She said he tied her up and plunged my head into water in the night, threatening her to confess.
She opened up on the brutal domestic violence she suffered during a recent chat with media personality Chude Jideonwo.
She said she was hospitalised and placed on oxygen supplementation after the torture.
She said, “I was green, I no know anything. I was a mumu. I was 22 when I got married. My husband told me that ‘I’m not your friend, I’m your lord’.
“His [my ex-husband’s] uncle called me when I was in the clinic. I was receiving treatment because the night before, they tied me up. I went through a lot the night before. So, I just said this is the end before I will die. I fasted. Ulcer nearly killed me. Fasting, praying.
“See all those CIA films wey they go put person head inside bowl of water and torture you because they want to hear the truth whether you are cheating or not?”
She was asked: “So there was physical violence?”
She responded: “Wetin dey break person bone? Wetin dey carry person go hospital wey dem put oxygen for your nose?
“As tall as you are now, he [my ex-husband] is very… I don’t like short men. I like big people, I want to feel protected [laughs]. So, that kind one blow like this. If he slaps sef, shu!”
She said she later reported her ex-husband to the authorities after she got fed up of his abuses.
“His [my ex-husband’s] uncle called me when I was in the clinic. I was receiving treatment because the night before, they tied me up. I went through a lot the night before. So, I just said this is the end before I will die. I fasted. Ulcer nearly killed me. Fasting, praying.
“See all those CIA films wey they go put person head inside bowl of water and torture you because they want to hear the truth whether you are cheating or not?”
She was asked: “So there was physical violence?”
She responded: “Wetin dey break person bone? Wetin dey carry person go hospital wey dem put oxygen for your nose?
“As tall as you are now, he [my ex-husband] is very… I don’t like short men. I like big people, I want to feel protected [laughs]. So, that kind one blow like this. If he slaps sef, shu!”
She said she later reported her ex-husband to the authorities after she got fed up of his abuses.
from Dailypost
I pray you heal completely
ReplyDeleteTrauma takes time to heal. She needs therapy.
ReplyDeleteHmmm
ReplyDeleteLizzy
Domestic violence is real with all these cheating husbands. It's not like they are not cheating, but they are totally insecure thinking that their partner is behaving just like them. Nonsense
ReplyDeleteShe’s funny 😄
ReplyDeleteSorry dear
Really?
DeleteGod abeg oh, all these broken people looking for who to break.
ReplyDeleteThis is serious, hope he was arrested
ReplyDeleteGood your left while still alive,some didn't come out alive
ReplyDeleteYou deserve everything you get. You were the one that tore the Bible.
ReplyDeleteFor real? Do you know if it’s the trauma she suffered from her marriage that messed up her head to do that, so many people at different times in theirs lives question God and even denounce the faith because of an experience so that could be her reason.
DeleteStop judging her instead pray for her.
I pray she heals from the trauma.
Eezi
She tore the Bible after her marriage failed. And no normal person tears a religious book.
DeleteYou are a bit harsh. Ooo. You haven't walked in her shoes. Easy...
Bible that colonizers gave Chinese to print for you. Bible that Jesus and his disciples did not have. Bible that gets turn, burnt, soaked in water and mildewed every day. Day play.
DeleteHow many Bibles did Osinachi tear?
DeleteTypical evil minded Christian, holier than thou. She tore the Bible and you think God hasn't forgiven her? And even blessed her ontop.
Delete@16:26, No she doesn't deserve all she got! Your fellow 'Christians' who worship the bible that suffer even worse abuse than she described up there, why do they? Why ain't they exempt? Huh? You troll!
ReplyDeleteDon’t mind the person
DeleteBut for Grace
Am no troll, you are. Why must she, yes am a proud Christian e joying God's grace.
DeleteYou are enjoying Grace??? 🤔
DeleteYou should extend that grace you have received. See people through the eyes of God not yours.
She tore the Bible shows how messed up her mind is.
It doesn't make God less who He is.
Honestly, I hated her after she tore The Bible. So, I don't give a rat's ass about her.
DeleteMake una reserve una preaching.
You are a demon 😈. Enjoying god's grace, it has to be lower case "g".
DeleteSome of you are just evil, depressed fools. You type and post things you can never say to these celebrities.
It is not well with you oooo.
This is exactly why my short ass don’t mess with any overly tall or man with big necks. Those big neck men are as strong as any beast in the wild.
ReplyDeleteI am glad you escaped with your life intact. Women should start naming these abusive men either outrightly or they can use style and say, in those days I was Mrs. so and so living in this town or on in this area and hubby was working as a in this place. Yes, stop hiding these women and children beaters. There are ways to put them. Why should they get protection?
Etibaby, thank God you came out in one piece.