Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Instagram Set To Launch Twitter Like App Called THREADS

Wednesday, July 05, 2023

Instagram Set To Launch Twitter Like App Called THREADS

Instagram’s highly anticipated App is expected to launch Thursday, according to a listing on Apple Inc.’s App Store.

The app, called Threads, will function similarly to Twitter, with text-based posts that can be liked, commented on and shared, according to examples of screenshots on the App Store listing. People will be able to follow the accounts they follow on Instagram and keep their same user name. Instagram, owned by Meta Platforms Inc., declined to comment.

With the launch, Meta is seeking to take advantage of Twitter’s problems since the social media service was taken over last year by Elon Musk. Among the issues that have angered users, and spurred them to seek alternative platforms, are Twitter’s loosening content moderation policies, and requiring a monthly subscription fee to be labeled as an authentic account. There are also problems with site reliability. On Saturday, Twitter began temporarily limiting the number of posts users can see.

From Bloomberg

11 comments:

1. Their fight must go on. lol

Mao Akuh

2. Nice one. Even Jack Dorsey's Blue Sky sef I dunno what's up with that one

3. Lmao . Bluesky and Truth we still never fit create account o … I pray this thread app will be better and functional . Twitter is really overdoing . Elon musk is behaving like someone smoking cow Shit .

Mamannukusdkblog . I can’t comment with my profile 🤗

4. this nice, very good competition for elon

5. Zucker always ahead🙌

6. If they were Nigerians now it will be turned to tribal stuff, but here now is competition. Na wah for Nigerians.