Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pro-Biafra Agitators Give Nigerian Govt 14 days Ultimatum To Release Nnamdi Kanu

Monday, May 08, 2023

Pro-Biafra Agitators Give Nigerian Govt 14 days Ultimatum To Release Nnamdi Kanu

The leader of Biafra Nations League, BnL, Princewill Chimezie Richard has given the federal government of Nigeria 14 days to release Nnamdi Kanu.

The group threatened to shut down oil exploration in the Nigeria/Cameroon maritime borders.
It has also given the same ultimatum to the Nigerian government to withdraw military troops from the South-East region.

At a press briefing in Calabar, they also called on Cameroon authorities “to desist from forcing and collecting proliferated taxes from Nigerians living in the Bakassi Peninsula.”
Richard said, “We want to use this medium to reiterate our decisions to shut down maritime borders if our demands are not met within 14 days, effective from 8 May, 2022.’

He claimed that BnL was enjoying support from other groups.
“We are capable of doing anything. We cannot disclose the extent of our capacity.

“You should know that we command massive loyalists and followers even amongst the natives. It will be disastrous if our demands are not met.”

He called on President Muhammadu Buhari to release Kanu before he hands over on 29 May, 2023, and stop being recalcitrant by not obeying court orders.

“We are disappointed and have lost confidence in Buhari’s government.
“I can’t say I have confidence in Bola Ahmed Tinubu who would be replacing Buhari. I don’t even know him.

“Even if Kanu is released, it will not stop our agitation for Biafra sovereignty. We are demanding for safety and freedom from Nigeria. We have never believed in Nigeria.
“BnL is not alone in this struggle. There will be no negotiation about Biafra.”

The group said Nigerian authorities should not force them to take laws into their hands.

18 comments:

1. They are not, try not to undermine any situation or any body. I'm not in support of them, by the way.

2. They are going to release him in his next court appointment. It's one of their political strategies.

1. His case is on the 11th being Thursday at the supreme court where all his victory so far will be upheld. I wonder after the supreme court what will be the excuse of the Nigerian government in keeping him again.

On all over twenty count charges, he smashed them through. Incredible! A 'terrorist' winning a country government in their own court. Unbelievable. This is unprecedented.

We have no problem on them releasing him but it won't distract us from reclaiming our stolen mandate.

Peter Obi all the way.

2. @Teejay. On what basis is Obi going to win back a mandate he never won or was never given?

I am guessing you are not a student of politics because you should know that Obi can’t win presidential election in Nigeria with the way Nigerian constitution and geo-political zones are set up for now.

Have you ever deeply asked yourself the reason Tinubu had no choice but to go for a Muslim-Muslim ticket? It is the same reason MKO had to go for a Muslim-Muslim ticket.

Have you not wondered the reason Tinubu won the election despite the fact that Atiku and Kwakwanso being Muslim should have ensured Tinubu doesn’t win if Christians voted en-masse and en-bloc for Peter Obi?

When you have very unbiased answers to the above, you will realise Obi couldn’t have won the election even if it is repeated many times over.

Have you seen the petition Obi sent to the tribunal? You may not be a lawyer but do you believe that petition holds water at all?

Obi himself knows nothing will come out of the petition but doesn’t want to lose the support he has from his Obidient group. His petition didn’t even say how he believed he won the election. Isn’t it a joke he asked tribunal to declare him winner from a distant third? What will happen to Atiku??

Ol’boy. The earlier you understand how naija politics is played, the more relaxed you will become. I repeat again say Obi no fit become President for now. He lacks the spread required all the states required especially in the core North.

You needed to have done ground work and cultivated friendship and built bridges across the Niger before you can win election in Nigeria especially if you are not from the North. Reason behind MKO and Tinubu’s victories.

3. Anon O9:48,

What are Peter Obi prayers?

Tinubu drug case that warrant his disqualification.

Double application from his Vice.

Not securing 25% vote in the FCT

Etc.....

Yet you said it hold no water. I'm just shocked at your comment. I don't even want to add his double citizenship which he lied on oath. That's perjury. Do you know the punishment for perjury?

Ask yourself, why didn't result uploaded on the IREV in real time?

What will you say about the discovery of results on the IREV showing Obi won in Rivers state that was given to Tinubu?

4. This is my second time reading your comment after few years, again I didn't finish it. I don't support injustice and I want Kanu to be released to start Biafra kingdom. What is coming will shock the world. There was no election, no candidate. Las las everybody go go their way. I come in peace and I want you all to prepare for what is coming. Save money, buy food. May Yahweh continue to watch over His own.

5. @Teejay. None of the grounds you mentioned above can be used to disqualify Tinubu.

Please read how Tinubu forfeited the 460k and understand the prosecution had nothing on him and that was the reason he couldn’t be convicted. There is a reason lawyers advised their clients to say “no comment” during police interview.

The 460k doesn’t mean it was drug money. It could be but it was never proven. It could also be money being laundered for some top government officials. Due to no exact proof, they had to take 460k from him and release over $1m from the same bank account to Tinubu whose source he could explain. This takes out the steam from your number one point.

The double application from Shettima won’t hold and I will allow the tribunal and INEC to break that down for you.

If the people that drafted the constitution actually meant 25% of FCT is a must, it will translate to FCT being given a status that is above all other states and FCT is not. The status of FCT being a state just like every other state in Nigeria has already been determined during a previous, different court case so there is precedence to be cited.

You know it is good to be optimistic but my friend too much hopeless optimism is not good for the body. Don’t let it come as a shock to you that 3 people coming out of PDP and thereby breaking it into pieces was a well planned and calculated game.

The iREV you mentioned above was a verbal promise. The part in the electoral act that mentioned uploading of results didn’t mentioned by “what time” the results needed to have been uploaded by. This is a technicality that INEC will use if it comes up at the tribunal.

For results in Rivers with discrepancies, the worst the tribunal will do is to call for a new election in Rivers. Guess what the end result will still be? I have cited some precedents for you in my first post and that is because I have been around for a long time to say how things will pan out.

Is Tinubu the best for Nigeria? Probably not. Is Obi or Atiku any better? Probably not. However, the person that will always win election in Nigeria based on current constitution and state arrangement right now has to be favoured by Northern governors and by extension Northerners whether we like it or not. Does that person sound like Obi to you? That is reality.

6. Anon 13.47, please stop explaining to the politically-naive and ethno-centric Teejay! He can never comprehend.

3. Are we still on this matter 🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️

4. If his not released you people will start killing your kinsmen and destroying properties which will increase unemployment.

5. Very confused group of people.

I had me a good laugh when I saw BNL. Like European League (😂😂😂😂😂).

They also want Cameroon to stop collecting taxes from Nigerians. Why is that even in the list of the demands considering you are trying to renounce Nigeria. Why are you bothered about Nigerians.

You'll unleash mayhem?. Like you have stopped right. Who are the people suffering, and how many people will be left to govern when you finish killing your own?

1. They said they’ll shut down oil exploration you said they’ll kill their people. How is that the same thing

6. I'm an Igbo lady, living and working in the South East but to be honest, I'm just neutral about this Biafran struggle. Peter Obi lost an election that was clearly rigged against him but he appealed to all his supporters to let him pursue this matter in court, ensuring things don't escalate to violence and bloodshed. MNK and his cohorts, on the other hand have succeeded in making the East a shadow of itself in the course of this Biafran struggle.

Sometimes, I honestly ask myself, Biafra never start, see as we be, what guarantee do we have that Biafra will make our lives better? The activities of these UGM sends shivers down my spine, they started going on rampage during this struggle, are they telling us Biafra will be a better country than Nigeria? Cos I find it hard to believe.

1. You, Easterners, should live with the pains because most of you "codedly" supported MNK and his foot soldiers, UGM, when it all started. I have no sympathy for you.

2. The same way most of you are currently delusional that Peter Obi won the 2023 Presidential elections - how? PO is bidding for political relevance in Nigeria fuelled by his personal agenda, hence his pursuit of the election case in court. He knows deep down that he didn't and can NEVER win any Presidential election in Nigeria under the current political structure.