Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tuesday In House News...

Tuesday, April 25, 2023

Tuesday In House News...

Hailings...

IN HOUSE MEMO

Shout out to everyone.. Una still dey celebrate Salah?LOL
The holiday was too long and I am sure some people have also taken off this week in Naija to make it a round figure holiday....

How una dey sef?

Shout out and a warm tight hug to those who do not have loved ones around them and are going through life's issues.... 
Remember that family is everything!

Make i give una work... If you send me an Interesting topic for Saturday and Sunday in house gists and i use it and it makes 100 comments, you get some money for it.... Good enough? 

Yesterday i went laptop shopping and what i wanted was not there, so i was asked to return today, once i post in house news, I will be off again and i will make a photo and show you people tomorrow once i buy it...

FROM TUESDAY SPONTANEOUS POST

Good morning house, 
please I need your opinion here. 
My brothers stay with me in a mini flat. The older one has a girlfriend he met during the last Xmas and in a matter of days, he brought her to our family house and the girl seems cool. 
Now, back to Lagos, we dont keep friends so none of us invite friends home(my house). My brother has gone to visit her here in Lagos twice as she lives alone but she wants to come to my house and I am not comfortable with it.
I explained to my brother that does he see invite anyone home? Y'all can hang out but not at mine. It's a small space and the other brother doesn't bring anyone home either. 
She has been introduced to my parents in a way and my dad knows hers well so it's not like my brother is running away. All of a sudden, she called the relationship off cause she feels she needs to come know where my brother stays or nothing.
 I'm a very private person and I don't want to be an iya oko when they are not even engaged, just dating. Did I do anything wrong? She knows all of us and she actually seems like a good girl. I just don't want to open the doors of my house to her yet.

You did everything wrong.. How can your brother be dating a girl and not let her know where he stays but has gone to her house what kind of toxic privacy are you talking about? How in heavens name can people not come to your house? Are you depressed or frustrated? Please open up the doors and let them decide who should visit them or not...
With this mindset you have, you will not have good friends around you and I wonder if you have a love life or ever dated.
I am sorry if i sound harsh, I am just shocked and really pissed that you are allowing the kind of lifestyle you live affect others...let your siblings move out abeg!

NEW JOB ALERT

Hi Stella and SDK Members'
I recently got a job from one of the biggest dispensary, prior to this I work as a tutor in a school receiving basic salary that is not up to 25k and run home tutor and a Master's degree holder

This new job basic salary is up to 60k/70k excluding halfway and end of the year incentives but my issue here is the Structure of the work and organizational time demand.

It is expected for workers on morning shift to resume by 7:am and close by 5:pm with little or no rest(just short minute break in between) and this is from Monday to Saturday while the Afternoon shift is from 12pm - 7pm. While a dispenser work duty is to move around each storehouse seeking for medicine for the period of hours the worker would spend. Also it's the duty of the workers to offload goods (in bulk) when the trailer comes and purchase department are around.

My question is that is the organizational time demand worth it especially on the stress level one will incur during work hour and might I add that there is no day off in the week except a 21 day off in a year which you will be the one to choose how you will use it wisely, there is a three month paid maternity leave.
Is this job worth taking?

If you need the Job, just take it until you find a better one abeg!

BEWARE

Life is full of unfriendly friends. Some people didn't die when the arrow was in their chest, they died when they saw who threw the arrow.

Here are 12 Signs of Unfriendly friends;

1. Unfriendly friends plot against you at night and laugh with you in the morning. They smile a lot and act nice to you, but really, they are talking and gossiping behind your back. 

2. They appear when they need you and disappear when you need them the most. They are very selfish and self-centered. 

3. Your Success threatens them. They get upset when something good happens to you. They are highly covetous. 

4. They blackmail you emotional. Takes advantage of you. Cause you pain, hurt you and deceive you. 

5. They always try to compete with you and make you feel they are better than you. 

6. Unfriendly friends always criticize you negatively. They constantly point out all the negative things about your Life. They don't see anything good about you. 

7. They discredit you and doubt everything you say or do. They hold you in low esteem and spread lies about you. They lack faith in you and belittle your achievements.

8. They are not consistent. You cannot depend or rely on them. They are not trustworthy.

9. Unfriendly friends don't feel bad or remorse when they hurt you. They never apologize rather they are judgmental; always feeling they are right. 

10. They rejoice when something bad happens to you. Your pain gives them Joy. 

11. Unfriendly friends will never patronize you even if you sell the secrets to Long Life and Prosperity, all because of envy and jealousy. 

12. They are happy when you share your secrets with them, because, they are going to use it against you, to blackmail, hurt or betray you without your notice. Sometimes, your problem is not the Problem; your actual Problem is the person you tell your problem.

The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked who can know it?

By Peter Oladele Fatomilola

174 comments:

1. Good afternoon,lovelies.
    🤗🤗
    QUICK QUESTION
    A person from Madagascar is called a Madagascan whilst the ones from Benin Republic and Seychelles respectively are called what?

1. Beninois and Seychellois

2. A person from Benin republic is called Beninese or Beninois(plural). While that of Seychelles is called seychellois. Google Is your friend, I just googled this now

3. A person from Benin is called a "Beninois" pronounced /beninwa/, while a person from Seychelles is called a Seychellois, pronounced /seychelwa/

2. Divine Health Confessions!!

Daily, I get stronger and healthier. Like the eagle, my strength is renewed. I do not wane because I live in an ageless zone. I belong to the God class and I only give expression to His virtues because I was made for His glory. Hallelujah!

3. Good afternoon Stella and blog visitors. Don't know why praying to God is now a big deal for me these days. When I start, I get tired easily. Kindly share tips on how to rekindle that praying spirit

1. Maybe you have so many thoughts running through your mind when praying or you're believing Him for something and you have prayed yet nothing,it does happen,don't be tired...in cases like this,just thank Him,worship and praise Him,if you can even be doing this at midnight the better..I'm not talking of hurry hurry something but quality time in worship,try it . it's well with you

2. Take your time to write out things you feel you lack in your life, place them inside your Bible, once you wake up, go to the list , pick one of them and pray over it. You can pray over a particular one in a month,let's say you pray over it for like a week or two then use the remaining two weeks to thank God in advance for answering prayers.
      Then also write out those things God has done for you, pray and and worship God in thanks giving after waking up every morning.
      You can also go to YouTube, type Christian songs with lyrics (incase you don't know how to sing that particular song) sing along as the music is playing and use that as your worship and praise.
      Might take time to write out Psalms passage and how to use them someday. Ignore any gbagaun,I'm typing in haste.

3. You can ignite the fire by indulging in playing worship and praise song during prayer time. You meditate on the words and your soul is lifted. You will feel that Heavenly connection. You will leave all distractions alone and see how you move from there.

4. Thank you beautiful people, will definitely work on it❤️

5. Download messages on prayer from ministers you trust their teachings and listen to them. This will help motivate you to pray
      I am listening to some now. Make efforts and join your church prayer meetings. You can add fasting too, it helps to strengthen our spirit and put down the flesh which is what drives away the desire for prayer. Finally just pray, when I don't feel like praying, I just go ahead and pray. Remember that Bible portion, 'I pummel my body to do what it should'?

4. I can't leave my phone for 5mins. I press and press till the phone goes off. Safe to say I am addicted to my phone 😩

1. I do that too sometimes

2. 'The two both of us oh' even with a toddler and a baby, I still find a way to stay addicted

3. With this you will hardly lost your phone 😃

4. I relax gidigbaa on this table.
      If no be phone ehh, maybe my enemy for don run mad.

5. Welcome IHN 🧡
    Greetings everyone
    Thick dark cloud here,I hope it rains soon

1. Omg… so that young man might have prolly lost a good lady (very hard to find these days) because of what?? I feel really sad on his behalf.
      I pray God opens doors and settles those your brothers on time so they can live their lives without any stupid conditions from anyone.

Smh… things people go through due to circumstances beyond their control.

6. Let me try and look for topics to send if possible then
    Yours is a lifestyle that's bad and it's even causing issues for your family
    Stop it!

7. I need that warm tight hug Stella, I don collect am oooo.
    Family is truly everything.
    #lifeofanorphan
    #Incompletefamily
    #lastbornlivesmatters
    But we muvee...
    I need to be strong for my kids, they are all I have now.
    Good afternoon lovelies 😘

8. Good afternoon beautiful people 💋

Okay I finally had an F in my result. Am I sad right now? Yes I'm, but it hasn't spoilt my mood and vibe one bit. One thing I assure myself is that this will be the first and last until I graduate.

I met the lecturer and he said I should just try my best when rewriting the exam, he'll make sure I don't fail again.

One more thing, I'll graduate soonest.

1. All the best Super. Never give up.

2. Congrats in advance and you will come out with an outstanding result.

3. Keep the faith 👏👏🤗 better days ahead

4. Awww🤗🤗
      Just do better next session. I remember my one and only great F in delsu. GST 102. Very stupid course. I cried all my life cos it really was my first F in life. 200l, typist made a mistake and I had it F again. A week to the exam, they discovered it was actually a B. I sha rewrote it, because I nor dey wahala plus I already registered the course. Finally got an A in 300l. Scattered all my 2.1 to 3.74 but whatever! God punish GST😡

5. Aww 🥰🥰
      Sending you lots of hugs 🤗🤗
      I'm sure you will ace it next time you seat for the exam

6. But Fidel, how can I fail GST 102 na. I believe that's English, no?

7. Thank you guys 🤗🤗.
      So sorry about that Mama Andre, but you still came out with a nice result.

8. That should be a philosophy and logic

9. Eka😭😭😭
      My enemies were after my life. It's not English o. English is 101. I blast am naaa! Philosophy and logic. Very annoying talks about Plato and Socrates 🙄

10. Eka GST 101 is use of English.

11. Sorry dear. Next time will be better. ❤️

12. GST 101 is English actually. Philosophy and Logic is GST 103

13. God will come through for you

9. A SHORT STORY:

A man found his wife with another man in his bedroom. Instead of shouting, killing, or beating both or either of them, he just went back to the sitting room, switched on the television, and started watching some Korean movie 📹.(What any wise man would do).

The wife and the boyfriend were in panic. The boyfriend dressed up and came by the sitting room, and then he said "Sir I'm sorry for sleeping with your wife."(A most foolish and deadly utterance to make)

*Husband: "It happens you can go". The boyfriend left.*

The wife never came out from the bedroom till it was time to sleep.

The husband switched off the television and went to sleep in the bedroom. He found his wife seated on the floor crying.

The husband never said anything or even asked her anything. He just slept on his bed and covered himself with some blankets.

In the morning, on waking up, he found his wife dead. She had committed suicide in the middle of the night while her husband was asleep.

* QUESTION:*

*WHO KILLED THE WIFE?*

1. The husband.
    2. The wife.
    3. The boyfriend.
    4. The devil.

#copied

10. Poster please take the job. It's a higher pay, so more demanding. Still pray over it.
    Good afternoon Stella and BVS .

11. Yesterday, I saw a video of a lady. Blood and maggots were coming out of her vagina. She also coughed out blood and maggots. It was pathetic. Runs gone wrong. I hope she gets help.

1. It’s likely vulva, vagina or cervical cancer. Not everything is spiritual. Keep an open and illuminated mind

2. Could not watch that video 😭😭

3. I couldn't watch the video. She said she slept with a guy she met on tinder,he promised to give her money or something like that.

4. Where can I watch d video

12. Replies
    1. Lady, you have almost no social life because you want to protect your privacy. Biko, let the lady visit your home. She is not coming to sleep over. Just a day visit.
      Don't let your brother become sad.

2. What privacy are you protecting?
      Are you a ritualist?
      Is the person coming to lie down on yout bed?
      'You don't keep friends' ? In 2023????
      May life not happen to you and will realise the value of good people surrounding you.

13. Job seeker take that job sharp sharp, stop complaining, u see work anywhere hehehehehehe be there asking novice question, from there u will get a better one

Una gudafternoon

1. Abi o,she saw a higher paying job that's higher demanding. What was the poster expecting. Abeg take the job. You wey even see a good paying job.

14. Stella you are right about that SP poster. Why will I be dating a man for months and I won't know where he lives? It is not right.
    Why are the guys still living with you in a mini flat? Aren't they working? Let them move out abeg, let each of them go get one room for a start. They are men not women. They need privacy, also, it will help push them to hustle more and pay bills and be a man.
    When I was living with my Aunt in her one room apartment, all my friends knew where I lived. The men knew too but I didn't bring them inside.

15. Good afternoon 🌞
    Stella still dey on till weekend for me
    It's my birthday 🎉 today
    I am grateful to God for the precious gift of Life, good health and prosperity..

1. Happy blessed birthday to you. Wishing you more prosperous years ahead.

2. Happy blessed birthday to you. Wishing you more prosperous years ahead.

3. Happy birthday Poshhaija.... wishing you many more beautiful years ahead in good health and prosperity.

4. Happy birthday darling 🎉🥳🎈🎊 God bless your new age🙌 have fun 🥳

5. Happy birthday to you beautiful ❤️

6. Yeeeee💃💃. Happy birthday babe. Better years ahead

7. Happy birthday,live long and prosper.

8. Happy birthday to you

9. Happy birthday Hajia,God bless ur new age.

10. Happy birthday, Hajia. God bless you. ❤️

11. Oh my birthday mate, happy birthday to you. Wishing you many more years in good health.

16. My baby girl of 2years plus once told me she liked the smell of rain the day she perceived it.

Let the girl visit now but not sleep over. Moreover it's just one girl not several girls

I don't know if the poster is a male or female. That job will be ok if you're not married yet as a female. But a male can manage it either single or married pending when he/she will find a better one

1. Yes let her visit but not sleep over
      She thinks your bother can’t bring her home cause he had introduced someone else to you or something

17. Good afternoon wonderful BVs and welcome to IHN

18. That post on friends made me to start thinking, how many of my friends have patronized me before?
    None. They want me to dash them what I sell.
    Ikegwuru!

1. Do you patronize your friends? 🙄

2. Crazy anon 🤣🤣🤣
      I patronize them wella

19. Good day house..quick question what is the first thing you pull off once you get home from work ..
    Me..BRA.

20. Heĺlo bvs, i registered for ielts and was given only reference number. Is that enough? No exam nor centre number. I registered at the british council website online. Pls is it only reference number that they give..

1. Get their number and call them during office hours. They answer calls

2. Check your email regularly, they will send your exam ID.

You should know the tests dates though. Call them to ask.

3. They'll send you the address, date, #.

21. For the person who go the new job, if you have the mental and physical strength to do the job, then do it. If you live as though you are still making 25k and save the rest you will have something to show in 6 months, better a year. If you have weak body or health problems then decline the opportunity because you won’t be able to keep up, but if you are strong then go for it. You could move up fast, or a better opportunity there shows up that is less demanding. Give yourself 6 months to see how things go and save aggressively.

22. "Sometimes, your problem is not the Problem; your actual Problem is the person you tell your problem".
    May God deliver us from unfriendly friends 🙏.
    Good afternoon everyone.

23. Poster, I would take that job. You currently earn 25k. In this one, you’d earn 60-70k ( you didn’t state anything about transportation affecting this so I’m guessing it’s a non issue), 21 days off in a year and 3 months paid maternity leave. Except you have a better option, I’d definitely be rushing this one until I find something better

24. Good afternoon Jewelu and Bvs.

25. Heavy rainfall
    God has send down the rain,next minute there will be heat again.

Big private sister,it's not nice
    Your brother must feel so bad with this your strict lifestyle. Sometimes we bend to accommodate others. It's not like she is coming to spend the night or stay forever with you,she has to know where are lover stays.Try and adjust please, we all need people in our lives.

26. Suave try tubidy I’ve been downloading songs from that site for about 8 years now.

27. IHN don land, beautiful afternoon to everyone.

28. IHN is here
    Good afternoon lovely people of SDK ville 💜

29. I love the sign out meme. The lady that caused the brother's girl friend call off their relationship isn't doing something right at all. Don't be a source of sadness/limitation to your siblings happiness pls. Being the one taking care of the bills shouldn't give you a right over their happiness. So annoying.

1. Did the post specify that the poster is a lady? Abi you read your own upside down?

2. 15:17 maybe you don't read Yoruba, the last part where she said she doesn't want to be "iya oko" specifies it. Iya oko means mother in-law. So yes, she is a female

3. Yes 15:17. Abi what does iya oko mean?

4. 15:17
      I'm a very private person and I don't want to be an iya oko when they are not even engaged, just dating.

Iya oko means mother in law or sister in law in Yoruba.

30. Let poster's brother try and get his own place no matter how small. A man that is old enough to have a girlfriend should be able to afford his own house na...

1. Thank you. Imagine "we don't keep friends"
      Let them break free from the poster, let him or her keep up with the lifestyle that he or she enjoys, alone.

2. 15:16 it's the we don't keep friends said with such pride lolll. What a sorry way to live.
      So you are the only good and righteous people on earth abi?

31. Good afternoon everyone
    Please take the job sharpaly before its too late oo

32. You are simply jealous coz your brother finally got some babe, while konji dey kee you. "We don't keep friends", fine but don't use your reggae spoil their blues.

1. Hahahahahaaa typical BB. my siblings live with me too as they are yet to have enough to get a place of their own, I too banned them from bringing women to the house. I'm the only one allowed to, since I pay the rent.

2. BB have finally broken the table

3. BB, I came for you this afternoon, you once mentioned frozen collagen, pls is it good? Does it really work, I tried perfectil platinum and it gave me pimples, so I bought the frozen collagen already, hop I'm still on the right track? Good afternoon

33. My man is obsessed with my state governor. Each time he calls he always talk about him or my state generally.
    He's eve more current with the goings-on in my state than even me that is reesident here.
    He asks about the tribes, how they behave, politics in the state then lastly,the governor.
    I have asked him to stop because it's becoming irritating and borderline insane.
    He stopped then continued again.
    How do I politely ask him to stop again with the obsession because I'm boiling inside.
    He hardly talks about his state but he's so interested in my state to the point of obsession.
    It's so very annoying

1. Who's your state governor? Let's start from there. If he's quite good looking, then...

2. Do you know that the day you decide that this thing won't bother you anymore, is the day it stops bothering you?

Control your mind from getting angry anytime he talks about it and you'd discover that even if he mentions it 1m times, it won't bother you anymore. Or better still, you can jokingly call it stale gist and laugh over it.

3. As a potential inlaw na,he's trying to know every every about his would be wife's state 😁

34. Am still on holiday, will be resuming Monday
    Haven't rested this much in months, just woke up from taking a nap 😴

35. My dear, it's ok if she visits. She isn't sleeping over.
    They can even sit at the verandah.
    Pls don't be a stumbling block.

36. Do t take it
    Tutors are in demand
    Continue to regular job and try to find more students
    You can even start a YouTube channel tutoring
    Also check online and join websites that connect you with students abroad especially if you can tutor math
    This 60k job will drive you mad and not give you time to improve your business

Before you turn them down, try to negotiate for a better pay. I have a feeling they need you too and you can get more if you ask. You have skills and write well. Don’t sell yourself short

37. Condoms are for small boys..
    Real men are protected by God

🤣🤣

38. Once he stops using cond*ms in a relationship, he is about to marry you 💯
    So relax!
    🏃🏃🏃🏃

39. Good afternoon jolly. Spontaneous poster let your brother's girlfriend visits,I'm sure if the table were to be turned your brother will feel the same way the girl is feeling.

40. Madam, put yourself in that girl's shoes if a guy is dating you, he knows your house and he has refused to allow you to come to his house, how will you feel? Allow your brothers to invite their friends to your house, you can tell them not to sleep with anyone in your house but at least their serious girl should come to visit once in a while. If you don't want that please allow them to rent their own apartment to avoid anything.

Poster for the job, if you don't have anything to do for the main time please manage the job till you get something better. Instead of wasting time at home and doing nothing, just manage the one you have and keep praying for something better. You will still get some experience no matter how much is the salary.

41. Please allow her to visit.

The person with the job offer. Take the job. You never can tell.

42. You should have allowed her come visit at least just to clear her fears that your brother is not some ritualist or occult somewhere...I mean who wants to be in a relationship with someone with an hidden base🤷‍♀️. You even said she has good character and your family knows her,at least it's not some total stranger we're talking about here.

It would only have been problem if she started sleeping over or they started having very frequents dates in your house and doing stuffs you don't approve

43. Job poster no work day off?

44. Your boyfriend already knows who he wants to marry. If you like stay inside kitchen and be shouting "baby semo or wheat".
    🙄🙄🙄

🤣🤣🤣

45. My fellow mango lovers, I bid you sweet greetings. After waiting 1 full year for mangoes as if na visa, 😏ensure you eat to your satisfaction o! Ehen because e fit be 2 or even 3 years before we see mango again. 🤔 Noting wey no fit happen for this country. 🚶‍♀️

1. I hate mangoes eh, gosh. Thank God my daughter hates it too. Can't stand the smell. Also watching some people eat it makes me wanna throw up.
      No offense anon.

2. Oh my sweet good Mango, I ate some yesterday and today I bought some fresh sweet paparanda,washed and put in the fridge,will eat later.

Chai castle akozikwana 😒
      Mango is bae 😄

3. @Chai Castle!!!@😮
      I cover my ears from such terroble sacrilege!!! Never I say.
      How can anyone 'hate mangoes'???😪
      Such heavenly aroma oh myyyy.
      Is it the sweet succulent flesh?
      Is it the delicious, nutritious juice?
      Is it the mesmerizing scent?
      Is it the feeling of happiness?
      Mango is our happy place.
      Mangoes will save the world!
      Viva 🥭🥭🥭🥭🥭🥭

Abeg, is bad mango you have been eating.
      Let me send you a basket of correct mangoes your life will never be the same again. 🥭🥭🥭🥭🥭🥭🥭🥭🥭

@Osundi which one is paparanda🤔 is it the red one or long one, enjoy!!

4. Lol anon. I'll send you a basket load wherever you are. I buy the best mangoes for people but don't eat it at all. Sorry.

46. Can someone remind me of the soup sellers name who advertised her a few weeks ago?
    Some of you will advertised and never bother to comment with your name, how do you want people to remember you?

1. Welcome ihn,hope everyone is fine,I just got back from work and am very tired ..ok brb

2. Anon, just in case, I make soup in litres too and I deliver anywhere in Lagos.

You can reach me on WhatsApp through the no on my ID. Thank you.

3. Aives thank you so much. Currently in Abuja. But whenever I'm in Lagos will reach out.

47. What do you mean? Oh oh oh! 💃💃🎼🎵🎶🎻🎹🎸
    When you nod your head yes but you wanna say no...what do you mean? yeah yeah!
    Justin Bieber's album "Purpose" is his best album, 7 years on and it's still🔥

I love music mehn! 💃💃💃🤸🤸🤸
    Music is food to the soul
    Music makes me happy
    Currently listening to some selected oldies 💃💃💃💃

I'm planning on joining Christ Embassy church soon. I want one of my girls to sing, she loves singing and dancing🤸🤸

Future mama Superstar says 'hi' to you all✋

1. Mama Superstar 😄
      Start grooming her now, all the best

48. The poster that got a job, take the offer. Imagine you are still earning your former pay and save the rest, within a year, you would have saved something tangible to start a business or get more certifications.

49. My free time today, sat down and was reminiscing the type of hardship "We " during the cash scarcity period 🤔. Hmmmm truly nothing lasts forever in this life. My Papa always tell me ... " Every problem has an expiry date "

Pleasant afternoon blog famZ ❣️

1. The strange part of the scarcity is that after it ended, almost all the new notes have disappeared.

2. They've swapped the new notes with their stash of stolen old notes. When CBN decides to retire the old notes, you won't hear pim from 'them' even if people suffer twice what they went through during the last scarcity.

50. Poster with the brothers, I think you did the right thing. If you are old enough to have a girlfriend then you are old enough to get your own apartment. Let him be motivated by your decision to get his own place.

51. Is it possible to preserve pamwine without a fridge? How? And for how long?

52. Good Afternoon Beautiful People! How una dey?

53. Poster with the brother that has a girlfriend, it'll be weird for me if I do not know where my boyfriend lives. Allow the girl come, she doesn't have to visit everyday but she needs to know where she can find him if anything comes up.

Poster with the job issue, do you get up to 60-70k in addition to private lessons you take kids? If yes, that's a better option because this other work will drain you and you may not be able to achieve any other thing but if you don't make up to this is teaching and private lessons, manage the one available for now. God will make a befitting way for you