Hmmmm
STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
CAUGHT RED HANDED
Marriage is hard work, I've been in it for 16years, I was one of those that can beat my chest that my husband doesn't cheat. He doesn't comes home late, always indoors, doesn't attend parties, clubs, zero social life, very few friends who don't even visit, so when does he cheat?
I have access to every damn phone and bank transactions. But dude was cheating right under my nose!
The lady knew me and that's what made it easy, cos she's someone I thought I could vouch for, church lady, married with 6 kids, big belly and granny arms!
Anytime husband goes to buy diesel or goes to work, he branches her place, they don't have each others number, every communication was face to face. Sleeps with her in her house as her husband is an international worker. I am still dazed coz I found out by mistake last month.
How did I find out?
I drove by her place to pick up fabrics, horned no one opened gate, so I walked into her compound, she came out and was shocked to see me, she quickly said she's spraying her house that I should wait outside so she can bring the stuff, quite odd but I waited, and my aproko antenna kicked in.
I went outside her gate to pick an incoming call when a car stopped, didn't pay attention to the car, finished my call, went in and collected the fabric. Came out again the car was there so instinct told me that she was hiding something cos I didn't believe the flitting of house story.
I drove off, entered the next street, parked, came down and hid at the corner watching the car. I noticed the car now drove into her compound, I quickly entered mine and drove back to her street, stopped close to her gate so I can see when the car comes out, I was ready for some aproko.
About 10 mins later, the car drove out and guess who was beside the driver? My husband. The look of shock that crossed his face when he saw my car, I pressed horn twice and drove home to cry first.
Someone that comes home by 4pm, came home by 9pm. Remembering it all now is making me burst with laughter. I thought I would break down, I was sad but I felt better as the days went by. I stopped attending church. The lady begged, oh she begged, she cried, she lost weight, I said chill, no be me go tell your husband.
Pastor is asking why I'm absent these Sundays, I told him my social battery is low. Husband is so remorseful, but I told him an ashewo will always be an ashewo, ashewo dey oko, e dey him eye coz the man mixed, 6ft5 and buff, e use moisturizer pass me. I won't leave my marriage anyway, but now my heart is very guarded, my trust is in God, not man.
I've forgiven him, so that God will forgive me too. This life was meant to be enjoyed, not endured, and no human can spoil my enjoyment except me. It is what it is.
This is my chronicle
Nw wa oh men!
ReplyDeleteOh women!!
DeleteThanks for sharing.
ReplyDeleteMadam pls keep praying u forgive completely cos it's not easy atall
ReplyDeleteU have discovered a side of ur husband u don't know exist, so u can easilg be triggered by anything from him.
Pls always pray to God for garce, i know why I'm saying this. Someone poisoned the husband out of anger, after so many pleas and she saying that she had forgiven, but after a little trigger, she did the unthinkable.
Such hurts is not easy to let go.
If u knew he was randy, it's a different case but for a perfect man like this to betray u, i know how it feels, it's not easy, so please i will advice u keep praying and asking God for grace.
That otele sidechick is a foolish woman, she never begin dey loose weight.
Somebody say she don forgive, you Dey find poison. Is that your prayer for her?
DeleteShe didn’t ask for advice from you, why the annoying imagination?
16:55
DeleteYou wonder abi? Or E shock you?
That is how some seeds are sown.
Subliminal influencing in the guise of comments.
Hence the Bible says to guard our hearts with all diligence.
So nah man you trust like did🤣
ReplyDeleteYou no put your trust in God.you better put all your heart and soul to God
I come in peace
16years is enough to trust someone that doesn't give you reasons not to trust him/her.
DeleteI pray God continue to help you to really forgive him.
@15:19
DeleteThat is why some men do not trust women. But when they express it here they come under attacks.
No transfer, no leave group.
ReplyDelete6 kids....hmmmmm are you sure he didn't father some of the kids ?
ReplyDeleteI swear, if na me, I go inform the husband of that woman and leave him to decide whether he will forgive her or not
DeleteMy dear knacking married women is the new trend, men should stop leaving their wives unattended. Women are becoming more liberal.
ReplyDeleteAs a man can get up from one bed to another, a woman can do the same.
DeleteIt is not a question of being unattended or not.
By the way, does the woman enjoy the Fx bounties from the away husband?
If a woman who goes to church can do the alleged to her fellow church sister, then it is not because of being unattended to.
While she enjoys the fx bounty she misses the intimacy. It's wrong to starve your partner. Married women search for intimacies from people close. Could be church, work place etc
DeleteAwww this story is so touching. You will be fine. I am glad that you have kept your cool.
ReplyDeleteEhugs cause I am short for words. May God strengthen you Amen.
Partners need to be open to each other in order to avoid the walk of shame when they get caught cheating on their spouse.
ReplyDeleteSimple openness and the willingness to discuss as simple as you having sudden attraction to another who's not your spouse will help reduce/ abort adultery.
My former boss and his wife run their successful biz together. One day, I noticed that the wife started being stern towards me for no reason. Apparently he had discussed his growing likeness/ weakness for me with his wife (not me) and his wife was only trying to protect him and their marriage from a single girl ( not knowing that I wasn't that kind of girl). Though it affected me on the job because I became withdrawn from them a bit.
Years have passed and they are still married with the man still staying faithful to his wife. This couple are extremely successful, we have maintained a good positive relationship since then.
So when people think and say that after a man has tasted a level of wealth he begins to cheat on his spouse. That's a low mindset. Just be open to and grow with your spouse.
Have higher standards and expectations for your union.
This. But some women when the man opens up, fire and brimstone with coals of fire falling from the heavens is what the man will get. This is why men need older men of integrity that they can discuss this with without the fear of guilt and condemnation.
DeleteI like that he opened up.
DeleteLol
ReplyDeleteDo what you have gotta do jare
Some peeps are actually good covering up stuff o
E go shock you
Even a Christian too? Omo I shock oh 😳😳😳
ReplyDeleteMost married women will be dragging single ladies meanwhile their men cheats with fellow married women more. And that International worker will think his wife is a saint.
ReplyDeleteExactly!
DeleteMen are scum scummer scummest
ReplyDeletePinky, you just wan find mouth.
DeleteNa man and man do am here?
On a story of a married man and married woman involved in adultery. Hmmmmmnnnn.
DeleteIf this your story is true, that means your husband and the other woman are not smart at all. They could have denied it. After all, they were not caught in the act, no evidence to prove your point except for the fact that you saw your husband coming out of her compound and that doesn't hold enough water as far as I'm concerned.
ReplyDeleteIf they had denied it, you would have been confused.
Easier to forgive when there's no evidence.
DeleteListen to yourself BBC, her husband clearly acted on his guilt that was why he shook when he saw her car....
DeleteIf nothing happened, why then is she(ahewo) begging and why is her horseband remorseful and also begging???
Make una dey talk with sense 🙏
Even a conviction for murder can be based on circumstantial evidence.
DeleteMost times, MAN thinks they are wiser than God.
Read the story again. You will see that God wanted to call time on the "wisdom" of the man and the woman.
This is what happens when one partner has been fair within human standard to a cheating partner.
Cheaters ehn 😩. See why I pity those that say wife need to be ultra slim so that husband will not cheat. One thing about sexually compulsive behaviour is that the victim will always go for what is taboo, risky. I'm sure pornography is even in the mix 🤦🤦🤦
ReplyDeleteWhat women go thru in loliness wit their thoughts..
ReplyDeletePlease tell her husband oh. That na perfect revenge. Someone needs to let her husband know who he has at home. Chaii on Sunday you'll see both lifting their hands in church as they chorus " so we lift up holy hands in one accord". Oga oh 😩😩🤦🤦🤦
ReplyDelete😳😳😳
DeleteI agree the husband needs to know.
Let everyone be doing the work together not only your fragile shoulders should bear the weight of this discovery.
Without concrete proof? No need. Not telling will also help Poster heal faster.
DeleteHer husband (the cheating wife) may harm this chronicler's husband if he gets to know. So if this lady wants to spill the amorous relationship, then she should be ready to be a widow or divorcee cos something must give way.
Delete@ 20:58
DeleteNa she cheat?
How is it her action that will either make her a widow or a divorcee?
Dey think na b4 coming here to talk like you are addressing kids.
And so what will happen to his cheating partner ?are you going to tell her husband
ReplyDeleteHahahafhahahahha...you dey trust man,as in Adam? Man? Our husbands? You dey make me laugh
ReplyDeleteShould we also distrust our wives? since this story is about two married people - a woman and a man.
DeleteBOUNDARIES, BOUNDARIES, BOUNDARIES. If a man can set boundaries between him and women, he'll go far in life. But if he does not, he should get ready for whatever happens to him.
ReplyDeleteAbsolutely.
DeleteIt's only natural that a spontaneous sensual feeling creeps up in our body from time to time that we begin to find someone random sextually attractive.
But as soon this thoughts come how many men and women are willing to discuss this with their wife and get her support.
Many would rather indulge those unhealthy desires and wait for the abomination to be committed which they tag a mistake. Medicine after death.
Na wa...
ReplyDeleteBlokos be causing wahala since 1900
You really took it well
ReplyDeleteMen will stain your white.
ReplyDeletePoster, stay guarded.
Even in a story of two married persons?
DeleteGbege!
ReplyDeleteThis your forgiveness be as e get o.🧐
I had an interview with a once homeless woman and she said the amount of men who sexually assaulted, raped and propositioned women living on the streets was too much to mention. She said it was not who you would think either, some of the men were men in suits who were offering $20 for a back alley session. She said one of her friend was in her tent sleeping and a complete stranger climbed in and raped her. It was so bad that they had to sleep in a protective circle, huddled together to protect everyone.
ReplyDeleteNo woman should ever swear for any man. See woman who had six children with big belly and strange arms and that is still where the husband ended up; wife probably out here watching what she eats and exercising to look good for him when he was dreaming of a big mama all along. Sometimes it is not even the cheating that hurts so much, it’s the with whom. Love your husbands but love God, yourselves and your children more.
Eggzactly. He cheated with someone that's the opposite of his wife. Like I said they'd go for something taboo.
DeleteI never heard you say you caught them. Rather you saw your husband enter her house, spent some time and come out. What if? Or did your husband and the lady confessed of sleeping together?
ReplyDeleteGo and read again
DeleteThey confessed but it wasn’t needed
DeleteWhen you know you know. She knew something was off once she saw her friend
18:48
DeleteBut she was not expecting to see her husband. She sensed adultery as the woman's husband was off shore. Is like that husband who wanted to answer his wife phone call and found that his landlord was calling to fix gbenshing venue with his wife.
Na wa ooooo
ReplyDeleteEhyah poster sorry joor.
ReplyDeleteMen will always cheat as long as they find a cheating partner, mostly one that is playing secret
I love the way you handled the issue. Poster, the only person you can put your trust in is God.
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteI wonder why it's difficult for some people to be faithful to their spouse.
ReplyDeletePoster let her husband know so he can carry out a DNA test. Hope your husband kids aren't among those six children. Since her husband travels a lot who knows how long her and your husband have been frolicking together.
ReplyDeleteThat is the big issue.
DeleteThe real truth is that not all men have the liver to do DNA test. And Poster cannot force the woman or her husband to do the tests.
The big question is whether Poster has the heart to find out more if there is?
I don't know how to react. What made your husband go for her?
ReplyDeleteCheii!!
Men always disgracing themselves.
Men disgracing themselves, how? Did he cheat with a man or a woman? Pls stop that.
DeleteThat your husband is useless, sleeping with a married woman. How will he feel if another man is sleeping with his wife? Haba men should do better.
ReplyDeleteHow is it ttha we easily find sticks for only the man in a chronicle of a married woman and married man in adultery.
DeleteOh, it is just cos it is a married woman? It would have been better with a single girl, abi?
DeleteSeems the quiet and 'churchy' ones do the most.
ReplyDeleteYes na! Some women would have heart ache and likely pass on to the world beyond, if they know what their churchy/deacon/Assistant pastor/pastor husbands are doing. Na only God go judge o! Not only men! Even the wives, too! There is so much deceit in marriages these days. Two can play the Game
DeleteYou better check well, she might not be the only one he is dating ooo
ReplyDeleteAm just wandering how it all started, who made the first move, are you sure the woman did not use love portion on him? like, he went to her house to inform the woman about a church program or on Sunday the woman met him in church and asked him to stop by at her place on monday when he is going back home from work so she could give her something to deliver to their pastor but as he was about leaving, she beaconed on him saying; 'sir, come in and have a sit', Then she goes into the kitchen to get food or fruits laced with some orishirishi and served him, he says; 'thank you madam, I don't feel like taking anything', but she persuades him to have a taste , 'ah, oga, this is the first time you ever stepped your foot in my house so you can't go like that without having a taste of what I served you...' he agreed and took just a bite and since then his life has never remained the same.
ReplyDeleteSomany thoughts running through my head right now. Ah, with way you narrated your husband, i don't think he did that with his clear eyes please. First time to cheat and it's with a married woman with 6children, also potbellied with christian mother hand.
I will let the pastor's wife know about it if I was the one,then I will threaten to tell the woman's husband.
Wow.