Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FRIDAY SPONTANEOUS POST

Friday, April 28, 2023

FRIDAY SPONTANEOUS POST

#friday #fantastic #weekend #itiswhatitis #neversaynever #awesomeGod funfriday 

Good Morning!
I hope that your day started well`.....
Hustle don start oh....
Have a Blessed Friday!

πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

191 comments:

1. Good morning dear SDK Ville,
    Yesterday, I had a discussion with a few friends about the duration of time that is sufficient enough for someone to move on after the death of a spouse....
    Truth is, there is no standard, globally accepted duration. People are different. Some can move on to someone else after a few weeks, months, 1 year, 5 years etc. Some never remarry or fall in love again.
    However, it seems like men move on quickly, than women in these kind of situations though. Many women decide to be widows throughout their lifetimes, because they simply cannot afford to love another man, as they did their late husbands. And that's fine. Many men cannot afford to stay without a wife by their side, the rest of their lives. And that's also fine! Let each one do what works best for them.
    In my opinion, the fact that someone decides to remarry or fall in love after a few months of losing their spouse, doesn't mean they didn't love or honor their late spouse. I'd rather they remarried, than sleeping around.
    #ALiSpeaks

1. Bv Ali you have spoken well and nothing to add or deduct from all you have just said. Men move on quickly because they want to have a taste of another kind of soup πŸ˜‚

I will never judge anyone who is in this situation cos they are the ones wearing the shoe. Let everyone do what makes them happy and what works for them.

2. You got that right. In most cases, men move on quickly than women. Like you said, let everyone do what works best for them.
      Good morning bro.

3. Ali B,

Traditionally, there are stipulated time for mourning where I come from. I don't know about your place. It usually ranges from six months, nine months to one year. People usually prefer the one year mourning period.

4. Teejay
      This stipulated time for mourning in your place, is it for both men and women? Like a man will also mourn his wife for six months, nine months or one year?

5. I believe one year is okay, anything less is somehow,if truly you love someone deeply,you won't move on that quickly within few months

6. You are right Teejay

I know a lady that removed mourning clothes and did rites at 6 months, people talk tire!! They said all sorts of things

She no send!!

7. Anon 09:13,

Yes! It's for both the man and woman. My uncle just rounded up his one year mourning rites for his late wife. He didn't attend any event or public gathering.

8. Yes Teejay. There are stipulated time for mourning where I come from too. It use to be one year but now it has been reduced to 6 months. You are not expected to remarry during that mourning period

9. Excited Courtesy: Exactly! Love and let live. Most times, we are quick to judge, until we find ourselves in the same shoes....

Helen: I respect your opinion. But I'd like to know the difference between say, 8 months and 1 year?

Teejay: I no too sabi much about my place (Akwa Ibom), biko. Na Kano boy I be. πŸ™ˆ
      However, yes, I know there are places where there's duration of time for mourning for a bereaved spouse.
      So, in your place, is the person free to date or remarry after that, without any stigma? 2ndly, does the duration of mourning apply to both men and women?

10. Yes @Ali B, it's for both the male and female gender.

After the mourning period, the mourner can choose to remarry anytime convenient but some things need to be done if it's the female that's to remarry else there will be grave consequences just like it happened to my aunt that claimed her life and that of the new husband. May her soul continue to rest in peace.

2. A Kingdom Of Light!!
    Colossians 1:12-13.

Excerpts!!

"Being born again, you've been translated from the domain of darkness into the Kingdom of God's dear Son. But it's important for you to understand the process."

"Before you were a Christian, you were dead spiritually. You had to be born again! And when you were born again, you were born right into the Kingdom. You were born from the domain of darkness, into the Kingdom of God."

"For the one who seems to be experiencing anything of darkness despite being born again, the solution is simple: Receive God's Word-His light- into you and walk accordingly; it'll eject every satanic presence."

Confession!!

I've been translated from the domain of darkness into the Kingdom of God's dear son, far above all principality, and power, and might, and dominion, and every name that is named. I'm permanently severed from sin, sickness, disease, depression, poverty, frustrations and everything associated with Satan and darkness. I walk In God's eternal glory and reign in life through Jesus Christ. Glory to God!

Further Study:
    1 Peter 2:9; Colossians 1:12-13 AMPC

3. TGIF 🀸🀸🀸🀸🀸
    Good morning everyone πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

4. My day started well and thanks to God Almighty. I wish y'all a great day.

5. Good morning everyone
    Happy weekend πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚

6. CHANGE YOUR EXPECTATIONS

'These things I have spoken to you, that my joy may remain in you.' John 15:11 NKJV

Why did Jesus say, 'These things I have spoken to you, that my joy may remain in you, and that your joy may be full' (John 15:11 NKJV)? Because if you let it, stress will drain you of joy and consign you to a life of depression, dullness and discontent. Let's face it - most of us are way too serious! We make a big deal out of everything. Being five minutes late, getting stuck in traffic, somebody giving us a wrong look, waiting in line, overcooking a meal, gaining a pound, discovering a wrinkle, making an honest mistake...you name it; we lose all perspective.

The real problem is unrealistic expectations. That's not how God wants you to live! If you want the joy Jesus promised: (1) Concede that your uptightness is largely because of the way you've decided life should be. (2) Acknowledge that your expectations are causing much of your frustration. When you keep expecting things to be a certain way and they're not, you'll always be upset.

Here is an idea: try approaching life today without all those expectations. For example, don't expect everybody to be friendly - then when some are, you will be delighted. Don't expect your day to be hassle-free; when trouble comes, look up and say, 'Thank you, Lord, for another chance to grow.' Go ahead, try it and see how much better things are. Rather than swimming against the tide, learn to flow with it. Pretty soon, you will find you're enjoying life more! And not just that: people will enjoy being around you more.
    Word For Today

ESSA atelier

7. May today bring unusual Favour,manifold blessings,great opportunities,and may the mercies,grace and favor of God guide us through in Jesus name Amen.
    Good morning everyone πŸ’•

8. A very good morning to everyone..a blissful day that I prayed for.Onelove

9. Great piece gotten from the wall of a Facebook friend from South Africa.

Understand something. The reason why your girlfriend is still checking her ex is not always about love. Women are people that love to feel like they are improving in life. That's why they always prefer to date a man that's going somewhere in life.

No woman wants a man that's stuck. If she's with him, she'll leave him eventually. The reason why your girlfriend is on Facebook reading what her ex is posting is because she wants to know if that man found a better woman. She wants to know if she made the right decision by leaving him.

Women have a problem of not trusting their own decisions. If a woman breaks up with you & finds you broke again next year, she's happy because it means she made the right choice. But if a woman leaves & a man improves, she has problems dealing with that. Some even try to go back.

Ever since I've started building wealth, I've had a lot of exes in my inbox. That's just how women are. When they leave you, they get worried when you start improving. Especially when the new man is moving backwards. One thing women hate is when the old boyfriend is better than the new. No woman wants that.

1. I don't believe what this writer said cos someone like myself I do not have time to go and check my ex on social media. I blocked him for years and never willing to unblock him. You call someone your ex which means the person is in your past ???? Why do you go back to monitor their progress πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”

2. This writer is being biased. Men also check on their exes. There was this ex that I met sometime ago, he told me everything that is going on in my life , my job, the number of kids I have, where we live , who my hubby is, etc and he is not on any of my social media, I didn't even have his contact as at then.

3. I went to check my last ex on Facebook last night, apart from the fact that he is richer now, his looks is a turnoff and I prefer my husband. My ex now looks like a big pregnant frog. His short height and anger was one of the reasons why I left him, now he is fat with big head and big tummy, looking so round and ugly. His wife was beautiful when they newly married, now with two kids and all the money, she looks old and stressed out. I look more beautiful than her now even though I'm older and my hubby too is still handsome and fit. I feel satisfied, we are not as rich as them but we are comfortable.

4. Men do the same.

5. A big pregnant frog? Oh chimo 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣
      If it was a woman that looks that way, the man will be complaining that she is too fat, she should be doing exercises, she should go and lose weight, bla bla bla. A man that did not get pregnant or have babies getting fat with big tummy, what is the cause? Mtcheeeeeew

10. Thank God it's Friday!
    Good morning great people ♥️

11. It's Friday... Good morning everyone

12. Good morning beautiful people
    It's Friyay!
    PEACE UNTO US ALL! πŸ•Š️

13. TGIF praising God for a wonderful morning to see today and sound health thank you Jesus for this day.
    Good morning my yard people have a wonderful weekend.

1. 🀣🀣🀣indeed your "yard people"

14. TGIF...😊🀭
    Good morning everyone. God bless our day. Amen πŸ’•πŸŒΊ

Ten Hag and his annoying subs that spoils crucial games are like 5 & 6. πŸ™„ We move jare.

15. Good morning 🌞
    Jummat Mubarak folks ♥️
    Happy weekend
    Have a great day πŸ’—

16. Yippee,thank God it's Friday
    Thank you Lord for the cold weather
    We can finally sleep and snoreπŸ€£πŸ˜…

Momma's, which stage is the most difficult for you.
    Pregnancy
    Birth
    Breastfeeding
    Sleep

Baby dust to everyone waitingπŸ™

1. I cannot wait to share my own experience someday.

2. Birth.

Omo! God has been merciful to me. I'll forever thank Him. πŸ™

3. Birth/breastfeeding

Ms tee

4. I don't like any of the stagesπŸ˜•
      But if I'll pick one, sleep is my most difficult stage. That sleep deprivation is something I can't get used to.
      Even waking up 5am everyday to prepare Andre for school makes me very cranky! I love my sleepπŸ˜₯

5. Sleep
      Amen πŸ™πŸ»

6. Breastfeeding and birth

7. All of the above dear. Motherhood is very hard and sweet.

17. As the sun rises and shines brighter today, you shall rise above your present challenges.
    Any yoke of delay and stagnation in your life is broken in Jesus name.
    Good morning and have a glorious day.

18. Aunty stella ..Amen to your prayer oooπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™... weather is very cold here today,some people will go and drink whiskey bcs of the cold,I don't do that ,there no how cold I am ,I can't go and buy hot drink,In fact I hate alcohol or smoke,cold weather should not be excuse for people to be siping liquor..

1. If liquor is the only thing that make them feel comfortable during cold weather, I guess they can do that but let them not abuse it. Enjoy your cold weather and please send some to us.

2. We are wired differently.

3. Excited do not mind them,am not against anyone drinking liquor ,but is the lies that I hate,if u want to drink,doit wid ur full chest,and don't lie against weather..Zaram that's is true.

19. I just feel tired and weak these days? What could be wrong with me ? What should I take? I'm not pregnant

1. Have you checked your blood level? Visit your doctor to confirm what is wrong before you take anything.

2. Sorry about that,why not do widal test cos malaria have this type of symptoms

3. Maybe you should check your pcv. Or do normal routine tests. Basically FBC, Mp and Widal. If you're fine, then you probably just need rest

4. Check your account balance 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣. Anytime my account balance is misbehaving. I will feel sad, tired and weak but immediately I see better alert. I will stylishly smile. All the weakness will disappear,. Wishing you more money today

5. Maybe deficiency in some vitamins. Look for iron rich foods, like eggs, meat, vegetables like spinach, etc. Eat loads of them, including vitamin C, these will help pump blood fast. Eat fruits, calsiums contained foods, Omega-3 fatty acid (#800) will go a long way. If you can afford to go to the hospital for checkup please do.

20. Arise and shine πŸŒžπŸŒŸπŸ’«✨
    Good morning everyone
    Tgif

21. Good morning
    Have a blessed Friday everyone

22. My face is darker than my body, please what cream or oil can I use to make my skin color even? Also is well woman enough to make me gain weight?

1. Face is always darker especially with the hot weather that we are experiencing. You should have a good cleanser that you use on your face.

Well woman may add to weigh gain cos it helps you to eat more or eat well. Read about it on Google

2. Use sunscreen on your face, it's the sun that caused it. Wellwoman does not make you gain weight, it makes you fresh and healthy. If you want to gain weight, buy apetamin

3. Most people I know have darken face and lighter body That is why majority of them use different type of cream for face and another for the body. The sun is not helping matters. I don't know anything about well woman and weight

23. Don’t give up because of one bad chapter in your life. Keep going, your story doesn’t end here. Change the way you think and you will enjoy every moment of life. When you can do the common things of life in an uncommon way, you will command the attention of the world. Navigating through life is like riding a bicycle. The only way to hold your balance is by constantly moving forward. Start making your dreams a reality. No matter what the situation , remind yourself “I have a choice”. You get in life what you have the courage to ask for. Life improvement begins with self improvement. Change your thoughts, and you change your life.

Jumat Mubarak

24. Good morning to y'all.
    It's a start to the weekend and πŸ‘‹ do have fun.
    #FreakyFriyay
    #FunFilledFriyay
    #FiredUpFriyay
    #FlexFriyay
    #FriyayFeeling

25. Good Morning! May your day be filled with positive things and full of blessings. Good morning blog fam

26. Good morning folks and Stella happy Friday and the last weekend of April. Chai! This year is racing but all glory to God for keep us all safe thus far πŸ™πŸΎ πŸ™ŒπŸ½. Have a lovely day 😊

27. Since the beginning of this month of April, I have not been able to cook and store in the freezer and I am not happy about it. All thanks to AEDC who has made me keep cooking daily, consuming more gas and not saving up a little. I am afraid of cooking in large quantities cos I don't want to have heart attack over food kept in the freezer that will go bad.

I hate to waste food, I don't like buying food outside, I prefer to cook my cook no matter her much I have to make that food. Home made meal has been my best choice. I go to work with cooked food, I don't care what anyone will say but that is my way of saving little plus eating what I want to eat with the real taste.

I pray the light situation improves in the coming month. I am already tired of eating anything I see πŸ™ˆ please forgive me for disturbing you all with my challenge, do have a lovely weekend.

1. EC dear,the electricity situation now is out of hands already. We stayed two days straight no light. I had bring out everything in the freezer and start rewarming them. I bought stuff to make kunu as per heat is too much,so we can be taking to cool body but they're still there because no light. No bulk cooking till further notice o. It is well my dear.

2. Save up and buy generator or solar to power your freezer

28. Good morning bvs!!!! Help me thank God for adding another year to my life.baba God,u too much.happy birthday to me...April babies rock!!!!!

1. Happy birthday dear,God bless ur new age.

2. Happy birthday darling πŸŽˆπŸŽŠπŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸ₯‚may lines fall in pleasant places for you πŸ™Œ have a blast πŸ₯‚

3. Happy Birthday! May the Lord favour you in all you doπŸ™

4. Happy birthday to you πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰ God's blessings all the way

5. Happy Birthday. God bless and keep you! ❤️

6. God bless you Lyrix dear. May this be your best year yet❤️

7. Happy birthday Lyrix. God bless you.

8. Happy birthday to you

29. The Trade is a good movie. Really good. Wow.

1. Can't find It on netflix. Is there something else I was supposed to type, pls help

2. Like really really πŸ‘
      Loved it

3. @castle. I saw your shade on my gossip post yesterday about my so called friend.
      My dear be calming down. All of us must not know how to speak or write English language like professionals. You and that your celebrity BV should STOP shading or bulling people. You only know yourself. You don't know the next person.

4. Blossom outdid himself πŸ“Œ
      Jade Osiberu is a great producer πŸ‘

5. Very interesting, Blossom deserves an award for the movie. O boy the guy out did himself

6. Use 9jarock or thenetnaija

7. @ijeoma it is on Amazon prime not Netflix

8. I watched it on Amazon Prime.
      Subscribe and watch.

9. Gossip anon, I'm sorry.

30. #Fact

Men snore more than women.

TGIFπŸ₯°πŸ˜œπŸ₯°
    Ms tee

31. Good morning Bvs
    I have been busy learning, unlearning and relearningπŸ™‚so many free skills to learn online.
    The internet is a gem, can't wait to start earning well from freelancing🀸‍♀️πŸ’ƒ

1. Pls mention some sites where you got the free skills

2. Chaiii you people should be generous enough to share the site(s) you learn from

3. Uzu Anwuli which app, website are you using? Also are you using Upwork or Fiverr?

32. Please house assist with name of good nail remover that can help to take out fixed nails. The regular desolving liquid I know is not working, it can't even clean the nail paint.

1. The hand brand
      Care one

Try any of this or better still go back to the beauty parlor to remove it so you don't injure your nails

2. You bought fake

33. Cuanto me alegro verle!

34. Animo! creo que vamos a tener agua, otra vez hoy .....!
    Hoy hace buen tiempo.

35. El tiempo se asegura; tendremos un buen dia.

36. Buenos dias,

37. TGIF.

Muslims in the house, please what's the meaning of warafana Hu monkana Aliyah? When do one say it,and what's the response. Thanks

1. It's a Dua on success. That is one continue to.move forward in life

38. Thank God It's Friday πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

Lord I'm Grateful For The Week Winding up. The New Week Will Even Be Better. E se o BabaπŸ™

Blissful Day Ahead ❣️

39. Good morning Stella and my fellow bvs, it's going to be a good day for us. πŸ™πŸ™

40. It means'and God will keep lifting you higher.It is said when a person gets promoted in any sphere of life, either work or financially or when you do any good to somebody. The response is Amen. Wa iyakum. Which means and you too. It is in suratul maryam in the Quran and it stems from the narrative of Enoch(IDRIS) in the Quran. You may want to look it up.
    English translation of Quran exist. Peace to you and yours. Amen

41. Good morning everyone!
    Thank God it's friday.
    Last friday of the month precisely
    Only God can do this,by giving us the gift of life.

42. Good morning, I missed the FAQ post yesterday, pls recommendations for face cream or serum that can clear black spots fast bikonu, I want to visit the market today, Dalu.

1. Go on Google and search through other FAQ posts using "face serum on SDK blog"

43. Good morning Jewelu and Bvs.

44. Up and grateful πŸ™

Good Morning Everyone ❤

45. Thank God its Friday πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ€ΈπŸ€Έ

Busy weekend for me😎

46. A jolly good morning to SDK family 🌞♥️,
    Happy weekend everyone,
    Have a great day ahead.