Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Tweets Sad Incident That Convinced Him That Life Is A Vanity

Monday, June 05, 2023

Man Tweets Sad Incident That Convinced Him That Life Is A Vanity

This is not what you should read if you are quick to cry....

Dr Dagbo tweeted...

''Got to UK together with this babe. Her relocation was so fast. She could not sell her SUV and couldn’t get her money off someone who’s owing her in Abuja. She got to UK stranded. She later got an accommodation off a Nigerian woman who was staying with her kids but not with the husband. The woman told her to pay whatever she has but it would come at a cost. The cost was going to pick the kids from school and taking them to school. So she agreed as she was helpless. She was calling the debtor back in Abuja to pay but nothing was coming..

..I told her to sell her suv first and start from there. Her sis couldn’t sell the suv asap, so she threatened the debtor and said she was coming to get her money. She told me it was 5m then. One night she called me and said she was coming to sleep in my place...
I asked why and she said her landlady didn’t allow her to use the heater. Omo inside this cold? She came and slept. Anytime I went to her house, the woman was always looking like who get dangbana for head but me na giran, I no send her papa.

She booked a flight back to Nigeria to get her money and sell her car. Despite all efforts to tell her to just chill, she no listen. We left Cardiff together, I was going to Southampton while she faced London. She called me at Heathrow and that was it

I was busy with work in Southampton and when she called me later, she was complaining of heat and there was me saying u just left Naija 3 months ago babe, which heat na. I’d call u back. I never got to hear from her again. The call I got was my other friend telling me she had died in an accident. Apparently she took her suv and was on the way to go meet the debtor and she call summersaulted into a ditch and she died. Car gone, debt gone, life gone. Sometimes I just go through our chats and just think.

I don’t even know her siblings or her parents. Everything btw us happened so fast and mehn it was just mad. Just close eyes and open am, person don die like that and nothing fit bring them. All vain!!! Rest in peace Mariam. It’s a year already

See ehn. I didn’t even know what to say to the woman. Cos na the woman push am that hard. She would complain about her overusing the fridge, over using microwave, she was nitpicking everything and the babe thought she had over 8m in naira and she can convert to £. Na dia e end''

31 comments:

1. Life!!!
    May her soul continue to rest in
    perfect peace, Amen.

2. Sad sad sad! Chaaii this life sef, RIP sis

3. How does one afford flight ticket back to Nigeria but yet can't even secure a place to stay even for a month? Una wey dey UK this story no get k leg so?

1. Did it occur to your sharp brain she had return ticket?

2. Could it be she had a return ticket?
      I Neva travel beyond before. So I say make I ask.

3. Bro, it's possible she loaned the cash to fly back, so as to go sell her truck and get her money. We have people abroad, especially illegal immigrants that can't afford shiit, but are somehow able to get donations or loans from people to fly back home

4. This is exactly my thoughts. May her soul continue to rest in peace.

5. If this story is true, may her soul RIP. She didn't plan her relocation well. Did she have work permit to get a job? If she did, she may have gotten a job, even if it's minimum wage, and moved to another shared accomodation with less hassles or even taken on a nanny job that will provide accomodation and feeding instead of doing it for the woman for subsidized accommodation. When you advise people not to relocate without the right papers, they will say na bad belle. People without papers go through a lot with people taking advantage of them + the fear of discovery and deportation.
      Illegal Chinese citizens are hardly ever deported from the UK because their embassy make it very stressful and difficult for the authorities while other embassies see the processing fee as revenue generation and quickly approve deportation of theirs.

4. "See ehn. I didn’t even know what to say to the woman. Cos na the woman push am that hard".

Her time don reach be say her time don reach. When someone's appointed time reaches, whether them "push am" or not, e go die. Such is life. Nothing is guaranteed except death

1. How easy to put the blame on someone else. Did the woman ask her to come to UK unprepared? Was there an arrangement that she was to stay with the woman? Even students gets job to pay rent and feed her in the UK without recourse to calling funds from their country. SO THE STORY IS MADE UP.

5. It was not the nitpicking flatlord.
    It was the debtor - directly or indirectly by induced stress, which disorientates.

The Bible book of Psalms says: "The wicked borrows and does not repay". - Psalm 37:21

A wicked heart can conceive and birth anything.

Those who lend will understand.
    Wicked borrowers will dispute.

A borrower ask for money to secure his child admission. A no may mean no admission for the child that year. A yes got the child the admission. Months after due date, the borrower has not remembered to pay forgetting that the lender has children and needs too to meet. Some borrowers even ensure the worse if pressured by the lender.

And yes, it is the Bible book of Ecclesiastes that says "all is vanity"
    All round, the Bible is correct.

6. Oh no! Car gone, debt gone, life gone. Rip Mariam.

7. Such a sad story
    May her soul Rest In Peace
    AmyViv

8. Life is transient

9. I was hoping that the story would be fake and cooked up. Sad to say some of her friends found out about her death from this story. Make God guve us the grace to live right and takebgood decisions.

1. Sweet mother of years back, is it you or another one?
      Good to see your comment.

May Mariam's soul rest in peace. Hope her folks got the loan from the wicked debtor.

2. Thanks Praise. It's same old me😂😂😂I'm due to collect pension on this blog oh.

10. Such heartbreaking story. If she knew she won't come back alive, she would have endured the suffering. May her soul rest in peace 🙏.

11. How could she entrust anything finance to a Nigerian in Nigeria? They are the most wicked creatures in the universe. They see repaying debts as a favour to the creditor.

1. 13:55
      Correct in respect of most Nigerians, but not all.

A typical Nigerian begs for a loan with all appeals and emotional blackmail. But repays cold bloodedly and grudgingly.

The typical Nigerian debtor will not pay a debt to another Nigerian who has relocated to or who lives in the abroad.

12. This could have been me..was in same shoes when I arrived at UK
    Was staying.....
    oh my it wasn't easy. I came in during winter. My enemy nearly died. Couldn't put on heater, was not allowed to do some things but I persisted and stayed put. I remember a day I came back n the cold winter, i knocked and knocked but no response. I stated out in the cold before the door was eventually opened. Omoooooo e no easy but I endured until I raised funds to move to my own place.
    The lady would have endured knowing the abroad people have bills to pay and they too have their own struggles.
    Hmmmmm it is well.

13. I have come to the conclusion that sometimes the urge to do something or to go somewhere is simply for us to be in that place where we must die.

This story is a sobering one. But life has many such stories. In the moment everything we are doing that is insignificant takes on a great importance, but in death nothing is as important as being separated from our loved ones. The finality of death is hard to believe. May her soul rip.

1. This brought tears to my eyes.
      You will see the person turning deaf ears to all warnings and pleadings not to go or do it, his or her time has come.

2. Was about to say same. There is usually an inevitability about it all.........Don't go there, the person goes, don't do that, the person does......... The most painful part is the if only feeling, wishing time could be reversed, the seeming untimeliness of it all..........

14. This is so pathetic... May God accept her soul and comfort the family

15. O My !!!
    If only she had known. What a sad end.

16. This story made me remember a message I listened to . Where one need to seek the face of good before taking certain steps in life.

17. What a sad experience, may her soul rest in peace.