Friday, July 28, 2023

Boredom Eliminating Post

51 comments:

1. Watching Hulk Hogan wrestling in black and white TV.

2. Using Lucozade boost's yellow nylon to cover the screen of our cupboard back and white Tv to make the pictures coloured.

1. ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€thoes days were pure and beautiful

2. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

3. Taping the TV,for clearer signal

1. This and more
      And we will be shouting e don clear oh or no,turn am small ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ

2. ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€ plus that NTA introductory music by 4pm

3. O my ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ
      e don do no turn am again

4. Licking water proof ice cream, different colors.

5. Andrew no check out Nigeria go survive.
    I am the future of the world,I am the hope of my nation.
    5 and 10 Kobo coins.

1. awww
      I am tomorrow's people
      I am the new inspiration
      And we have a song to sing to you
      we have to bring to you
      raise up your drink
      for you and for me
      and Tomorrow,
      tomorrow
      ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

6. Double burner kerosene stove
    Stella / jet pomade
    Oga wash am am hair relaxer ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚

1. I rub that Stella pomade well ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

2. Stella pomade, the jar na something else๐Ÿ˜‚

3. Yes dear,one way to show affluence then ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

7. I love goody, goody.

My dad locks the TV before going out, cos our TV opens by 4pm.

8. Black and white television

9. Pronto chocolate drink, Iraq and Iran war.

1. Chai,I sell pronto for primary school that time eh
      Almost became thousandnaire sef until it phased out๐Ÿ˜ƒ

10. Tales by moonlight

11. Veno Marioghae ๐ŸŽตNigeria Go Survive๐ŸŽต. Funmi Adams ๐ŸŽตNigeria My Beloved Country๐ŸŽต.

Then NTA resumed daily transmission by 4pm.

Ted McKenzie, Mighty Igor, Bull Dog Brown Power.

12. Omo packet(detergent).
    It has two girls as the cover picture.

13. Calling out friends to go to stream to wash clothes, swim and fetch water back home together.
    Guess what again
    Going to Bush to fetch firewood and goat food

14. Our television set had 4 table-like legs and looked like a cupboard. ๐Ÿคฃ The TV also had 2 doors that fold in sidewards for opening and closing it.

1. Sanyo TV๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

15. Riding Raleigh bycycle, fetching mushroom during early planting season, waiting for the night to fetch snails and flying termites

16. Behind the cloud
    Kerosine lantern
    Tales by moonlight

17. Seseame street

18. Parle G biscuits, Coconut, speedy biscuits, Kpako biscuits, baba Dudu, Shibije, Eekana gowon, Ice water, Alooo oo Alo, Tortoise and Dog story, My book of Bible stories, Papa Ajasco, Shallow waters, Binta and friends, Paloma and Diego, Catalina and Sebastian

Chai, A millennial extraordinaire ๐Ÿคฃ
    Bv Yosola

19. Chike and the river, ifeanyi and obi

20. Erin Keke o lagbole baba Suwe comedy show on NTA
    NTA channel 7, Tejuosho resumes transmission by 4pm.
    Checkmate featuring Ego Boyo
    Tales by moonlight by Pa Sholanke

21. Ready to form Voltron...
    Superted and Sporty
    Waiting for 4pm when NTA will open
    learning WAZOBIA .
    Waiting patiently for the broadcaster to read out all the programs for the day .

22. Abacha stove aka saw dust stove

23. Using the telephone booth. Sending a telegram๐Ÿคฃ

24. Sunita
    Super Ted
    Voltron defender of the universe
    Dr. Gadget
    Mills and boon
    James Hadley Chase

25. international year of the childx2 the year of hope the year of education.. 1979 we hail thee, 1979 we hail thee !! Nelly Uchendu singing ''if you want to marry a Husband, never you marry a waka-about'' with Larry Williams acting the drunken Husband on stage at FESTAC and the Ipitombi dancers performing