Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Thursday Morning Spontaneous Post...

Thursday, May 11, 2023

Thursday Morning Spontaneous Post...

#thursday #neversaynever #itiswhatitis #selflove #selfbelief #selfmotivation #selfinspiration #awesomeGod #yesLord

##

Good Morning..

May your morning and the rest of the day be great and Blessed....
Have a day so blessed that you have no choice but to praise God...
😍😍😍😍😍😍

163 comments:

1. Lord we thank you for another day like this. For the gift of life we say thank you and for every family represented in this group we say thank you. Our going in and coming back today we hand over to you, No evil shall befall us. The works of our hands we present to you today Lord, It shall produce massive result like never before and at the end all glory will be ascribe unto your name alone in Jesus name. Amen

2. A beautiful morning to you Miss Ess πŸ’™

2. On this day, 19 years ago, I escaped death by the whiskers. It was a bloody Tuesday in Kano! There was a sort of 'retaliatory' killings because of the mayhem that happened in Jos at the time. It was fierce that day!
    On Campus, (Bayero University Kano), where we lived, 16 christian houses were razed down by the rampaging mob. Cars burnt. People slaughtered (including my friends dad, Mr Adoyi πŸ₯²). Our own house was 'saved' by our next door neighbor Dr Sagir, (who is currently the VC of BUK). God bless that man jarΓ©! He bravely chased the mob away.
    Usually, riot nor dey ever reach campus. That day was an exception. I was a student then, and we were writing exams sef. We run taya. See us, see death. But somehow, God used Muslim students to save us, as they formed a circle around us and told the attackers they won't allow them hurt any christian.
    A black Tuesday indeed. πŸ₯²πŸ’”πŸ˜ͺ
    The next day, armed soldiers from Janguza barracks, came to the campus and escorted the christians in a convoy, out of the campus, to the barracks, where we stayed like refugees for a few days before returning home.
    Those were the days when Kano was a hotbed. Now, the peace we enjoy, can only be God! Riots and killings, have become a thing of the past, and we pray it remains so. πŸ™.
    Una Gud Morning... #ALiSpeaks

1. This is just why I haven't visited Jos. The stories of my dad and his friend as corpers and the riots ehn, scares me to death.

2. Thank God for saving your life. May Kano continue to enjoy peace.

3. Thank goodness!
      Kano was all time peaceful whilst there and πŸ‘‹ no jokes

4. I also remember those days in Plateau when we used to run to the barracks for cover. The crisis that time was something else. And it always used to be Christian/Muslim clash.

5. So , no riot or senseless killing in Kano recently? πŸ€”

6. Wow! What a great testimony.

7. This reminds me of sharia 2000 in Kaduna, our house was completely burnt down, but we all survived it. We had to stay in kotoko barrack for a month.

8. Amen !!!!
      My Father was born and brought up in Kano, that means he witnessed the Civil war while in Kano. He lost damn thing ...He said he ran back to the village Viaa trian bare footed

9. He also escaped death the God's Mercy and ran back to the village via train bare footed.
      May God not allow us witness such evil again. Sorry for the typo errorπŸ™„

3. Beloved of God,May the Lord who works everything together to accomplish His purpose,make His plans for our life's over rule that of our enemies in Jesus name πŸ™.(Proverb 16-4)
    Lord we pray, you contend with those that contend with us and grant us victory in all sides in Jesus name πŸ™
    Lord plant our feet's on the soil of good health, prosperity, divine security and peace in Jesus name πŸ™ Amen.
    GOOD MORNING MY SDK FAMILY

4. Sent To Tell His Story!!
    John 14:9.

Excerpts!!

"All over the world, people pray in the Name of Jesus. They preach Him on the streets and every week in churches. Some have written books about Him, sung about Him, and prophesied in His Name. But a very painful reality is that many don’t know who He really is."

"Jesus is the King of kings and Lord of all, who has all authority in heaven, in earth, and under the earth. We’re His witnesses, and we have to let the world know that He’s real and that He came to die as a man for all men; He was raised from the dead and lives forever. Let’s get busy, telling the whole world about Him."

"The work we’re doing here on earth isn’t an end in itself. One day, we would have told the last person; we would have held the last conference or the last church service; we would have completed everything He asked us to do, and then we’ll hear that trumpet sound."

Blessed Lord Jesus, how great you are! You’re the immortal God, the King of kings and Lord of all, with all authority in heaven, in earth, and under the earth. You’re the Master and Ruler, the One with supreme authority and pre-eminence. I believe with all my heart and declare with my mouth that you’re my Lord; you’re God over all, and the One who made all things! I love you Lord!

Further Study:
    John 17:3; 2 Corinthians 4:5-6; 2 Corinthians 5:18-20

5. Good morning to y'all on here and πŸ‘‹ do have a smooth day for yourselves.
    I have been mia but back now.
    #ThrowbackThursday

6. A PRAYER OF COMMITMENT TO GOD

'I brought glory to you... by doing everything you told me to.' John 17:4 TLB

If the desire of your heart is to please God and fulfil his will for your life, here is a prayer for you:

'Lord, I thank you that even though you know everything about me, you still love me. You know my thoughts, my mistakes, my sins, and yet you still call me your child. Your grace towards me is beyond comprehension. More than anything else, I want to know you intimately and sense your presence in my life each day. If there is any part of me that I have kept from you, show me so that I can invite you to rule and reign there. Come into me, Holy Spirit, and revive my soul with rivers of living water. Then flow out through me into a dry and thirsty world (see John 7:38-39). Help me to keep my eyes fixed on you instead of others (see Hebrews 12:1-2). Lord, be my richest treasure always. Help me never to make an idol out of anyone or anything or allow possessions or the distractions of this world to get in front of you in any way. You are my healer, my hope and my strength. When I need freedom, you are my deliverer. You are my shield from the enemy, my counsellor when I need guidance and my stronghold in the day of trouble (see Psalm 32:7). Truly, you are the God of miracles. Work your miracles of grace in my life and keep changing me from day to day into your likeness (see 2 Corinthians 3:18). In Jesus' name I pray. Amen.'
    Word For Today

ESSA Atelier

7. When you arise in the morning, give thanks for the light, for your life, for your strength. Give thanks for your food and for the joy of living. If you see no reason to give thanks, the fault lies in yourself. Good morning blog fam

8. Amen.
    Good morning everyone. Stay blessed. πŸ’•

9. Ekaaro gbogbo ile
    Ameen to your prayers Stella

10. Please, what's the best time for midnight prayers?
    12 midnight
    1 am
    2am

1.  1 Thessalonians 5 v17 "Pray without ceasing"

Na so bible talk am. E no say midnight , 1 am or 2 am.

2. Like the tag suggests, the earlier the better. We (hubby and I) start by 11pm with an hour of praise and worship into midnight followed by a conversation with our maker.

3. In my opinion1am is cool,by 12am they are busy flying to their coven lol

4. You can start from any of the time you mentioned

5. Anytime between 12am to 3am is good. Good morning everyone.

6. Praise and worship 12am
      Prayers 1am - 3am

7. Pray from 11pm upwards, that's when the portal between good and evil and life and death, is open. The portal closes by 3:59am.

8. Any time convenient for you
      Good morning good people of sdk blog sphere, do have a lovely day y'all

11. Arise....be thankful and shine πŸŒžπŸŒŸπŸ’«✨
    Hellogoodmorning
    Thankful Thursday
    Amen to your prayers Stella Ma'am πŸ™

12. Na wa o! Even nysc @50 has more posts than Father's Day. God abeg o

13. Sometime last month, I attended a burial in Anambra that left me in great thinking. I saw people crying. A young man in his 40's had passed on. It was so heartbreaking and more also devastating, for he had just built a beautiful house at the village that hasn't been opened.

House warming party was in preparation before his death.

At burial, I noticed two homes adjacent each other. While one was built by him, the other was dug and built by people he may not even know. Sadly, he will be entering the home built by others and not the one built by himself.

What touched me most was when the heartbroken mother cried and asked the corpse of her son, ''So you chose to live beneath the ground than this mansion you built for yourself?''

At that moment, I became so humble about life.

The two homes here - One is temporal and the other permanent. The sad reality of our earthly existence and exit.

Good Morning.

πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

1. Hnmmmm....the irony of life.

2. Chai, I pray God comfort the family especially the mother.

14. #Fact

Strawberries contain more vitamin C than oranges.

Good morning beautiful people!

1. Wow 😳
      Thanks Sweetie for this facts you drop daily πŸ’ž

2. Really?
      How are you Ms Tee?

3. Interesting much but i still prefer my oranges any day,any time.

4. 😘😘😘@ Paris

I'm fine @Mora yoπŸ€—πŸ€—

15. May our day be blessed,Amen.

16. Good morning awesome people...It's a beautiful day.

17. No! Wearing Crocs isn’t for clout! They are comfortable asf! Try and own one and you’ll see, but if it’s to feel among, I ain’t part of that!

1. Crocs? I sure will pass
      Enioluwa the IG celebrity is really trying

18. Good morning beautiful people πŸ’‹

19. Amen.
    What a good way to start.

Good morning, everyone.

20. Good morning.

Have beautiful day y'all.

21. Some Christians start their prayer with "God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob"
    Abraham = 3wives
    Isaac = 2 wives
    Jacob = 4 wives.

Yul has 2 wives and you guys said the bible condemned it. Akuko Mike Ejeagha.

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      Na even the ones wey dey follow married men and the ones wey don run things with married men in the past wey dey come open mouth too waahh dey shock me

22. If you are in Abia State, Aba precisely, you must like, love and wear Crocs. Car owners too, because you never know where the flood will meet you. In Aba, we don't go to the beach, the beach comes to us.
    Good morning lovelies 😘

1. Lmao at you last sentence πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ so you guys have a mobile beach ? Chai πŸ˜…πŸ˜€

Good morning mother in-law πŸ’–❣️

2. I don't really like it but I always have other rubber slippers with me cos one can't predict what will happen when it pours.

Hello NNπŸ’•

3. I greet you Nnukwu πŸ’™

4. @Paree... lol @ Mobile beach
      How is U? 😘
      @Mo... πŸ€—

5. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      Good morning NNπŸ€—πŸ€—

23. Dear kings,

Treat her like a Lady only if she acts like one.. if she's graceful, respectful, peaceful, intelligent, submissive and dress decently, she's a Lady.

If she acts like an Amotekun, fighting in real life all over social media like a lion, entitled, senseless etc etc.. Bro, she is no Lady..

If she feels attacked whenever you talk about irresponsible, senseless, entitled and immoral girls, you know where she falls into.

Shebi you see all those ones going anon and insulting themselves, with those their dirty mouths and bad manners, would you agree with Pinky that they're weaker vessels? Do dey deserve to be treated with care and love?.. Do they act like a Lady that deserve respect? People who hate to be corrected,. People who would still fall for a MM but are everywhere fighting responsible Men,. Do they act like who you would want a relationship or marriage with? Is that the type you want as a mother for your kids? Be honest with yourself..

No Fam, Amotekun are not ladies..

We know the Ladies, and we treat them with the Love they deserve.. Treating Amotekun like ladies even with their bad character is you enabling them to be worse.. Don't be bullied or manipulated to support trash.. we have to make this world a better place for our unborn kids.. this is a form of Sustainable Development.. The Truth would save The World,.

Blessed day ahead.. I'm out✌️

1. Nawa o, wetin women do you for this life? You always have us in your heart and mouth every blessed day. Nnaa, ogini?

2. The question is " have you ever met a lady before?"

From your comments here, you have always met girls with the bad qualities listed above and more.
      You need help!

3. Lol..

Is it my fault that we have you and your kinds scattered everywhere πŸ˜‚

I spend time here on this blog and you really doubt if I have met one.. thank God you know you are not a lady 😁

4. Princess Dante. You will be alright las las

24. Baba God , thank you for the gift of life.
    Good morning everybody.
    Me, i am going to out now.
    We see later.
    May God bless our day

1. Amen πŸ™Œ

Good morning hon πŸ’–πŸ’ž have a great day

2. God bless your efforts dear. πŸ’•

3. Have an amazing day JS.

4. Have a stress free day ahead 😊

25. Good morning all and do have a splendid day ahead.

26. Morning to you all,giving thanks to God for the gift of life and also for his mercies upon our lives.

Make we dey try to ask questions oooo when getting an apartment and the best time to get the best is raining season, else, you go rent swimming pool in place of two bedroom flat.

My eyes have seen, my ears have heard, my heart sef no fit think am again.

There must be a peaceful protest against thus so called House Agent, aye wan ti roboskechi

1. As in ehn
      They rip people off unnecessarily all in the name of doing one dingy house agent work

2. Ask them to send you pictures of the inside of the house before embarking on any trip to see the house. They may refuse to send pictures of the outside so you don't boycott them if you recognize the house but nothing stops them from sending pictures of the rooms, bathrooms, kitchen. I started requesting for pictures when I was house hunting in Lagos and also used rental websites that had pictures. It saved me a lot of unnecessary trips going to see shi*ty houses.

27. To that anonyMOUSE that replied me yesterday on EEI post, I don't usually have time for anonyMICE like you, but I want you to know that you're the ignorant one here and I hope you choke on your bitterness. Ngwanu bye cos I will never reply you again.

28. Amen.
    Beautiful morning to everyone.

29. I met a lady last week,suddenly she want to rent a house. Her birthday is this week. So many demands within some days..lol!lagos girl,she no know say na correct lagos boy she meet.oya let's go.we go see who go win the game.lol

1. πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚πŸ€£
      She doesn't want the opportunity to slip off of her hands to voice out na

2. Yimu
      If you like twist your handwriting, we will still decode you. We know you will still come and reply your self with your Amotekun blog id

3. Anon 9:49. This can’t be the person you think na. He doesn’t fear anyone here not to use his id. If not his strong mind you bullies would have chased him away from this space.

30. Amen
    Good morning beautiful people 😘😘

1. Good morning Blackie πŸ’™πŸ–€

So Milan lost a home ,while Inter won at home too πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ just for laughs...Inter are one foot in finals but anything is possible tho

2. A blessed morning slimzy.

3. Good morning beautiful Queens 😘😘

31. Yes lord I'm grateful and thankful... Good morning great people.. amen πŸ™ to all the prayers

32. Good morning folks and Stella Chai! The heat this last night was horrible plus no light (nepa). I had to get up twice to take a bath πŸ˜ͺ. Anyway have a blessed day everybody πŸ™πŸΎ ❤️

33. Sometimes I think it is better to read before watching some movies,most of the I adaptation don't do justice to some novels,take for instance Fifty shades of Grey,I read the novel before watching the movie,I find the novel quite intense,a little bit devious and explicit. I can't even feel any chemistry between Ana and Christian in the movie, likewise James Bond Novels are more detailed than the movies,though a little bit visual, Skyfall is somehow close to the novel.....the only series I think I enjoy the adaptation is' Game of Throne'
    Hunger games and Mocking Jay is another adaptation that didn't really do justice to the novel,if you didn't read the novel,you won't really understand the film.I started reading James Hardly chase at a very young age and it shaped my thinking....it really helped me in decision making and how to decipher people .

34. That orange bank is frustrating me, since Sunday I have not been able to transfer my small change from that account to another. I don't have an ATM card on that account or use mobile app. I guess they want me to get an ATM.

Error message is that the receiving bank is having network problem. How can 4 different banks have same issue different days, same orange bank it will say you have exceeded your weekly limit. The money kept on reversing back after I do transfer and you guys are claiming I have exceeded my limit. How much is the money, money that is not up to 10k mtcheww mtcheww mtcheww.

1. My sister,I'm currently in one of their branch as I type this,I did a transfer since last week Wednesday and till now,the person haven't gotten the money and no reversal to me either... they're telling me to calm down,that they are having network issues 😑😑 I just dey look them first

35. Amen and Amen πŸ™ Jewelu, May yours too be truly blessed.
    This Week has been so stressed that I've been wondering what I have not been doing right. But waking up today on a happier note, I trust the remaining days to be πŸ€—πŸ˜

Good Morning My Wonderful Blog famZ ❣️

1. Sorry dear sis. It happens like that atimes. Have an awesome Thursday πŸ’š

2. Pariii 😍
      Thanks darling Sis 😘 Morayo

36. Amen πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™
    Good morning everyone πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

37. Good morning family members of SDK
    May God bless your hustling and have a blessed day
    Try to face front in issues that doesn't concern you okay

38. Thank you lord for the gift of life
    Good morning

39. Today is going to be a great day in iya baraka'ts voice.

Reminiscence of good old days;
    Gathering together as kids to share moon πŸŒ’πŸŒ™ night tales.

There is dis game we used to play at school which involves clapping of hands and moving our legs, we call it 'ten ten'.

Sneaking around after school to steal
    Almonds, mangoesπŸ₯­ after school.

I miss those innocent look on our faces as kids. I remember Wen my mum bought me a new pant and I made sure I pull up my school uniform so all my friends can see my new pant.

But wat I hate to remember most is one boy dat used to bully me in school cos I was very quiet.

Do you miss your childhood?

Good morning people ❤️❤️❤️❤️

40. A big amen to your prayers Stella and blog family.
    Grateful Thursday
    Hopeful Thursday
    Miraculous Thursday
    God grant it this day, amen.

41. NDLEA site is the true definition of frustration, from 10am yesterday i was only able to write the test at around 10pm at night submitted but still got the 404 error after reloading the page countless times due to their site issues. They should have given jamb to handle their CBT exam for them when they know they have incompetence server.

1. I was awake all through the night, but i was able to write the test this morning.

42. Born again sisters and brothers
    Is it a sin to use roll-on?
    I have noticed that most of them have smelly armpits.

1. Change your circle, maybe church. We wear the best fragrances, you'll want to get born again without even preaching to you @10:19

2. Hahahahahaha

43. May God deliver them I wonder how the married one's sleep with each other.