Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Twitter Has Removed The Blue Tick From Accounts...

Friday, April 21, 2023

Twitter Has Removed The Blue Tick From Accounts...

The blue tick is gone from Twitter.....
If you still see it then, maybe you need to update your Twitter App.....
The Elon Musk owned Twitter has levelled all accounts to the same by removing the blue tick, if you want it back, it will cost you a few dollars....

This is good news for accounts that were not verified and for those that had been trying to verify for years....

President elect of Nigeria Bola Tinubu, Presidential candidates of the Labour party and the Peoples democratic party Peter Obi (LP) and Atiku Abubakar (PDP) have all been stripped of the blue tick....

Do you still have the tick? I never bothered to verify and I am glad the tick is gone...Am i wicked?LMAO!!!

23 comments:

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Stella your last paragraph oooooo.

Eyaaa for all of them. Especially those who paid heavily and did all to get it.

1. Elon Musk na real Igbo man, make dem ask him mama who him real Papa be 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

2. Lol. Some with verified account felt they had arrived.

Sluttychic.

1. As in eh, you know say na competition for them celebs in this part of the world especially those BBN graduates

3. See business man o, Igbo blood runs in his vein.

4. People will pay for it , na now the real showoff go start especially among nigerians, small nyash go begin shake

5. Even BigWiz own was removed.. Twitter ,una nor de fear abi? Una comot BabaNla blue tick abi?Bad ooo

1. You are saying Bigwiz and Davido when he removed TOE,Joe Biden,Jack😅🤣

6. Some celebrities are in severe pain😅
    Elon Musk na correct business man
    He doesn't look at anyone's face
    You want badge,you pay.
    All naija celebs don level up now.

7. Who is the boss? The real boss has spoken. But that one no concern me.

8. That man must be an Igbo man cos omo(×10)
    😂🤣😹

9. Well, for official accounts, if they don’t pay for subscription, impersonators will take advantage.
    Watch out for numerous disclaimer posts in days to come 🤕

1. It will make it easy for fraudsters to pay for it and make people believe they are authentic.

10. This is bad for celebrities and business accounts. Scammers will impersonate them as they are all the same now. We used those blue ticks to differentiate original from fake, the same with Facebook and Instagram.

1. Very correct @Ostrich. You will go on Facebook and see plenty accounts with the same celebrity's name, the one with the blue tick will be the original. They should not make it easier for the innocent public to be defrauded biko.

11. Instagram is already testing it as well. They will also start collecting money for their blue tick soon. If you become too dependent on US big tech and skits, it’s important to know that corporate America is beholden to big shareholders not you. No offense, all those saying he must be from a tribe do not understand that trading is NOT business. Trading is what killed Nigerian economy with the rush for the little forex that could have developed our internal manufafacturing capabilities. Jack Dorsey, Elon Musk , Gates, etc are not traders. There is no single ethnicity in Nigeria with a monopoly of money making capacity, trading killed Nigerian economy, go figure. No offense.

1. Who says a particular tribe or ethnic has a monopoly of making money, me I just dey catch cruise with my comment.

BTW, trading is an integral part of a business, at the end of the day what matters (to the owner of the business) is the purpose behind it which is profit making.

2. Shatap there, I know those people up there were cruising you use every little opportunity to show yourself, the bile in you have to rise once you hear a particular tribe. May your hatred kill you one day. people were busy doing profitable local trading trading before international trading that require forest. Do you even know what trading is. Trading killed Nigerian economy my foot. Trading killed stable power generation which is the basic thing needed to drive up manufacturing and small scale production economy, trading killed road construction and maintenance, trading killed justice and security just to mention but a few , my father was a successful trader at Iddo market who has never touched foreign exechange. Do you know how many farmers he sponsors in the north each year? People who ordinarily could not get loan from bank. In the east, red oil farmers and traders are funded by traders. Do you know that with presence of basic infrastructure, Nigerians will earn non oil based forex from other Countries. They have the labour for manufacturing just like china. Did trading by this tribe as if they are only ones that engage in trading stop Nigeria from using the forex boom to build refineries, do you know how much forex they would saved by now. But your bigoted brain will never think that.once you hear a particular tribe even as a joke you brain will begin boil. I guess you think stealing public forex to build personal real estates for rent and leasing is helping the economy.

3. 11:19, your comment is unbiased and factual but surely, you don't expect it to sell here. In fact, many will react with sentiments and attack.

12. *local manufacturing*…,,

13. Really?
    Nothing is reliable after all. Social media too can mess up one's business in a twinkle of an eye. Hmmmm