Saturday, July 08, 2023

Abia State Gov Otti Swears In New Commissioners

Abia state governor Alex Otti has sworn in the new commissioners and says he is confident that they will do well...

Otti said ''Congratulations to our newly sworn-in commissioners. Your wealth of experience and commitment to excellence will be pivotal in this mission. In this role, you will face scrutiny and challenges, but remember, you are here to serve the entire state, not individual interests or clans. Focus on job creation, poverty alleviation, and improving living conditions. 

Develop critical infrastructure like quality roads, effective drainage systems, and robust energy networks. We do not expect miracles overnight, but a daily commitment to our promises is key. As you serve, remember our vision: an Abia where opportunity abounds and the welfare of all is prioritized. Welcome onboard and thank you for accepting to serve''.

7 comments:

1. The rate this man is going, I see him doing exceptionally well. He started on a good foot. I read a memo of singularizing all accounts into a treasury single account in the state.

May Alex Otti succeed. Abia need to be great again.

2. Please work oh! Ndi Abia have really suffered. Make una do your jobs

3. Congratulations to them. May they receive the wisdom to deliver effectively.
    I heard he has also cleared 36 months salary arrears of workers

1. Thats the lie being spread to their gullible Ellupee supporters, i saw it on some people's status yesterday and was just shaking my head in amazement. Where will he raise such huge amount to just pay off 3years salary in just under 2 months in office?.
      Also, can something that significant happen and it wont be carried by all the newspapers, radio and TV stations?

2. Anonymous 08:51, ndi PDP😛. You guys are the ones that put out this particular fake news just to discredit our governor. We Abians retired you all, ngwa zuonu ike, rest oo.

Our Governor is working, God is helping him. Check out the people he picked as commissioners, all sound.

4. Only 3 women 😊🤔😊😊.
    Congratulations 👏🎉 to them all