Tuesday, June 27, 2023

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmm..

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
THE WEDDING BROUHAHA

Stella pls help me to post.
My friend got to know her fiancee through me. I introduced them to each and they started dating. Let me call my friend Bimpe. Now the issue is Bimpe has done her introduction to marriage.

She called my attention to come to her introduction two days before the intro. I told her the time frame is too short and that she could have informed me earlier so that I will get prepared. 
I told Bimpe that when the wedding date is picked. She should inform me earlier. This is because I am a salary earner, I don't like attending parties I did not plan for. I promised Bimpe that I will be at her wedding. 

Bimpe has sent me an invite to attend Her wedding two weeks before the wedding ..
I consider the wedding invite short notice. Although she is not selling also ebi but the color code attire for the wedding I don't have. How can I tell Bimpe that I can't attend her wedding without looking like a bad belle? I feel if she had informed me a month ahead I will have bought the color code of the attire.
 The wedding will be held in Ibadan while I am living in Lagos.

*I dont want to say this but you are looking fore excuses not to attend this wedding....ARE YOU A LITTLE JEALOUS????... You didnt think it would end in Marriage?
It is not easy planning a wedding and she has invited you and two weeks is enough time to plan!.....If you dont have the color code then wear what you have and explain to her whenever you can...If you do not attend because of color code then be ready to lose both friends cos they may not understand...

111 comments:

1. 2 weeks is enough time please. Attend and return the energy when it’s your turn

1. Darling 😉 You are making excuses C'mon what happened to compromising and sacrificing for your friend... 2 weeks is okay. No Aso Ebi pressures nor is she asking for your money. Grace the occasion and celebrate. Haba at least them go pay salary on Friday las las.

Don't make a big deal out of nothing. It's Ibadan not like it is in the East or North. All the best

2. I don't think it's bad belle abeg, why didn't the fri. Anyway just try and attend it be very happy that day oh. You're important to them to carry her along after all na she introduce them together

3. With the current state of things in Nigeria, Sincerely Two weeks is not enough time. It would have been considerate if it is same state but planning to travel to another state in this harsh economic situation is definitely not easy.

The expenditure to incur will be mentally and financially overbearing at this current state of Nigeria. Please let us be objective here and leave what people will say or feel abeg.

Transport, hotel, upkeep, gift, spray money are all obligation and responsibility to be incurred by one person - Salary earner.

Poster, in all honesty for me; I will not go but I would not blame it on short notice period, it will give room for wrong perception which is far from the real reason. Be so happy for her and pray for the success of the event. After some days, tell her your leave application was rejected by your Boss. Apologize and ask her to send you her account number to send the money you would have sprayed her. Send her something substantial (20k) because if she was to sell asoebi it will be 20K, tailoring it will cost more. Likewise if you factor in all the expenses you will bore to make the event, it will be more than 40K

After a month of the celebration, Visit her and give a bottle of wine so her and hubby can celebrate or buy Kitchen equipment (Electric kettle or Plate rack etc) to kill every bad blood perceived.

No do pass yourself abeg. Nigeria is not smiling with us. Wishing her a peaceful and successful wedding and Union. One love

4. You people are very funny oh, including you Stella.
      How is 2 weeks enough notice to invite someone to a wedding in another state? Just how??
      If you send me invitation to attend an interstate wedding in 2 weeks, best believe I no dey go anywhere!

5. If she's really your friend 2 weeks is OK. In fact, you are suppose to plan for it and be ready to receive her call that the wedding is so so day. Wear any of your fine cloths and go. Colour, money and cloths are not the problem here.

You know what you don't wanna go or are you those category of friends that pick offence at every little thing?

We too get wahala.

Me wey no dey wait for inlkvite before I attend wedding nko, na to go chop jollof rice, drink maltina, chop chinchin, drink wine collect souvenir go my house nko. Una too dey worry. Nothing dey this life.

2. Wear what you have. Go celebrate with your 2 friends.

1. Dear poster
      You seem to have a deep sense of entitlement to their wedding, maybe a part of you wanted them to inform you of the development being that you introduced them, this feeling may also make you a bit angry without you really recognizing you.

This is why most times I advice people to look inward, you already know how you feel that’s why you are asking us “hope she won’t feel it’s bad belle” because a part of you knows that you aren’t doing the right thing.

Yes you introduced them, but they really do not owe you, I think you should attend the wedding wearing anything (as the anon above suggested) cus your excuses aren’t really much an excuse.

Ps. If you don’t attend, we all will KNOW you are a bad belle 🤣

Push up (original)

3. Anemia badbellus

4. You can always attend her wedding without wearing the colour code, no one will throw u out. You sound like you just don’t want to attend the wedding.

Your friend sef get e own for body, how can u be informing ur friend about intro 2 days before and wedding two weeks before. Are u sure you people are really friends?

1. Excuse everywhere, wear what you have

Tiana

2. Don't mind the friend. And to think she introduced the two of them together.

5. Looks like you might actually be a bad belle..cos na kati kati u Dey talk

6. Forget it, you be bad BELLE.
    You are not happy she’s getting married to your friend, maybe you didn’t expect that they would take it to the next level.

Sluttychic.

1. And her friend knows. That is why she is sending her "make I fulfill all righteousness invites with the hope say she no go come".

Poster, if you no go, nothing spoil in the level of relationship you now have with your friend. But go so she would not have one against you and you will free your conscience.

God will give you your own. If you have already, God will make it better that you will look back to this matter and thank God. Amen.

By the way, I be man o.

7. What if she sent you the date as soon they picked it? Maybe she didn't wanna pick a far date. Or you wanna exert small control as per you introduced her to her husband. ..?
    Don't attend naa, since 2weeks notice is too short.

8. Aunty....stop giving excuses..from your words up there, you never believed it will end in marriage and now e dey do u somehow.

Aunty, attend and let her be...women with wahala

9. Are you low key, jealous of your friend or your emotion have got hold of you, that people you introduced to each other are getting married and perhaps you are single, making you feel awkward not to attend their event? You can wear something nice and attend the wedding, color code is not a do or die affair.

10. well said stella. big up on this

11. Poster, try and attend the wedding even without the colour code. Whatever dress you have that will give you confidence, go with it.
    Don't let dress wahala cost you friendship.
    Be there for them.

12. Yeah, she’s just looking for excuses. Some slight jealousy streak there. You are gradually showing your true self as regards their union.

13. Thank you Stella for giving her raw ,aunty you are jealous and God has overtaken you ,you never wish it will end in marriage in fact you are a witch ,if nothing is there two weeks is enough ; betteeeer. Go even if you are not happy for them :this is the reason many people blessings are far on coming

1. You harsh o. Too harsh.

Do you know the depth of her pocket and the width of her financial responsibility?

Truth be told, her friend is not behaving well towards her who introduced them to each other. It is bad enough that she is not or was not asked if she wanted to be in the planning group. Sending her two days Iv to introduction and two weeks Iv to marriage makes matter worse.

Clearly, her friend is fencing her off her marriage matters. Maybe she did or said something to trigger that behaviour. Whatever, the message is clear.

But I would advice Poster to buy the colour chosen (even if it cause her a financial squeeze) and attend. She can then sit back and watch. If the friend continues her behaviour, she can gently shut the door on the friendship and move on.

Poster, I am a man. I attended the marriage of an ex who is also a colleague at work. I attended to shut plenty talk and taunts before the wedding day. After that wedding day, I went to work on Monday. There were no more taunts. See that I have not asked of you what I cannot do.

2. Anon 16:42, you made a good point but are you looking at it from the point of view of the bride as well? As someone who has had several conspiracies arising from jealous friends and colleagues, I would do exactly what this bride did.

The fact is that we ladies, most times can read our fellow ladies' body language and this poster may have given off some vibes that made the bride wary of her. She really invited her to fulfil all righteousness and is being careful with her and I don't blame her.

Poster, jealousy and resentment when your "peers" seem ahead of you is a normal human emotion, most people don't work on themselves to overcome those emotions, positively reinforcements are the way to go, remind yourself that you are on a different journey and will arrive in your own good time. Please attend.

3. * positive reinforcements

14. I think two weeks is too short of a notice, as was the two days for the introduction. I am not sure why Bimpe doesn’t believe in giving adequate time, a wedding isn’t a birthday party. And if you are a close friend you should have known before almost everyone else. I wonder what is behind the late invites? Are you telling me that not even over the phone through calls or texts you are not getting notified even before receiving the physical invitation? It is odd telling a close friend two days or two weeks to the event, very odd, especially for an out of town event. Will you be driving or taking public transportation?

However, please swallow your annoyance and attend the event. Try your best to get the colours and attend. You are likely not going to have time to get anything tailor made so just look for a dress already made. You will never have an adequate excuse as to why you didn’t attend looking back. She will never see her late notice as wrong, just that as a good friend and the one who introduced them you should have moved heaven and earth to attend their big day. Please attend even if you have to wear other colours.

1. Anon 15:20, thank you! Your comment hit the point right. I share your opinion too and I will advise she overlook the late invite and attend. I would also feel reluctant to attend if someone I consider a friend inform me of her wedding 2weeks to the day. Poster attend and keep your distance after that.

2. Its THEIR decision to make. They don't need any permission for a convenient date from their friend. Also, they may have had personal reasons to only send out IVs few weeks before the date.

3. You make sense, not those people bashing the poster. Someone like me that wants enough notice for something as not serious as a birthday from someone who is not a close friend much more of a wedding of a close friend who does not live in the same state with me. That's too much anxiety for me and i would not attend but will send them beautiful/expensive gifts. Poster, if you are not like me then attend if not just send them a very nice gift. Any small thing, people will start calling someone jealous forgetting people are different. Make una dey calm down abeg.

4. Thank you very much. Well said.

5. @ Rib, some ppl think they are slick with the fckry. I don’t see bad belle, I see Bimpe playing some weird ass game. If it was not her intention she would have apologized profusely for the late invite. She didn’t apologize for anything. Either she has poor manners, no good home training or is deliberately giving out late invitations for some unknown reason. A close friend is on the same level as family and I am sure Bimpe did not tell her family members only two weeks before. I am sure even the ones who live in Ibadan knew well in advance, maybe months in advance. If anyone should be given special treatment it is the bv for introducing the couple, instead she is being treated like the unwanted relative that must be invited, tf.

6. 16:30, I am shocked so many jumped on the jealousy bandwagon. Perhaps it is culture for me, but a wedding invitation is usually two months in advance notice in my neck of the woods. In some places three months.

I didn’t even think of the angle of those folks who need sufficient time because of how they process things neurologically. Yes, for those who get easily anxious I can see how a short notice would completely trigger their anxiety, especially if there is added pressure to find colours of the day. And some ppl have gained weight and need to find new clothes. Yes, we all need to think of things more wholesomely and not so selfish in our assumptions of how others should meet our requests. Thanks for the reminder.

7. You have spoken 💯 well

8. Don't mind the ass licking comments above, if you do not consider me close enough to inform me off your out of state wedding at least a month before, then it means you do not see my presence as being important to you, and therefore I will ONLY go at my own convenience.
      You do not matter to Bimpe and even her husband to be, that's the long and short of it, make what you want of it.
      You people are the same ones always advising to return same energy you receive, Stella's people won't cease to amaze me with their double standards.
      Poster if it's not convenient for for you don't go, simple. I'm sure they low key do not care if you attend or not.

9. 16:29, read comment from 17:23 and do better. Thank you beautiful soul @ 17:23, i appreciate your type of person. From 16:30

15. The Original ShugarGirl27 June 2023 at 15:21

Abeg go as you are if you can't get an outfit to match the color of the day. Just go mark attendance and let your friend keep doing things her way.

If you do otherwise, you will be perceived as a witch.

16. Wear whatever you have and explain to Bimpe, she will understand than not attending her wedding at all.

17. You didn't attend the intro, heaven did not fall; it won't fall this time.
    Respect yourself and stay in your house. I find it disrespectful that she keeps giving you short notices, it's almost as if she doesn't want you their either, so just ticking the box.

But come o, were you dating her husband to be? Abi he toast you before and you no gree?

1. Stella said bad belle, but the BV has a valid point. Two weeks in my mind is much too short and it is almost as if Bimpe doesn’t want the BV there. However, I did tell the bv to attend in my post because she will be viewed as either jealous like so many has assumed or whatever else. Whenever I get late invitations that make no sense I always assume the person is trying to build low numbers up, or trying to safe face. But the bv will always be viewed as making flimsy excuses, so she should just wear anything from her closet and go. Bimpe doesn’t deserve new clothes to her late ass invitation events.

Bv, come back and let us know if you got a reserved table up front or you had to sit in the back.

2. It is not bad belle. As a salary earner, one needs proper planning for such expenses. 2 weeks notification to a wedding means you didn’t intend inviting me but are just fulfilling all righteousness. I wouldn’t be able to make it as a salary earner.
      Well, I have never experienced such. I am usually notified at most 3 months to a wedding. Else I keep my 30/50k wedding gift money and spray money which depends on how receptive your wedding is.

3. Thank you!!!!!!!!
      These people do not want her there, they are just sending the invite for sending sake, e be like when yorubas jokingly say 'aje gba, ma pa mi je.

18. Where what you have, match it with the colour of the day.

If you don't have the colour at all. Go and slay with what you have. Not attending will be an issue.

19. Why should ordinary colour code be a problem for you?
    Improvise and do make sure you attend except you have made up your mind not too
    Color code ke
    I don't even like all that including wearing of asoebis

20. Are u jealous or just entitled because u introduce them?
    Stop all this and be happy for them by attending the wedding..
    Wear anything u like...

21. Abeg the Koko is when did Bimpe start inviting others
    If she knew this date since and told her introducer two weeks prior to wedding date, just stay in your house. She doesn’t like you like that

22. You are doing all this just because you are the one that introduced her to this guy. Two weeks is enough time to buy a cloth and make it if you have the money or better wear what you have already.. She has alot on her head at the moment. Planning an event in this Nigeria economy is not easy. You have to plan and replan.
    Attend if you wish or kindly stay in your house.

23. I sense this is jealousy too

Wear what you have and attend

Thank God Lagos isn't that far from Ibadan, rejoice with them!

24. Buy a nice present and send it to her with an apology note

1. 😂🤦 apology letter for wetin nii... Who she offend?

2. 17:32 normal to apologize if you can’t make an event na

3. Good point Aproko...don't think Bimpe wants her to attend. The late invites look to me like a 'lets just send for protocol sake' invite. Invites that are sent like 1/2 months before wedding. Poster your instincts are right on this one.

25. I forgot to tell you say na only bride and bridegroom dey compulsory to attend wedding. Even if pastor no show, church members can join them together.

26. I understand how you feel. She did not start planning that wedding today and should have told you that wedding will happen soon, around so so time, even if she does not have the particular date yet.

She deliberately didn't want to carry you along and just so you know, she doesn't consider you to be a close friend.

My friend is getting married in July and we have been talking about all the stages of the wedding planning, since January this year.

Don't feel too sad, just accept her stance on your relationship with her. Attend, you don't even have ro stay till the end. Make sure she sees you, snap with her and her husband, send a cash gift before the wedding date, if you have a budget for that

Please, just attend.

The train from Lagos to Ibadan works very efficiently. I use the train when traveling to either Abeokuta or Ibadan, from Lagos.

You can go and leave same day with the train. Make an appearance and leave as soon as you can. You don't even need to be at the reception.

1. So glad there are others seeing something is up with this fckry. Two weeks for a close friend and the one who introduced the couple is bullshit. And that is coming on the heels of two days notice for introduction. So wrong on many levels. But I agree BV should attend and know herself. Just come and go poster, don’t go for any gallivanting just go as a job and nothing more. Make sure everyone sees you were in attendance, take photos and catch your train home.

2. Such manner of fxckery oh anon 16.48.

27. Don't tell me your only reason for considering not attending the wedding is "colour of the day"

That's not enough reason o.

1. Colour of the day is an excuse. The behaviour of Bimpe is the reason. Even as a man, I believe Bimpe has not been fair to Poster. But she should attend as much as her pocket can sustain her.

28. Poster stop looking for excuse not to attend.
    It was very much ok you couldn't attend the introduction.
    But now there is no excuse except you are bedridden or this person is not really a FRIEND.
    It's not a crime not to wear the colour code. I have attended plenty wedding without wearing colour/asoebi and I wasn't treated badly, I even carried food amd gifts back home.
    Atleast you can afford transport.
    Even gift is not compulsory considering the current financial situation.
    Look for transport and put 2k(any amount depending your financial strenght)inside envelope and enjoy the party.

29. Haba! Poster u ddnt attend introduction because of short notice,and you are giving the same excuse not to attend the wedding because of the same excuse and you call them your friends.Sorry to say this, your excuse doesn't hold any water.Wear what you have, traveling from Lagos to Ibadan in this hike in t-fare it's enough to show you support their union.

1. You say her grievance doesn't hold water? You don't know how much money she has left with her to travel to another state in this hard time. It's not everybody that is financially stable like you. You don't know how she has scheduled her activities in the two weeks. She has the right to feel bad but she should make the sacrifice anyway, and still express her displeasure of the late information.

2. Bimpe's two two weeks or days notice too doesn't hold water! Stop putting blames on the Poster, we should learn to do things right all the time. As a close friend, is she not supposed to have informed her since? Apparently, the bride to be does not regard poster as a close friend. Poster pls just attend for friendship sake ok. No vex, you were not wrong to assume what u did ..

30. You must not wear the colour code,me I like the way I live my life oo. U invite me to your wedding,if I don't have the colour code I will wear what I have and go ,I can't kill myself if I can't afford new clothes. U will see a lot of people without the colour code that day

31. I won’t go from Lagos to Ibadan on two weeks notice unless they just picked the date yesterday

1. Because you’re the pastor?

2. H2038 why honor the pastor more than the one that introduced you

32. Let's be sincere, 2 weeks is short notice for someone you assume to be your friend. However, inconvenience yourself and show up. Don't break the bank though.

33. Babe just try and go, thank God u did not complain of transport fare, wear what u have and go

34. Ste this is how Nigerians send you hint that they don’t want you at their event. If you eventually refuse to take the hint, you will soon be disgraced by them
    Unless your friend is just a last minute person, see the writing on the wall.

1. Osheeeee!! I don't know why people are not getting it, or just pretending to Bury their head in the sand because Stella said same, forgeting Stella has been in Germany for a while, and that's how they do their thing abroad, where a couple can wake up and decide they want to go get married in a week, nit naija!.
      Banke abi bukola does not want poster at the wedding, she has her reason(s).

35. Two weeks is too short especially for someone that sees herself/himself as your person. What of if you have other activities for that weekend; for me, you do not rate me and I won't even lift a finger/leg

36. 2 weeks is enough time please. You don't have to wear colour, just be there for your friend.
    I'm with Stella on this. It seems you're looking for excuses not to attend the wedding.

37. Poster
    I am the poster, I am not jealous, God sees my heart. I hardly wear native attire but I just felt somehow that 2weeks is too small for me to plan myself. I love to bring my A-game to the party. I also noticed Bimpe didn't invite our third friend Tinuke to her wedding. I am someone that loves to attend parties with my friends. Tinuke our third friend insisted that if she doesn't see her wedding invite, she won't follow me to the party. I will be bored at the party bcus there is no one I will gist with. I am an introvert. It will be awkward for me to tell Bimpe to invite Tinuke. I also feel awkward about this short wedding notice because she said during the intro wedding date will be chosen in April. She said she will call me to inform me. That's why I didn't bother to ask her.

1. But are u sure you people are really friends?

2. I knew there was no jealousy there. Just bring your B-game if you can’t bring you A-game. Please ask Bimpe if she forgot or misplaced Tinuke’s invitation because she still haven’t received it. If you word it like that it sets up the situation as a mistake and perhaps it was a honest mistake. Please ask about Tinuke’s invitation so you don’t have to travel alone.

3. Ask the bride that hope she invited your third friend to the wedding cos you both will rock it. If she said nope just ask her to do so. If she refused to please ignore and attend the wedding and move on.

4. Poster you really really need to read the writing on the wall, you are not friends, this friendship is very one sided.

5. Poster if you are single and want to mingle, go. Also Go if you think you will have a good time. Don’t go because of this friendship because it has k leg. However go if you think you will enjoy yourself
      But this bimpe is not the reason to do

6. Eka honestly even if they were not friends, I can imagine what I’ll do if someone introduces me to a man I fall in love with
      This young lady should have center place for this good thing she did. Why do people like to run from their helpers. No matter what she does this is the person that introduced her to her husband

7. If you do not feel good about it then don't go. You know her better so trust your instincts.

38. It's obvious you are jealous, when you started by saying your friend knew her fiancé through you. All these reasons you are giving is just an excuse. Attend your friend's wedding color or no color code. The wedding is just one day.

1. Jealous of what? Do you give two weeks notice to ‘close friends’ for your wedding? The way you people reason is very funny.

2. Why will you say she is jealous..why will she tell her own good friend two weeks to her wedding..haba that is not fair na,what if she have other activities that have been fixed on the same date nko..please put urself in her shoes..

39. What are all these comments I’m reading???
    2weeks is a short notice for a wedding invitation for colleagues not to mention friends.
    Are you sure you both are friends???

1. Oya come and carry me from my house na, make I enter bus, risk my life go ibadan ontop person wey no rate me? Can't be me.
      Even people in the office give more than 2 weeks notice if they want their colleagues in attendance.
      Na you own my time shebi? Nonsense.

2. She needs my mum to remind her what a friend is
      Let my mother hear I’m entering Road for two weeks wedding notice
      Pls value yourself my dear

40. The couples may avoid you if you do not go for the wedding. You didn't attend the introduction, now you also want to avoid the marriage ceremony. Think about it,this couple knew one another through you. Pls look for any other color of attire and attend the wedding.

41. Poster, your case is clear. Bimpe's is not doing as she suppose do. But still attend without inconveniencing yourself financially. In fact, she free you from plenty stress.

If na me, I will call her chuckling. First congratulate her. Tell her my tailor cannot do any material well within the time (which is true of quality tailors in most Nigerian cities). Tell say na as she see me we go rock the day.

Attend . Stay as long as you can. Enter road back to Lagos. If you want stay in a safe decent hotel and return the next day.

Abeg, do not stress your sef.

Wey woman dey do marry e think say the whole world don enter her purse.

Sista Poster, you go get your own dats if you are not married already.

Before I forget, marriage good o, me sef marry. Successful marriage after wedding day na result of everyday work. So, never never let anybody especially friends use marriage denge pose for you or tension you.

1. Try to attend but this your friend no rate you at all

The Most Complex B

42. Na wa o, I am really surprised at most of the comments even Stella. Two weeks notice for a wedding? Someone that introduced you and is supposed to be your friend? Nah that’s bull. Even colleagues give one month notice, in my opinion two weeks notice is for people you 1 forgot about, 2 don’t really want at your wedding but just oblige as per make them no say I no invite you or 3 that kind person mumsy or popsi will say ehen did you invite so and so?. Abeg if it were me I won’t even bother but me I no send anyone, if you like gossip about me that’s your problem. Don’t stress about the so called colour scheme if you decide to attend, just show face let them see you. Give a gift 🎁 if your pocket allows and the spirit leads and then roll. Just know this, you may consider her a close friend but I doubt the feeling is mutual.

1. Thank you!!!! If it were me, I ain't going nowhere, gossip if you like, na you sabi.
      I don't go the extra mile when i know you don't rate me, I don't know how to pretend, sending me a 2 weeks notice is indirectly telling me I don't count, my attendance or absence is inconsequential, na my house go get me that day.
      Will probably send a gift after the wedding, na still as the spirit leads sef.

Dainty T.

43. You won't attend a wedding because of color code? Forget about the color code and put on any good dress. If you don't have money to buy gift for her on that day you can still attend the wedding empty handed pending when you will be financially ready to present the gift to her. Give your excuse to her like this ; 'you didn't inform me earlier so that I could preper for you. You know I can't start sorting for a matching color outfit and *other stuff* within this short space of time right? I have spent a lot this month so I hope you don't blame me if I don't comply the way you thought I would as a good friend.' I asked you to explain yourself to her in that manner because there are some unbelievably unreasonable friends who could blame you for not buying anything for them on that D-day. They can never see their fault instead they make you feel like you are not a good person just because you came with no gift and you didn't put on
    a dress that has the color of the day.

Only her knows why she decided not to inform you earlier. You know people are being really careful this days because this saying "never you trust anybody" has proven to be so true so many times. You may be a good person and she aswell knows that you are good but she just chose to be careful because when it's marriage even some blood relatives could go extra miles just to make sure that the marriage doesn't hold. But wait o, I hope you don't feel entitled to evey story about their marriage because they got to know each other through you.

44. Please, you must not go.

On their 50th wedding anniversary, they will give you 3 years notice.

No need to carry anger and join body on a happy event like wedding.

When it is your turn , you can give 10 years notice.

1. This your comment reeks of bitterness nne.. Did she collect your tom tom?

2. Anon fuck off

It is not compulsory for her to go. It is not everyone that likes to give sufficient notice when it comes to their wedding. She has her reasons, respect it.

45. Poster, I don't think you're jealous and I think your untyped excuses are legit. Don't let anyone make you feel bad.
    How will someone you call a friend and even introduced her to the man she's getting married to be telling you about the introduction two days to the event and the wedding two weeks to it. It doesn't say well of the friendship and it's a way of painting you as a "bad belle" if you react based on her action.

But that's by the way, to avoid being called more bad belle by others, I'll advice you to wear what you have and go for the wedding. At least there's no asoebi to buy which means the bride is considerate of the current state of the country. If you can't go for genuine reasons other than what you posted up there, send a token to her and explain to her the reason you can't attend while apologizing. But if I were you I'll pick the first option for posterity sake.

46. You see this friendship the way it's going it will end soon ,una no dey talk for Whatsapp the joy of friendship is not even there, she is informing lately , and you re making excuses not to go. Well tell her ore I no get that color na wetin I get I go wear ,go and be happy for her let that friendship be there ,if you feel she is letting you know of things of late,let her know
    Women we roo too dey worry the news will soon be ; shebi I'm the one that introduced you to your hubby , she will now reply when and so then before you know it fship go scatter.

47. Even at the office , wedding invitations come out a month before ! Can’t believe the comments here saying two weeks for someone who introduced them to each other is enough time, it’s not please! It’s not!
    However please attend and ignore the color code if you can . Just show face .
    Obviously Bimpe doesn’t see you as the friend you think she is .

48. As for me two weeks is short notice for a wedding invite, especially when coming from a friend.She has to consider transportation, accommodation, hairdo et all, what if she needs new shoes for the clothes she already has.

Poster attend the wedding, even though it's short for you, Go there and be happy, because God used you to bring those 2 together,Wear whatever you have, give your biggest smile and enjoy your self, When it's ur turn, give her 2days notice inugo. All the best.

49. Because Stella said she’s jealous na, everyone na come dey say jealous. How is it fair to give your close friend just two weeks notice? Nawa

1. Exactly, if any of my friends try this I will not travel for their wedding. If it's in the same town I will attend but with road travel in this Nigeria, never I won't take such a risk.

2. I just tire

50. Poster who said you must wear color code attire before you will be able to attend a wedding? Stop creating an excuse when you don't have one. Look for any beautiful dress you have, wash it, iron it and package your self. At most 4 hours wedding is over and you are back home, the money you want to use to get color code use it to buy small gift for Bimpe

You complained that the introduction was a short notice, now the wedding you want to say same thing. You can prepare for their child dedication where you can buy a new dress once you confirm she is pregnant 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 stop stressing yourself cos of events that will not last long.

51. As a salary earner in the economy, I will not attend. I will send the cost of tp to and fro Lagos and Ibadan to them as a gift. And I will make the groom aware of my gift.

52. Try and attend the wedding just to fulfil all righteousness.

Dress code not a must..
    Go and show your face period, you already know where she kept you ,so return the same energy after the wedding,mind your business 💯

53. My opinion: Poster, don't go. If a close friend did that, especially when I'm the one who introduced her to her husband to be, it is very somehow. Politely tell her you can't go because of work commitments and end it like that. Fact is, she won't keep in contact with you after the wedding even if you go.

54. For me I think the two weeks notice is too short for someone you call a friend. Except they just fixed the date recently. However, I still advise you to attend the wedding. You don’t have to get a new outfit in the colour code, just wear what you have and be happy for them and don’t break your pocket

55. I smell jealousy. If you want to attend the wedding, please do, and if you don't want to, the wedding, by God's Grace will go on. Celebrate others and you shall be celebtrated.