Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: CookathonGATE - Chef Temitope Announces Date To Begin To Cook For 140 Hours

Monday, June 12, 2023

CookathonGATE - Chef Temitope Announces Date To Begin To Cook For 140 Hours

Hehehehehehehe........ I love this!

70 comments:

1. I lobe it too, the sky is too wide to accommodate everybody

2. It’s not about the sky…
      People who use that “the sky is big enough” give me hypocrite vibe
      Let me explain
      Imagine you had a dream for years, you also worked for over a year about that dream, spent money, spent time, spent hours in the gym for this particular dream.

Then you come out and do it, it’s still under review then someone else comes at the hour of your glory and try’s to snatch it away
      All your hard work
      Isn’t that some kind of sorcery
      It will forever be weird

Indians also did this and they all supported the person as a collective, knowing that it’s the persons one dream. Why can’t we ever do something as a collective.
      This even further shows our disunity as a nation because why not wait, if you are really inspired by the first person, atleast wait for her hard work to be crowned.

I can never understand it, I don’t know hilda personally but may nobody try to steal our glory in the time of our celebration…amen

Push up (original)

3. Please tell em push up, tell them. Nigerians are fond of this nonsense, we hear that there might be money on YouTube , everyone migrates, UK, everyone like cattle no one cares to research whether it is their destiny or not. Sheep mentality. Na them sabi. This has nothing to do with tribe or anything but no one wants to be original even if you want to copy, give it some months, years before attempting to beat her. The Indian lady that won, Indians no dey India? Why didnt they attempt to beat the record??

4. Abeg leave matter. All is for the Fame. Hilda has done hers. Let someone else do his or her own. After all we don't even know if the food is sweet sef.

5. This is not a unique dream. It's a competition. If everyone held back in track and field or the NBA championships because the trophy or ring is someone's dream, there would be no competition. These women who cook at parties thorought also have dreams but they got no laurels because they didn't compete. With more competing, someone who wants to stand out will find a new way and Co dreamers and copycats will also populate the new space.

Every year, people with this same dream of being recognised in the GWR compete abduct each other Ave at the end of the competition time, only one will win out of thousands.

Should Jeff Bezos have killed his dream for those running ebay? Should Elon Musk have killed his dream bc of Bill Gate's dream to be the world's richest? Should Kanye have killed his dream for 50 or Taylor Swift for Beyonce? Or Evander Hollyfield for Tyson? Or Tobi Amusan for Mary Onyali? Usain Bolt for other black people he competed against? Records must be broken.

6. Nobody has monopoly if dreams, Hilda has inspire lot of people to come out and show the world what they are good at, She will always be unique as a pacesetter and mind you, nobody can take her shine. You guys should not cry more than the bereaved. Encourage them. I don't understand this perception of allowing someone to shine for a year, she will continue to shine cos she won't stop at this as I believe she will have other plans to make herself relevant and successful. Allow these people be.

7. I am actually enjoying this debate. 🤓

2. I hope you people see what we are saying now

1. Dont mind them. Its now a joke.

2. If he took the time to register, it means he did some research and would have seen other categories that he could have attempted. Why the same category as Hilda? At least let her get her recognition before attempting to break it so her labor wouldn't be in vain. Tueh!

3. If he took time to read the rules,he would know,this is an exercise in futility,no contestant from the same country,in the next five years.

3. Bad belle region,

1. Their own too much even in the office they want to be like you.someone that cannot walk on heels will want copy you,carry the same bags and want to buy hair from the same hair vendor. The one that put me off so bad was when I changed my car this woman came to ask if I use a car loan knowing fully well my hussy Is capable financially. Infact unhealthy competition is in their blood truly and I don't like it.

Guessmeey

2. This is why as a people we cannot rise above a lot of things , we are blinded and enraged by religion , tribal sentiments and disdain it would take a lot for us to get out of the mess we are in . We need to stand as a people and realise that there are bad people in every tribe race culture gender etc so we can move forward. Are we happy about the state of affairs?

3. Your statement is the mere projection of a bigoted mind.

4. Wahala wahala in Portable's voice..

I haven't seen a country or people I will say abuse a thing or process like Nigerians. It's so unfortunate and tiring. Believe me, someone will come up shortly after this person and outdo his record also immediately he had achieved it and the circle will continue until this whole thing will lose it flavor and uniqueness.

We saw how it was fun and intriguing with Hilda Baci presentation. I hope GWR won't see Nigerians as over doing this. I don't see reason in just one year three people will participate in just one competition not as if money is the reward for it. I'm certain even before the Nov 1st someone must have kick start another before this dude bringing it to four or five person in less than six months.

The Indians didn't behave this way over their own when she won it cos they saw it as a collective win for the country but here in Nigeria, it's been tribalized.

1. It's been tribalized, the same way you believed that all other tribes hate Igbos just because of the silly actions or decisions of one or two people. Abeg practice what you preach.

2. Anne K,

Do you see how you carefully leave my comment and infused an allegation of your imagination to present me as one who have been attacking the Yoruba tribe here just to gaslight people into reacting. If I ask you to present any comment of mine now where I have denigrate the Yoruba tribe you can't do that.

Pls. I think it's high time some of you keep away from my comment if all you do is gaslighting here.

I didn't even mention any tribe here but only said here in Nigeria it's been tribalized and this is all you could come up with.

Now, someone tweeted that Hilda did it for the Igbo and so Dammy will do it for Yoruba. So if I say here in Nigeria things are been tribalized, did I mention any tribe above anyone or attack any? Read my comment very well, I didn't drag your Yoruba into my comment but you're trying to gaslight my comment as such.

I don't want to categorize you where I have kept others. Pls choose your words constructively.

3. Exactly
      Is it a competition? Why can’t you be inspired and just celebrate with the person
      There are even one thousand and one things in that Guinness record you can decide to break
      It just shows black belle and nothing else, trying to prove that “I fit do am”

Push up (original)

4. One Babatunde Olalekan has already registered to cook for 150 hours. Just updating my dear BVs, last last, na ban dem go ban us from any further attempts at GWR.

5. Teejay I'm not gaslighting anything, few days ago, you made a comment on SP about what Lagos state HOA speaker Obasa said, you also made reference to what Wike did about some building he erected blablabla, at the end of your writing you concluded that it's very obvious that Igbo tribe is hated by other tribes. I actually typed comment to reply you, but blogger ish won't allow it to publish. Kindly go back and check how tribalistic you are in your comment. BTW, I'm a Yoruba woman married to an Igbo man.

6. It’s not about tribe, it’s about shallow mindedness and it knows no race or gender or ethnicity. Until they drop down from blood clot or pulmonary embolism resulting from standing for 120 plus hours, they won’t stop. It’s a health risk to go without sleep and be on your feet for that length of time.

5. Idiots.. enemies of progress. Why are nigerians like this?

1. Did Hilda not break someone else's record? The GBR is published every year and so, records must be beaten and broken on a monthly basis.

6. Replies
    1. Current holder is Lisa Sparks, knacked 919 men in 24 hours. You can virtually break any record you deem fit.

2. Register and let's hail you to a win.

3. They say it's now a sport in Sweden. 🇸🇪

7. Nigerians and unhealthy competition are 5&6, and lack of originality. Even nollywood sef, if one person produces a new genre of movie, 50 similar genre will be released within a year.

1. The movie annoys me the most

8. Wahala no too much laidis

9. Hian... Everyone is cooking.. good luck guys

10. Wahala be like wetin again?

1. My blog people, so if I organise blog cookaton abi kini una no go support me? Food will be free ooo... 🤣😅

11. Some people will never think for themselves, the moment one person starts a thing, that's when majority will flood and abuse the whole thing. Na wa!

12. Mtcheeww🚶🚶🚶🚶🚶

13. The only thing I see wrong in this is timing. Dammy or Temitope could have waited for Hilda to be certified. Who knows wether they have the plan for this before Hilda came out for her own?

14. Everything is always a joke in Nigeria.

15. Hmmmmmm haha Naija na cruise. Please people should leave these cooks alone because all I see are cooks that are looking for stardom or recognition.

16. Hmmmmmm they are not necessarily looking up to reaching or suppasing Baci's record. Cruise nation. Cooks Carry go.

17. Odiegwu.Naija na cruise sha

18. Replies
    1. I saw the cookathon gate by Stella and I was in stitches... 🤣😂

19. Na every 4 Eke market days Dem go dey break this award now. At this rate, all 36 states + FCT would have someone who broke this record.

Whatever you do, don't ever show Nigerians how you make money, cos they'll do abuse like they are doing right now. How could these people not wait until GWR bestows Hilda with her title before attempting to break it. Ogah oh

1. Your second paragraph is apt, social media is what it is... A double edged sword,me thinks that hilda undermined the ripple effect of over publicity.

If Nigeria has thought me something, it's to smash goals in secret.

WIN SILENTLY

Taylor

2. It is impossible to set a world record in private.

3. You can, albeit discreetly, not necessarily private.
      Did we know of the indian chef all along? Or victor richard with 7 awards?

Private records can be officially recognized by renowned record keeping organizations if they meet specific criteria, are properly documented with ample evidence and the inclusions of trusted independent verification professionals.

A public reveal can come once you have successfully set the record. Nigerians are very competitive so if the stakes mean so much, apply discretion and enjoy your win.

Taylor

20. Those turning normal professional rivalry into something their bigoted minds are addicted to remind me of the entreaties made to Buchi Emecheta to stall her career and opportunities because to them, it would have helped Chinua Achebe against writers in their generation who were receiving international laurels. It ended up hurting both writers and Achebe himself regretted his passive agreement to that approach. Buchi's literary accomplishments even without her extra-liteterary accoaccomplishments as a survivor of a terrible marriage and single mother of five children make her a great role model to anyone. There is space for everyone so why play God and have egg on your face in the end?

Oju orun to eye fo lai fara gunra. The sky is wide enough for birds of all kinds to fly without colliding against each other.

This GWR has been declining in prestige since the Internet age dawned. When this particular title is over saturated, one them will set the pace in another area and others will crowd that space as well.

1. Beautiful submission. Your brain bright, your mind sharp, your IQ high, i celebrate you specially.

2. Thank you, Omoluabi

21. Most comments reek of ignorance, most people action inspired others it is spiral effects. I could remember when stand up comedy started in Nigeria it inspires others to stand up and join the band wagon anit pays some of them immensely. The same with skit making, all of people were inspired by others and they are making their money from it. The problem is with the bystanders, who don't know what to do with their lives but sit in the comfort of their home to criticised and castigate others as if the solutions to human problems resides with them. Leave people to do what they like and stop being judgemental.

1. Gbam! God bless you. Over-sabi BVs plenty here.

22. Nigerians want to confuse GWR baayi🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

23. From response here especially some anons you go fear who no fear human.

24. Dear Nigerians, too many cooks spoil the broth🫠