Monday, June 26, 2023

Twin Sisters End Elder Brothers Life Over Refusal To Share Proceeds From Sale Of Father’s Property

Imagine!...This is the reason some people do not leave anything behind!

Men of the Cross River State Police Command have arrested twin sisters identified as Ikwo and Idak Effiom Effiong, for allegedly killing their elder brother identified as Kokoette Effiom Effiong, over their father’s landed property in Ikot Nakanda, Akpabuyo Local Government Area of Cross River State.

The duo claimed their brother had acquired a substantial sum of money from the sale of their father’s land without sharing the proceeds.
According to CrossRiverWatch, they asked that the proceeds from the sale of another parcel of land be divided equally among all the siblings.

However, their brother’s refusal to do so led to the conspiracy and plot for his death.
Kokoette reportedly died as a result of severe knife stabs to his head during the attack by the twins.

Kokoette’s cousin, Otop Idebe said the sisters lured Kokoette from the house to a bush outside their home, and attacked him, causing severe cuts on his head and arms.
The suspects have been detained by the police for further investigations.

from voiceofnaija

38 comments:

1. What is this world becoming? God abeg

1. This is why I love the Yoruba people whether boy or girl you will get inheritance. We need to do away with na only man dey carry inheritance. Even in the time of Moses, the daughters of Zelophehad got their inheritance.

But hey! Why kill your brother though too bad

2. Scary news every day, God protect us and our children please

3. Carrying a gun to a fist fight!

Their brother didn't do well at all!

But their own reaction to his actions get as e be!

Now NOBODY gets anything as they are going to prison

Sad something 👹

1. They are not useless. It is painful when you are denied of your inheritance. It truly is. So sad that killing him was the only thought that came to their minds. Now someone else will take all them properties. Shame.

2. They are useless
      Won’t they survive without inheritance?
      The same property they killed for someone else will enjoy it.
      So they are now useless.

3. They are not useless. See how is it easy for you to label someone useless. Mtcheeew.

4. Anon 15:28
      Does this warrant killing their brother?
      Mtcheeew

5. They are useless. Their dead brother inclusive.

3. Greedy wicked brother. You and your siblings sold your father's property butbut you kept the proceeds to yourself alone because your siblings aren't humans, and they have absolute zero need for money? Well, go spend the money in grave.

1. Does this warrant his death? I don't think so oh, maybe doing gift inter vivos is the way to go, let each child know what they are entitled to upon death of the parents.

2. Pretty sure when the father was alive the brother never dropped a dime to take care of him or even his upkeep. Now he wants to eat everything. I don’t support the ladies attacking him but I get where their anger steamed from. Some brother are so incorrigible. It’s just so annoying that in the east, a lot of that old tradition of SONS TAKE IT ALL, is still there.

3. Why do parents even wait till they die before giving their children their inheritance. The moment you are getting old and sick, start sharing your properties to your children.

4. So right Abiona! Same thing my evil siblings are doing right now. No need for any interactions, I have contacted a very good lawyer by God's grace! I made sure, I have all my quality evidence for the case. I have cut off all evil siblings! They even go diabolical on top you being on your own. When you are even quiet, and minding your business! They will still be going from Altar to Altar, trying to destroy you. Is better to keep your distance and file a case, and put an injunction on everything! It is well!!!

4. What kind of satanic upbringing did they have that greed and killing became the order of the day in this family gosh!!!!!
    Parents pls do the right thing in sharing properties b4 u kapoot to avoid such occurence. I bet if the law did not catch up with them, the twins will still stab themselves over land and money issue too.

1. Parents should do away with that archaic tradition of the sons take it all and embrass the truth of he who takes care of me will definitely be appreciated. They owe no tradition any right by doing what is fair and right. That’s why some guys refuse to be useful. Waiting to inherit where they didn’t sow.

2. That's how my brother took my late father only house and land. He did not even deem it fit to have meeting with his siblings after our father was buried. Nobody disturbed him but he still won't let us rest. He didn't study and he didn't learn any skills. He keeps disturbing and threatening us, saying it is us our father sent to school so as we are working, we should be sending money to him. What an idiot. Even when our dad was ill, the money we were sending to him, my brother was using it to flex as he was the one living with him.

3. Oooh Anon 15:37, you guys have such idiots too? 😂😂😂 I thought my father's house is the only house that manufactured such crying shame idiot.
      Our family idiot sold all my father's land, his car, and the money in our dad's account and married a woman that is older than my mom😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂.
      Now, the idiot is looking for who to pay for IVF for the wife. Same idiots that kicked my sick mom out of their house.

We need to exchange numbers and chat from time to time because we belong to the same club called "sister/brothers of groups of stupid idiots siblings "!

5. Greedy brother gets served by sisters from hell.

Way to die No. 999

6. Chika(hello iya boys)26 June 2023 at 14:17

After killing their Blood Brother hope Alert has Enter their bloody Account...
    Twin Lucifer...

7. Could they not take the matter to court? They had a right to contest the situation. I am not sure why murder appeared to be the only solution. These types of killings have been happening since the dawn of time.

8. I don't support what the twins did but their brother deserve it.

9. God for bid.
    Greedy brother obviously. How selfish can he be? Couldn't share what he didn't work for .

But conceiving and carrying out murder? That's evil.
    Over Money?
    If they can do this to their blood, can't imagine what they can do to mankind.

God forbid

10. When it's time for burial of the dad the women will not be left out from contributing to give their dad befitting burial but when it's time to share their dads property the won't remember that the girls in the family are also offsprings of the dead man and they would be needing their own share of their dads property. These girls whom the same manhood formed all of you, you were breastfed from the same breast, fed from the same pot etc, and you still have mind to sell your dad's property without involving them. You just wake up one day and sell off property as you wish and your sisters won't be aware neither did you ever think of sharing the proceeds from the sale of property with them. You are this hard hearthend because they are not part of the family or what?

11. This life eh! Only if the brother knew his own blood sisters had a wicked plan towards him guess he would have ran far from them.

1. And I guess his own mind towards his own blood sisters are pure,love and intentional? The cold hearted greedy evil got what he deserved. I pray a good lawyer helps the two girls get away.

12. Funny enough, the Efiks of Calabar give full inheritance rights to their daughters...so the guy acted out of place...but they shouldn't have killed him tho.

1. Don't put yourself in a position to get killed. Denying people their rights,money or properties because you think you're bigger than them can get you killed. That's a huge hurt and trauma you're causing the person plus, you're testing the beast in them.

13. Akwa Ibom and cross river state people, what’s going on will you all murdering yourselves???? These two states people are know for murder. Na wah o make una repent o. God forbid

14. Killing over land issue is everywhere o.

#NotOnlyOneTribe

15. Lol I am sorry for laughing but to think of no other way but stabbing??!jeez,they must be raving mad