmanuel

7. It’s okay.
    JAMB should put same energy in exposing the snake that swallowed millions.
    Even Tinubu has been mute about the whole thing cos he knows him sef forged his own result.

Fan Emmanuel

1. Prof. Oloyede is doing everything to sanitise that sector, you as an individual should contribute your quota to sanitise Nigeria. Always supporting wrong doers.

2. Stop supporting evil stop being sentimental there’s time for everything.

3. Fan Emmanuel,

Please stop this.

4. Na today I finally believe say this fan no get sense.

5. Na una just dey know fan, no be today oh.

6. The same leadership of JAMB headed by Prof Oloyede were the ones who exposed this money-eating snake and he has done wonderfully well in sanitizing that agency.

This is not a husband -wife, man-woman, clap hand, say "hian!" and gawk matter. Some people will struggle to make sensible comments in these deeper waters.

8. She is way too young to be involved in fraud. What was she thinking? I am disappointed.

Sluttychic.

9. Nice one,is up to jamb to decide,it's really a pity.

10. She didn't do it alone, someone helped her forge it.

1. Children of this generation wud shock u

2. The fake JAMB result app can be used by the most computer -incompetent person to make and download a fake result. No help needed. It's what all those who parade fake results use which is why they all the same QR code as the last who scored 138 in 2021 with the same format.

11. Chai, this innocent looking girl can do this? How did she think she could get away with it?
    - Gain admission with a forged result.
    - Get recognitions and accolades as the highest scorer with a forged result.
    - Obtain scholarship(s) with a forged result.

12. How did this girl even know that highest score is 360 before deciding to add 2 marks to it and claim the highest scorer while JAMB had not declare the highest scorer.

1. JAMB already declared the highest scorer abinitio when she contered them that she scored more.

2. Every year, JAMB announces the top ten best scores once it releases results. It is even announced on TV and copies of the list sent to all state ministries of education. That's why the Anambra commissioner smelt a rat.

13. This girl is brilliant, I don't know what lead her into this dastardly act. If she felt her parents don't have money for her tertiary education, she would still have gotten support thru other means. Now that she, as well as her father have apologised, let the public forgive and support her. I hope she doesn't harm herself from the shame she brought on herself. So unfortunate.

1. Support kwa? To forgive is one thing, to support is taking it too far biko. If you support the one who committed crime what do you hope to do for the one who didn't? Let's take it easy before we send the wrong message out there. It's easy to derail, it's the one who saw the opportunity to derail and didn't that requires support.

2. Where is the video of her apologizing? By the time Nigerians support her and she and her father continue to give ethnic colorations to sensitive issues, who will support Nigerians then? Please don't turn this girl into a happy boy. Let her learn her lesson and retrace her steps at this young age so she doesn't destroy her future.

14. Just imagine her doing such at this age. Imagine what she would in years to come. May God help our children to follow the right path 🙏.

15. She is not alone in this act of shame.
    Let her mention the name of people that helped her,all of them needs to be shamed.

1. I've been waiting to read that it's was xyz business center or Abraham that helped her create the result..

2. Which help again? There is a fake result app on Android that those peddling fake results all used and that's why it was very easy to catch her in her lies. Enough of the conspiracies.

16. It's a pity that this girl at her young age could have a criminal heart. It's really a pity.

17. It is still not clear to me how she was able to falsify her result . Until they tell us how she was able to change the figures. Maybe I am yet to read where they explained how she was able to tamper the result.

1. You didnt read that several syndicates have been busted in the SE whr they specialise in tampering with the result and printing it to look like the one from jamb. However, their print out doesn’t look exactly like that of jamb, which is part of the reasons the girl was busted.

Don’t forget there r people that can print fake naira notes and give you, and u wud hardly know the difference. There r ppl that can hack into your bank account and take money, and u wud hardly know, u wud jst be receiving alert, it is all technology. This computer age, na God hand we dey.

2. There is actually an app for faking of jamb result for fun and someone that is computer savvy will edit that result and it will look real.

3. Oh really, I have no idea about that. How can people be that foolish ? Na wa o.

Thank you 13:16 and Mariam

4. Thank you for admitting that you didn't read it. The JAMB spokesman, national assembly members, journalists have covered this issue very clearly. Do a bit of reading or researching especially about the fake JAMB result app that is used for free and was used by the person from the north who scored himself 380 and unlike Mmesomma, quickly retreated when facts were laid out.

5. That's her real crime in my book, not "quickly retreating" when caught. She instead doubled down, made a video that she knew would be circulated worldwide, faced her state education board, faced the whole country on TV, faced DSS investigation and dared a whole JAMB institution that has been around more than she has been alive. Almost set the country up with the ethnic coloration she was insinuating ("a Yoruba name"), chiefly because she knew it would work with her kindred.

The evidence against her was too glaring, and some of us have met her type before, so her shenanigans didn't matter. She's either really stupid or perfect fit for covert organizations, and it will not be surprising if they pick her up soon. If she could stand up to that extent for a basic scam, imagine what she'll do for well orchestrated programs.

18. They might have threatened her to confess

1. Why don't you debunk the claims made by JAMB and the immutable ICT evidence they presented? Even if data is the issue, you can find the evidence very quickly on print media.

19. I'm really disappointed in this girl, if only she knew how fragile the Igbo relationship is in this country how everything that has to do with us is blown out of proportion, she wouldn't have done it. Whatever punishment sheets, she deserves.
    People in their tens were butchered in Benue but you don't see the mainstream blowing up, imagine if it was to be in Igboland.
    Ndi igbo bikonu duo owunu odu!

1. Exactly what I'm saying up there and I'm seeing a different interpretation. Okay.

2. This is what Castle tried to communicate up there but the haters attacked her and the entire tribe.

3. Igbos are the ones who like this girl's father, made it a tribal issue. A criminally minded fellow who scored himself 380 is unknown because the moment he was shown evidence, his people retreated in anger and the guy turned back in shame.

The moment fellow Igbos heard of Mmessomma's case, despite all the evidence, they started to shout tribe and class and special centers of years ago as if those at the helm have not made overwhelming reforms. Despite the clear cut case made by JAMB in the media, they continued with victimhood complex.

Had the top scorer been from another region, there would have been no convincing people who are allergic facts. Another boy, as Dr Fabian explained, used the same app when his score didn't meet up to the cut off for medicine last year. He used the same app and instead of his father asking why his son's results layout was different from millions of others and his QR code not tallying with his own identifiers, he said it was an anti-Igbo thing. When his lawyer and the father were constituting a nuisance, the same log and app evidence was tendered causing the lawyer to retreat so the boy doesn't go to jail for seven years as there was no arguing with the evidence.

Instead of facing the same facts this time, it is Igbo this and that again. What would a fellow woman from Anambra, the commissioner for education who raised the alarm upon being presented with Mmessomma's abnormal results format, stand to gain from being a "talent killer" for her state's "Superstar"? She already had a verified lost of top scorers from JAMB which is sent to each state on or before results are made publicly available.

4. Castle and the other anons, unfortunately, the igbos were the ones who blew this whole thing out of proportion in the name of being 'marginalised' again.

20. The very first day the news broke out,I knew she forged it.only you had that template of print out in Nigeria.
    I hope sentiment won't destroy this country finally....Let the ban remain to serve as a deterrent to others.

1. help me tell them, everything, they must look with sentiments.

21. She is learning a very valuable lesson at a young age. She realizes now that there are real consequences for one’s actions. She is young so I chalk it up to youthful foolishness and I hope everyone can forgive her and move on.

22. The person that wants to sponsor her education abroad says he will still do it for her. He said she learnt falsification from our leaders 🤣
    SDK abeg bring the news here let our funny bvs disect it