Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Saturday, July 22, 2023

Boredom Eliminating Post

17 comments:

1. All the ladies flaunting big bum*bm up and down, I once remembered the MD told me to prepare a sack letter for one of the staffs.. I no know when I addressed my full names inside same letter"" Dear jerry" then i know i have to leave before them suffocate me with the bumb**m

1. 😂😂😂😂😂😂 I really laughed so hard

2. I am wee weeing 😂😂😂🤣

2. Poor salary.
    They refused to convert one to a permanent staff.

3. Oga spoke to me anyhow...
    Like,to hell with u and ur stupid job

4. New HR "indian" colleague came in and was looking for avenue to make money. The company sold off their old cars which is already in zero value in the books to an outsider rather than to staffs who bided for it.
    He waited for the total bidding value to be declared then next thing he sent a separate mail without me in copy to our Boss at Head office with 150K more and our Boss gave him approval. I had told staffs to prepare to pay into company account and come carry their cars not knowing what was going on. When i found out i told they staffs and they were willing to match it but our Boss was acting crazy and turned it around to accuse me that i'm too emotional to be an HR.
    Omo i felt like i failed as i knew the staffs wanted to use the car for Uber (2nd source of income). handing the documents over and seeing staffs begging and disappointed broke me. i resigned and left.
    please note that from onset company cars have always been sold to staffs except this particular time. most of the staffs still drive the cars they bought from company.

5. Abusive boss
    Gossiping boss that causes division among employees thereby causing disrespect from junior employees to senior employees
    Lying boss just to be a good person in front of her new recruits thereby slandering her employees with false accusations
    Good riddance to bad rubbish. Bye Felicia

6. Toxic and narcissistic boss

7. Unappreciative,abrasive and abusive boss
    I had to skedaddle with some well thought out action

8. Corruption,stealing with orders from the unit superiors in the corporate headquarters. Over padding of budgets and overall, tribalism. Affected my conscience and decided to leave

9. 1. I don't know if this count as weird. A school I taught, the examination malpractice there is/was SO BAD. Like, you teach the kids, but a week to the exam, the management will bring out old questions that are in no way related to the present scheme. They tell you, there's no money to print new questions. A big school fa! Then you tell these kids the answers to everything.
    When it's exam time, the year on those old question papers (2010) would have been changed to the present year (2022), then the kids, will download all you've "taught" them the previous week. When any concerned parent comes to ask questions or lay complaints, the parent would be told that, "the former teacher" had already set his/her questions before leaving, that's why the questions are/were strange to the kids. Meanwhile, no "former teacher" left.

Time for BECE, teachers would be asked to write answers for the kids, either on the board or in pieces of papers.

Omo, I had to leave after spending almost two terms with them, because I was always worried, scared and uncomfortable. Sometimes, I honestly do imagine what would happen if rapture takes place those moments.

10. 2. Another thing is/was. I noticed that when the head teacher has issues with the cleaner or/and when she has issues with the proprietress, na pastor dem go call to come settle the issue. Like, it was so odd to me.
    Pastor too will drive down from the state where he is, to the state where the school is, to come and settle school/official quarrel. Or, the "warring parties" (the proprietress and HM in this case) would be asked to come to the state where the pastor is.
    So, proprietress husband go use him car drive him wife go(him too dey always chook mouth for the mata, to settle am), while HM go jump buses to go there.
    Both states are neighbouring states though.

11. I left the school I was teaching because the students weren't serious with their studies. Very lacklustre and uncompetitive. The Principal never listened to most of my suggestions to make the school a pace setter. They begged I should return but hell NO.

12. I have not left but our boss is a pastor, he does divide & rule, he does plenty emotional blackmail, when we need to visit where money will be given to the office he will either sneak out with a few people. If money is given to the office he keeps it to himself & will not declare it when a few of them went to visit someone. . He does a lot of favoritism for eg if you're his favourite no matter what you do he will never condemn you or call you to order. He's a manipulator. He's a liar. Infact he can do anything for money.
    If you want to be at peace just accept everything he's doing no matter how it affects you don't complaint. I am already having psychological issues & a colleague who was transferred to another state confided in me that she was already having same as at when she left. But I try to ignore him because of my sanity . He do monitor us especially when we are having discussions to know if we are discussing about him. Though he has a foot soldier who tells him if we discuss about his evil ways & he must ensure that he frustrates the person. The things plenty

13. Series and series of setups, team leader doing everything possible(spiritually) to make sure I don't close any deal so he can keep using incompetence as a weapon against me. I eventually smartened up and started closing some deals without carrying him along, he went to report to our boss that I make secret calls to some ex staff that were asked to leave because of shady deals.

The boss in charge was a woman with a serious God-complex, wants everybody to constantly be afraid of her and be worshipping her, she won't investigate before descending on me and start attacking me, finally, they set me up to go on suspension for a bad loan that the team leader himself booked before I came to the team. See them rejoicing the day the suspension was announced, they were surprised that I wasn't panicking.

After doing everything possible to resolve the bad loan issue, the 2 people that were meant to sign the dissolution refused to sign but were waiting for the deadline I was given to resolve the bad loan to elapse so I'll enter suspension, (my team lead had been briefing them). Madam called us and reminded the HR team that the suspension had not been enforced yet. I just came the next day and typed my resignation letter, they signed the bad loan dissolution immediately, were all calling and appealing to me but God knows, I was tired of that toxic environment. No labour laws in Nigeria at all. Na wa.