Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Ronke Oshodi Oke Reveals Why She Allowed Daughter To School After Alleged Poisoning Brouhaha

Saturday, May 06, 2023

Actress Ronke Oshodi Oke Reveals Why She Allowed Daughter To School After Alleged Poisoning Brouhaha

Popular Yoruba actress,Ronke Oshodi-Oke has disclosed that her daughter has returned to the school where she was allegedly poisoned.

She said ; “I did not let her go back without strong warnings. I told her that whenever she wants to eat, she should be careful. I also told her that she should never leave her food or drink unattended, for whatever reason, even if she is going to the toilet.

“I cannot be at peace letting her go back to the same school. I have called her more than five times today (Thursday). Whenever I call and she does not answer the phone, I would be worried. However, I know the people in the school would have seen the video I made. I will still go there on Monday to have a meeting with them. If they don’t tell me what I want or respond well, that is when I will mention the name of the school. We don’t know the people who actually did it, but according to them (the school), they are investigating the issue.
The devil is living in some people’s children. The children we are talking about here are between the ages of 16 and 20. I see them as children, and I wonder why such children could think of doing something so evil. When they become proper adults, what would they then do?”

from Punch  

18 comments:

1. Hmmmm... She is risking her child's life. Whoever did that is vindictive and would try again.

2. Keep risking her life
    I pray there is always another chance 🙏

3. Some risk I can't take it sha and this is one of them, you survived the first attack then you ain't going back to same school

4. She is too calm,would have called the name of thr so called roommate and the name of the school. She is endangering her daughter life more with such wicked individual still as her room mate.

1. When you call names be ready with concrete evidence and witnesses ..not my daughters said ..that the other party is silent and does not have celebrity parents does not make her guilty till further notice ..

5. I'm worried on her behalf.
    Change the gadamn school Ronke. Change it.
    Aarrgghh!🥺

6. Please Romke change her school

7. E sure me die say na food poisoning aka stomach infection/ bug . If na sniper person pour for am she go survive am?

1. It was bleach in her water

8. Please thier neighbors should tell us the name of the school .

9. She was poisoned or had food poisoning ?
    Nigerians be mixing the two

1. I just read it
      Bleach in water

10. We already know the name of the school. There's something about this story. As a parent, if anything untoward happens to my child, the first step is to lay a complaint with the school instead of issuing social media warnings.
    The world has changed

11. Some children are 😈 and I wonder where they learnt it from.This poisoning of Ronke's daughter reminded me of a boy that poisoned the food of a new girl in her class because she took the first position from him.Fortunately, he was caught in the act by another classmate.He was reported and he confessed.The boy was jealous that the girl took first position from him and felt the only way to retain his 1st position is to eliminate the girl.This is a boy in a junior class.I used to think that most children are innocent at his age and cannot fathom that he could carry out such act.I believe this depend on the type of parent and upbringing.The girl's parent removed her from the school immediately.

1. The wickedness in some childrens mind ehn, GOD forbid

2. Remove and report to police/get the boys parents involved

12. Why allow her to return back to the same school. Change her school.

13. You're not making sense Ronke. Please change her school or let her stay home till you can transfer her. The best you'll hear is sorry if anything negative happens . Ask parents who are licking such wounds currently. You don't want to risk that pain.