Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Monday In House News...

Monday, April 24, 2023

Monday In House News...

I salute...

IN HOUSE MEMO
Happy Salah once more to all Muslim blog visitors..... I airfryed some ram meat yesterday so that we can eat together.. LOL

The whole of yesterday, this my laptop gave me so many problems and then started working perfectly again.... so annoying....

As soon as i post in house news, I will be off to buy a new one and keep by the side, just in case this one crashes...It has tried, I think i have been using it for 5 years now, looks brand new but engine must be weak from over use... I always postponed buying a new one cos I am being so stingy...LOL I have a brand new Chromebook but its just like having a big mobile phone and cannot serve the purpose like this one I am using....
Will buy a pink metallic one if i see.......

Please pray with me that i find them on sales otherwise it would be costing about 1500 which over a million plus oooh ( p lease tell me to stop converting things to naira, this is bad habit).......Abi una wan buy am for me? Mscheeewwwww!

I had a great laugh on that hissing post part 2 yesterday and think we will be having it once every month now, so please save your hisses... MSCHEEEEEEW!!!!!!!!! ...hahahahahahha

Ya all have a great day and stay blessed and on your lane...

Kisses

DIARY OF A PREGNANT MOM.

This period I have been having crazy heart burns, I even have heart burns from drinking water. I am hungry a lot this days but I can’t enjoy my meals because of the heartburns.
I have been using antacids as recommended by my doctor but its not doing much. Sometimes I have to weigh my options, which is choosing if the snacking I am about to do is worth the heartburn I will experience..
I usually chose not having heartburn over eating or drinking, this is the worst I have been hit with heartburn in all of my pregnancies.

Recently I started hearing a myth that the more the heartburn in pregnancy the hairier the child. A lot of people do swear by it. I just hope one way or the other it is true, that will be a great consolation.

So by this I should be expecting a super hairy baby. I will give this baby big sides eyes if he/ she comes out bald.

Hmmmm, She ko,she ni, you might be having a boy o.....hehehehehehehehehehehe 
All my preggies i had serious heart burns and i aint got a daughter, go figure!

IMPORTANT QUESTION

Stella pls post, l have never been scared in my life, l notice l was spoting and my period was irregular too, l went to a teaching hospital here. The gyne sent me for pelvic scan and homonal test which l did, ..

When the results came out, the doctor explain to me that the spotting is a symptom of premenopause that it will be dropping like that until my menses finally stop.
It's been four months now, am still experiencing it ,am just 44 yrs.

Yesterday I was discussing with a friend, she said its a sign of cancer, l want to know if any have gone through this as a premenopause sign. .before l will go back to the hospital.

Thank you

Is your friend a doctor or did she use google...You can also educate yourself by using google.... Dont be scared OK....
Lots of women enter menopause at 44 years or even younger.......You might want to quickly save your eggs for later to use a surrogate...Please do cos your eggs are already reducing oh.

JOB OPENING

A front desk officer is needed at a laundry shop at Akins, along addo Rd, Ajah.. Qualification is SSCE holder, salary 30k. Applicant must reside around oke ira, badore or addo. Please call 09072092853 if interested.

A Wife can be tempted to betray their husband.

Let me share a story with you that my Father told us. Many years ago, there was a Man who became so goodly popular because his greeting was: ‘The Lord is my Shepherd, I shall not want’.

Each time he passes, people will hail, the Lord is my Shepherd, he will answer: I shall not want. This became the daily thing morning and evening among the villagers. He was a fisherman.

He was a happy man who enjoyed his fishing work and appreciated God for being his Shepherd.
His popularity grew that the king  saw him as a threat. The king felt that the man was becoming more known and popular than him. This man has got no royal ring in his finger, nor the crown on his head, never nor sat on the royal throne. He was a village fisherman who has a greeting among the people: the Lord is my Shepherd, I shall not want.

The village was preparing for the celebration of one of the festivals. The furious king and his cabinet decided to honour the man on the D-day with the ‘Greek offer’. They planned to bring him down to see if the Lord whom he claims is his shepherd will save him.

You have become so popular with your profession as a fisherman. You have contributed so much to the growth and happiness of the people who chorus your greetings morning and night. The king said, "we want to honour you on the Day of the village celebration in the full view of all."

Furthermore, we wish you to do us a Favour. The ring of the king will be given to you to keep, so that on that faithful day, you may present to the king as the custodian of the king’s royal ring and the title will be given to you. The man, while smiling, accepted and said, "The Lord is my Shepherd, I shall not want."

*_“Fear the Greek even when they bring gifts”._*

Oh good God, he never knew they were seeing him as an enemy. Though he never saw them as enemies.

He kept the King’s ring in the full view of his wife, who shared in his ‘goodly’ popularity. Evening came, and morning came, few weeks to go. The same people came back to the house to greet the family but just to find out if he had gone to the river side for his occupation.

Immediately, they realized his absence. They lured the wife to steal the ring from where the husband kept it for a bogus pay. The woman screamed and shouted in anger. She refused to do their wish against the husband. They insisted with appeal and gifts, and she collected the bogus pay and betrayed the husband, whose Lord is the Shepherd.

*_As a young man in my junior secondary school days, I once asked my Father, how come those who hurt people are those close to them? He said it is because we share most of our secrets with them._*

The man and the wife on the evening that the ring was given to him spent almost the late hours contemplating the honor done them and at the end before lying to sleep decided by the votes of two of them to keep the ring where it has now been stolen by the wife.

The wife never told him the people visited. They continued living as a family. Morning and evening, the villagers chorused the greeting: The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want he would response.

Fours market days to the D-day, envoys from the king’s palace came and reminded him. He was not perturbed at all because he knew where he kept it and that the Lord is his Shepherd. Two days to go, he decided to get prepared for the celebration. He brought out small box  where they kept the ring, it was empty—he shouted, the Lord is my Shepherd; at this the wife ran to the room thinking he was in trouble due to the tune he used.

Yes, there is trouble. The king’s ring is missing. Oh dear, the wife searched vigorously and thoroughly with the husband as if she were not aware of the missing ring. (Dum tufu, dum cho-means:someone that hid my item is helping me to search for it).

Sleep eluded the good man, and his heart shook like the big 🌲 tree being tossed by a strong wind. His mind travelled to places and across eventful memories faster than the rays of light. The hotness that greeted his head gave a dent of burnt on his pillow. His legs shook like a child learning to stand for the first time. The clapping of his teeth resounds more than the gong of a town cryier. The man became weak and weary.

In all of this, he would always say, the Lord is my shepherd, and I shall not want— though now on a low tune.

If the story ends here, have you got the message?
We said——nooo Papa.

That morning, the village woke up to the day of their festivities, they will see their popular man being honored for his good personality; the king and his cabinet preparing to execute a man who placed his truth in God his shepherd; the wife has now become the enemy of her love—husband. The man woke up and went to do his last  fishing.

*How does one’s life end just because he is doing the right thing? Sometimes, you may not do anything wrong before people see you as a threat. Most of the time, your gift, talent, resilience, charisma, your age, position, attitude make them angry but you don’t know._* Sometimes, it is even better not to know since the Lord is your Shepherd. Such ignorance gives bliss oooo.

Due to lack of sleep the previous night, his fishing that morning was not successful. He caught just one fish. As he walked home, people hailed him as usual, he answered, but his voice was low. They wondered what has happened to their hero who actually does not need any honour, for greater is the honour given by nature through the people.

He couldn’t even sell the fish and wouldn’t allow the wife to prepare the meal either. He had said, "Let me eat my last meal and prepare for the consequences of the missing ring and wrath of my enemies."

He sets to cut the  fish, slicing it into different pieces. As did that, his knife  hit something, and the noise was loud, for it sounded koooiiii. He became so much interested, he sliced and sliced and low and behold, he discovered the king’s ring in the belly of the fish. Hahahahahaha. (Am just smiling and crying at this point of the story and writing)

He wanted to shout the Lor…., he decided to say it in his heart. He stated whistling until he finished eating. He took the ring and placed it inside the inner pocket of his trousers behind the pocket located at his right thigh._*

It was time for the occasion, he went with the beautiful wife. The people were cheering  for the occasion. It was colourful. It was his time to present the king’s ring with procession, since at the end of such procession, he would be honoured.

Immediately, they called his name, the people leapt for joy, they shouted: the Lord is my shepherd, he responded with gusto, I shall not want. Those standing by who knew the evil plot said to one another, look at him who ought to burry his hand in anguish since he would be dying in a few hours.

The Lord is my shepherd. Present the king’s ring and receive your honour. Gbagam gengen. His wife was ashamed of her actions, the palace was ready to descend on him, and the people were cheering.

He dipped his two fingers into the inner pocket, and lo and behold presented the king’s ring, and there was both jubilation and confusion at the same time. What happened? As they wondered, he screamed, "THE LORD IS MY SHEPHERD, the people chorused, I SHALL NOT WANT."

Was he honoured by the king that day? That will be another story. (As at the time of the writing of this piece, the king and his cabinet were still in that confusion).

What happened? How? Why? This was their confusion.

*_NOW THIS IS IT: When they took the ring from the wife, they went straight to the river and threw it far far in._* The same God who is our Shepherd, He who sustains the universe and directs the movement of the cosmic powers and controls the elements and creatures of nature commanded a FISH to swallow the ring. That was the ONLY FISH, the man caught on the morning he was to die.

You see that the Lord is my Shepherd, and I shall not want. His life was spared by the same God who is his Shepherd. The integrity of the man’s trust in God gives greater honour to God through the people whom he inspires and inspired to praise God as the SHEPHERD.

If you can remember, as kids growing up, we learnt and crammed Psalm 23:The Lord is my Shepherd and John 3:16: For God so love the World… for on them lied the story of our Salvation in and through Jesus Christ.

As you go out this week/month as a Nigerian, remember the story of the man who trusted in God and got rescued from the grip of powerful men and women who felt they have won with human skills.
God, who is our Shepherd, is always aware. He is with us.

**********************+

84 comments:

1. Good afternoon,lovelies.
    Which state in Nigeria have you been nursing the intention of visiting for reasons best known to you? Mine is most definitely the one and only Lasgidi.
    πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

1. I love this story,the Lord is my shepherd I shall not want.
      So inspiring.

2. Divine Health Confessions!!

I’m not moved by what I feel, see, or hear. I’m only moved by the Word of God. Thus, I’m like a tree planted by the streams; vibrant, prosperous, and ever-fruitful. Today, I take hold of my divine rights; I enjoy health, victory and success always.

3. I don cry tire today sha. Just failed my first driving exam. E for no too pain me if I bin fail like normal person, I failed woefully, shamefully and shamelessly. Roundabout wey I dey drive like pro, e reach today, I messed it up real bad. Paid for extra lessons and exam in automatic already (pay is not means). Nothing will join me with that manual thing again. Gear kor, clutch ni.

Olodo Eka, see ur life. Olodo rabata, oju eja lo mo n je.

1. I give up Eka. Be like na driver you go finally use for this life. Since when I get Andre belleπŸ˜ͺ nai you dey learn this thing. Andre dey go 3yrs now!
      Na until Alex vex teach you?πŸ˜•

2. πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

You will pass next time with concentration.

My friend in Canada has started driving and I was amazed. September and already car owner and driver.

3. Please don't be too hard on yourself, you only failed a driving exams and not like you killed someone. You can always re take the exams and believe me you will do better l. Is possible you had tension while driving at the roundabout that you have been driving well before now. Just take it easy on yourself, you will be alright.

4. Don't worry, the next one you will pass.

5. Fidel you are mouthed πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

6. Lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Mama Alex, easy does it

7. 🀣🀣🀣🀣You be Case walai.

8. Fidel, wait make I catch u fes. Just wait πŸ˜‚

9. It's anxiety. Don't beat yourself too much. It can happen to the best too. Good luck next time

10. Hi Eka, abeg don't be hard on yourself. Manoeuvring at a roundabout on manual gear can be challenging and fault there is classified as dangerous. I also had to resort to automatic before I passed so trust you'll be successful very soon.

Ayettymama

11. Olodo rabata,how many years u wan take learn how to drive?na only for Dante body u get powerπŸ˜‚kpele

12. 🀣🀣🀣

13. Keep trying, you will get it.

14. It's the anxiety from being evaluated as you drive. Even experienced drivers fail due to anxiety. If you have access to an automatic car, please use automatic and focus on obeying road signs, speed etc. instead of battling with clutch.

4. Good afternoon.
    There is absolutely no reason good enough to betray someone especially a spouse. Good story up there.

God bless every hustle this week. Amen

5. Good afternoon.
    There is absolutely no reason good enough to betray someone especially a spouse. Good story up there.

God bless every hustle this week. Amen

6. Bvs ooooo. I have been posted to Borno state. Hv been crying since morning. Those there hwfar? 😭😭😭😭

1. Huh
      You can always redeploy now
      God protects and it's not even by location anymore
      Hoping for the best is the best and surest thing to do

2. Congratulations jare. Don't be scared. Shebi people have been living there?
      You can redeploy later sha

3. God will go with you.. Prepare your redeployment letter after Camp.

4. Pele. My younger brother was posted to Adamawa. So far from home 😭

5. No need to cry, wipe away your tears. Get something to eat, rejoice cos you don't know what God in plan for you. Go on your knees and appreciate God for sending you to Borno State, pray that Boron State will favor you, things will work well for you while you are there. Do not allow anyone tell you anything that will make you feel terrible. You will be alright over there, enjoy your stay in Borno State.

6. Congrats. Don't worry, God will be your guide and He will make all things work for your favour. Amen.

7. Congratulations πŸŽ‰ try and redeploy....I'm waiting for my niece call too ,we have been praying

8. Congrats. God will be with you over there.

9. Congratulations. Please don't entertain fear, God will go with you.

10. Congratulations πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

11. Hahaha...Keep going strong and Don't entertain any fears πŸ’•

congratulations 🎊

12. Congratulations to you. Please redeploy if you not ok with the place.

7. Welcome IHN 🧑
    Greetings everyone

8. Read the hissing postthis morning cos I had alotof catching up to do...I enjoyed every bit of it

9. It's a sunny Monday here..make the rain fall small cuz heat wan finish us bayi oooooo

How una dey my people

10. Good afternoon Jewelu and Bvs.

1. Goodafternoon everyone,
      That story up there is a must read.
      People who betray their ❤️ love ones , do so because of greed . Nevertheless we should also have atleast someone we can also trust irrespective of who they are or the relationship they share with us.

Mummy Anthony- Clever

11. Stella, how about blog visitors play age/age range guess by pattern and thought process behind comments. Could be fun too

12. What a story! Indeed, "THE LORD IS MY SHEPHERD, I SHALL NOT WANT".
    I greet you all, my people.

1. Honestly! The Lord is my Shepherd,I shall not be in lack

13. Such an inspiring story, definitely God will never put to shame those that trust and believe in him.

Beautiful afternoon to everyone.

14. Yesterday mtchew was very crazzzzzzy. SDK yard ppl I give una bumbum. People came for Dante. Kpele Mr. Red piller. I had a great laugh, my hubby was just looking at me as if I don mad hahahahahah. Gbosa!!! for SDK vlog

1. Lol...
      People don't throw stones on a fruitless tree 🌲..
      Had fun tho

2. this post was so funny!
      they came for everyone!

3. Dante,I like the fact that you know how to laugh at yourself and you don't take yourself too seriously...it's a good trait...keep it up!

The Distinguished One

15. What a story!
    I enjoyed it so much. The Lord is my Shepherd!

16. Stella, if you are getting a new laptop and wouldn't be needing this one that the engine has collapse please remember me when you want to dispose it.

The woman that is afraid please is not everything out friends tell us that is true, is that your friend a medical personnel that she has to tell you is Cancer? Why don't you believe what your doctor said after you ran test? Some times we attract what we fear, we attract what we believe. Never you accept that negative result sin e the test results never said you have cancer. What report should you believe on,

17. Replies
    1. I shall not want.

Sluttychic.

2. The lord is my Shepherd,I shall not want

18. Welcome ihn,hope everyone is fine?..I actually went to weave one little girl hair , at her mom shop ,bcs tomorrow is a school day..make una enjoy the rest of the day.

19. Pregnant mum, try not to eat all your meal at once. You can eat a little when hungry and keep the rest for later. I was told this and it worked for me. All the best πŸ’•

1. Lol person nor dey get that sense. Finish all the food at once. And wait to dieπŸ˜‚
      E go be like say the belle na your brain e dey πŸ˜‚

20. The Lord is my shepherd, i shall not want!....
    goodafternoon everyone

21. Beautiful story 😊
    Good afternoon everyone 😊😊

22. I enjoyed that story. It's one of the fictional stories I've actually taken my time to read on the blog. It was worth my while. Truly, the Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want

23. What an inspiring story. The Lord is my Shepherd indeed.
    If I'm to write that story as a script for a movie, I'd make the protagonist a clever man, popular for his charisma. At the point when he didn't see the ring, he would go to a blacksmith in another village to make another ring. If the palace guards argue that it's not the king's ring, then they would have to explain how they came to be so certain that it's not the king's ring. In order not to expose themselves, they would have to keep quiet and give him the honour, albeit grudgingly. The next day, the king would put his guards to death for failing the assignment. Mr Clever Man becomes more popular to the annoyance of the king.

24. The Lord is my Shepherd, I shall not want!!
    Lovely story and a good lesson to learn

25. The Lord is my shepherd I shall not want in Jesus' name

26. The Lord is indeed my Shepard and I shall not want πŸ™
    Good afternoon neighbors
    ✌️

27. Wow! Wonderful story, the Lord is my shepherd I shall not want.
    Good afternoon lovely BVs and do enjoy your holiday.

28. Replies
    1. Wishing you quick recovery too in Jesus name.Amen

The Lord is indeed our shepherd. What an inspiring read!

2. Get well soon πŸ€—πŸ€—

29. The lord is my shepherd, I shall not want. Una good afternoon

30. The lord is my shepherd i shall not want
    Great story with deep meaning

31. Good afternoon everyone.

That story up there is so inspiring,indeed the Lord is my shepherd and I shall not want.

Bvs I salute you all 😘
    E go surely be ✌️

32. Inspiring story, the Lord is my shepherd I shall not want.

33. What an insightful write-up. The Lord indeed is our shepherd.

34. The lord is my shepherd I shall not want