Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Tuesday, July 04, 2023

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
DEAD END

Stella, please post this as a chronicle, I beg you. I feel like I will go mad soon if I don’t make a decision soon.
I now believe that God speaks to us via the people around. He sends us messages in ways we do not expect. Before I tied the knot, I saw the signs. The red flags were everywhere. It was as if all the chronicles at that time were speaking direct to me. Yet I ignored them because I had gone too far with arrangements to turn back. 

Now, everything I feared has materialised. My husband acts like he’s the woman in our relationship and it has completely killed the love I have for him. He keeps malice for months and we have not touched in more than a year because he’s not happy with me. 

What is the problem?

I started working at 20, with a top MNC and progressed really fast. I have always being financially independent and responsible. I was earning 7 figures by the time I was 27. I had issues with relationships because some of the men I met were always asking me for money. But when I met my husband, he was giving money - small money like 10k once a while - but it was a shock to me as no man had ever given money before.
 I thought he was different, little did I know it was bait.
Later, with two kids, he did not want to work. He claimed I earned enough so why was his unemployment a big deal? I was paying 100% for everything at the time. He thinks that him earning money is to “assist me” and it’s not his responsibility to provide.

We later immigrated and I thought with the better opportunities in the west, he could get a better job and contribute something meaningful to the household. He now works and earns a reasonable amount. I still pay over 80% of our bills and save a good chunk because I have a managerial job in a MNC. We agreed how much each of us was to save towards buying a house. Yet, he does not keep any money aside and I can’t say what he spends his money on. Probably because he knows I will do and eventually but the house.

That notwithstanding, I do all the household chores and I even take out the trash.
He doesn’t take any decisions. When things come up, he would mostly tell me to do what I think best and when things don’t go as planned he blames me for the decision. He shows no initiative whatsoever. He has no ambition even though my dreams know no bounds.

I can’t go though the rest of my life like this. We’re abroad and if I kick him out it’s going to be a well-seasoned gossip back home about how women go crazy when they go abroad.

I’m always tired because I work full time on weekdays and on weekends I have to do chores and cook for the next week, iron, clean and all-what-not. On the other hand, he claims he’s tired from work and spends his time in bed watching movies or pressing his phone. He mows the garden once in a while. But mostly, he avoids me and speaks in monosyllables.
 We’ve had huge arguments because I’m careful about how we spend money and because he refuses to do chores. I feel like a married single mother - so why am I taking care of this man? If I was a man working and paying bills, will I still be expected to do all chores?

We don’t talk anymore to each other. For over a year now, we talk only about things that concern the kids. I call my friends to rant about work and my issues and I’m sure he does the same. I’ve tried to resolve the situation many times by asking how we could solve the issue but he’s told me his done with me.

I feel if he had some self respect, he would move out but he’s here because I’m paying for nearly everything. I thought I could tolerate the situation until we naturalise in a few years. He takes good care of the kids, but I am the primary parent.
What should I do?

WHAT!!!
MOVE OUT PLEASE;WHEN HE SUFFERS SMALL HE WILL LOOK FOR YOU OR NOT TIME WILL TELL BUT RIGHT NOW U R IN A DEAD END SITUATION!!!

142 comments:

1. I pity some men 🤦🤦🤦🤦

1. SDK you say what? She should move out from the house she bought?
      She should just sell the house and move out and get another house. Let him find his way. Yeye man.

2. Madam sell the house and move out.
      If he look for you, give him condition since he doesnt wanna reason and man up like a real man.

Mao Akuh

3. Act fast before he serves you hot breakfast. Tell your people in Nigeria everything. Move Out

2. Sadly problem of marrying down for a woman. How can a man not know it's his responsibility to provide for the house?

1. Duty to contribute you mean to write?

Contribute to the fullest of his God given capacity.

It is the responsibility of both parents to provide for their home.

When chronicles like this come up, it would be nice to read from women whose husbands do all what Poster here is doing - finance, care, the full 12yards.

2. Men need to be raised better, knowing they are the head, provider and protector of their homes, also marry men who love you… a woman’s instincts never lies. Being financially independent isn’t the only reason to get married, marry kind men, men who love you, men who know their roles.

Your husband has actually checked out of the marriage but doesn’t want to be the one to pull the plug so he doesn’t seem like the bad guy. This man doesn’t love you, sacrifice is the first sign of love, he is also not making major decisions because he doesn’t care.

You only have one life to live, so why do you care what people will say? If (God forbid) you drop dead today, everyone will move on and adjust, so why not chose you?

It’s better to be single and happy than married and miserable

We need to raise better men sha

Push up (original)

3. Poster all I see is you are on your own. Ignoring red flags can be dangerous.

4. 16:40
      Which Nigerian man will do all what the woman is doing up there and still cook, clean and take care of the house? Dey play

5. At least this one was honest and admitted that she saw the flags.
      The flags are ALWAYS there.
      Many will lie that there were no red flags before they married completely useless and toxic men, no sis, na you wey no wan see them.

Ma'am you need to move on with your life. You have wasted it too much on one who is contributes absolutely zero to your life and neither likes nor loves you.
      If he wants to contribute zero to expenses and claim to be a stay at home wife, them he should do all the things that a SAW does, ie cook, clean, market runs, school runs, home care, laundry, homework for the kids, PTAs and school events, hospital runs etc etc.
      One can not enter a marriage with the intention to be a totally useless partner and still be claiming head of house unless you are just a b*str*d.

He has already told you in words and actions that he has done with you.

You are afraid of gossip? From who? People who are patching the shit that is their lives and using other peoples lives for entertainment?
      LMAO.

They are irrelevant and inconsequential.

Do what will be for the greater good of YOUR life 20 years from now.

3. Chronic Stay at home husband with entitlement and no positive impact.

He is not even a stay at home father after all he does not help with household chores. He keeps his money for himself and does not bring ideas to the table. He married you because you have a good job. He planned it from the start. You know what to do.

4. Lady T /worth more than a thousand dollars4 July 2023 at 15:35

Move out asap. What is this? Certainly not a marriage.

1. Did you read where she said she bought the house? So she should move out of her house? Mtcheeeew

5. It won't stop. Continuous circle. He is using his money back home to build and wants you to focus on spending yours for family needs.
    Since he already told you that he is tired of you, move out.
    He doesn't want to make the first move because he wants to play the victim when people back home get the separation news.

You can damn the talk of strangers and make yourself happy.

1. Forget people back home, madam he is a coward, depression is real

6. You're playing madam. His next plan will be to look for a better way and eliminate you and take over your savings since he's already aware you're well to do. Quietly move out the apartment to another, when it's due he'd look for you with his sorry ass. Don't be a Chioma endurance. Must you remain in that marriage. Just disappear from him and cut all ties before he unalives you and marries an oyinbo. Cos only God knows the evil plans that goes through an idle man's mind. I can even spend a week in same house with a horseband who behaves like this cos he fit use pillow suffocate me in my sleep. TAKE YOUR KIDS AND LEAVE THE MARRIAGE MA!!

1. Look for you as a liability looking for an ATM abi ?

2. Poster take the advice of Anonymous 15:38 very seriously, he can off you and make it look like an accident.

7. Wow,have you informed both families about his behaviour?if he can't be a provider,he should at least be a proper househusband..
    You're separated already but leaving in the same house,I will suggest you both leave in separate houses while he sends his child support.
    This is torture on all sides.🤗

8. I would advise you to get voice recording evidence as he ask you indirectly for separation.. Get your evidence either video or voice note for defense.
    You married a manipulator.

9. You can quietly and slowly move for marriage dissolution.
    Make your plans well. Make sure you move your finances and already owned property to another trusted name and then start seeking for divorce.
    He's behaving this way cos he knows that if you make the first move, you'd end up paying him since there's no evidence of abuse. Please take your time and take the right steps.
    All the best.

10. WINNER, YES I AM!4 July 2023 at 15:43

But Stella, the man won't suffer because he's working. The issue is that she shouldn't have travelled abroad with him.........

1. Stella thinks this is a Nigerian movie were the man go poor and come back, this man here will not go hungry because the lady has made him, he only used her to achieve his aim and she is the victim here he never loved her period, she shoud count her losses and move on or die trying to revive.

2. Same way husbands should not travel with women who are not financial contributors to family welfare? Evidence also show they are the ones quicker to send the man out once the financial tables turn abroad

11. Since you have savings, quit your job and stop paying the bills. Let him experienced it and from there take a walk. Start talking with a lawyer to know your options. He might be staying out so he can get spousal support if you decide to leave. Speak with a good lawyer and start gathering evidence. Good luck to you.

1. Leave her job? For what??

Abeg if Una no get anything meaningful to contribute no kuku comment

2. Are you sure you are okay like this, quit her job to prove an obvious point

3. She should quit her job? Will u pay her bills? U tlk of savings, when she starts taking from it won’t it eventually be depleted? Pls some of u shud think thru the kind of advice u give ppl

4. Don't quit your job.

Stop paying the bills.

5. Anon 15:50 you don't mean it lol. Una dey advise sha

6. The truth is that if the lady earns more than him, he can demand for spousal support if they divorce and poster will need to pay for his support every month. It depends on the state where they are. Different states have different laws. She could go for separation and see how it goes.

12. Poster thanks for your chronicle. First off, you keep hammering on him doing house chores, if he does not want to do it, why not hire a domestic staff to take care of that aspect rather than working yourself tirelessly.

You have tried your best however I think it is time to you to move on and out..At least you have seen why it is important to always make the right decisions. All the best

1. @15:51
      The household chores part may have been added to rile up mostly female Bvs here because it is traditional among Nigerian women that it is the duty of poorer husbands to do house chores. Or maybe she does not earn as much as she presents. Otherwise, why would she be killing herself with those chores.

2. Domestic staff abroad? Looll, poster is likely not that rich to afford a domestic staff abroad, they don't come cheap like in Naija oh.

3. Domestic staff abroad
      Are you serious?

4. Let her get a help and split the the bus with him
      She should have done this since he started working.
      Poster you spoilt him from the beginning. You should have made him pay some bills as soon as he started work. You should have split the bills . Talk to a good divorce lawyer

5. Lolll, they think its Nigeria where you will get house help staff and have the audacity to pay them 20k and still be forming little tin god for them.
      You pay them by the hour here, and they definitely don't come cheap.
      Add that to mortgage, car note, taxes, etc.

13. Apart from the ambition, and the good father part, I would have said we married the same man. In my case, I gave him an ultimatum. Be a full member of the family or leave. He moved out and didn't change. He is still a distant father and all the money he makes is for him though he earns twice my salary. I don't know what yours will do. Perhaps you should move out. Separation may help you two. Inform the landlord so that your credit history is not damaged or lease it out. But I don't see him changing. He thinks you won't call his bluff because he knows you care about your image. What's more important? You held on for so long that it will be difficult to change now.

1. Honestly, she enabled him.
      God forbids that my husband changes to that type of man, I won't tolerate it at all.

2. Get cleaners to come in twice a month to do deep cleaning. Get a Gardner as well. Try and see if he will pay for that. If not just pay. Also do bulk cooking whenever you have the strength and freeze them. Also order bulk portions and freeze.Then just relax and watch movies whenever you’re free like him. It’s good he cares for the kids at least he is useful in that aspect. Go out after work with colleagues, visit your friends and attend parties, spa days, nail appointments, go on holidays. Do these and you’ll feel better and not stressed out. Please prioritise yourself and take care of yourself. It is working for me though my husband is not as bad as you described yours. But I learned to focus on his strengths and use it to my advantage. I’m abroad as well. XxbarbieXx

3. Anonoymous 11:22 well said. You described what I was going to advise.
      Have cleaners come twice a month to clean the house for you.
      Do bulk cooking. Or buy food in bulk. Since you have a good job, you should be able to afford these things.
      I live abroad, the issue of house chores and cooking has caused issues in my household, for peace to reign, I do not disturb Oga or myself anymore. I have decided that I cannot carry anger and resentment, it will shorten my life span. I now do what I can, get the kids to help In doing the house chores (catch them early), or pay for someone to do it. I can sit down and enjoy watching Netflix to relax myself. One cannot die in this abroad, life is tough here, and I am making it as easy as I can.

14. sorry poster, but i do not sympathize with you. start consolidating your assets, get a good divorce lawyer who will make sure you do not get the shorter end of the stick. move out to a very secured location (it might cost more but you are on managerial level and your safety together with the kids is paramount) The man has already started planning his exit from the marriage by making sure he is financially secured while you pay for everything. and please, forget about the gossip. if you deide to stay, get a housekeeper to help you with the chores, keep on paying most of the bills but make sure you have savings on the side for the unfortunate.

let this be a lesson to high earning women. if you do not get comfortable with being alone you have to be okay with being the provider in your relationship

1. The lesson you advocated is not correct, ladies STOP MARRYING DOWN AND MARRY A KIND MAN

2. Ladies should just marry a kind man. Most importantly, people change. Kind people can change. Pray for your spouse.

15. Poster let it be known to thee that thy husband taketh Dante's comment serious when he said unto man "let the son of man be house husband that keepeth the home and thy wife be bread winner at thy home, so that thy generational Gender war will cometh to an end"
    Verily I say unto thee, that Dante's comment was a joke but thy husband taketh it serious.

Verily I say to thee, son of man, let it be known that a woman can never switch marital position with thy husband and be the provider and thy husband becomes thy house husband that keepeth the home, because Thou shall fall the foundation of thy home.
    O ye daughters of zion, let thy husband be the provider and only assist with chores when he has strength.
    Son of man, be the provider and give thanks when daughter of zion giveth her little financial support.
    Peace be onto thy home.

KJV.

1. No oh..
      Him no take my comment..
      I talk say I go dey cook and clean and GIVE MADAM HOT HOT IN THE OTHER ROOM..

This one no be my fan biko,..
      Cook= zero
      Clean= zero
      Other Room= minus 100

I disclaim and disengage from this useless man.. he has nothing to do with us or our school of thought 🙏

2. This must be a new BV 😂😂😂. I must say I loveth thou writing style 🤭😂😂😂

3. Dante 😂😂😂😂 OMG. I disclaim and disengage from this useless man. I tell you, the man suppose to kneel down and thank God that he has a financially blessed partner. Where him supposed to dey bring up business ideas. Chaii some of my brother's ehn , he has not touched his wife for a YEAR. This one shock me.
      Poster hope he is not using porn and masturbation to cool himself off.

4. Omo! See as Dante deny the guy sharp sharp!

5. 😂😂,the bv comment always crack me up

6. That's not Dante's advice. This one is pure wicked. Not providing, not supporting with housekeeping, not providing emotional care👎

7. 🤣🤣🤣🤣 Una for this blog dey sweet me ehnnnn..........

16. Tell him all you have told us and if he doesn't change sack him

17. Some Nigerian men are so useless that I feel like looking for their birth parents and giving them a dirty brutal knock on the head!!

18. A total leech…. I don’t blame women who want a total provider.
    I can’t with this chronicle. Madam please move out pr kick him out! Is it until you die of exhaustion?! My God!

1. Seriously. I use to blame ladies before. But now, I don't blame them again. You see this current generation of men, dem no send anyone again oh. So let everyone know what he wants and go for it. If you want a full 100% provider, please go for it. Don't care about what society will say oh. Because society is not going to be with you in private when the problems of irresponsible men start.

2. The era of liability lazy and selfish users

19. You should not have ignored the red flags.

1. What were they? Comments like this can cause depression. How sure are that there were red flags? Some people are Oscar winners without acting resume. It takes a whole lot of time and experience to know them.

2. 18:00 depressed how didn't you read up or what, she said she ignored the red flags, what are they? Even if Candy should list them can she list them all, common sense can help you spot red flags

3. Red flags are there for a reason. Ignoring them could be perilous later.

4. 18:00 She LITERALLY said SHE IGNORED THE RED FLAGS.

5. No mind am. As if she is perfect.

20. If the house belongs to you kick him out..
    If it's rented, move out and get another..

Let him go and leech on another woman..
    It's hard to meet supportive women in this country, you meet one who is ready to not just support you but even upgrade you, you go dey do like fool, you no even free say make you take up some house chores..

Na 70 years old man him be..
    He deserve to suffer for 600 years

1. I am so shocked. Like you have someone willing to invest in you bro, and you just fucked it up. Seems his village People don dey look for am 🤦🤦🤦

21. Lady!!!You need a break from all this pls, Threaten him with separation and see if he will change, If he doesn't, carry out your threat and have peace of mind, You need it for the sake of your kids.

1. threaten? Someone that said he is done,how you want take threaten am.Tthis guy is just looking for divorce settlement that is why he wants her to file and not him. Poster get your evidence ready and record every thing to use against him in court once you file and he pushed for settlement.

2. Guyman has set himself up for alimony. But he ain't wise.

22. Some people are inconsiderate. Your wife shoulders 80% financial responsibility of the home and also does 80% housekeeping chores. It is unfair. Escalate the issue to someone he respects and inform your family too.

1. He is a male member of "the wife not cook or maid" gang.

This is how wicked it is on men who provide 80% or more and their wives listen to and act on misguided women libbers' talk.

This is how bad it is on men when their wives earn as much as them but will not put a kobo or cent down for the family.

Until it is reversed, most oppressive gender actions are not clear to either gender.

2. 17.13

You are very right too..
      See how we all castigated the man, no man here excused his bullsh!t, if na woman now, them go dey vex say you talk truth and call out their bullsh!t.. them go quick say you be woman hater..

Let's all be putting ourselves in the other person's shoe while taking decisions, this really helps a lot

3. What are you talking about 17:13?
      Women who do 20 percent shoulder the entire work load in the home front
      Please don’t ever compare the two, there’s no man bringing in 80percent and still doing 80percent of the work… no man, except his wife is disabled.

A woman who isn’t providing doesn’t even need to be told her “home front duties”
      That woman is like a machine, from raising the kids, doing home works, school runs, cooking and cleaning, most still even contribute at home.
      So please do not compare the two

4. 17:13 have you ever seen a 100% house wife doing a "wives not cook" geng thing? Say the truth.

5. Slim..

But we've seen working class wife who isn't supported financially claiming wives not cook..

She's no different from an housewive that claims that cos her working is useless to the family

6. Anon 18.22, help me tell them oh.
      Most stay at home, non provider mums automatically know one way or the other that the house chores and home front lies 💯 on them, whether they now do it all themselves or employ some form of help is another talk but they almost NEVER except their working husband's to pitch in at home, so dead that talk anon 17.13 and Dante.

7. 17:13 is all about the gender argument to support the men no matter what. Delusions. Na to generate comments or to feel superior? Commenters here usually do so based on the story. And usually men who do well are supported and those men being wronged by their wives are supported. Eg the one that the beevee had a secret child she put on her husband as his. She was hardly supported. But nothing ever satisfies you red pillers. Make una kwantinu. Na to dey ignore una sure pass. It is more important for you to be right than save a soul.

8. Oh, well I've not seen a working class wife who isn't financially supportive and still choose not to cook. @Dante

9. Dainty,
      I work from home. I am responsible 100% for my household. I do chores because I am at home. I do market runs. I know what I see. I will get up now at 9:50 to go fix my dinner. She returned as usual tired from a work she does not even pay her child school party levy from.

This is one of the reasons wives generally don't want in-laws around because they are quick to complain about the liberty taken by some wives.

We tend to generalize alot in public comments on men and women issues

10. 18:22
      You guys generalize.

23. He has evil plan against you,apply wisdom in dealing with the situation..
    He is investing his money somewhere,only him and his trusted family knows..

24. Firstly, you need a very good divorce attorney. Since you have a good job, you can always buy another house. Open trust funds in your kids name and transfer your savings there. It’s better than giving it to him. Put up your house, and move into a rented appartement, until your divorce is finalized. He won’t change but get worst. Get enough evidence of him lazing about. Little Spy cameras that you can get on Temu. You will need it in court.

25. First of all you are long overdue for a vacation alone. I was tired reading this, I cannot imagine how tired you are to live it.

You are repeating the past all over again. You knew you needed to call off the wedding. You know you need to call off the marriage that is not fulfilling you in any way, but you want to hold on for fear of what ppl will say back home, the same fear of what they would have said if you had called off the wedding. Are you living for ppl or for yourself. There is nothing holding the marriage together. There is no passion, respect, love or honour here. You are essentially married to yourself. You could have done everything you did on your own, even getting pregnant. The marriage has not enriched you materially or spiritually. There is nothing that it has added to you, so what do you have to lose if you walk away from it?

You can try the marriage therapy route. There are excellent therapists out there who have been able to work their magic on even the deadest of marriages. If therapy is not an option, walk away and save yourself some gray hairs and save your children the agony of being witnesses to a loveless marriage. A home should be a joyful place. Please ensure you have set up living trusts for your children so if you pass they are settled. Life sometimes have a very bad sense of humour, so go to a lawyer and set all of your years of work in a way that all you have laboured for goes to your children should the unfortunate occur.

26. so sorry about what you are going through, from your write up i think he is done with you and please don't bank on the idea stella wrote up there about him looking for you if you move out....., move out for your own sanity, see let me tell you something, such a man will be fine once you move out, you will begin to see him spend his money for another woman and do everything for her which he never did for you and you will begin to think it was your faulty but thrust me your are not the problem here.
    i know it's a hard one for you and you want your home to work but sometimes we have to tell our selves the truth because it takes the two parties to make it work, the second party here has logged out.

27. Hey Lady,

Speaking from personal experience mine was putting together funds for relocation and also went ahead to borrow a huge sum from the bank using me as a guarantor without my knowledge. (Don’t ask me how he pulled this racket)

For both males and females when you notice something is wrong with the way your partner treats you and responds to situations bothering on your welfare you have to PAY ATTENTION.

Umu Nwanyi if you earn more and you are blessed to have a man who is balanced and has no Ego issues .... Glory Halleluyah! It’s a camel-passing-through-the needles-eyes situation if you find a man whose ego isn’t crushed because his woman earns more! If you do find a man like that, he probably has a working-class mum or a hard-working momma and has no issues with acknowledging women should have earning power and be treated fairly too (My Popsy na champion whoop whoop).

You say you’ve tried to have conversations, were the conversations factual and mutually respectful? If it’s a yes and he still didn’t budge its time to protect yourself because the aim of the silent treatment is to break you! Silent treatment for a one-year duration dikwa verrrry RISKY. From the sound of this chronicle, you are almost at a breaking point. So, I’d say what I said to myself at the height of my own experience which was: TAKE YOUR LIFE BACK!!!! Noone has the right to make their spouse feel this way either male or female ..TAKE YOUR LIFE BACK!
    1. Build a solid support system of trusted FAMILY and friends. Emphasis on TRUSTED
    2. Check documentation for your properties, cars, joint accounts etc just be safe by ALL MEANS. Folks like these can be erratic and will stop at nothing to cause you some pain, more pain and ensure you go through HELL and BACK because of how THEY FEEL ABOUT THEMSELVES.
    They will blame you for not being supportive, yet they make no effort to make their lives better
    3. You work with a MNC can you find a means of hiring a housekeeper who will come over during the weekends while you supervise so they take over the weekend chores Sugar, If you faint and die from being overworked dude will sell off everything you ever worked for in record time and marry a fresh heifer in record time of one month!
    4. Get a will drafted immediately (There’s nothing morbid about suggesting this)
    5. Be calm, collected, stay away from fights while you plan your grand exit seamlessly. I have a hunch he feels you have been with him for too long and you are going nowhere. No mouthing, no fighting, just act in silence.

1. Best response. Him go shock the day they serve am divorce letter.

28. Bvs,una dey marry ohhh, I dont know where you guys get those irresponsible men from .poster you better divorce his a**.tweh

29. Women do this all the time na, why is it a problem now biko?

1. Abi?
      On the other day post on the woman who bought four houses and will not spend a cent on her home or children, a female bv asked why the man was crying so long as the woman was not asking him for money to buy panty liners.

2. Women don’t do this all the time
      A full time housewife is not doing what this man is doing/

3. When a man rejects the responsibility of provider he begins to behave as an infidel , a liability and a nuisance

4. See them red pillers. Lazy entities without shame, forming masculine but who are anything but. You are the real simps and weak ones. Weaker than the women you call weak. Shameless manipulators. You only seek to control but have no discipline for yourself. Monsters in disguise. Doing everything to destroy and dumb down the present generation of men. Abeg take your flowers.
      💐

30. Communication. Please communicate and maybe involve someone he listens to.

31. Nawa he should have sent him out while in Nigeria, Tueh. That ma

32. Nawa, you should have separated from him while in Nigeria, that man did not love you, and he is only there for your money. For your sanity sake, please move out before he kills you.

33. This is so sad... may God help you make the right decision

34. Wanna bet that the man has another family in Nigeria that his money is going to?

Get evidence he's unfaithful, keep track of your asset and get a divorce lawyer. I.e. if you get actual evidence that he's unfaithful.

35. What the heck!!! How can a man be comfortable living like a woman.i wonder if he has got pride.this is wrong.

36. Dear Poster! Iam sending you ❤️❤️❤️ this is too much for someone to handle,you are a strong woman and deserves better,Iam so sorry you are going through this,if you can move out for sanity sake,please do,it is obvious he is spending money somewhere else,this is not love....sacrifice is the ultimate expression of love,it appears he has moved on from you,please have a plan B. May God direct you,it is well.

37. When I say women should never marry down, they say I'm a gold digger. You see all those stories you hear of women who married men they are doing better than, then the men start doing way better than them? Those stories are like 1 in 100 cases. Majority of the time, the women end up carrying 80-100% of the family financial burden and they keep quiet because they don't want anyone to pity them.

Many of these men end up resenting their wives for doing better than them and their way of protesting this "unfairness" is by refusing to support the family financially thinking it would bring down the woman. Some go to the extreme and eventually kill the woman to gain her assets.

Dear single women doing well financially, please be watchful and don't make this mistake. It's better you're single and at peace than married to your potential killer.

1. Gbam. Don't MARRY DOWN oh. This is important for a woman. Marry at your level and a kind man.

2. I bet the guy in this chronicle is funding someone else. It is usually the case. Poster should be careful ooo. Some men kill for this kind of thing.

3. True.
      NEVER EVER EVER MARRY DOWN.
      A Nigerian man's ego can't handle a woman doing better than him. The woman who is not even financially at par with him, he continuously looks for ways to subjugate, denigrate and destroy. Then is it the one who is doing very well for herself, investments, cars, properties, good looks, popularity, fast career trajectory that he will be able to live with? He can't. Every day his spirit and soul burns like acid as he feels grossly inferior to you.
      Don't marry down, una no go hear awon love is blind. Ki ki ki ki ki ki, so cute...until love chook fork for una eye.
      Anyways, dude is trying to provoke you by the silent treatment, so that you can divorce him and pay spousal support.
      Someone commented with several fantastic points above about ensuring that all you have is willed directly to the children etc. Everything. And make sure they are not allowed to touch the bulk of the money until they are 18.
      Also, you should appoint a caretaker for your children in case of eventualities.
      If you are interested in divorce, consult with a VERY good lawyer, so that you are adequately informed about the full spectrum of options you have in order to keep your finances safe.
      If you are interested in 'what people will say', stay where you are.
      Either way, be safe.

38. The world will always talk poster. If they don’t talk about you then you are a nobody. They don’t wear your shoes so they don’t know where it pinches. I advise you to move out of that house quietly and let him remain there and if he comes back to you and begs please don’t let him back in cos the cycle will continue. You don’t even know if he is spending his money on another woman outside and quietly bettering his life by acquiring assets while you continue to suffer. Why do the best women meet dicks. That man is a gold digger so pls kick his lazy ass out immediately.

39. Do not move out without legal advice especially since you have kids or that might be taken as abandonment re custody. There are options for therapy for both of you, so your relationship does not adversely affect the children. You can also try to involve some trusted elders where possible.

If all fails, maybe a separation will give you both time to figure out exactly what you want, and the best way forward. Then, you draft a separation agreement. Divorce should be a last resort. Some things— I believe— are fixable with a lot of hard work, but some just aren’t. You have to take a little time to unravel that with some help.

All the best!

1. This marriage is fixable.
      Difference is drive and communication
      Some people are on constant fire to move up and enlarge - poster
      Some people are easily contented - Poster's husband
      How do you tell the latter to get up and make him do so is the Koko of communication
      Some women know how. Some don't
      Again, all we see is not all there is.
      If money is the only issue, Poster can invest to secure her future. And enjoy her marriage as best as she can with the balance.

2. You are a wise person. Your comment is succinct and apt.

40. No matter what you do, don’t quit your hob. Stop doing things for the house. Feed your kids only. If things go off, tell him it’s his turn to pay and if he does not, quietly move out after that month.

41. Anybody who sends in a chronicle and adds what will people say or people will talk isn’t ready to take drastic measures that will make their lives easier.
    Are people in the marriage suffering with you? Are they going through the shit you’re going through right now ? Then you’re there thinking of people who’ve no idea the misery you’re experiencing.

And the fact that you saw all the signs and still entered because I must be married byfire byforce. That’s how all the advice we give here people don’t listen because coconut head .

You never ready

1. 😂😂😂"That’s how all the advice we give here people don’t listen because coconut head."
      Some bvs are mouthed... Chaii!!!

42. Poster are you me?
    Hmmmmmm... this is me. Same scenario. For me, I don lock up since. I can't die because of married. Now he pays the rent and council tax while I foot all the bills in the house [water, light, gas, broadband, TV licence & Netflix] As for food, I make sure there is enough food for my children at home while I go out to hustle. No oda room, no unnecessary talk. Now he is sober trying to talk to me but I just dey my dey.
    Men u guys need to do better. Things will spoil at home. He will not make any move to fix it. Always lying on the bed, pressing phone. God abegggg, a loveless marriage is hell. My two children are my joy.

43. You enabled it. I believe that you showed him that you are capable from the onset. No matter how financially independent I am I can never let any man I am with to have idea about it until I get to know his kind of person in-to-to. Women are helpmates, you are to support your husband not to carry the burden of the family. You may want to carry the burden only if you notice that he is genuinely/earnestly trying to look for a good means of livelihood but they aren't coming forth.

I know that many men of these days,once they notice that you are financialy bouyant they'll be flocking around you. Once a man meets you the first thing they'll ask is 'what do you do for a living ' but if we laddies start asking them the same question they'll tag us 'opportunist'.

A guy asked about my salary when I was a salary earner and I splited the salary into two and told him. We never go anywhere you dey ask me how much I receive as salary.

I can remember two guys that stopped communicating with me the moment they noticed that I nolonger go to work at my former place of work.

One of them later resumed communication when he noticed that my life didn't end as he thought it would end. I have tried to stop him from coming to me but he is just too obstinate so I just have to play along until he gets exhausted. I can remember how proud he was, telling people about where I was working and all of a sudden when he sees me he'll just pretend as if he didn't know me before because I was nolonger working there.

These guys would wait for me before 7am everyday when am heading to work to say hello because I normally pass through where they stay.

Sometime they'll tell neighbors to signal them when they sight me coming from afar so that they'll rush out to come and say hello to me. If you see the way they were acting as if they were obsessed with me then hmm...this life.

The other one self is now looking for my face but even good morning he won't get from me.

Back to the main chronicle 😃:
    Poster, I think you should separate from him if divorce won't work. Just separate from the heartless man.

1. Your story is funny, seems you you live in an environment with a lot of jobless men that's they have time to stand outside just to say hello, biko change location to were reasonable people live

2. When they try to guilt-trip ladies into dating down I just laugh. Lots of gold diggers and social climbers. These effeminate men looking for a come-up and yet still want to be the head of the home and not engage in household chores are hilarious because you just end up being the same liability you pretend you are trying to avoid.

I dated down twice and I said never again and that was when I got the goodness I deserved and wanted.

The first one had inferiority complex and always advise me to turn down any beautiful opportunities that would elevate me career-wise while hoping I help him secure same opportunity. The day I refused to heed his wicked advise he confessed that he was scared to lose me that was why he told me to turn down such a great opportunity because he is scared I might meet someone better along the way( mind you, that was someone who told me he wishes he has such beautiful opportunities I had ) when he saw that his advice did not work he felt if he opened up to me and tell me about his insecurities I would reject the beautiful offers for his sake. He told me to leave my job and reject those offers and come and be a stay at home wife. I just blocked him.

The second was a gold -digger. Poster story reminded me of him. While dating I felt like I was with a woman and not a man. He had a very feminine energy like he wanted to be kept and spoilt. I couldn't explain it or place a finger on it but he was entitled.

The third day of dating he asked I sponsor him to a particular country and that was after I bought him provisions because he complained of not being paid salary and he was hungry. Mind you I did not see anything wrong with it because I am very compassionate. I give my friends money. I helped paid a lady's house rent and even help people I don't know if they walk up to me for assistance. So helping him for food meant nothing to me at all. I was shocked when he suggested me sponsoring him. Maybe he thought I was rich because I was generous( I later found out he has been watching me for months before approaching) . I guessed he saw my facial expression and he laughed and said he was joking. To me that was an expensive joke so I was disgusted.

I noticed he was trying to love-bomb me but I thought to myself to calm down and watch.

The day the relationship clocked one week he started looking sober. I knew he wanted me to ask what was wrong with him so I did so it will not be like I am a wicked girlfriend.

That guy told me he needed a huge amount for his project. I was irritated beyond words. I felt I was with a woman and I thought to myself, if I wanted to date a woman I would have been a lesbajn Nah. Anyways I kept quiet. He kept on looking at me hoping I would open my mouth to say, "don't worry I will give you the money" but I kept quiet. The next thing he asked me how much was my salary. I told him it was none of his business and he started keeping malice, squeezing face up and down. I just walked away. He called and called I blocked him. Since then I don't have tolerance for any broke guy. It is hard to find a kind one among them. Most are opportunistic, social climbers and users.

After all of that when I meet them and they ask me, what do you do? I say I am not doing anything and I am looking for a job. The blood suckers all ran away while the real one eventually stayed. How can a man only want to date a woman only on the basis that she can provide? Are you looking for who will feed you?
      A man that have sense would go for a woman in his level. A woman that he knows whether she supports him or not he can still be a provider and hold stand his own ground without her help in the first place.

"What do you do"? Is a gold-digger national anthem. And they ask so shamelessly.

3. But this man is not standing in the way of Poster. They just have different drive and approach to life.

If he is not a womanizer, beater, physical thief of her cash, let him be taking fatherly care of the children as he is doing. Poster should hire help and cajole him to pay Part of the fee.

Abeg Poster should see if my ideas can work. So she can gbensh in safety and matrimony.

Dem dey carry money go yonder?

If husband no fit chop wife money, who suppose chop am.

I come in peace O.

4. You’re not serious

5. 22:24: Poverty, laziness and entitlement is that you yonder under the mango tree? 👀

44. The malice keeping part of your story is what you should really worry about. That is the danger for you. Nothing in the rest that cannot be solved.

The rest is are sociological and psychological as per the belief that the man should be the main provider or do house chores if he cannot provide, etc. But you narrated the those parts to get the encouragement and verve to divorce. So, go on with that. However, if he is really a malice keeper, would you not have a very bitter divorce fight or have to look at your back all through it or after it.

Have you tried and considered these:
    1. Involve your families to mediate between you both.

2. If you can afford it, employ help on household chores?
    What is the purpose of working if you cannot enjoy your money? You do so much overtime because some people do not want to work in order to enjoy life. Those people understand the essence of life. Above all even if he is out of the home, the chores would not varnish with him. The chores may be reduced but not by a huge difference - the lawn will still be the same size unless you change accommodation and same for other chores

3. Who provides for a family is not the crux. The important matter is that there is provision
    As a woman who has the capacity to earn and is blessed to maximise it, the man who is good with your children, does not beat you, does not do extra marital, does not press down your aspirations or restrict your work and earning opportunity is not a bad person as people may make you think. He may not be the best for you, but not the worse. There are working husbands and wives who together as a couple may not be earning what you earn. There are 100% providing husbands who do not earn half of what you earn. So what is the magic wand in husband providing? It is just a mind thing for women that the man must provide for them to have peace and "glow". A husband's N600,000naira per annum in the backyard of Lagos is better for some wives as family income than the wives' 5digit income per month income on Wall Street.

4. He is not taking from you.
    Some husbands even take, steal from the wife. From your chronicle he appears to work to care for his other needs. the way wives work to take care of their other needs and it is called supporting the husband.

5. Men in your class did not come
    Like it or not, men of your class saw you as a spinster. Some preferred higher income earners to care and relieve them of their class baggage or preferred lower income earners they can keep under their control. That is life. Very few people of your class (lesser than 10%) marry each other at the beginning of the marital journey. They do more as divorcees or widows/widowers. So stop the regrets of I saw the red flags.

6. Marriage is a vocation
    Most marriages are carried by one of the couples. Few, very few marriages are carried by both parties. Society allows the woman to complain louder when she carries a marriage hence it people do not hear how much men carry marriages most times unappreciated. If you husband was not a malice keeper as alleged, and you can afford help, the fact you pay 80% of the bills is not the issue.

See Why I say only the malice is your problem. Especially as he does not mind your leaving the marriage. If you can no longer work the marriage, do your best to make the divorce/separation smooth if he is truly a malice keeper as you alleged.

Best wishes.

1. Her marriage can be worked on and restored.

Anon, please add your blog name. You can't be intelligent and anonymous, it is annoying.

2. Anon 18:18, what are you analysing? Man that has switched off and actually said he's done with her? That's different from malice oh cos there's no particular incident inciting this behaviour. Poster, start researching the laws around you so you can know how to separate with no financial damages on your part. You have endured enough as it is.

3. 21:21 🙏

45. This is common among some of our men
    The sad part is when Women ignore this behavior and stay, the men still end up divorcing so unfortunately I’m not sure this will have a good ending
    You can do what my relative is doing ie just take it day by day. She takes care of her kids and pays the bills. The guy helps with the children. The good part of having hun around is that at least the children are with their father. I don’t think I can do what she’s doing but it’s up to you. Your other option is divorce

1. Exactly, if they advise you to divorce what of your children. My dad is almost like your husband, the difference is that my mum earns more and she lives in naija with maids. See you need to reconcile and agree that you are blest. Reduce the things you do. My mum has accepted her fate and they are happily married. My dad is peaceful too. Have u considered that your husband does not shout or complain but is stingy. The grass is not always green on other side

2. 18:54 is not exactly oh
      I don’t agree with what my relative is doing
      You say what of the children? The children are observing a lazy father

3. So they should observe a missing father figure in their lives? To know that they can easily walk away from a union over malice?

46. Hi Stella, thanks for posting this promptly. And to everyone else, thanks for your input.
    I also wish to clarify to the Anonymous 17:20, that I am very comfortable, not rich - I am not a millionaire in dollars. I won't pay for someone to do house chores because I already spend an arm in childcare and I'm just looking for other ways to keep costs down. I have two kids and I'm putting money away for their future. When I was back home, I had a maid who cooked, cleaned, washed, ironed and another who took care of the kids. Maybe, that is why some of these issues were not so obvious.
    I am not yet a citizen here so I do not think their laws applies to us as we got married back home. I am yet to inform my family of the situation and what my next steps are. But I certainly will be going the legal separation route as I see no other alternatives at this point.
    I appreciate all the comments. Thanks

1. Start by paying a maid
      I live abroad and I’ll tell anyone I think it’s unfair to relocate with your spouse and suddenly you expect them to especially the husband to be good with helping with chores. Most people at your level don’t do all that in Nigeria
      The stress level in your home is currently too high. Instead of saving money for college, why don’t you use some to pay for help around the house even if it’s the kind that comes twice a week
      And don’t say it’s expensive
      We both know with $200 to $400 you can get a significant part of your house or the whole house cleaned
      Perhaps if you reduce the stress level, your man will be more inclined to sex

2. 5:08 you are speaking absolute rubbish.
      What does 'you don't expect a man to be immediately good with chores mean'?
      Is there a special art in cleaning ones home or doing laundry or sweeping cobwebs, or taking out the trash?
      Before the man married was he sucking his mother's breast and she was washing his clothes and emptying his dustbin?
      Did he not take care of his himself as a bachelor? Is he a tata?
      Should common sense not tell him that since he his making zero financial contributing to the house the least he can do is add value within the home whilst still maintaining his fine boy status?
      What exactly are you saying?
      This is how you women excuse absolute nonsense and accept bottom barrel behaviour in your desperation to marry.
      Marrying rubbish.

47. Men of our time are looking for a woman with money to marry so that she is turned into thier milk machine. Poster you have to take things easy o don't let this man kill you with all the work you do. You should take some days off and leave the house to cool off in a relaxation spot or travel to another country to enjoy yourself. Just to appreciate yourself. I think this will help a little. Nowadays men are the gold diggers.

48. Separate from him and don't be afraid, a worthy partner will find you. Marriage is to be enjoyed not to be endured

1. Worthy partner in the abroad?

2. Is abroad outer space?
      The people who marry abroad are they aliens?

49. but he’s told me his done with me.

Don’t let a man tell you that more than once

50. Your husband said he's done with you.

What are you waiting for? Lets say the shoes were on the other feet, I would've called the man a simp, a weakling, same applies to you if you don't do the needful.

51. You are not serious. After all your selection? This is the best man you came up with. Better divorce him and leave a happy life. I am sure you are not of yoruba stock. Stay there because they paid/buy bride price.what is bad is bad

52. Okay so the first thing you need to do is get help. Get a cleaning lady or service to come 1ce or 2ce a week. Get a cook or have arrangements to cook food. You earn well, buy some time bavk for your sanity by outsourcing some tasks.