Monday, June 26, 2023

Man Mobbed To Death Over Alleged BlamsphemY In Dokoto State

The Sokoto State Police Command confirmed on Sunday the murder of a butcher, Usman Buda, over alleged blasphemy.

The command’s Public Relations Officer, ASP Ahmad Rufa’i, who confirmed the killing in a statement on Sunday, said a distress call was received at 9:20 am that the victim, Usman Buda of Gwandu Local Government Area, a butcher at Sokoto Abattoir, had allegedly blasphemed the Holy Prophet and was, as a result, about to be lynched by a mob.

According to the statement, “Upon receiving the information, the Commissioner of Police, Area Commander Metro, and DPO Kwanni led a team of policemen and all other operational commanders to the scene.”

Upon sighting police operatives, the mob reportedly dispersed, leaving the victim unconscious.
Though rescued and taken to the Usmanu Danfodio University Teaching Hospital (UDUTH) for treatment, Buda was later confirmed dead.

The police said that an investigation is ongoing to arrest the perpetrators and bring them to book.
from dailypost

13 comments:

1. Religion should unite us not to divide us
    Killing that man alleged blasphemy is not the right thing to do.
    No one has the right to take any life that you can't create.

2. such a sad story, i saw the video yesterday

3. Which perpetrators will be brought to book? Abi no be this country again? May the soul of the deceased rest in peace.

4. My God
    When will they begin to hold this people accountable for their actions, coa no one is above the law na...

5. Why won't this happen when the perpetrators of Deborah's murder have not been caught. Imagine! Nobody can fight for God. Same Sokoto state again.

Barbaric people. Ask them for proof of the blasphemy they can't even mention it.

1. Just what I was about typing
      At your first paragraph.
      God save us and protect us always

6. These religious fanatics keep doing this and getting away with their act. Believe me, no arrest will be made let alone prosecution.

So shameful in an age like this, we still see this happening.

7. And nothing will happen to the perpetrators. NO ONE DESERVES TO BE LYNCHED TO DEATH. NO ONE.
    This country is too big

8. If I hear arrest SMH, I can't imagine what that man passed through before his death. May God comfort his family.

9. Hmmmmmm it's well

10. Not again! Rest in peace to the victim

11. I still don’t understand the rationale behind allowing a certain religion to have its own laws when there are national laws that should supersede that.We are not even running a capitalist country where that is permitted.Sharia law should be scrapped in my opinion,there are no legal basis for it cos that’s why some of these Islamic illiterates have been emboldened to carry out such heinous acts.