Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Night Post

Friday, June 16, 2023

Friday Night Post

This is the best post to step into on a Friday night....

96 comments:

1. "TO BE A MAN IS NOT A DAY'S JOB" πŸ’―
    Wetin men eye dey see, especially when you have a family to cater for, is crazy! The bills are endless. You get chats and calls from family, friends, loved ones or even those you don't know online. How many you wan do? πŸ₯Ί
    Many men wey dey die these days, no be sickness o. Na just stress and plenty thinking.
    Women, please support your husbands and give them peace at home, else, dem go die leave you with children. Do something to support the family and encourage your husband every step of the way. Men don't have it easy. Nobody dey dash us anything. πŸ˜ͺ
    Sha'outs to Real Men with LEGIT hustle. πŸ™Œ
    God nor go shame us. πŸ™
    Una Gud Evening...#ALiSpeaks

1. Support your spouse vice versa , women need support more than a man self.
      Ali, may God bless our hustle, so that we can support our spouse.

2. Maybe I go soon join those boys wey dey dress like women..
      No shame in the hustle..

Make person no go dey suffer unnecessary ontop pride..

When person fit just do body wash, fix nails, put heavy makeup and begin act shameless 😐

3. Place on bed rest.
      This life is somehow .
      Some people don’t struggle things do work out for them easily.
      What am I not doing right?
      It is well oooo
      Baba God give me a new song

4. Jos Shopper: women need wetin? Abeg Make we nor enter dis debate biko. Men are supposed to be providers, and we don't get anything on a platter. We dey hear am!
      Women dey always wan drag with us. On Sunday (fathers day), some women will still celebrate themselves by saying they are the fathers and mothers of their kids. Some will even call themselves kings. LoL. Abeg Make una allow us hustle see front. May God give us women that will be supportive back to back. Uneasy lies the head.....

Dante: πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      You be case ahswearugad!!
      Any man wey legit, wey con dey shame, is very foolish sha.
      Omoh, whatever is profitable and legal, I dey carry am personal. Bills nor be anybody mate! God go epp us. πŸ™

5. Well said Ali

6. I completely lost my vibe,my happy self and everything after having my babe,100%focused on care giving.
      I am tired, seeing my old vibrant pictures and videos makes me wanna do more and get back to living.
      Hoping to relocate, abandon my hubby ,start living and partying again.
      I want my old self back at all cost. This life am living is draining, marriage is overrated

7. 22:07, you can go ahead since you will be relocating. In Nigeria, divorcees and mature unmarried ladies are discriminated upon, bullied, cheated, harrassed, insulted and intimidated. I'm in your shoes but I can't leave as I don't want to witness what they do to unmarried women here since I don't went have the funds to relocate

8. May God bless the good men hustling for their families. Most married women are not lazy or sit at home anymore cuz Nigeria isn't smiling, and all hands must be on deck.

9. 22:07, postpartum depression. Please see a therapist or speak to a matured woman to help you. Please don't give up on marriage.

10. Anon 22:07, same here. No one tells you what motherhood can do to you especially if you’re the outgoing type. I’ve lost myself and just trying to get myself back on track. It’s not easy at all. Always have financial means ladies. Always always. I know why I’m saying this.

2. Okay in the morning I talked about the increment in my rent by my landlord which all the tenants weren't happy and frown at. Increase like this ought to take effect in a year time as it's done normally but landlord is saying with immediate effect. Implying that those whose rent are due for next month will pay the new rate.

Who does that??.

I once wrote here that, people who don't know how much it takes to build will always destroy.

I guess if he had built that house himself and not handed to him by his late father, he will understand better how people makes their money and it's not picked on the streets of Port Harcourt.

Already I knew I won't be renewing my rent before now when it's due. I made up that decision earlier this year when I started thinking of settling down cos that's not where I want to stay, get married and start a family. So paying another rent means that plan will be defeated.

So this morning, tenants are trying to take a legal action and are looking up to me to be the spoke man. I don't think they know I won't be renewing my rent. They want the increment to be in a year time and not immediately in order to plan about it cos it's sudden.

My legal friends here. Is it a battle we can win legally? Cos the impunity in which the landlord stated it, if you don't like it, park out is so disappointing or should I just mind my business and face front.

1. Lol..

They should just remain in the house, not renew the rent when it's due and let him institute the action in court..

While the case is going on, they should secretly get a new apartment that the landlord can't trace them to and move codely..

Judgement can't be so fast, they can keep dragging the case up to 5-6 months and disappear..

My lawyer friend who gave me this 'bad' advice is asking for his consultation fees.. pay up Ezege

2. Legal action kwa? My own is, omo who nor fit pay make e pack. Whether he inherited the house o, or built it himself o, sha na he house. Nor be e fault say e papa give am house. The life sef nor easy for landlord.
      Coman sue me on top my own house that I increased rent. Nor be you go pack if you nor fit pay?

3. Everything is not fight nor aggression. With the recent situation of the country, an intelligent and empathetic landlord should have considered calling for a meeting and informing them. This could probably lead to both sides negotiating a favorable figure BUT the landlord should emphasize the need to renew the rent to his intended figure on subsequent renewals from 2024. That way, everyone has been pre-informed and make plans. The economy is affecting everyone. We all have bills to pay.

4. Dante that style works mostly in Lagos. However, I won't advise anyone to take that route because some people can do anything over their property. I avoid land and property wahala

5. Fidel, it is wickedness for a landlord to increase rent without prior notice to the tenants.

Teejay, take Dante advise πŸ˜€

6. He is supposed to give sufficient notice for rent increments. He can't increase the rent just like that. Let the lawyers write a letter to him. Leaving solves nothing. Next landlord can do so top.

Fidel, please.

7. It's easy to pack out though. What if new tenants don't have money to move in?

8. What no one has asked is when was the last time that landlord increased house rent?

Is there a huge difference between the landlord’s newly requested rate as compared to the going rate in the area?

For all we know, the landlord has “probably” not increased rent in a long while and perhaps even has one of the lowest rents in the area.

No one bothered to ask if the house is convenient and very comfortable/good for the tenants?

Whilst people talk about the economy as it affects the tenants, has anyone thought about how it affects the landlord too? Do we know if this is the landlord’s main source of income and the landlord has obligations to meet as well?

Those tenants who are shouting now will probably move elsewhere and then pay agency fee, consultancy fee, agreement fee etc.

An average Nigerian has entitlement mentality on other people’s things.

Y…

3. Already on my bed. Goodnight SDK Bvs

4. Una good evening o
    Na inside house get me too
    I am about to binge watch movies if possible and still have fun notwithstanding
    There are actually people that can't stay at home on Friday such as this though
    Y'all should try and rest at home sometimes
    It's not everytime you are supposed to be saying "I am outside"
    Do have a swell time for yourselves
    Goodnight!

5. #Ladies and Gentlemen
    #TheweekendπŸ₯³πŸŽ‰

This week was quiet fast , I'm on my way home, hopefully power holders will give us light tonight,so I can do small cooking...but if not,I will just take a warm bath and nibble on fresh groundnuts,boiled corn with pear and download it with Canada dry(ginger ale)

So many football games tonight, there's friendlies match Poland vs Germany and Euro 2024 qualifications! I pray to meet light sha,I need to relax and enjoy these matches

Happy weekend darlings πŸ₯³ get groovy jiggy πŸ₯‚πŸΎ

6. Nepa is doing us shege, they bring light past 10pm, take it 4 am, person go just come house, eat bath, nothing to do.

7. Don't know if I should cry 😭😭😒 or just be shouting. I made small oil stew 🍲 this morning, with diced goat 🐐 meat, told my son to take three meats and give his sister the same from the oil stew. People of SDK, my son carry groundnut oil stew made with beaf and chicken serve 3 meats and chicken for both of them.

1. So??? If ur kids don't eat the chicken who go eat am abi u keep the chicken for special people ni.

2. Make the boy just chop abeg🀀🀀... Life too get stressπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      I can imagine his excitement when he was eating. God! Food na life!

3. What's the problem ?

4. Sending you ❤️❤️❤️

5. Poverty is bad, May God provide for you

8. Setting trap for my neighbor...the guy is cute for days...looks at me in a certain way.. .I guess the attraction is mutual...he is trying to get me close to his wife .. my husband doesn't like them both and told me not to get close to the woman but I no send am...the nemesis for his numerous heartbreak is here...I pray my trap catches him.

1. Dear Anon,by all means go ahead..
      You'll be shocked at the end of the whole show,the trapper will end being the trapped victim..
      Enjoy your revenge in sadnessπŸ˜ŽπŸ™‚

2. Hmmm have you heard hunter hunted?

9. At home with kids waiting for PHCN to restore power, battery is very low. Would come back later to read comments.

Cheers πŸ₯‚ to the weekend everyone.

10. Top of the evening to y'all😘😘😘😘

11. This night is to watch movies and relax.

I saw one tiktok video of that male masseurs...hot damn. He massages more women than men. He massages women real good. Men are the best masseurs for women.

Obaram on Netflix is looking good. Nkem Owoh is on point. I am still seeing it though.

Please, who likes group vacation, couple vacation, girls trip. This is what is on my mind. PapaGod, hear me, your favourite needs money more than Elon Musk so I can keep touring the world. Your favourite needs to just relax. This independence is not "independenting". God, I am your dependent and your favourite.

12. Port Harcourt traffic no go kee pesin, finally got home after staying back in the office to get head from my boss who is an excellent headmaster...my husband rarely heads except on birthdays and special occasions...na only head my boss dey give me, I'm not ready for his massive dick yet...looks like one that would slack my puna well enough for the owner to notice... adultery sweet sha, no wonder men indulge...I don kukuma fight my husband o er side chic tire, now na 2 can play the game I dey do...make I do sleep, the orgasm I just got was deep...

1. Ekwensu 😳😳😳

2. Mami water.

3. Even for fiction, this is fake.

13. Bonsoir Blogfam! Iam really loving this weather! My neighbor just brought fried rice/Jollof plus roasted croaker fish and goat meat plus chilled coke,today is His birthday 😁 na the meat I dey tear sinceπŸ˜‰ make I practice my dance step small before joining the party lol

1. I come before you father in heaven to say thank you. Because our sister Helen did not talk about love this night. Thank you father. She been wan kill usπŸ˜₯

2. Lol still laughing on my bed with your comment

3. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚Fidel

14. Stuck in traffic,coming from ikeja computer village πŸ˜₯
    My laptop wants to give me heartburn😞

15. Top of the evening.
    To live in Nigeria now is a big essay on it's own . Thank you Lord for the provision of dinner for us. I am so tried and I need rest because the hot weather is affecting me badly.
    Hello guys , whats up ?

16. Abeg between to be a man and to be a woman which one hard pass? Me I think is to be a woman is really hard oo, especially a Nigerian woman.

1. I think being a Nigerian mother is harder than being a father
      Too many responsibilities unless you’re a stay at home mother with help

17. I’m about to watch the movie Kandahar
    After that off to bed

18. My cheating neighbour's husband is back from obodo oyibo.This woman brings men home in the presence of her kids.The man does not know his eating left over.All her boyfriends are on holiday because the owner of the kpekus is back

1. Minister for Information aka NTA😝 how e take ‘consign’ you πŸ˜… Did he tel you that he is Virginia or Innocent in his country of residence. Zukwanike πŸ˜›πŸ€ͺ😝

2. Was the man not cheating too in obodo oyibo?
      Amebo no be work

3. Serves the both of them right
      Both were obviously cheating

19. Good evening, what a day, thank you Lord for everything.

20. It's movie night for me and my bestie. Watching Extraction for now.

1. You and hubby?🀭
      It's going down tonight 🀸🀸
      I'm watching extraction too. I just really love Chris Hemsworth 😣

2. This extraction wey all of una dey talk about, na old movie naa, that is if I am not mistaken. Is it not the one they kidnapped one rich Indian man's son? Too much blood.

3. AB, part 2 jor🀀

21. Lawd! Celibate for a bit but there's this fine man that has been dangling himself like a carrot. I think I'm about to nibble & he's packing, so it might go on for a while. Time to see if my flexibility classes will pay off

1. Ask him to send you a pic with his face

No be only women be senders.

2. Packing what,

Did you not see the survey?

I hope you are not disappointed. Sex is not food.

22. Greetings SDKville
    What a day, Lagos life is not for the faint hearted
    Nothing beats a home made meals
    No light yet,I will just press my phone till I sleep

23. I have some dresses to make, thank God they just brought light this evening

#Na sewing get me

24. I have finished eating cooked corn and pears and I am now on my bed sdking

25. Just finished watching Battle on buka street. It's really a good watch. Next is Obaram

1. Please where can I watch this and Inside Life

26. I'm confused right now,I can't say I'm heartbroken,it's been one year and six months now, this man has been on my neck for a secret affair cos he is married, singing love song here and there,I decided to go ease sexual tension ,guy man no dey pick call again, I'm like see me see wahala for make out wey no hold water,abi he thought I used my heart,mtwceeeee,me wey no Sabi love
    Cheers to the weekend guys

1. He used you and dumped you.
      Nothing to confused or writing epistle about.
      I hope when your husband is sleeping around like a pig you won't complain.

27. Fantastic weather to chill indoors and relax. Dinner eaten! Mini AJ is asleep 😘. Time to turn in and rest. Thank you Lord for such a beautiful day and week. #mynewhascome πŸ™

28. My pregnant neighbour go soon born. Me and her don't talk. I stopped saying hello when I noticed how she allows her kids come destroy things in my corner and not caution them. Waiting for me to shout and then begin to gossip that I don't know how to tolerate kids, reason why I can't keep a relationship. I don't know if I will congratulate her or just face front.

1. In all you do avoid keeping malice with, you don't have to be friends with her, just a little hello and good morning won't take anything from you. This life is too short jare and your neighbours are the closest in times of emergency

2. Same here. She go soon born and I've decided to only greet the husband. She's not a good person and I don't ever want to have anything to do with her again.

3. Better pack face to one side and face front. I gave one useless landlord that only gossips for a living. I've kept him in a place where his oxygen (gossip) is far from him. And na dat one pain am pass.
      It is this man that convinced me that old age does not automatically bring wisdom.
      Some like this man are old and VERY STOOPID.

The energy you give me is the energy I will give ×1000.

Simple.

29. Greetings to everyone
    Just here with baby Sterling..
    As usual.
    Baba God plss and my callsπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

30. Let me laugh small

So Nigerian men are not among the top ten with huge penis.
    They were not even top 20

Hahahahahahahahahaha

Where are all this small penis "I will shift your womb" men. Is it biro penis you will use to shift womb. Bragging up and down and acting like they have the biggest gbola in the world.
    Loud, small penis and wrong

But wait oo Dante
    Did you take part in the survey?

1. Lazy, selfish and mean , with chronic low self esteem and envy , many of them have complex

2. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 bragging with obere ifedi.

31. I came across a tweet about how NOI and Akuyili were able to train their children to be responsible adults and the comments point to the fact that children learn from their parent's actions, not the instructions forced down their throats.
    It buttresses my belief that you don't just make kids with just anyhow person because irresponsibilities sometimes follow through DNA and it takes grace for such a child to turn out normal.
    It reminds me of Elrufai and his son; you conquer an aspect of parenting if as a parent you have gained victory over yourself.

32. Off to bed,had a very hectic day πŸ˜ͺ πŸ™ƒ 😴

Una Good Night 😴 πŸ₯±

33. Here on my bed going through some post on the blog. Thank you Jesus for everything.

34. My husband is very good to me but it appears I don’t love him. We actually did not date for long. He’s a good man but we are incompatible. Im feeling trapped everyday. And no it’s not money. As at the time of the wedding I had 24 million saved up in my account.

1. Hmm Anon 1.16 abegi the two of you should accommodate each other & live in peace. Is there still love anywhere? Sorry time a marriage of 16, 25 years will collapse & these are people that will be saying I am in love. Abegi love no dey again because wetin I dey see na people with interest or...