Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: CHRONICLE OF A MARRIED MAN

Friday, July 14, 2023

CHRONICLE OF A MARRIED MAN

Its horrible when a couple live next to borrow borrow....

When we newly moved into our present apartment, this next door neighbor would come and borrow everything and anything.

She did not even feel ackward if I'm around when she is doing the borrowing.
"Aunty pls let me borrow small stew" " pls lend me small palm oil" "pls lend me one onion". She was a single mum, so wify thought she was in lack and gave her these things. Then when she had succeeded in forcing friendship on my wife, she graduated to borrowing shoes, gele, bags, etc.

My wife was tired but she didn't know how to chase her away. I told her to cut her off anyhow.

The opportunity came one day. Neighbour wanted to attend a party, so she borrowed my wife's fancy purse. They were robbed on their way back from the party, the purse was snatched by the robbers with her phone inside.
She got back home and came to plead with my wife explaining what happened. We let it go and thanked God for her life.

The next time she came to borrow something, my wife said "no".
Wify did it to her two more times and she stopped coming to borrow.
However, she stopped greeting us, stopped responding to our greetings too. 

Who cares, we moved on and faced front.

31 comments:

1. The neighbour's attitude is horrible and shameful, imagine.....

2. That is it. Na to face front.

3. That was how my neighbour's son came to borrow my son's piano around 6:30 am to school. I just told him no. Imagine the heaviness of a piano keyboard. I no wan stories. Small boy fah. My husband was just laughing

Atimes its good to give things like maggi, salt, matches, but be alert and know when to say pls I don't have.

4. Just imagine!!!so she be friends for borrow.

5. people borrow stew? wow.. well mine came to borrow kerosene..i was like what??? before God and man, it sounded strange because i haven't used it in ages..she came again to borrow carrot ..omooo..

1. Borrow stew and carrot??? It's important to train yourself to live within your means, some things lead to see finish.

6. Some people just like to borrow anything,I will understand if it's food and don't use the word borrow instead give me but don't ask me to borrow you my clothes,shoes or headtie...

7. Mine came to borrow my laptop,gave her children to play games with it,and returned it damaged,few weeks after I had repaired it,robbers came to my house and the first thing they asked of is my laptop I just repaired, since then I haven't been friendly to anybody, neighbor o,relation o,co- workers,inlaws just dey your dey,if I manage greet you,know say you are special,I

8. This is our next door neighbour.
    She begs palm oil, vegetable oil, egg, sausages, garri, just name it.
    & my sister will be giving her.
    Me anytime she meets me I always tell her I don't have it.
    Very annoying person.
    You beg everything, you are not ashamed amd she has husband o.
    I always pity her daughters, she doesn't give them protein (fish/meat) to eat. She doesn't use crayfish either.
    She will only put one round dry fish in her soup and she will dish it for her husband.
    It's empty indomie or ebay with empty okro soup or soak garri, or spaghetti and stew.
    Their plate is always empty.
    If you asked her she will say they don't eat, yet these kids come to our house to eat and they eat the meat or fish very well. The smaller one will be like our mummy doesn't hmgive us this meat, she will say aunty B I like this meat so much.
    Yet I'm not seeing the car she is driving o, bot even seen house she is building , and she earns nothing less than 350k monthly .
    Some people are wicked even to themselves.
    If she didn't have I can understand, but she and her husband have .

1. That’s a miserly, parasitic personality. They will live on someone else and suck them dry while holding on tightly to their own. Those types are one of the worst types of ppl to come across.

2. I just wanted to say she is a stingy person before I got to the last paragraph. The woman is a very terrible person. Na her type that will not take their children to hospital when they are sick because they don't want to see their account balance going down...Na sickness

3. @ The Lifted and Anon 16:22, I'm especially irritated with people that have but don't make it available to their children!!! Something as basic as food kwa??? Na wa oh. At first, I even thought she's really struggling, earns 350k, drives car, yet can't give her children good food. God forbid!!!

4. Are you sure she earns such amount because the stinginess to her kids is what I can't comprehend.

9. Thats how one woman behind my house came to take recharge card on credit she didn't pay back till three weeks after.How can my 88 years old dad be selling card to keep busy and you would be bold to buy on credit and not pay back.Told my dad never to sell for her again no matter her sob story

10. Same with my last neighbour in Naija, I wrote about them here sometime ago, borrow borrow wan kill those people. They started borrowing right from the second day we moved into the apartment, they children cane to borrow our gas cylinder. It didn't help that my silly house help aided and abetted them too, she was dashing them my stuff in my absence like she bought them with her money, milo oh, frozen fish, chicken, eggs, salt, name it. Omoo. After that help left, I throwaway face oh I no dey ask anybody for anything, no come dey stress my life.

11. Same with my last neighbour in Naija, I wrote about them here sometime ago, borrow borrow wan kill those people. They started borrowing right from the second day we moved into the apartment, they children cane to borrow our gas cylinder. It didn't help that my silly house help aided and abetted them too, she was dashing them my stuff in my absence like she bought them with her money, milo oh, frozen fish, chicken, eggs, salt, name it. Omoo. After that help left, I throwaway face oh I no dey ask anybody for anything, no come dey stress my life.

1. Exactly what my help was doing. Giving my neighbor things in my absence up to finishing my packet of paracetamol. They will collect stew, want to taste what you are cooking and beg like their lives depend on it. I don't mind giving o, but had to stop when you give wife or husband and the other half will come to say "what of my own, my husband didnt give me o" or i have left over snacks and give their kids, the mother will come and say her own nko. This is someone who bakes and has never said i used flour to make random snacks for your kids. Well na my help dey suffer am now because i made up my mind not to give her anything other than her salary and food she eats. Very rubbish behaviour!

12. My own neighbour a single brother before he relocated the only thing that remain for him to borrow na my wife

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. 😂😂😂😂

3. Lol, what about your boxers?🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

4. Kai! 😂😂😂😅

13. Hmmmmm, God please I want to be a lender and not a borrower. I always try to live within my means, thank God for blessing me in such a way that I don't desire for what I can't afford.

14. An ingrate neighbor, good riddance to bad rubbish.

15. Lol @However, she stopped greeting us, stopped responding to our greetings too.

Never forget to set boundaries in EVERYTHING you do with others. It saves one from difficult situations like this.
    We had a new neighbour once, at our former place. The first day my husband saw this woman, he warned me to set a good boundary between us. Guess what, this lady can borrow anything and everything without shame, yet very rude, disrespectful, and a big trouble maker.