Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EX Gov Ambode Spotted With President Tinubu At Reception Organised By Lagos State Gov Sanwo Olu

Friday, June 30, 2023

EX Gov Ambode Spotted With President Tinubu At Reception Organised By Lagos State Gov Sanwo Olu

Former governor of Lagos state, Akinwunmi Ambode, has made a remarkable return to the frontline politics – he (Ambode) broke the jinx on Thursday after meeting President Bola Tinubu in Lagos.

The duo met at a reception organised by Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu in honour of Tinubu.
Ambode’s presence at the event marked the first time he would be visiting Sanwo-Olu at state House since he left office over four years ago as Governor.

Acknowledging Ambode’s presence at the event, Tinubu said, “. I’m glad to see Ambode. Thank you Akin!”

The Grand Reception had in attendance prominent personalities, which included: --Deputy Governor, Dr Femi Hamzat,
- Senate President, Godswill Akpabio, 
-Speaker, House of Representatives, Tajudeen Abass, 
-Chief of Staff to the President, Femi Gbajabiamila,
 -chairman of Nigeria Governor’s Forum, NGF, and Governor of Kwara State, AbdulRahman AbdulRasaq, 
-former Lagos State Governor, Babatunde Fashola and Minister of Works and Housing, 
-former Governor Akinwunmi Ambode, 
-Senator Opeyemi Bamidele, 
- Business magnate, Aliko Dangote, 
-Abia State Governor, Alex Otti, 
-former Delta State Governor, James Ibori, 
-Tajudeen Olusi, chairman Lagos State Governor’s Advisory Council, GAC. 
-All Progressives Congress, APC, chieftains, among others.

from Vanguard

13 comments:

1. Their disagreement was political.
    Dem no dey fight in politics forever.
    Besides, Mr. Ambode tried as a Governor of Lagos State.
    His failure to work full steam or at all on the CMS - Okoko (Badagry Road) was his major minus.
    Most of the project commissioned by Governor Sanwo Olu in his first tenure were Mr. Ambode's nearly completed projects.
    Sha, make dem join hands work for Lagos tax payers (not to ...) because the tax bills be like overseas own.
    May God let us see good and success carry go back home from Lagos State after all the bills and charges. Amen.

Mr. Mann

2. ~~ No permanent friend, no permanent enemies; only permanent interests~~

3. Ambode the best working Governor lagos had in recent times. Remain Blessed Sir. God please help our leaders with wisdom to rule your people right Amen

1. Yes dear,you can say that again. Ambode is the best Lagos governor 👏

2. Gov Ambode with the correct dancing skill.
      We thank God for the unification process.
      Prof Osinbajo is next.

4. I am happy to see them together again.

1. Yeah,Asiwaju went too far with his anger.

2. No, Ambode naim do himself with his unforgiven spirit towards Fashola, wey d people wey know the true story no say naim shit for Church wey make Fashola take the right decisions. Am sure he don learn his lessons, now wey eye don clear. I nor fit talk more because i go expose myself

5. Awwww I love the second picture.
    Lagos state Governors.

6. In politics, there are no permanent friends or enemies. They work and disagree based on personal interest.

7. Good to see the four Governors Lagos has produced since 1999.

1. That’s all. Sanwo-Olu invited him doesn’t mean President BAT has forgiven him.