Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Juliet Ibrahim Tweets About Cyberbullying And Why Avoids Posting On Twitter

Thursday, June 29, 2023

Actress Juliet Ibrahim Tweets About Cyberbullying And Why Avoids Posting On Twitter

She tweeted "I’ve always been very reluctant to actively use Twitter because so many times I’ll scroll and all I’ll see are attacks, insults, and bullying on my timeline, not only to me but even on the timeline of others.....''

"I’ve always been very reluctant to actively use Twitter because so many times I’ll scroll and all I’ll see are attacks, insults, and bullying on my timeline, not only to me but even on the timeline of others. I think Twitter will be more exciting to people like myself that flee from cyberbullying when Twitter users learn to distinguish between sharing opinions and engaging in bullying, by promoting a kinder online conversation style."

"People in today's digital age frequently encounter numerous personal obstacles and struggles. So, when people seek solace or entertainment online, they may intend to share a joke, watch videos, or engage in lighthearted discussion." "However, for some unfortunate souls, the experience is ruined by the presence of internet bullies. Cyberbullying has become a severe problem affecting mental health and well-being. Let’s learn to be kind to one another in our utterances because we do not know what people are dealing with personally."

Constant exposure to online bullying can be harmful to people and it adds another layer of stress to their already difficult lives. They are subjected to cruel insults, harassment, and intimidation instead of finding refuge and entertainment. "Cyberbullying can have serious implications, causing emotional and psychological discomfort and leading to anxiety, depression, and other mental health issues."

Everyone deserves the freedom to engage in online activities without being subjected to the harmful impacts of cyberbullying."

9 comments:

1. Pele Julie Bebe.
    It's what African leaders caused.
    No job, no empowerment for the youths.

As Buhari was in Naija so was Nana Addo-Akufor in your Ghana.
    Painfully again Mr Femi Adeshina worked hard selling the nonsense administration for 8 years the same way your Jake Obetsei Lampey the Master Liar sold Nana to una.
    It is well.

2. She's right but why not just keep away? Nothing concern me concern Twitter, full of savage people with no chill, I don't have power for energy draining insults.

3. You are too fine. Please stay away from Twitter.

It is for Amotekun boys. Classy men don't do twitter.

4. 😂🤣🤣🤣

If vampire mode no sure for you and your mental health, no put head, no put body for Twitter. Many celebs who value their mental health are not on Twitter and there are other non-savage apps, thank Goodness!

Twitter may be brutal but it is also the most "unapologetically honest" app and with less *sslickers. My best SM app is YouTube but I like Twitter and IG for their entertainment and nuisance factor. You do not have to be a Tweep ma'am. Keep it moving fine lady. Leave vawulence for the children of anger.

5. The internet is a double edge sword - abuse and calling out abuse

6. No to cyberbullying

7. Twitter has it's cons but it's the best for real-time news and quick intellectual conversations (second to clubhouse) compared to the rest of social media like Facebook and Instagram. I get news on twitter days before it gets to fb.

8. Twitter is too toxic. I just read and pass.

9. I left Twitter since Double Wahala & will never have any business with it, never.