Tuesday, June 13, 2023

GWR Announces Chef Hilda Baci As The New Record Holder For Longest Cooking Marathon

Congratulations to her!

76 comments:

1. Congratulations Hilda.

1. Congrats Hilda, let others come and contest abeg the sky is wide enough

3. 💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽

The ones that were hoping she won’t be awarded (yes, I saw some comments) ntooooooiiii.

May our genuine efforts never be in vain and May God never let anyone ridicule or take our well deserved glory

1. A big AMEN to that prayer... At a point I nearly cried for this Hilda, I was scared for her, I put myself in Her situation and I could relate how hurting, disappointing and nearly depressing such things can beif such effort goes lost in the wind..., if I was the 'spiritual' type I would have thought that her village people made a meeting against her being recognized by GWR.... Truly, may our genuine effort never go unappreciated, may we never come across dream killers.. amen. This news Just made my day!! Thank you God almighty, thank you GWR!! Am proud of you all.

Ms K.

2. 🙏
      5 years preparation only for someone to put a clown show. Congrats Hilda! You worked hard and you deserve

3. Amen o. People are wicked o.

4. Ms k. I like the phase you used. You said " put yourself in her situation" meaning you put yourself in her shoes. Most people supporting the girl didnt put themselves in Hilda's shoes. They aren't hilda so e no concern them till it reach their turn then they would start wailing.

4. Finally 💃💃💃
    Congratulations to her❤️

5. Congratulations to you girl!

6. Finally! Congratulations girl 🎉🎉🎉

7. So happy for you girl👏👍😍.
    I was worried for how long it took GWR to certify her.
    Congratulations Hilda 🎉🎉. I am genuinely happy for you😊

1. It wasn't long. A lot of you are just not used to processes.

8. Go hilda!Go hilda!Goooooo💃💃💃💃
    Congratulations babes, God did
    Despite all,7hours was still deducted but thank God your genuine efforts were not in vain.

Aunty Dami from Ekiti,keep it up
    Ekiti governor will reward you.

1. Fabulous......

Congratulations Hilda. End of.

The second part of your comment is totally uncalled for.

2. Thanks @anon14:40. Totally uncalled for . Tueh

9. Wetin Dami go come do now? Congrats Baci

1. Some of you though ......

Isn't she still cooking? If she's still cooking, and she surpasses what's on ground, then she'll be awarded. Period.

It'll be nice if we stop pitching them against each other. Let's celebrate Hilda for as long as we want, and go on to celebrate the next person when the time comes.

People embark on projects for different reasons. Allow them their time and keep your negative energies to yourselves!

2. And Hilda went there to count bridges? It's a competition. Others will attempt from many other countries last year and also win.

10. Congratulations Hilda🎉🎉🎉

11. Congratulations to her 🎉

12. I like how they are roasting that bigot Damilola

1. Bigot? You are disgusting for labelling someone that you do not know.

2. Dear anon 14:46 she labeled herself go and verify

3. Bigot kwa?! You know this girl before? Why the hate?

4. 15:40 she didn't. Stop pushing the false narrative.

5. Just humble yourself and learn the meaning of the word bigot.

13. Congratulations are in order to her

14. Finally, Congratulations to her. I wish Sammy Ekiti State born best of luck in advance.

15. Big big congratulations to Hilda. Thank God she pushed to the 100hrs, the 7hrs deducted could have made her effort a painful waste.

1. Exactly,she really studied the game,congratulations beautiful

16. Yayyyyyyyyyyy my babyyyyy.

17. Congratulations baby girl
    I am coming from guinness world record page in Instagram, I don laugh tire. Nigerians have commented on the announcement post till it's almost 40k comments, the highest that the page had seen so far.

1. GWR said her event crashed their site twice cos of traffic. Nigerians don't have joy atall

18. Congratulations dear Hilda, so proud of you 💞💕

19. The people that don’t see anything wrong with what dammy is doing, she started her cooking saying she wants to beat Hilda’s record. She didn’t say GWR o, she and her pastor slut shamed Hilda whole time Dammy sleeps through the night and resumes cooking in the morning and still claiming to have outdone Hilda who was genuine with her process. What Dammy and her pastor did was intentional and fraudulent. It’s actually evil!

1. *add in ur opinion next time.

2. Very much bad belle

3. Rest in Jesus name

4. Evil is evil.Nothing like in someone's opinion.

20. Congratulations Hilda.

21. Congratulations Hilda 🥰

22. Congratulations Hilda! This made me so relieved.

23. Dami epitomizes poor thought, mediocrity and zero finesse /class

Food looking like 3 junctions offering

1. Chai!!!!! You finished work... I think you just emptied my exact thoughts...

Meeeeen,, Hilda worked hard for this,, she really did and was focused and determined to make it come through.. Some things are not supposed to joke with.

Ms K.

2. That's the difference between 'Them say I Sabi Cook' and a chef.

24. Just watched Hilda's story now on IG and saw her live reaction to the news. She was extremely happy. Screaming et al.
    This is what would have been deprived her. Her dream dashed just because another wants to smash the record before GWR announces.

You all saying the sky is big enough yen yen yen. I hope you know someone got to the sky first before others joined? They weren't prevented when they were few steps into entering the sky.
    Why would you not celebrate someone or be sincerely happy for them. Why will your first thought be to surpass them or you can do better than them...

I am super excited for Hida when I saw the news. So happy her labor was not in vain

May God deliver us from enemies in disguise.

1. Amen oh, imagine if this girl succeeded in usurping her. How she would've felt.
      God abeg oh, save us from evil people

25. Congratulations baby girl 🎉🎉

26. Congratulations to her. Dammy please rest now. The food isn't even appealing to the eyes, if pastor dey push you why pushing yourself? Shey mummy Go no fit cook ni? We need to use our heads when following all these pastors atimes