Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dancer Korra Obidi Curses Out After Child Protective Services Was Called To Take Her Kids Away..

Tuesday, June 13, 2023

Dancer Korra Obidi Curses Out After Child Protective Services Was Called To Take Her Kids Away..

US-based Nigerian dancer Korra Obidi has again cried out on social media over anonymous people reporting her to Child Protective Services (CPS) and accusing her of neglecting her children.

In a video on Instagram, Korra said she was reported to the service again for the second time over a neglect allegation.
She wrote: “They called Child Protective Services to take away my kids. Some of you people have been reporting me to CPS and trying to make me look like a bad mother.
“For some reason, I don’t know why you are doing something like that, but the more you do it, the more you are gonna destroy your own life, in Jesus’ name. Everything you do against me will be done to you in multiple folds. People will take your children from you in Jesus’ name.”

In a court document dated January 19, 2022, Korra and her ex-hubby, Justin Dean, were banned from posting photos and videos of their children, June and Athena Dean, on the internet.
from Dailypost

42 comments:

1. Hmmmmmmm

I don't even know what to type sef but I think it's better they take away that innocent child from her before she uses her reckless life spoil the child life

1. You guys need to be very careful about what you wish others...especially when it involves kids.
      I mean guys, be careful. This is not a joke.

2. Reckless life kwa? Put yourself in her shoes...

3. You think it’s better indeed. Do you know the pain/trauma that goes with it? What makes you think they’ll be better off without her? God Abeg o.

Sluttychic.

4. Unfortunately when child protection services is involved, they will keep monitoring her until the children turn 15 years at least. Any time they pull her records, this safeguarding judgement will always pop up. She should just be careful and keep the children safe always even if she goes for her business.
      Precix

5. Pinky! Be very careful how critical and judgmental you are of parents o, especially mothers. This is not because of just Korra now, you're always doing this. Things are not always black and white in this life. Sense nai dem take dey live life.
      Okay o. Ehen.

6. Pinky Biko No. Maybe because you never watch Mrs. Chatterjee vs Norway. True that Korra na confam gbazaqueen but not to the extent of taking away her kids from her. She should look no further sha cos the 'people' reporting her are closer to her than the 'imaginery hateful people' 😟😟

7. Pinky,be careful of what you write here.

8. What reckless life are you talking about Because she's a dancer and making money for her children and family?

9. What kind of comment is this? Have u ever seen her abuse her kids? Will they be better off with social services

10. Lack of exposure and allergy to improvement is a problem... Nude dancers, sex workers and others doing legitimate business have a right to raise their children. Not everyone can settle for a kiosk by the side of the road.

11. Pinky, why so insensitive? 🤧

12. The way your own children will be taken away from you so you don't spoil their life with your gossip abi?

2. Why will they not report you, with the type of videos you are sending out in the name of creating content

1. Her videos do not make her a bad mother. You guys hail foreign artists that do more. Beyoncé, Rihanna are good mothers even though they perform half naked? She is not a drug addict, so why are you guys so bitter? Jealous lots

2. Always judgmental. Would you say same for other ones like tiwa or beyonce?when you are working do your children tag along or they are at school ?

3. I wish there was a like option for Anon 09:12 comment

4. So she does worse than Kim K and the rest? Which of their kids have they taken from them?

5. Beyonce's underage daughter tags along with her. Does she not dance?
      Leave Kora alone

3. Since she is too stubborn to listen to what people are telling her. When they take get children away, she will rest.

1. Wow...pls what did she do?

2. Take away her children for what? This is a very wicked thing to wish a mother.

3. Stop being judgemental, being a dancer doesn't make her a corrupt nor useless mother.

4. Spoil the child how? I don’t agree with how she does things but that doesn’t mean that her kids should be taken from her. What has she done to put her kids in danger. Are they well taken care of under her care? They are very healthy and well fed. Sentiment aside, this woman was being filmed and humiliated few days after having a child for her narcissistic husband (she may not be a saint, as a new mum I can’t even imagine what she went through) you may not like her lifestyle but that doesn’t mean that she is a bad mum. Will you ask them to take tiwa’s child from her? They are all in the entertainment industry (I love tiwa but na example I Dey give)

1. Anon yoy mind them? People are just hypocrites. She dances dats all. Is she the first to dance or sing for a living? Agreed she is provocative in dance so that makes her a bad mother? Does she show a life style of f**king various men or having orgies? You guys should be thinking deep abeg? Nigerians in general are too hypocritical and backward abeg.

2. She has been dancing provocatively even when she met her former husband. How does that affect her quality as a mother?

5. I watched a live with her youngest daughter holding and swinging a fork while she(korra) was holding her, what if she pokes herself? Everyone on the live was like "take the fork away from the child"

1. Is that incident is enough reason to dump these kids in the system? How many of such children have you adopted or helped to raise? Have you any idea the toll such uprooting takes on families? Because of a freaking fork? Not knife or gun o. Should parents in Nigeria who put their children in buses without seat belts or that pollute their houses with kerosene fumes, don't have money for mosquito nets or leave their kids to play on the road also lose their kids?

2. Blackberry the judgina
      If they took your kids away from you after your separation, will you have strength to judge?

6. She practically drew the attention to herself. Must she always make videos while with her kids.

1. She has stopped making videos with her kids nah

7. If they restrict both parents social media account dem go rest

8. What about the video she was carrying the younger one and dancing ,as far as they told her to stop posting the children,she should obey... They should give her warning but they should not take the kids from her........ Josaria

1. You probably watched a video she posted before the judgement

9. What did she do this time again! I thought she was told not to film with the children inside......

10. I saw a video of her and her kids where the younger child was holding a fork and trying to put it in her mouth. This lady was looking into the camera and for some minutes didn't even notice the baby was holding a fork to her face. I was really surprised.

1. Do you know that motherhood is practice? No one was born with a manual.

Mind your own children. People like you that criticise, your kids always turn out to be closeted ashawo.

11. If she had CPS called on her just for the sake of spite, then whoever did that is evil.
    Trying to seperate children from a caring mother is never something you do just because you hate their mother. Jeez!

12. Nice move from them, this woman is so careless abeg.

13. If only people know that CPS is even worse off, they will never wish that on anyone. 90% of kids who grew up with them turn out to be nothing...