Saturday, April 29, 2023

Saturday Breakfast Post

Dont ever miss Breakfast if you can....

what food is this? I found it on Facebook and have been staring at it, I know the brown stuff is cooked groundnuts, but whats the white stuff? Having coconut flavouted capuccino for breakfast and gonna be muching chicken garnished sandwich.....

What are you having for breakfast or lunch?

39 comments:

1. Spicy biscuits and a hot cup of ☕

1. E wo ni 'spicy biscuits'? Is it not that 50 naira biscuit they sell in traffic with silver wrapper and picture of fish. It is not spicy any more o. It was so nice when it came out , but now....

2. Lol, Anonymous 13:44 you are wicked 😂😂😂😂😂😂

2. Groundnut i know, the other thing who are u?

3. Looks kinda like kpokpo garri.

4. Stella, thats kpokpo garri. Popular among the Deltas. That combination is yummy 😋.

1. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES29 April 2023 at 10:04

So there is a food called Kpokpo garri, I thought it was just a name given to Tonto's ex .

5. Good morning SDK Fam,
    Tea, bread and avocado for breakfast.

6. Moi moi & pap got us this morning.

7. I'm at this akara seller's stand, waiting for the next set of akara to be ready so I can buy and make pap to take with it. I don't have strength to cook this morning.

8. No breakfast

Lunch is unripe plantain swallow with spicy okra soup

9. Groundnut and Tapioca I hope I got the spelling right.

No break fast, I will do lunch, kids will eat bread and butter..

10. Left over Edikainkong and Rice Swallow.🤪🤪🤪🤪

1. Which one is rice swallow? You people fit scatter person brain 😳😣🙃

11. That white stuff is Tapioca, I loved it when I was a child , very nice mixed with pork meat and the sauce .

12. Will be having rice and stew with egg for breakfast, Amala and ewedu on my mind for lunch.

1. Yummy. Do you eat three times a day? I can barely manage once without feeling bloated.

13. Good morning SDK and everyone
    Plantain and egg hit me this morning.

14. Rice and fish later

15. Na Kpokpo garri be that white stuff na.

16. Stella, you are from Delta state and you don't know farina as in kpokpo garri? Wow😲. Una food sef

17. Just finished drinking hot pap

It's raining here 🤸

18. I just ate Moimoi .
    That this up there is kpokpo garri and groundnut.
    I hate it

19. That looks like Guguru or popcorn and Epa( groundnut)
    I don download Tea with bread and fried egg😊

20. Replies
    1. Chai, see enjoyment!

2. I miss Oha soup 🍲😋

21. That's kpokpo garri. It's peculiar to Delta state, especially Warri and it's environment. It's English name is Tapioca.

Tasted it when I was serving in Warri.

22. Akara, bread and tea for breakfast. I feel so full. Na till evening before I go chop again.