Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Jim Iyke Reveals Number Of Kids And Why His Marriage Crashed

Monday, July 10, 2023

Actor Jim Iyke Reveals Number Of Kids And Why His Marriage Crashed

Nollywood actor Jim Iyke spoke openly about the breakdown of his marriage and accepted responsibility for his part in its crash...

During an interview with Chude ;Jim said he recognized that he was a poor husband while being a decent parent.....
The father of three stated that his marriage failed due to the death of his mother, adding that he was the cause of his marriage failure.

He said, while grieving over his mother’s death, he emotionally abandoned his partner, who recently gave birth to his first son.

Jim Iyke noted that he invested all the love he had in his child and “left his wife behind.”
He said, “I have had a failed marriage but nobody knows that. I have three kids. I caused my marriage to fail. I am not the type that would blame anybody for my mistakes. There is a saying, ‘to boss up, own up’, There is a part of me that would take the easier route out.

“Anytime I did anything mediocre in my life, I always did it when I was emotional because I am extremely proficient in being deliberate and being strategic about everything I do.
“Every time I failed; it was because I got emotional. I became mediocre then I appeal to the smaller man in me and the part that was not emotionally intelligent.”
Jim Iyke said due to his closeness with his mother, no one was willing to inform him about her death.

He said, “When I lost my mother, I could not find my feet for years. There was a lifestyle, spiritual connection that I lost. It took them 72 hours to tell me that I had lost my mother. I just got out of an interview in London.

“There is always that one person in the family that is a deliverer of bad news. The person who does that in our family said he would not break the news to me because there is a great chance I would not make it.”

On how his mother’s death impacted his relationship with his wife and son, the actor stated, “Just when I was getting over it, my woman was pregnant with my first son.

“I had a quiet space, there was nobody around me to take care of me anymore. There was nothing all of a sudden and the grief hit me. The loss hit me and I could not sleep for days. I was irritated and was not the loving man she met.

“I am a goofball, forget the perception out there. I am the prankster of the family and the guy that starts the laugh at the most serious issue. They don’t even invite me to family meetings because I start with a joke then my father calls me to order.
“I lost my sense of humour, the lion in me and the leader in me. I just gave myself to the elements, so she suffered for that. I became an obsessive dad. I took everything in me to my son.

“I was changing diapers; I was the proper stay-home dad. I took everything to him and left her behind. I took all my love and attention and invested it in my son and left her behind. I was an excellent father and a woeful husband. They are white, they are not built like us.

“After a while, she said, I can’t find who I married. Then we parted as friends. I told her, ‘I am here but I am not here. There is no presence here. I don’t know what it would take me to heal and bring myself back here but if you want to wait for me I will appreciate it and if you can’t I will understand’. She said she can’t.”

From Vanguard newspaper

49 comments:

1. Life itself is tough, is not easy to be strong when someone you are attach to is gone. I pray that you heal fast and find closure. We need to be able to manage our emotions plus people who love us at all times.

Total disconnection from those who love us when we are facing challenges is not healthy cos it will break them completely.

1. Very true however Grief can take one to places they don't know. It takes a whole lot of strength..

2. I give it to him for admitting he caused the crash of his marriage. Many will play the blame game. It's well with you, Jim.

3. A woman and more!
    See how she said she can’t wait for an unserious man and moved on with her life, no stress.
    If na me now I will first go and report him to his friends then his family my family and the yeye people will be advising me to stop that thing I’m doing that is pushing my husband away, start dressing sexy keep praying for him. The best advice will even come from my friends and SDK family that will tell me to focus on my job and ignore him with time he will come around CHAI! Atagbuolam onwem na ahuhu.

Fan Emmanuel

1. Is better for her yo day her mind than to be with him but will be cheating on him.

2. u re praising her for leaving but same u was advising chioma to stay no matter how Davido treats her.ur double standard is something else

3. Anon 10:41, Fan never encourage Chioma to stay. She keeps saying, if she chooses to stay with Davido she will support her. However the day she Chioma leaves David is the only time she will stop supporting Davido.

4. Anony be calming down.
      Is Jim Iyke as rich and famous as Davido? You want Chioma to leave so another woman will replace? Those women sleeping and claiming pregnant for her husband why can’t you advise them to have some shame. Chioma is going nowhere so leave her alone.

Fan Emmanuel

5. Fan Emmanuel,

Isn't that the same advice you keep giving Chi? Are you saying that Chi isn't a woman and more?

6. Fan o o o😂😂🤣 you will not ki person. Don't let people to have hbp from your type of submissions here o

4. Hmmm!I wouldn't blame you,people grieve differently.
    There is this family friend of ours that lost her daughter,they do everything together and this woman lost it completely.She put a stop to her existence,you can't laugh around her,no prayers,can't watch TV,let alone talk about partying, infact at her place of work they just let her be because she was at the apex of her career and wasn't a lazy person.
    Unfortunately,it took the death of her husband in the same year she lost her child to bring her back to life.
    It is well!

5. 'There is always that one person in the family that is a deliverer of bad news'.

My elder brother sits gallantly on this table. I don't pick his early morning calls because it's mostly about someone's death. And he goes straight to the point like
    "nna eh, Mma Nkechi agbabirila o".

1. Hmmm the 1st line right..There is a friend of my dad who does same thing unfortunately he also passed on last year. Irony of life!

2. One of my sisters is a carrier of bad news. I also ignore her early or late night calls bcos I don't want to be frightened by her bad news.

3. I don't like to take such calls too.

4. 😂😂 @ the last line, Aba slangs. My aunty is the bearer, everytime she calls my mum she must tell her about someone that died, even from their great grandma's maternal place

5. Lol anon, na so we dey rap am for house.
      Phoenix I hope he passed the baton.
      Yeah late nights too. The news usually robs me of my sleep.

6. So deep.
    Jim being truthful is very rare. Most people will not admit their problems. May he find closure and be psychologically balanced to continue this earth journey.

7. Jim Iyke the narcissist

1. 😂 😂 😂. The lady is at peace jare. I bet he was cheating the whole time. If you discover whoever you are with is a narcissist, run for your life, don't waste your life. They are manipulative and know how to curry public favour. Run ooo.

2. you obviously are obsessed with that word and had to use it.....narcissist do not admit their faults at all...

3. Narcissist sometimes admit their faults.....

8. People grieve differently. Sorry his own led to the crash if his marriage.

9. Erm..i think.this is old gist, the baby should be around 10 yrs now o

10. Chai! The loss of a loved one is so deep

11. So sad.
    People grieve differently he should see a therapist, heal then apologize to his woman and start his family again, that's if she as not remarried. Loosing someone dear is painful and not expressing your grief can be disastrous to your health and mind.

12. I also disconnected from people when I lost my immediate elder sister. Its not easy getting over the death of a loved one.

13. I like men that admit their fault, nobody is perfect or without flaws. Work on yourself so you don't repeat the same mistake

14. Replies
    1. Ehugs...Thank God you still turned out great and your dad is so proud of you

2. 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

15. Narcissist! So you claim you don’t blame anyone but you just subtly blame it on your dead mom. People learn to hear from the other party too,Jim Iyke knows exactly what to say to make him seem look good.

1. Phew ! The comment I've been looking for on all platforms that carried this news. It's all BS he said about his marriage. He succeeded in making himself the victim. If you have dated a Narcissist, you would smell them easily.

2. Jim refused to marry you. get over it....you obviously have never lost anyone close to you so you can say he is blaming it on his mum....stop littering the comment section already

16. "She said she can't"
    Oyibo no get time to be doing perseverance and long suffering. Them no get time at all. When they love, they love fiercely, but all that love can vanish overnight...

1. Finance was probably an issue but he skipped that part. She married a working actor who turned himself to stay at home dad.

17. Jim Iyke accepting his mistakes,Nice one..
    May heal him and restore his marriage back.

18. I am still mourning my mom and the circumstances that led to her death has made me take a very drastic decision on my narcissistic siblings that forced her to her grave because of her wealth! I am finding it hard to trust anyone! over grieving can lead to something else.

19. I wonder what Chude uses that makes people open up to him. He has that thing you know.

Jim
    I like your growth. I like you admitted to your wrongdoing and please apologise to the mother of your kids too, if you can.

20. I can relate perfectly!
    It is well.😢

21. That's why I am not attached to anyone. If they die, I move on quickly. I can't come and kill myself

1. I used to feel things deeply too but when I lost my pregnancies ,I just became so detached. It's like I built a wall around my heart and nothing pierces it. I fear I have become emotionally numb.

22. He just confirmed what I think about him. I always saw him as being emotionally immature from his roles in movies. Anytime he starts acting up and speaking in such a low tone than no one can hear him, I turn off. Can’t stand watching him because it is always the same thing each time.