Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Cynthia Okereke Is Dead

Wednesday, July 12, 2023

Actress Cynthia Okereke Is Dead

Veteran Nollywood actress Cynthia Okereke is dead.

Actor and filmmaker, Joseph Okechukwu, stated in an Instagram post on Wednesday July 12, 2023 that Okereke died on Tuesday evening July 11, 2023.

He wrote: “REST IN PEACE, Nwanyi oma. I’m shattered beyond words.

“The fact that I was about to pay for your flight ticket to come and finish what we started only to hear you went to be with Lord just last night is one of the toughest things I’ve had to deal with in recent times.
“I pray I’m able to recover from the shock. Life is really just a mist. One minute you have it, the next you don’t.
“For the more than 20 years that I’ve known you, you’ve been such an amazing, decent and lovely soul to be around. Words fail me. May your gentle soul rest on till we meet again in glory. #CynthiaOkereke.”

She was kidnapped a year go but released after an undisclosed ransom was paid.

from dailypost

53 comments:

1. OMG!!!!!! I just watched her interview not up to 2 weeks ago on Oyorima!! God I love this woman Cynthia! Oh death why.. .. Rip to you Mama...

2. Na wah ohh, this life!!
    May her soul rest in peace.

3. OmG!
    Speechless

4. May her soul rest in peace πŸ™

5. So sad. May the Lord rest her soul and comfort her loved one. It is well.

6. Ohhhh my God!!! Oh lord grant her peaceful rest and the family and friends the fortitude to bear this great loss. Rest in peace ma

7. omg😲
    May her soul rest in peace,

8. Rest in peace ma'am πŸ˜ͺ

9. Chai, may her soul Rest in peace πŸ•Š️

10. THIS WORLD 🌎 IS NOT OUR HOME!

11. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES12 July 2023 at 14:11

Hmmmm may God grant her soul eternal rest, amen.

12. Heii God 😲!

This life isn't lifing ma nchaa.😭😭😭

13. This comment has been removed by the author.

14. Oh my goodness😭😭😭

15. May her soul rest in peace. And may God grant her family the fortitude to bear the loss.

16. A very good actress and gentle soul

17. Oh my God,rest in peace nwanyi Oma

18. Huh 😱 May her soul Rest In Peace.

Sluttychic.

19. The way people die these days eeh. God pls show us mercy. RIP ma

20. Oh my God
    My dad nicked named her professional cryer

Rest in peace mama
    Your family, Nollywood and my screen will miss ur skills
    Laa nkeoma

21. May her soul rest in peace

22. So sad to hear. May her soul rest in peace. Amen

23. May her soul rest in peace.

24. May her soul in peace πŸ˜”

25. Kai
    May her soul rest in peace πŸ™

26. Another sad new in Nollywood again. May her departed soul rest in the bosom of the Almighty.

27. So sad, may God comfort the family.

Mao Akuh

28. Chika(hello iya boys)12 July 2023 at 18:31

Rest well mama πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

29. Sad one!, Rest in peace, ma'am.

30. 😭😭😭😭😭😭
    Why do Nollywood stars die young? Why is it hard to see them love to a ripe old age?
    RIP Mrs Cynthia.

1. Have you looked at the life expectancy of the average Nigerian? Current figures depending on the data you use shows 55 yrs - 62 yrs as the life expectancy of the average Nigerian living in Nigeria. Then factor in other stressors and it could push that number down significantly. Most death notice on this blog aligns with the figures. Of course there are always exceptions who live long healthy lives into their 80s and 90s. Hopefully, with continued improvements in the quality of life, the life expectancy will continue to improve.

31. Rest in peace ma and may the good Lord console her entire family.

32. This is sad,I loved watching her in movies. Rest in peace Mama πŸ•Š
    God comfort us all.πŸ™

33. What a sad news, may her soul rest in peace.

34. May her dear soul rest in peace...