EFCC spokesperson, Wilson Uwujaren raised the alarm in a statement issued on Friday night.
The commission said it is currently collaborating with its international partners to ensure that the plans are frustrated.
The commission vowed that all political actors involved in corruption while in public office must be brought to justice.
The statement reads partly, “Again, the Commission wishes to alert the public about plans by some of the alleged corrupt politically exposed persons to flee the country ahead of May 29.
“The Commission is working in close collaboration with its international partners to frustrate these escape plans and bring those involved to justice.”
The commission vowed that all political actors involved in corruption while in public office must be brought to justice.
The statement reads partly, “Again, the Commission wishes to alert the public about plans by some of the alleged corrupt politically exposed persons to flee the country ahead of May 29.
“The Commission is working in close collaboration with its international partners to frustrate these escape plans and bring those involved to justice.”
Daily post
Imagine!
ReplyDeleteThey had better stayed & account for how they used the public funds while in service. I wonder wetin wan begin pursue them.
It’s just propaganda & if there’s any thing like that , it’s those that criticized d so called incoming, as expected ,based on how they’ve been doing it from previous administration. When u’re against them & they succeed, u will pay for ur conduct . Not a big deal. Las las all of them go dey alright.
ReplyDeleteHow i wish I could like this comment one million times
DeleteDo we still have EFCC
ReplyDeleteKettle calling the pot black.
ReplyDeleteSuper story 😏
ReplyDeleteNa today? What stops them from arresting corrupt ministers or politicians without immunity? Bawa would be sacked by Tinubu, that I'm very sure of.
ReplyDeleteExactly kettle calling pot black
ReplyDeleteThe corroption charges should start from EFCC itself.
ReplyDeleteAlert the public so that we can do what?? Arrest them or prosecute them on paper?
ReplyDeleteEmefiele...lol