Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: GWR - Nigerian Teen Attempts Eat -A- Thon

Saturday, July 15, 2023

GWR - Nigerian Teen Attempts Eat -A- Thon

A 17-year-old Nigerian Boy, Akor Kelechi Kingsley, is set to attempt the Guinness World Record for the most watermelon eaten in 30 seconds.

Kingsley, who has received approval from Guinness World Records, plans to eat 750g of watermelon in 30 seconds.
The most watermelon eaten in 30 seconds is 675 grammes, which was achieved by André Ortolf (Germany) in Augsburg, Germany, on August 4, 2018.

22 comments:

1. Until someone dies from this thing, Nigerians won't rest.

1. I am so fed up with the nonsense my dear. What the hell is this?

2. The thing is people have always been breaking GWR, even in this Nigeria since 19-gogoro when I was a child. But Hilda Baci added the massive (and in my opinion really unneeded and over-the-top) publicity blitz that all these other new entrants, who are also publicity seekers, are craving for.
      On a regular day, this watermelon eating affair they have going on here is not a noteworthy record to break and we shouldn’t be reading about it except for the fact that Kelechi and his fame-seeking supporters sent it to newshouses and blogs.

*Omo Iya Doctor*

2. Wahala be like breaking of records.
    Legggo lil boy.
    I wish you success

3. Here we go again! Anyway I support that young champ. Watermelon, my fav fruit

1. 😂😂😂

Shey you go represent us, location go be that jungle wey pig chase you as you dey kaka for ondo state 😁

5. Good lord🤦🏾‍♀️

6. Wish you best of luck...

Nigerians should rest already..

7. After Kelechi, Nigerians should please rest

8. If this GWR is one of your life dreams, please note that any record with a low bar of entry eg cooking, washing, eating, sleeping, breathing, coughing, bathing, kissing, etc will have many co-competitors and the title will likely be shortlived so have a plan if you intend to leverage the award in any way.