Wednesday, May 31, 2023

Hotel Owner Who Reportedly Murd3red Postgrad Sentenced To Death B y Hanging

Osun State High Court on Tuesday, May 30, sentenced popular owner of Hilton Hotels, Ile-Ife, Dr. Ramon Adedoyin, to death by hanging for the murder of Timothy Adegoke.

Adegoke, a former postgraduate student of the Obafemi Awolowo University, OAU, Ile-Ife, was murd£ŕed inside his hotel room at Hilton Hotels in November 2021. Adedoyin and six of his workers were arrested and arraigned in connection with the murd£ŕ.

The court presided over by Chief judge of Osun State, Justice Oyebola Adepele Ojo, found Adedoyin and two of his staff, Adeniyi Aderogba and Kazeem Oyetunde, guilty of murder and conspiracy.

The Judge while delivering judgement on the case, held that the circumstantial evidence available to the court, pointed to the killing of Adegoke while being a guest at the hotel owned by Adedoyin.

According to her, Adedoyin’s decision not to enter the witness box did not help him, as the circumstantial evidence had shifted the burden of proof to him and meant he agreed to the murder charge pressed against him by the prosecution..
The Judge the alibi pleaded on his behalf by his counsel, who said the hotel owner was in Abuja for many days around the time the death of the late Adegoke occurred.

Justice Ojo, however, discharged and acquitted three of the staff, Magdalene Chiefuna, Lawrence Oluwole and Adedeji Adesola, while the seventh defendant is to hear her sentencing on Wednesday, following pleas by both the prosecution and defendant counsels.

17 comments:

1. Why are some people just so wicked? May God rest the soul of Adegoke and console his loved ones.

2. Good for him, I'm so happy this case was not swept under the carpet like I initially thought, justice well served.

3. This man is the cover for the real killer. They need to rope both of them. The chief and his sponsor. God have mercy 😬

1. Adedoyin is too rich to have a sponsor in Nigeria. He owns five private schools with students paying around 500k minimum excluding other expenses. This leaves aside his other businesses and investments. He made sure his son was not tried and that probably affected his case. His son managed the hotel and from the monies paid to staff, he may have been unprofessional in his relationships with them. The staff were also scanning management by having guests pay into their personal accounts instead of that of the company without remitting.

Trust superstitious Nigerians to read the worst into this case but had anyone agreed what is the legal procedure when a body is found in a commercial establishment and have any guidelines or rules been laid out since then by government or the league of hoteliers? This is important because many who work at hotels or manage them don't know these rules and may panic should a death or medical emergency occur, making their case worse.

4. Justice at last. Keep resting in peace, Adegoke.

5. Continue to rest in peace adegoke

6. Make them hang am oo.

7. I remember this story oh, justice served at last..God continue to rest the soul of Adegoke and comfort his family

8. Justice well served . But we know that he won't be hanged. He'll just be kept in prison n tax payers money will be used to feed him.. has rev.king , Clifford orji n that kidnapper guy been killed till date?

1. Which prison? Someone that will be released and if he has the means he’ll japa. The sponsor of badoo that was terrorizing ikorodu then we’ve not heard anything about him, rumor has it that he’s no longer in prison he has japa.

2. You are correct, he might even appeal and granted bail sef

9. I hope it is as they have ordered. Not that someone will be killed on his behalf and he will escape to another country to live the rest of his life.
    They had better make it an open hanging.

10. That lying blog tried for this matter shall.
    Rest well Timothy.
    Hotelier rot in jail.

11. Thank GOD!
    I pray justice is totally carried out!
    Even if they eventually decide to do magomago and He is allowed to run, He will continue to hide himself in shame,
    He will be on the run forever.

History will never forget him!
    History will never His forgive him!

His family name is ruined forever.
    That is justice on it own
    and I am glad.

May everyone with such a wicked mind know no peace Amen.

Timothy Adegoke, It is a pity your life ended in such a wicked way,
    May GOD ALMIGHTY forgive all your sins,
    May you find mercy and light Amen.

May GOD ALMIGHTY comfort your loved ones to the fullest AMEN.

12. I have been trying to understand this story. Was he there when he was killed? Did he order the killing?