Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: People Sleeping On The Streets In Canada Are Allegedly Nigerians

Monday, June 19, 2023

People Sleeping On The Streets In Canada Are Allegedly Nigerians

This is so horrible!
What is the reason this is happening? Do you live in Canada? Is this true? If yes, why?

57 comments:

1. Kai! They should come back home na , abroad no be must if it did not favour you

1. Not easy because many sold everything to move. It's probably those with accomodation issues.

2. I googled it and a Kenyan YouTuber said they are Kenyans outside a shelter in Toronto and the photo was taken by a Kenyan who does outreach to the homeless etc. They allegedly gave agents their money and got the visas without proper plans....

3. Thank you anonymous, our people will not belittle theirselves to the extend of sleeping outside.

4. I no get anything to talk to japarians abeg
      Everybody should do what they deem fit o
      Abroad is never a bed of roses na

2. Haaaaaa
    What in God's name is this
    How do they bath and other stuffs if they are out in the street like this, some dogs are of better living than them
    My soul weeps for them

1. There are neat accessible public bathrooms abroad. That is why someone can live in their car for years and be fine.

2. Your soul is always weeping...your soul no dey tire??👀

3. @13:52 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

4. Anon 13:52 ehhhhhh! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
      I don laugh troway! Kai!

5. Anon13;52 stoppit 😂😂😂

6. Anon 13:52 vawulence comrade hahaha

7. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣this anon will not make heaven.

8. Anonymous 13:52 😄😄😄😄😄😄😄

9. 🤣🤣🤣

3. Nothing serious about it.people sleep on street in nigeria...in new York...till they sort hemselves out. They did it out of free will..they will bounce better and this won't last for long...its a matter of choice.

1. Thanks anon. Happens everywhere. Even here in Naija. It’s just a phase. Las las they will be alright.

2. Those people aren’t even Nigerians
      Some are looking for ways to laugh at them cus they japad forgetting people are sleeping under the bridge in Eko 🤣

Push up (original)

4. When most of them just want to japa without having concrete plans in place. Some dont even have plans for accommodation when leaving Nigeria, believing that God will make a way when they get there. Some arrive with just a few dollars in their pocket from all that we have heard and read, believing that God will bring helper. That is the Naija way, always believing that things will sort themselves out, even when you have failed to prepare or plan. Well, i pray God helps them out.

1. You mean in your bank dom account cos you can't travel out with a lot of dollars in your pocket. You are not allowed to have a thousand dollars on you.

2. You are not allowed to have more than $10,000 on you, not $1,000. That is the standard. You can wire it and pick up when you get there sef.

3. 12:49, you should say ordinary people are not supposed to have more than a thousand dollars cash on them when traveling, leave o, people dey enter and go out of this country with bigger amount and nobody dey disturb dem.

I hope things get better for them.

4. You can have more than $10,000 cash with you. You'll just have to declare it by ticking 'yes' to the question on the landing form else it maybe seized if you tick 'No' and end up being randomly selected and scanned or if they have a sniffing dog on duty and it flags you.

5. You can have more than 10k cash on you as long as you declare at the entry counter and to the officer attending to you. I had around 14k cash when I entered last year and all I did was declare, finish.

5. Canada wey I just follow agent talk now now and she say make I bring 7-8m to process nai Dem don dey sleep for ground so? Shuuu

1. Do not pay 7-8m for a tourist visa if you are planning to migrate. If you are not getting a student visa or permanent residency, you may find yourself in their shoes if you are not careful. Landlords want to know that the prospective tenant has a job/ landed on PR with sufficient cash to pay for their rent and jobs will ask you for your work permit. Unless you have a lot of cash to stay in Air BnBs.....

2. Canada don dey cast, accomodation is limited and expensive especially in some areas and your degree over there in Nigeria means nothing here, some Canadian citizens are already looking for how to relocate to cheaper countries

3. Anon better don't try it, those agents will collect your money and arrange bogus visiting visa for you, Canada is not as permissible as US where you can easily find a job to at least sustain you even as an undocumented immigrant.
      Getting even a minimum wage here requires you to have your SIN, you will hardly find a job without it. See you see sleeping outside if you dash them your money.
      Like the anon above me said, there's a hugeeee housing crisis here, especially in Ontario, housing is expensive and you won't even find with ease, even with your money o. Think it well before taking any step so you don't regret it.

Dainty T.

4. Process wetin??? No try am. These japa agents are like house agents: THIEVES.
      Go to the website, do it yourself it's easy.
      Beats me how educated people will be using 'agents' to apply for schools and visa.

Can't you read and write?

Ehen, so what other magic do you want again? Those rogues don't have any connect anywhere, they are simply hustling.
      Most of these 'agents' are unscrupulous, putting in false made up information leading to permanent bans.

6. So unfortunate
    Japa japa for some people na like this. Someone that lives in Canada sent this to us & someone I know in UK said that a Nigerian woman in the UK told her that she saw a mother & child homeless & was wondering why they should come to UK when they do not have any proper arrangement
    The Most Complex B

1. Same thing happens here in Nigeria. Just go to motor parks and see homeless people.

7. How did they get to Canada in the first place? What now happened after paying for visa, flight and all the wahala? Didn't they have an accommodation well sorted out before embarking on such journey? I have so many questions. Ok, did they get there by sea?

1. They are relying on 'grace'...buahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

2. A lot of people are deceived to think at all at all na im bad pass that they'll find their way around once they just step their foot in. Plus, a lot come in with plans to seek asylum.

Dainty T

3. 🤣😂😭 Anon
      Akwoi gracias grace

8. Awon I must japa by all means without proper planning. Pls come back home before u freeze to death. Na bad economy we get we no kee person.

1. I dunno why Nigerians do this! Why can't you just be well behaved and do the right thing. Soon Canada will start putting stringent measures then if one Nigerian call them out; everyone will turn to hornet bees and attack the person rather than berating those who can't follow simple instructions. Like what in the fcukery is this..

2. I once lived in Canada. I went as an international student. If you are not lazy or sick, you should be able to sought yourself out and not have much issues. There are under the table jobs if you don't have papers or are illegal. These agents pay nothing less than the minimum wage. You can live well if you work factory jobs so what's happening here? The police doesn't even go after illegal immigrants unless they commit a crime.

9. Replies
    1. And the weather can be very horrible

2. And the weather can be very horrible

10. They will be fine, they probably didn't make accomodation preparation hence the reason they are stranded, or the person they were suppose to stay with played them. Whichever reason some will find their feet.

11. If they're in Canada with valid visas, they will be fine las las. This is just a phase which will form part of their life stories. At least, this is summer season so the weather is warm. It is safer and more hopeful to sleep on the streets of Canada than to sleep on the streets of Nigeria. What I'm totally against is illegal migration.

12. They will fit in soonest. Tough time don't last.

13. The post lacks context for anyone who haven't seen the video. Did they just land in Canada? What type of visa are they on? Did they cross over from the US? What province is this?

14. Don't even say that nonsense @ 12:56, is safer to stay in your village, than to sleep in the cold. I don't ever leave my country, if I don't have a concrete reason to live abroad. I have lived in North America,EU, the Middle East and currently in Nigeria.
    I have been warning Nigerians and Africans on YouTube and everywhere, to stay Africa for now.
    All those places, where they are advertising freefood to Europe and Canada, with accommodation; is a new sinister plan to poison Africans!
    They have used vaccines to kill their working population, now they want to import Africans to concentration camps, where they will finish them.
    Please stay where you are for now, until August to see world events, before you go anywhere.

1. Anon conspiracy theorists! Una no dey tire!

15. Pls ur happens everywhere. Just go under the bridges in Nigeria and see. Nothing peculiar here!!

16. It's simple now.
    Money no easy anywhere.
    They must have been promised accomodation by friends/relatives who later disappointed them and they didn't bugdet for last minute issh.
    It happened to someone very close to me and thank God she has siblings who were able to send her money ASAP, if not na outside she for sleep.

17. Don't give no agent your money! Go to cic.gc.ca and apply for whatever visa you want. Its easy guys!

1. THEY ARE MENTALLY LAZY TO DO THAT THEMSELVES!