Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Zamafara And Plateau State Govs Disclose Their Predecessors Left Them Empty Accounts And Debt

Tuesday, May 30, 2023

Zamafara And Plateau State Govs Disclose Their Predecessors Left Them Empty Accounts And Debt

Wahala dey!!!
Dauda Dare, the newly sworn in Governor of Zamfara State,on Monday, May 29, 2023 cried out, saying that he met an empty treasury in the state.
He reportedly affirmed that his predecessor Bello Matawalle did not leave a dime in the treasury.....

Caleb Mutfwang , the newly sworn iin governor of Plateau State has also said that he inherited a state with a debt burden of N200 billion. He disclosed this in his inaugural speech after his swearing-in ceremony in Jos, the state capital.
from daily pst

7 comments:

1. Na new thing? even Buhari wey be president sef left billion of dollars gbese for his successor.

2. Former governor Lalong wetin carry 200 Billion do? Where and how is he supposed to start?

3. Do you now see why we're praising Peter Obi. He created assets, investment and above all left over N75billion for his successor in various state account.

Tell me, which governor in the history of Nigeria even president that have done such a thing before?
    So why the hatred on this man? Why can't he be allowed to govern Nigeria?

Even those in diaspora who often feel our pains and will always say they want our happiness and progress disappointed us with their voice when we needed them the very most. I saw most of them in diaspora attacking the masses that truly wanted change.

I cried in my closet seeing what has befallen us as a people. It's so shameful and disappointing.

Peter Obi constant statement that he doesn't condone corruption and will never give shishi, I believe was the reason a good number of people were worried and their grouse against him that formed their actions.

Too bad and unfortunate.

1. My brother I don't know who swear for this country, is quite unfortunate.

4. Bello Mattawalle na very big bad news abeg. Nonsense governor

5. Until there is a very huge penalty for those that steal public funds, things like this won't stop. May God save His people.

6. With what Plateau State governor did from British roundabout towards lamingo. I thought he is a better governor. Also with all the praises on Zamfara governor he still behaved like a typical wicked Nigerian leader. Las Las Baba Tinubu has given us good morning tea with fuel gueue which translates to transport fare hike yesterday. We all go dey alright