Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FAQ On Stella's Blog

Thursday, June 15, 2023

FAQ On Stella's Blog

Ask questions like a true Nigerian..

101 comments:

1. I posted this weeks ago but didn't get replies. Guys, please help.
    Good morning people, to all those who have used clomid and the likes for fertility issues especially in Lagos, can you please direct me to a good gynecologist in a not-so expensive hospital? My period stopped a year ago and I did some tests. Results came as premenopause. I haven't been able to do much about it cos of funds. I'm 38, single with no child and would love to have one of my own even if it's through sperm donor as I'm not dating.
    Somebody be kind to refer me please 🙏
    Thanks.

1. Lasuth has a fertility clinic. You can try them

2. I advise you visit a government owned hospital.

Lasuth @ikeja, Randle hospital @gbaja in surulere, Orile agege hospital @ ile-epo/abule egba or any other one close to your location.

3. Also pray

4. Thank you ladies, I really appreciate this

2. Please, can someone recommend a good ear drop for me? My ear feels like water or something is inside. Before it was pains but the pains has stopped. Have gone to teaching hospital, private, they floss the ear with water and drugs but yet nothing. Thanks

1. Please has anyone used the plastic Orthodontic braces sold online. Did it work? Thanks

2. Please where can I have my Natural Hair (virgin Hair)Silk pressed in Enugu? Thanks 😊

3. Could it be a recurring Otis Media? I think its time to visit a ENT doctor (Ear, Nose and Throat) not a GP. Ask the teaching hospital when such doctor is available for consultation. No self medication please

4. Somebody will ask a question, another person will come and ask another question under it,why not ask your questions separately

5. Try and see an ENT doctor
      You can also try Arostobet. It’s an eyes, ear and nose drop. It work very well

6. @firstlady, no be small thing

7. Ear problem.. Visit ENT doctor again for another prognosis.
      There is this Natural leaf 🍃 oda opue in Igbo Language that works for ear wahala. People swear by it.
      Search Google with the Igbo name, the pics will be displayed.

8. Have you tried putting oil inside your ear first? A bv once said something like that. G-nut oil or baby oil. Try any one available.

9. Don’t put anything in your ear

3. what makes my blood pressure to read higher at first then subsequent ones will read maybe minus 5 from the first reading. The first one might read 133/85 while the 2nd and 3rd may later read120/77

1. Every blood pressure monitor is not absolute because you have an accuracy range between +- 0.22 or +- 0.5 (this is not the exact range). Definitely the 1st reading will be different from the 2nd reading. However ensure you don't talk and always sit properly before you take the reading

2. You probably were engaged in something strenuous before taking it the first time.
      Try relaxing for at least 10 minutes before running any test. It's more accurate then.

3. You first result might be a result of anxiety, try relaxing your mind next time.

4. Has anyone used Frownies or Resveratrol?
    Did you get beneficial effects?

5. Eka, where do you get millet and corn to soak where you reside? How do people get onions, iru, beans, palmoil i mean all local Nigerian foods?

1. Someone answered you the last time you posted but it seems you are waiting for Eka in particular.ekun waiting o

6. Those that have done solar panel, someone says he will do for us for 190,000 naira with a good battery which can carry tv, fan and 3 bulbs. I saw on konga for the same price. Is it good to order or to be built by someone , which is OK between the two?

1. Do your solar from someone you know, whom you can drag once anything goes wrong.

7. How do u handle acne purge from using Trention 0.05 percent.?

1. You don't do anything special. It's temporary and will resolve when your body gets used to retinol. If symptoms worsen, example severe facial peeling then you leave more days in-between usage. Maybe if you were using 3 times a week, you reduce to twice. Retin A is literally one of th3 best and must have dermatological ointments but you need strict guidance for it's benefits.

2. It works like that so just be patient
      Keep using it

3. OK thank you anons, I appreciate

8. Good afternoon beautiful people. Pls how can I get a good night sleep? I sleep for like four hours then I’m up. I try to continue sleeping but it doesn’t happen. Help please

1. Take a pill

2. Anonymous the secret is when you sleep for 4 hours, don't beat yourself or enter panic mood or anxiety. Take it well and instead choose a particular time to go to bed; if it is 10pm; stick to it. Ensure you are in bed by 10pm and put away your smartphone or any distraction; don't go to bed with your phone. With time, your sleeping hours will start increasing little by little.

Ensure you turn off the light and use your curtain to block off any form of light from the bedroom.

Then invest in essential oils and you can apply some on your pillow e.g Lavender oil , Rosemary oil or visit Jumia or Konga to buy Dr Teal Sleep spray.

I won't advise you to take sleeping pills cos at the long run, your body will build tolerance and it won't work...All the best

3. WINNER, YES I AM!15 June 2023 at 14:22

No, never. I don't encourage pill taking. Have a warm bath, take thick warm milk or munch on raw turmeric. Avoid sugars. Take water consistently and above all, be prayerful and don't worry

4. Pick your bible and read to your advantage if sleep doesn't come. The reading may help you feel sleepy after some minutes.

5. Please don’t take any pill the side effects is even worse. What I use is turmeric mixed with black pepper and milk last thing at night. Also apple cider vinegar by Bragg’s last thing at night or yogurt before bed

6. I take pills when needed
      No side effect
      The pills are there for a reason
      Just carve out enough time to sleep it off
      Use minimum dose
      This is not a way to become Michael Jackson

7. 14:42 you shouldn’t be taking acv before bed

8. Thanks for the suggestions guys. Much appreciated.

9. Good afternoon Martins,please is there a place called warehouse at Alaba market?

1. No exact place called warehouse,cos there are thousands of warehouse here belonging to various individuals..

The popular place called warehouse is “Odolowu Warehouse” and it’s not at Alaba,it’s around Cele Expressway.

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Thanks for the reply..I appreciate..

10. Has anyone used tretinoin before? Does it really work for acne?

11. I got married to my babe some weeks back. She married as a Virgin, and I'm super proud of her.
    The issue is breaking the hymen has proven to be almost an impossible task. I've used everything from lubricants, to fancy toys I read online. Nothing seem to work

Any tips on how to get past this?

1. Start with heavy foreplay..You have to do a lot of foreplay so be very patient at this point. You need to make her feel at ease, play with every part of her body especially erogenous zone e.g scalp, thighs, lips, nipples...Please be very gentle on her before you try penetration again.. It might take you more than a day before the penetration.

Try Kgel and other water based lubricant but in all you need to be patient and focus on foreplay. All the best.

2. Awwww, congratulations on your marriage. God bless your home. Please, make sure you put her in the mood and that she's also in a relaxed mood. The most important thing is to go slowly. It's always so painful for women while men enjoy themselves and in the process, forget themselves. Please be patient with her

3. It may be Vaginismus. vaginismus is a painful condition in which a person is unable to tolerate penetration of the vagina. It occurs due to a tightening of the muscles of the pelvic floor. It is possible to treat and even cure .

4. Ask her if she sewed her vagina (vaginoplasty).it's the latest trend now,they sew it and make it look like that of a virgin.

5. Every lubricant? Then keep trying the door will be opened soonest.

Goodluck and keep loving her even after child bearing o.

6. Counseling and romance. Make the atmosphere so relaxing and you just have to pop the cherry. You are scared of hurting her and withdraw before the act.

Congratulations 🎊

7. Let her drink some wine as Paul suggested
      Wine relaxes the body
      Don’t want wine, take a relaxation pill
      You use your fingers or better yet let her use hers to slowly open up
      It’s a muscle. It will open

12. Please guys, can I do packing gel for my wedding? If yes, what extension or weaveon can I use with it?

1. My sister we don't know the shape of your head. Packing gel is not for everybody. I think a good hair stylist will know the hair that will look good on you. That advice you are looking for cannot be gotten here

2. Also, there are different styles of packing gel. Get photos of styles of packing gel online and glance through them and you will find the one you like. If you have a problem with making noice then a good stylist that knows what's up will choose the most suitable style for you

13. Good afternoon BV's. Can someone pls recommend a good pressure pot for me.
    My budget is 35-40k.
    Thanks

14. Please Bv's what can I use to remove varicose veins that appeared due to rigorous exercise. thoough,I have stopped that particular exercise that just noticed causes it.

15. Please house can someone advise on any remedy to carpal tunnel syndrome,
    My mum no longer sleep at night and cant use her hands. I am just feeling bad.
    We have been to the hospital and they said menopause and prescribed some pain reliever, it worked for some time and the pain came back.
    Pain relievers no longer work for her.
    She can't go for stronger once as she has ulcer.
    Any help will be appreciated greatly

1. Surgery is usually what solves it. You should visit the doctor again about the pain relievers not working. So sorry she will be fine

2. Mom needs a steroid shot
      Ask the doctor for that
      Nothing else is likely to work

3. @Anon 14:50, please get her to do the surgery if she can. I had carpal tunnel decompression on right hand in 2012...10 min surgery with local anaesthesia and 3/4 weeks for the wound to heal. I was warned that I'd have to do the left one over time. I had steroid in 2019 and it didn't work. I ended up doing it in 2022...same process and healing period. My hands are ok now.
      Ayettymama

4. 15:47 she needs to try steroids first
      If that doesn’t work then she can do surgery
      Don’t use a hammer on an ant

16. Hi lovelies. Please those of us using conception pills like pregnacare, does it mess with your cycles? I started taking pregnacare and it delayed my period for like a week

17. Please ooo how do I stop my daughter from squeezing her clothes while sucking her mouth,I've tried everything I know but it's not working. I will wear her well ironed uniform and before she leaves for school, the cloth is already looking like what they did not iron

1. Try and put bitter leave water or coffee below her lips, once she tried sucking it and feel that bitter taste she will stop sucking

18. Hello all. Pls does anyone know someone who got US visitor visa after interview this year? What reason did he/she give for travel

19. Do Journalists including Bloggers have the right to hack into people's phones and emails to do their jobs while they keep their personal lives private? Can they be sued so that they can learn their lessons?

20. Hello friends and bvs I’m getting married by January and we want to start trying for for a baby shortly afterwards. Pls what’s the best pre natal supplement to take to prepare my body for conception, thanks

1. Make sure you take folic acid

2. Congratulations

Eat a lot of fresh fruits and veggies

Take folic acid and evening primrose oil/Vitamin E capsules

Take a lot of folates rich foods

3. Buy pregnancare conception or well woman

21. please recommend a better and affordable body cream to switch to, i'm on the chocolate skin.
    i was using nature clear body cream for more than 8 years now, the price keep going high.

please which body cream can i substitute to that is not more than 6k, and will be perfect for my skin.

1. Nivea range of lotions and cream

2. Palmers coco butter and oil

22. please BVs' how do i clear black spots caused by acne on my neck, back and shoulder. please any effective remedy will be highly appreciated.

1. Scrub your neck, back and shoulder twice a week and apply your body cream, it will fade way with time

2. Ask a doctor for a bleaching cream

23. Please where can I have my Natural Hair (virgin Hair)Silk pressed in Enugu? Thanks 😊

24. Thanks @anons 16:52, I have tried Nivea but it makes my skin darker.

1. Better stick to your clear nature secret. I use it too, when I tried changing it, I didn’t like the outcome. I had to go back to the clear nature. It’s is expensive, but very good for the skin

25. Finally 🤸🤸 the long awaited post has landed. Blogger ntor😋

Pls is it possible to send soup from naija to Europe through courier. I want to prepare soup freeze and send to my brother in Europe,is it possible.

And which reliable courier people can I use to send foodstuffs to Europe,I don't want to experience what bv Eka Joy went through in the hands of that courier company,I need a trusted and reliable courier pls.
    Thanks for my sabi bvs.

26. Please has anyone used the plastic Orthodontic braces sold online. Did it work? Thanks

27. How do I Open an NGO as a private individual? Where do I make Enquiries?

28. Pls what can I use to grow my hair, I leave abroad and I noticed am losing my frontal hair.

29. Maybe you should use Nivea perfect and radiant and the micellar water for face cleansing,am really enjoying Nivea products it makes my skin glow and don't forget to add thier body wash too.

1. Bidex have you tried their serum? Does it work you dark spots?

30. Pls who has used the conception calculator? How accurate is it? I need to know exactly when I got pregnant.

1. As long as you have regular cycle it is fairly accurate at least it gives you 5 or so days window when you could have conceived.

31. Pls those living in America, how can I send cooked food to another state within the country?

1. Freeze it thoroughly and ship with Dry ice
      Ship via ups

32. After sexual intercourse, how long/how many days does it take a woman yo get pregnant?

1. Kindly learn how to calculate your ovulation. Download a good menstrual app from playstore, input your 6 months data there, including your present one (if you've exercisedit already) and follow through.

Stella thank you I got the 5k alert, very very needed for the weekend.
      May God continue to blessing and reward you, for your kindness.

2. Could be just a few minutes to 14 days.

33. Pls how can I transition from my permed hair to natural hair. I don't want to cut the hair. Pls tell me all what I need to transition. Thank you.

34. You can get preggy when you have it on your fertile days. + or - 2days before Ovulation, Ovulation proper and after Ovulation.

1. You can get pregs 14 days after sex

35. Which business can someone start with six hundred thousand, together with shop rent of 350,000