Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Wednesday, June 07, 2023

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmm..

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
HEALTH IS WEALTH

Good afternoon ma'am,

I will like to share about my surgery.
I noticed I had skin tags around my neck and it was increasing, this didn't make me comfortable and decided to go remove it in a spa owned by my childhood friend.

During the removal of the skin tag, she mentioned that my neck was swollen and asked me to touch it, I did but it didn't make sense to me cos I feel it was neck-fat. As days passed by I started touching the neck and noticed that truly it was swollen. This was few days to the end of November.

Then in December I decided to go to the hospital to go make complain, I was told to do a neck scan and a thyroid function test. The thyroid function test was OK but the scan shows an enlarged goitre, which the doctor said I will need to undergo a surgery as it will increase with time and might cause harm to the system. Hearing the word surgery, my heart skips and she said she will refer me to a teaching hospital as they do not have the facility for such surgery. She gave me a written referral letter and i left. All of these happened in a government hospital.

First week in January, I headed to the teaching hospital with my referral letter. After sitting for hours, I was called as it was my turn. I saw the consultant, he asked lots of health related questions and ended by saying surgery was the option too. My heart sank and was told I will spend almost 500k for the procedure. He asked if I was ready so I can be booked for surgery, I said yes he booked for the month of February, then he gave me lists of tests to run pre-surgery. I went to the Laboratory to confirm the price of the tests, it was over 100k then i started crying. I went home with heavy heart and started questioning God why I have to start a new new with this.

I was meant to visit the hospital two weeks later with the result of the tests I was told to run pre-surgery but I didn't go as I was scared. I skipped appointments several times.

After weeks of contemplating, crying, fasting and prayers I made up my mind to go for the surgery.
Then in April i went for appointment, I was re-booked for May, did all tests I was told to do, have to pay someone to help get blood that will be needed for the surgery.

I was admitted for the procedure in the first week in May, I told my younger sister so that she can stay with me. Two days before the surgery I packed my bag and headed to the hospital for admission. When I got to the hospital, I was told I won't be permitted to leave the ward as some patients run during admission.

A day before the procedure, I was told not to eat after 10pm, do around 6pm dinner was served by the kitchen attendant, I was preparing to consume the meal as it was my last meal before the procedure. Minutes before I could carry the food to start eating, so many thoughts ran through my mind I lost appetite. Then i took my bath, sang some songs, prayed and slept off. Time ran so fast as I woke up 4am.

I ran to the bathroom to bath as I was told the surgery will take place by 7am. After bathing, I wore one of my dress, I was told to wear the hospital dress that was in my admission pack and to off my pant too, I was like what as my pant got to do with my neck area now, I had no option than to comply. I waited for the ambulance I paid for to come carry me to the theatre but they didn't arrive on time, attendant from the theatre came with wheelchair to wheel me as doctors were waiting for me already. On our way, the ambulance met us and I was transferred into the ambulance, getting into the theatre I started crying, I cried so much that everyone was consoling me that I will be fine.

I was placed on the theatre stretcher while the team of doctors were doing what they've got to do. The last thing I remembered was them covering my nose with the oxygen mask.

When I woke up, the first thing I mentioned was my sister, they called her in as she was allowed to see me. I was taken back into the ward.
Later in the evening around 10pm, I was given few drops of water to take. Next day, I had a cup of tea and had few meals later that day but I noticed I cough once I drink water which made the doctors prescribed cough syrup.

48 hours after my surgery, I had a muscle-pull like feeling around my leg and hand and explained to one of the doctor then he decided to check my BP while he was doing that I had another episode then he related it with his superior, I was told to run some tests after which they said I had low calcium which is the cause of "hypocalcimia crisis". Then was placed on some IV to make corrections.

Days later strike started, and I was discharged cos of the strike but was told to come-back if I feel otherwise. Two days after I got home, I had a severe crisis and had to rush back. I was rushed to the emergency unit as strike was still on and was placed on IV for stability. I felt better after wards and have been under closed monitoring afterwards.

I had lots of experience at this teaching hospital which had made me think differently as "health is truly wealth".

Amidst all I went through, I thank God everyday for the second chance he has given me and for the provision as I have spent far more than 500k and still spending. My voice isn't what it used to be as it is lower and I have to talk to people at a very close range but I'm assured it will get better with time.

I wrote this on the hospital bed as I am still on admission, please say a word of prayer for me when you read this.

Thanks....

May God Heal you, please get well soon.....
So what exactly did they remove from your neck during the surgery?

99 comments:

1. Big 🤗 🤗 sis,
    Your healing is permanent in Jesus name 🙏🏽

1. Quickest recovery, poster. You will heal and permanently.

2. I pray for you speedy recovery . It's not easy to enter that theater alive. It's God's doing.
      Thank God.

3. Thank God for keeping you alive, you will heal and afflictions shall not rise again a second time in Jesus name Amen

4. By His stripes you are healed
      My mum had the same surgery in 2008 and she also had to speak in hushed tones for a while.
      You will totally fine, you have gone in and come out and God will continue to see you through.

Push up (original)

5. Full recovery in Jesus name, Amen.

6. You're healed ijn Amen

7. May the balm of Gilead heal every part of your body. You'll walk out of that hospital hale and hearty in Jesus name. Amen. 🤗🤗

8. May your healing be permanent in Jesus name

9. May God perfect your healing poster. Thank God you are under close monitoring. Health is truly wealth. It is foolishness taking it for granted.

10. The Lord almighty will restore health unto you and perfect your healing.

11. they have probably inadvertently removed your parathyroid glands with the goiter, hence the hypocalcemia you re having

2. Poster we thank God for your life and prey you get completely healed soonest. Wishing you all the best

Fan Emmanuel

3. Hmmnn..this is touching. Perfect healing is your portion in Jesus name.

4. I am my faith to the rest of the people praying for you, that your healing will be permanent, Amen

5. May the Lord make you whole again and perfect your healing in Jesus name.🤗🤗🤗

6. May the Lord perfect your healing 🙏 it is well,this took me back memory lane last year when I was on admission for one week,indeed health is wealth!

1. God shall complete your healing in Jesus name amen. 💜

7. Stella why do you just have a way of making me laugh? What exactly did they remove from your neck 😂😂😂😂😂😂 oya poster answer o. Thank God for his healing.

8. God be with you poster, stay strong and keep confessing God's words upon your life.

I remember when my mom had her Cataract surgeries (both eyes), few days later we had to rush her back to the hospital, doctor said the eyes were infected (we didn't know how come) she was admitted again; drips, regular checks etc. Omo hospital waka no be small waka o. The money we spent nko? Lord knows best.
    Health is indeed wealth.

1. My dear
      You can save all your life and one incidence will gulp it all
      I know how much we have spent on my mothers case, but we still thank God for his continuous provision

Push up (original)

2. Push up my sister, in all things we keep thanking him.

9. Kpele..
    You'll be fine 🤗🤗

The money wet dey go down no be here..
    But when there's life, there's hope ❤️

10. May God perfect your healing in Jesus name Amen

11. May you make a 100% full recovery. Your voice should return after full healing. Please follow up with Stella in a couple months so we know you are well.

12. I pray in the name that is above any other name, your body will function well in Jesus name.

By the reason of his victory on the cross of Calvary, you are healed completely and no forms of complain nor negative medical occurrence shall happen to you in Jesus unfailing name I have prayed .

1. Amen, thanks @pinky

2. Almighty God will perfect your healing

13. I pray for complete healing upon you poster. Wishing you quick recovery.

14. God who made provided the funds, and also made it successful will keep u from further crises and keep u hale and healthy.
    Don't panic, God is with u.

15. May God's mighty hands be on you and heal you swiftly in Jesus name. Amen!

16. You're heal in Jesus name and it shall be permanent.

17. Congratulations on your healing poster. It shall be permanent in Jesus name. Amen. See this strike thing. I was just typing in another post to Teejay the sector that is most affected by strike. Teejay I hope you read this and learn to stop criticism on every post that is not in tune with your thinking. Look at a coin from both sides. Imagine if this strike went on. This lady will not be here. She will probably be in private clinic that don't even know anything. Wo poster. Just do all you have to do and take your medication. My God will complete what he began. Amen

18. I thank God for you. I pray that your health is fully restored. Amen. Hugs

19. I pray you get all the healing you need dearie 💕

20. God has already started healing you and he will perfect ur healing in Jesus name!

21. Total healing and restoration to your body dear. You will not have any reason to reject going through the procedure in Jesus Name

22. God has perfected your healing in Jesus name. Amen

23. Nigerian hospital is scary abeg.

24. May the divine mercy of God locate you and perfect it totally for you ...Amen
    Get well soon dear

25. They removed the growth during the surgery, like i said earlier it was minimal in size as my sister stated but she said she was scared when it was handed over to her to take to the lab and could not open to see the size.

The test result stated it wasn't cancerous which makes me increase my thanksgiving to God.

Thank you everyone for the well-wishes, may our health never fail us.

1. It is well with you dear poster 🤗🤗 thank God for a successful surgery and the good Lord will perfect your healing.

2. I know two people that have had the surgery
      Be careful with your stress level going forward

3. Speedy recovery dear poster
      AmyViv

4. Had the same surgery procedure

26. Quick recovery I pray for you

27. Wishing you quick recovery

28. Thank God you are alive, you get better soon, you are healed in Jesus name amen. One of my child hood friend went for this surgery 2years ago but didn't come back alive thank God for you

1. When someone is recovering from surgery is not the tone to speak of death.
      Its just BASIC. COMMON. SENSE.
      Poster, I wish you perfect health.

29. You are healed in Jesus name Amen

30. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Lady T /worth more than a thousand dollars7 June 2023 at 17:18

May he experience the mercy of God.

31. I pray you Jehovah's healing power 🤲🤲🤲

32. Speedy recovery to you.

33. Thank God it was successful. I pray for a speedy recovery for you, poster. 💕

34. Health truly is wealth. May your healing be permanent in Jesus name.Amen.

35. Your healing is permanent sister. If you can pls join NSPPD 7 a.m prayer. May the balm of Gilead heal you from every of your infirmities. Amen

36. Wishing you Divine healing

37. By his stripes you are healed

38. Lady T /worth more than a thousand dollars7 June 2023 at 17:20

And by His stipes you are healed completely. He who began a good work in you, will complete it. We receive total restoration on your behalf in Jesus name. Amen

39. I pray divine and permanent healing for you in Jesus Christ's name 🙏

40. You are healed in Jesus name Amen

41. Please bvs take care of your thyroid health very important a little iodine under your tongue every other day will help or iodized salt instead of normal table salt . Thyroid dysfunction affects a lot of things especially sleep. Sorry poster

42. I thank God for your life, the great healer will perfect all that concerns you in Jesus name.

43. So sorry, God's Will perfect your healing in Jesus Mighty name

44. Thank God for the successful surgery
    The Lord that kept you alive to inform us will speedily perfect your healings in Jesus name Amen.
    Wishes you speedily recovery

45. May God perfect your healing soonest. You will be fine with time cos surgery healing is a gradual process. Soon your voice will come back to normal, please do not over stress your voice for now cos it will come back to normal.

You need plenty of rest, do not over think about the money cos health is wealth truly. I have had experience on surgery and I understand where you are coming from thou mine is not 5he same surgery. Sending you hugs and kisses.

46. May God perfect your healing

47. God will perfect your healing, you will be fine soon.

48. God has perfected your healing in Jesus name Amen. Just put action to your faith, confess that you're healed everyday and so shall it be

49. Divine healing on you in Jesus name amen.

50. Healing is made perfect in your life. In Jesus name. Amen.

51. Dear Poster, It appears they have removed your parathyroid gland as well during your surgery, likely in error. The parathyroid gland regulates calcium in the body.Please see an endocrinologist as soon as possible. Also request for the pathology report of the tissue they removed during surgery.

1. The endo-team already prescribed some supplements(cal**** carb*n***, magn*****, zin* and calci*****) which I have been taking for over one week.

I already got the pathology result and it's fine...thanks for asking

2. Poster, about the muscle pull, is it around your calf? ...ask your doctor if a VTE (venous thromboembolism) assessment was done for you pre and post surgery, and what the score was.
      Wishing you speedy recovery 🙏

3. @pwetie...

After i complained of the muscle pull like feeling(hypocalcimia), I was told to run a calcium serum test which result indicate my calcium is low and I have been placed on calcium supplements afterwards.

52. Your healing is perfect in Jesus name, affliction will not rise his ugly head again.

53. May your healing be perfected by the Most High God...
    Get well soon dear poster..

54. Wish you speedy recovery, everything will be well with you in Jesus mighty name i pray

55. Quick recovery in jesus name. Amen

56. I wish you quick recovery.

57. I wish you speedy recovery.

58. I will never remove my skin tag

59. May the Almighty heal you completely ,and may complications never arise again in Jesus might name Amen 📛

60. The healing hands of God shall rest upon you. You are healed in Jesus name. Amen

61. Quick recovery.
    Thank God for everything

Bv Sommy

62. I actually cried while reading this. I thank God for your life Poster may your healing be permanent.

63. I hope you feel much improved soon ma'am.
    Godspeed!

64. Father please perfect your son's healing in Jesus name Amen. It is well with you poster.

65. Thank God for the poster. Please use iodized salt for all your cooking. For most people, iodized salt is probably the easiest way to maintain sufficient iodine intake. Iodine is an important nutrient that your thyroid needs to produce certain hormones. Not getting enough iodine in your diet can lead to problems such as an enlarged thyroid gland (goiter) and an abnormally low level of thyroid hormones (hypothyroidism).

“Iodine is a trace element present in the earth. Distributed variably around the world due to the effects of the ice age, iodine has accumulated primarily in coastal areas. The most common dietary sources of iodine are seaweed, fish and dairy products. Inland areas have fewer natural sources of iodine. In the U.S., areas where iodine deficiency was common in the early 1900s —the Great Lakes, Appalachians and Northwest — were known as the “goiter belt.” Researchers from these areas encouraged the U.S. to adopt table salt iodization as an inexpensive, yet universal, way of providing iodine supplementation. Although salt iodization never was made mandatory, estimates are that more than 90 percent of U.S. households today have access to iodized salt”

66. Your health is Restored in The mighty name of Jesus ( Amen) !

Mummy Anthony-Clever

67. You will be out soon to give your testimony by the grace of God 🙏

68. I used to see a lot of goiter cases in Naija. I think it’s because our diets lack iodine so please only buy iodized salt to prevent goiter. There are lessons in these chronicles to prevent it from happening to other folks.

69. God has perfected your healing in Jesus Name! Amen!

70. Hello Poster,

You are healed in Jesus name!!

My mum had her own removed many years ago, and what you described about cramps, happens to her when her calcium levels are low.

You will need to re-learn the way your body works.

My mum takes very high dosage of calcium and vitamin D. Plus levothyroxine. Every single day - for life. I am sure the doctors will recommend the same.

Take good care of yourself okay?