Tuesday, June 27, 2023

President Tinubu Renames 15 Airports In Nigeria...

President Bola Tinubu has renamed some federal government-owned airports after some notable Nigerians including the immediate past president, Muhammadu Buhari.

The info was contained in a memo dated June 1, signed by Mrs Joke Olatunji for the Director of Airport Operations, Federal Ministry of Aviation.
The memo which was made available to journalists on Monday, revealed that President Bola Tinubu renamed the airports “as part of reforms of the Aviation sector.”

See full list below:

1. Maiduguri Airport – Gen. Mumammadu Buhari
2. Benin Airport – Oba Akenzua II
3. Dutse Airport – Muhammad Nuhu Sanusi
4. Ebonyi Airport – Chuba Wilberforce Okadigbo
5. Gombe Airport – Brigadier Zakari Maimalari
6. Ibadan Airport – Samuel Ladoke Akintola
7. Ilorin Airport – Gen. Tunde Idiagbon
8. Kaduna Airport – Hassan Usman Katsina
9. Akure Airport – Olumuyiwa Bernard Aliu
10. Makurdi Airport – Joseph Sarwuan Tarka
11. Minna Airpor – Mallam Abubakar Imam
12. Nassarawa Airport – Sheikh Usman Dan Fodio
13. Osubi Airport – Alfred Diete Spiff
14. Port Harcourt Airport – Obafemi Jeremiah Awolowo
15. Yola Airport – Lamido Aliyu Mustapha

from dailypost

17 comments:

1. Ok.
    I hope it won't stop here. I hope there will be an actual improvement in the standards of these airports.

1. At this moment, This is not top priority for goodness sake. The hike in transport and PMS is killing we striving to make ends meet. Please strategize on contingency plan to cushion the harsh effect. Get the trains working, More Government Buses for BRT etc.

I literally fuel 65-70K weekly going to office Monday to Friday. i do not use my vehicle on weekends. Having to spend 50% of my salary on Transport only is completely frustrating. my vehicle is due for servicing (3months) my mechanic is telling me to prepare minimum of 300K , he claims something about the legs needs to be changed at 45K each and other things his saying. Me i am tired

I am stressed!!! i am tired!!! 😭😭😭😭😭

2. Na wa oo, this man sef! Carry Rivers state name go give Osubi airport. It is well oo.

1. Diete Spiff na Bayelsa man and Osubi airport is in Bayelsa State at

2. Osubi is in Warri

3. @ Simply Divine , Please Osubi airport is in Delta State and Osubi is a Town in Okpe LGA.
      Why e go name am after Bayelsa man.

3. Merry-go-round moves. It's the last thing we need. Of what use is a new name when many of those places are substandard or dysfunctional?
    *Deeza*

4. Na out problem be this abi na just to form working 😂😂😂

5. Why are they naming and renaming? Umahi name, buhari rename, now Tinubu has renamed again, is this what we need right now?

6. The Federal Government is Working 😔

1. The renaming will favor me and my household! 🤣

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

7. It will be renamed again esp that PH airport

8. Of what use and reason is the renaming? Is GEJ a joke to you that you couldn't give him that honor of renaming Portharcourt airport after him!

1. 😂 and they say someone is working in transparency 🤣