Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Thursday In House News

Thursday, June 29, 2023

Thursday In House News

Thursday Hailings!

IN HOUSE MEMO...

How the go dey go? Is everything OK with you?

I saw a word in the comment section yesterday and i must let you the user know that The word AKATA is not a nice word and most black Americas or people who know the meaning, dont like being called Akata.

So in case you are interracting with anyone of them or find yourself in America, be careful not to use that word cos its meaning doesnt go down well with most...

According to moudlgodom, the word Akata means “cotton picker” in reference to Black Americans who were taken as slaves and shipped to the Americas to work on cotton and other plantations. It also loosely refers to a wild animal or catin reference to someone who is uncultured''.Movie alert is a movie called ''Reflections'' and its from 2008 but very Interesting!
Have a great day dont forget to thank God for bringing you this far!

PINKYS CORNER

Infidelity has become an everyday TONIC

Yesterday was Salah as usual and everyone was busy doing their thing. I also went to my stand for a few hours and left there when everywhere was so boring.Meaning people had withdrew what they needed from bank prior that day.

I was home relaxing and watching NETFLIX when a friend called around 3pm that we should go greet a friend of his and I got prepared.So we left. when we got there, it was parry parry as usual.

I just sat under the canopy and not long after, it started drizzling. We met two other young men at that same table who had finished 3bottles of drinks each and they were presently on the fourth bottle. One was putting on a shirt that was unbuttoned and his dirty underwear was visible and the other was putting on a blue lace .

We were served rice but I rejected the food because I was ok then they brought fish pepper soup garnished with efirin, iru and alot shaaa cuz the aroma alone, no be small.

I am this kind of being, I'm very observant whenever I get to a new place or in any gathering. I think after an hour or so, a woman came in between the two men, greeting them in Yoruba "eku ojometa, ogaoooo, e ko gbagbe mi shaa, eti e ni ke PE mi. awa fiyin sokan teyin o ba ranti wa"

Yea, it's a normal thing to say but the way she was saying it showed something is between her and one of the two men sitting. Then the one on blue lace wrapped his hand round her waist(Note:she was standing in between the two men who were sitting). then he began to speak into her ears but one thing happened.

They were saying things into their ears when they eventually had a short fast and furious kiss, I wasn't surprised anyway because I thought they might actually been dating for long or even presently. The woman asked if they have been here for long or they just came. Then she left, I was telling my paddy what I saw because he was busy fighting with the big meat in his plate of rice. I was explaining to him what happened when the woman came with a man to that same table and introduced the man to the two men as her husband.

I was shocked and confused(so ,she is married and actually still having extra marital affairs). I needed not to conclude then I told my friend to be observant. The man left and came back with bottles of trophy for the two young men( later I got to know that, the husband is the younger brother to the person who organized the ileya parry).

Back to my story: then we were watching things as it unfolded, when the man left, the man on blue lace said to his friend, "olorun yo mi ti oko e ri mi nigbati a kiss ara wa(meaning; God saved him that the husband didn't see both of them when they kissed) . It won't even be easy to see what was going on under that canopy because the canopies were erected at different corners coupled with the fact that, it's getting dark already and music dey wey people just dey sedi bala bala
Now, this is my guess, it's either this woman is still dating the man presently or they have once dated and the man stopped communicating with her. Because, from what she said when she saw them "eku ojo meta, eyin ranti wa mo now , awa fiyin sokan" because I can't even wrap my head around that act. Why is it that, extra-marital affairs has become a newly included course for some individuals? why do we tend to look for troubles after God has given us peace of mind? Do we think, having a side chick or a side man will solve the issue between husband and wife?

What is really happening these days?
I need answers
who is at fault? please,don't tell me men are created to cheat
we move
Pinky pinky nice story but that peppersoup that you described, did you eat it? let me focus on another part of this story....why will someone just come to your house and ask you to escort them somewhere and you will go? Is it that you went to do amebo or what as you ALLEGEDLY did not eat anything...As Intelligent as you are, dont you know this is dangerous?A lot of people dont return cos of the fate they meet where they escort someone to....

Be wise!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY GLOWWIZZY

Hi Stella, I'm Glowizzy. 29th of June is my birthday and I can't thank God enough for bringing me this far in life. I'd like fellow blog visitors to wish me well.
Thanks.

Happy Birthday Sweetie.... I remember your Blog ID. where you dey since? You are so beautiful...Are you Single and ready to Mingle?
Have a blessed day as you celebrate your birthday this Sallah

COPASHUN!!!!-...... hehehehehehehehehhe
AJUWAYA!!!...hahahahahahhahahahah
ABOOOOUT TURN! LEFT RIGHT; LEFT RIGHT1....STOP!!!!....hhiihihihhiihhahaha

84 comments:

1. I no fit chop, I dey watch my weight,
    Out of 8 Fufu, na only 7 I fit chop
    God, make I no go get UlcerπŸ₯ΉπŸ₯Ή
    Copied
    Good afternoon to you allπŸ’πŸ’—❤πŸ’›πŸ’šπŸ’žπŸ’–πŸ’ŸπŸ’•πŸ’œπŸ’™πŸ˜

1. Happy birthday Glowwizzy🍿πŸ₯‚πŸΎπŸŽ‚

2. Happy birthday Queen

3. I've never heard that Akata means "cotton pickers". I have always believed it means "wild" and so decided to google it and here are the definitions I found
      1. The Yoruba word "akata" refers to a “cat who does not live at home, a wild cat.” It is often used, derisively, to refer to African Americans by some Nigerians. africasacountry.com. Mutual Entanglements. The complex, and at times strained, relations between African-Americans and African immigrants in the United States.

2. What is the history of Akata?
      Etymology 1

(sometimes derogatory) A term for African-Americans. It was coined by Nigerian students in the U.S. during the 60s-70s in honor of the Black Panther Party; but now perceived as having derogatory connotations.

And many other definitions that basically mean the same as the above two definitions.
      I also came across this definition "akata
      derogatory term used by west african immigrants for african americans. There are two meanings, cotton-picker and fox." This definition had over 400 downvotes and 175 upvotes meaning that majority did not agree with this definition as well.

2. Good afternoon to y'all.
    Happy birthday to the celebrant.
    What was the name of the first phone brand you once used since way back when?

1. I think I was in either in NCE 1 or Prelim

I used 3310 , then moved to Alcatel from there to Sagem and later moved to Motorola blade

2. One Kpokirikpo Siemens,then sagem,then Nokia 3310(was managing a biz call centre then with this,a min call #20😁)

Life eeh

@MARTINS

3. 😁😁Pinky your own Motorola blade frustrate you?

The battery life nearly made me swear for the phone,I just waste money wey I no get😁😁

@MARTINS

4. Prof, this your question get as e be, why didn't you read it well and make it make sense?

Which one "is since way back when"?

5. And why didn't he drop his own answer,if you must be asking all this questions,be dropping your own answer

6. Mine was Alcatel. The ring tone of that phone can wake the dead.🀣🀣🀣🀣

7. Lol @Martins
      No be small thing
      Hehehe @Justyswt
      I am shocked that it's only you that didn't get the drift @Anon1424
      How is since way back when or back then or back in the days or whatever a problem na?

8. Rock with me phone. I don forget the Nokia brand

3. You guysssss, new series alert:

* 'Hijack' ft. Idris Elba. I saw episode 1 yesterday and it was filled with suspense. Just episode 1 for now, I can't wait for more to drop.

*'Secret invasion' ft Samuel El Jackson, Emilia Clarke a.k.a Khaleesi and other talented actors. This one is action, Marvel Sci-Fi, also interesting.

I'm so happyyyyyyyπŸ˜πŸ˜„

Happy Birthday pretty Glow, God's blessings.

1. Wow Na Idris Elba own I dey interested in. Is it on Netflix? Thanks Sandra

2. Unrelated
      I watched an animation yesterday, entergalactic which had sex and masturbation scenes. Haa, my mind just went to parents who might not know and allow their kids to watch it. Interesting movie tho, with amazing kid cudi soundtracks

3. I just downloaded secret invasion. I dey wait when I go free. The reviews on netnaija are madddd🀸🀸

4. Phoenix baby, it should but I downloaded from Netnaija.

Amicable, you don see am na. Na God go help this woke generation.

Enjoy Fidel, Pinky.

5. Sandra pls recommend more action interesting films for me..thanks

4. Happy birthday Glowizzy, may God bless your new age πŸ™

Good afternoon everyone πŸ₯°

5. Welcome IHN πŸ’œ
    Greetings everyone
    Happy birthday bv Glowwizzy πŸŽ‰ God bless your new age

6. Goodafternoon bvs
    happybirthday glowwizzy

7. Good afternoon y'all

Stellz I dey like say I no dey.

1. What's up with ya? Still bored?

Happy birthday @GlowwizzyπŸ₯³πŸŽ‰πŸ₯‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽˆπŸŽŠπŸŽ increase and prosper

2. Hey babe, nope. I eventually went out last night. Thanks for checking

8. It's a cold afternoon.
    Happy birthday Glowwizzy...
    Live and prosper 🍾πŸ₯‚
    Good afternoon Sweethearts 😘

9. Stellacious mama🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

No make me laugh ooooo, anyways, na my fried say make we gather go the place..so,na area wey I dey conversant with and my wife knows where I was going to because I don't move an inch without letting my wife know ..for security reasons..

To the pepper soup, I tried eating but didn't finish it as my tommy is filled up with the meal wify gave me..

I enjoyed the outing because,I laugh well well..still coming back to talk about the shedi bala bala girls that were dancing that day

We move

1. #Sides eyes with cricket sound at the background 🌚🌚

2. Omo I miss amala sky and Ola mummy amala.. when I don rich, I go ball enter that town again

3. Better be careful with your eating of amala sky. The gist I heard about amala sky is terrifying.I was an ardent customer like you too,before I stopped eating it.

4. Dante drive to the one at Lekki 1 if you enter Lagos.

Just run Ikoyi link bridge to Admiralty Way, the new Amala Sky is doing well.
      Delicious ogufe treats.πŸ˜‹πŸ₯³
      Chai. I dey miss.

5. Lol.. XP..

Do you remember that year of Amala shitta in surulere? I don't know if they still exist now..
      It's a long time ago, amala with ofufe and kpomo tó kìkÑ lol

6. I know Dante.
      My favorite Aunt lived at James Robertson near Surulere local government.
      Don't recall the stunts at Shitta.
      Some big men lost their wristwatches they pulled and gold jewelries too,just to savor piping hot ogufe.

*Whispers*
      You know some amala and beans had some things inside sha😁🀫

7. AHH!πŸ™† XP
      As per Iya Basirat levels?

Omo I need go for deliverance oh🀦
      But the truth is that must food sellers are fetish.. a lot of them..

Make person just dey careful and make God dey protect person

8. Dante...no. Not about being fetish.
      It is laced with "those things" big men like that's why many drive long distances to savor the dishes, some start making trouble, the rest sleep off inside their cars or on benches.

That's not why I returned here, I skip some of your comments till I read the rejoinder bv Zaram wrote and I'm like what?
      Dante desist from making derogatory blanket statements as such, this blog has too many decent girls, yes I know .
      Less abusive words and counter attacks, I got ruffled mehnn,what was that? 🀨
      E pain me.

My apologies to blog chics.
      πŸ€—

10. Stella, I never knew the word "Akata" had a deep meaning o. Na wa.

Pinky, extramarital affairs is now a norm for some now.

Happy birthday Glowizzy. God bless your new age.

1. Just knowing now. Thank slimzy.

2. As kids, We usually refer to people from abroad as akaterians meaning foreign. It use to be a praise-word to hype those our relatives from abroad
      That year, E get the kind dress wey you go dress sef area people go start dey call you akate or jandon(person wey don first jand) base on the designers for your body
      Na wa o, never knew it's a derogatory word.

3. Kidjo...you know it.πŸ˜‚
      You wanna collect Western Union dollars from First Bank maybe from Akpakpava Street, you enter ring road, charter a particular type of Benz with tinted glass, withdraw and head to New Nigerian bank while walking in a particular step,that type RMD used in the film The Bridges.
      Mehnnn,the days of slush jeans with hanging buckles, white tank top,chicken hat, silver - gold jewelries and Timbaland boots. OmoooπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‹
      Chai. (I miss Aaliyah. That plane crash for Honduras e no go better for you, we no see who to copy since then from America).
      Those GRA drivers eh,
      dem go dey hail you Akata Akata Abieyiuwa, wabokhian, try look our side o.
      Haha.

4. XP mama🀣🀣🀣 you sabi Benin well well. Even to the popular first bank for Akpakpava where them dey do Western union steady . Did you spend some time in Benin?

5. Kidjo...haha. Some people don't know where we coming from,you greet them twice they'll start forming "oh she's famzing". Huh?🀨

Shebi they insisted I must school near them to make it easier to monitor my health challenge that time, I say toh, I turned to teen bank, ragged my older siblings to dry, they earn salary I'm crying and getting needy till they send code numbers. The phone boots and coins hear am for my hand because I wasn't asking from home, ma need privacy gan.
      Then our parents nicknamed me "Oli ego n'uko ego"(pikin wen dey chop money even when austerity measure dey)haha.
      I know Benin wella, we rocked Giwa Amu - Benoni side, near those whispering palms.
      Ring road park na the unifier, you must "run into somebody".

11. Good afternoon lovely people ❤️πŸ’‹❤️

Stella everything is ok with me😊

12. Stella thanks for highlighting the Akata word. I never knew thanks for correcting me.

Good afternoon everyone. Pinky try dey careful oh Nigeria is not smiling at all.

Happy birthday Glow baby have a blast today and enjoy.

13. Happy birthday glowwizzy
    I wish you the best πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰

14. Thanks XP for the recommendations for my oil producing face on yesterday IHN. I will try them out.

15. Happy birthday dearie πŸŽ‰

16. Happy birthday glowizzy, wishing you God's blessings

17. Happy birthday glowwizzy. May God make this year a better year for you.

18. Stella, it’s very normal in Naija to escort your friend to a party. Many guests at an open party (without invitation) actually do not know the hosts. Na hear them hear about the party before them show up.

19. Hello In House News.
    Good afternoon everyone, Happy birthday dear Glowwizzy. May God grant all your heart desires.
    Thank you for letting us know about Akata Ma'am Stella

20. Good afternoon everyone
    Happy birthday to you beautiful Glowwizzy

21. Corpers we we we......wa wa wa.

Female hostel in Yabatech is called Akata.

22. Good afternoon everyone
    Happy birthday Glowwizzy

23. You are so beautiful Glowwizzy. Happy birthday to you.

Pinky Pinky, did you eat that pepper soup you described for us?πŸ˜‚

24. Happy Birthday BV Glowyy! More Grace!

25. Watched the movie mix behaviour and I thought it was ok. My only issue is dat 99% of the cast and location of scene was the same throughout the movie. The chubby lady delivered effortlessly

26. Corper wee, paraaade to remooove headdress 🀣🀣. Happy birthday dear

27. 'Chevalier'. If you love classical music or history, you'd love this movie. It's about the man referred to as Black Mozart. Ronke Adekoluejo was in it. Don't know much about her yet. She impressed me. Would google her later.

'A Soldier's Story 1 & 2'. Daniel K. Daniel, Olumide Oworu, Linda Ejiofor, Somkele Idhalama all impressed me. Not a new movie. Loved it!

1. I'm so proud of you MetoyouπŸ˜‚
      See how you're highlighting the reviews😣

28. Akata
    Therefore Davido is an Akata man and Yul Edochie is also an Akata man. Akata men
    The Most Complex B

29. I remember when I was telling my colleague to disregard any notice sent out debunking price hike.
    No be this country we dey?
    Better buy as much units as you can now. Yes, obviously, it will be adjusted on their end but at least you would have invested your money in some units now.
    These people will just jack up price at midnight like a thief in the night. By the time you spend 1000 naira for 2 units maybe Nigerians will realise they need more than their incessant, empty prayers to turn this country around.

1. That's right @ incessant, empty prayers...

30. Happy birthday glowizzy

31. Happy birthday GloπŸŽ‰

Eku aseku odun ooo

32. Happy Birthday Glowizzy πŸ₯‚πŸΎ πŸŽ‚
    Cheers 🍻 to a new year

33. Pinky please answer Stella's question I want to know because of the way,you described itπŸ€”

34. Stella, thanks for the insights. Never knew the word has such deep meaning. I read in a novel that it means wild animal. I don't use the word though.

Happy birthday beautiful glowwizzy. May you live long and prosper in all you do. Enjoy your day, gorgeous.

Good afternoon everyone 🀩🀩🀩

1. u read in a Novel that it means wild animal and you still say you didn't know it has deep meaning. Is the word wild animal not deep enough?

Stella pls post I'm just asking a question

35. Thank God for the sun πŸ”† today. Happy birthday Glowizzy πŸ₯‚

36. Good afternoon SDK and Bvs. Happy birthday Glow.

37. Hehehe
    Goodafternoon my people.
    @Oga pinky na that pepper soup I dey interested in now o.
    Infidelity full everywhere, it's now very bad.

38. Happy birthday to beautiful girl up there,@ Glowzzy.
    May the good Lord answer all your prayers, bless and guide you.πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚

39. The tradition of pouring out some of your drink on the ground, to show respect for deceased friends and family has been around for thousands of years. It was common in ancient Rome, Greece and Egypt.

40. Pinky you too dey gossip, i have never seen a man gossip like you before... God forbid

41. Good day lovelies.
    Happy birthday Glowy.
    Are you same as Ellaley_? The resemblance is uncanny. Wow!
    May lines fall in pleasant places for you.

Sooo technically, we're in ashewo season.
    Yul, TuBaba,Sarkodie,Iyanya,Davido,Banky W et all.
    It's Okies, someone whispered something to me yesterday so all the links they post and all their drama I ain't interested anymore.
    So much bad publicity for the right causes, this "she's pregnant" shit is all scam.
    Yuck!
    Thank God I'm not quick to raining curses and till Yul Edochie points at who he paid Judy's bride price? He is a Liar!

Ste... include Nigga, Verbims and other toughie tags to the teachings.
    Can't stop using verbims and some peeps wanna eat my head. Haha. God abeg o.

Signout...watch out for the red flags and stick around the feelings, you'll be safe.
    Trust is a big word, an extremely scarce thing.

Stay strong y'all.
    Chau!

42. My people,
    You can now check your weight on your phone
    Simply dial *224*1# on any network
    Then stand on your phone and jump twice

🚢🚢🚢

1. 🀣🀣Hope u've checked ur own
      Oya tell me, dnt be shy, i know say u be orobo

43. Happy birthday Glowwizzy. You’re beautiful 😘

44. Kidjo...also try watch Big brother naija reunion show, the Benin chic Diana finally settling some chics like Mabel up the wall.
    Shebi they used to gossip she's low level, not exposed, that French classy lady? They didn't even understand her accent.
    She fixed Mabel call am Otavwe join. Haha.

Watch her red carpet interview with Timi Agbaje, Diana get liver die.
    They didn't see her coming. Ebuka shock ehn.
    She's above that show, don't know why she went there sef.