Monday, June 26, 2023

Skitmaker Remanded In Jail Over Alleged Exploitation Of A Minor

This should be a lesson to all skitmakers in Naija!!!

A Family Court sitting in Iyaganku, Ibadan, has ordered the remand of skit maker, Maruf Abdullahi, popularly known as “Trinity”, over alleged s#xual exploitation of a 10-year-old girl.

The court also arraigned Isiaka Ahmed, 40, and his wife, Rofiat, 29, who are parents of the victim on two-count charges of conspiracy and s#xual abuse and exploitation alongside the skit maker.

Magistrate, Mrs P.O. Adetuyibi, who did not take the defendants’ plea for want of jurisdiction, said that the case file had been filed and duplicated at the Oyo State Ministry of Justice.
Adetuyibi remanded the three defendants in Agodi correctional facility, Ibadan, until 11 July when the case would come up for mention.

The Defence Counsel, Mr. Oludare Adebayo, argued that Section 41 empowered the court to hear the matter.
Earlier, the Prosecution Counsel, Inspector Oluwakemi Arowosaye, had told the court that the three defendants conspired together to sexually abuse the girl.

Arowosaye revealed that the first defendant, “Trinity”, on 17 Dec, 2022, s#xually abused and exploited the girl in Kuola area of Ibadan.
“Abdullahi was asking the victim the colour of his p#nis, recording the scene and posting it on social media,” she said.
According to her, the offences are contrary to Section 35 (1) and punishable under Section 35 (2) of Oyo State Child Rights Law, 2006 and Section 516 of the Criminal Code Laws of Oyo State, 2000.

from voiceofnaija

23 comments:

1. Hmmmmmm he should face the law

2. I watched that clip tuehhhhhhh

3. Very good. Let's start arresting all pediophilia tendencies and those who support them here in Nigeria before they go abroad and disgrace us as they usually do

4. Like this now he'll also have followers...tuehhh

1. More followers ke? Please understand there's a difference between being popular and being notorious. Trinity has been warned severally about his extreme pranking in the name of skit and content.

Funny that he might not even be into children in that regard but everything is a joke and a prank to him. After this experience, he will adjust by force and other contact creators will correct themselves.

2. * content creators

5. Who ever told him that was a skit or joke? Nonsense!

6. This is good and should sound as a warning to others doing nonsense in the name of skit in this country. This Trinity guy, I'm happy he's been taught a great lesson cos normal I detest all of useless skits of harassing people up and down

7. Yomi fabiyi is defending him o. I wonder why he's not been arrested. Always supporting nonsense.

1. Even Adeniyi Johnson is defending him. Telling the court to temper justice with mercy.

8. I detest most of his skits. Good for him. I wish they charged that other one who harrassed a lady for dressing indecently, pouring her water while cussing her out
    He recorded and posted it as content.

9. Asking a 10 years old colour of his p#nis all in the name of skit. The girl's parents that agreed to this nonsense failed her

1. He probably gave them money after shooting the skit and they accepted it and laughed it off as a joke. This will teach them that there's something called child rights.

10. Very good move, this nonsense has to be nibbed in the bud. 😡😡😡

11. This will serve as deterrent to other rubbish skit makers. Not everything is funny or a joke.

12. Replies
    1. You pity him?if he was asking your own daughter the colour of his "kini".. hope you will still pity him? Pple that only feels when it happens to them.

13. Very good! Other content creators warned him about his so called content but he paid them no mind. Face the time dude. I hope others will learn.
    *Deeza*

14. Just watched the nonsense he called skit few minutes ago, he really deserve to be in jail, what a disgusting video.

15. I hope they deal with him so that others can learn. If that girl is your daughter hoe will you feel? Evil man.

16. What do you expect from a mother who is 29 years old with a 10 years old daughter. Imagine what age she got married. That girl might not even be her first child.

I am happy the parents are included in the suit.

17. See his face, her parents failed her too nonsense content.